paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Terminator T3 / Diablo Terminator T3 / Diablo Terminator T3 / Diablo Terminator T3

Diablo Terminator T3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Terminator T3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Terminator T3
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All the features of the Terminator plus... gasthru foregrip for fast snap-shooting, bottomline setup through stainless brainded hose... add a Harley chrome or gunmetal finish. Sweet.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Terminator T3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, April 29th, 2001
Strengths: I think it is a great gun becaus fits just right to your hond and the grip is just far away enough that your hands arent to close. It has a awsome feild stipping pin i impresed everyone at the feild with it. I pumped probubly 1000 paintballs through it and i had about 2 breaks. but it can be eaisly upgraded to a spider barrel. It is also very light and the weight that is there is distributed evenly. bIt starts out with great stock parts exept the barral but thats it. It is deffinitly worth the cost.
Weaknesses: The bad thing is probly the barrel but like i said it can be easily upgarded. It would be even grater if it had a Xchamber. Another thing is it takes a little time to get us to its aim because of the verticle feed.
Conclusion: It is a great gun for a "midbie" one who just got rid of his little piranha VTL and wants to start playing on feilds and maybe be on a league or something. To me i believe it is a very great gun and incurage u to buy it. the only thing is you might want to spend a little more on a good barral and in the winter consider a Xchamber.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 24th, 2001
Strengths: I was just playing yestarday(4/22/01 Sunday) with my T3 with DOUBLE TRIGGER. And I was really suprised with its performance. I didn't have one brake in all the 2000 rounds of paint I went through. The velocity adjuster is really handy. If I didn't have it I would've been that poor sap that has to go back and get his tools. Well I don't know about the reviews below this one about the tippmans being better. I have nothing against tippmans and I think there pretty cool with the flatline barrel. I don't know what there talking about, This gun rocks. It is very comfortable and with a 20oz. and a 12v on it I could run with it easy. Field strping is so easy. I could literaly take it apart in seconds compared to the people I was with which had an emag, a tippman and two spyders(a shutter and an EM1) there were pretty impressed when I took apart my gun really fast.
Weaknesses: Well I could only find a couple of things wrong that aren't so much of a big deal. Well if you plan on running it on CO2, I suggest an anti-syphon tank or a regular tank is fine. But if you can get N2, go for it. Thats probably going to be my next upgrade. And another thing I noticed during game play after I went through 1500 rounds. It looked like I was shooting snow or something. And the reason for that is that the CO2 was going into my barrel and that was bad, but still I didn't brake a single ball. And I would practice my aim cause it takes a while to get use to the vert. feed. All and all nothing that can be fixed or mess with your game that much.
Conclusion: All and all, this is a great gun. The only upgrades that I suggest is a new barrel and an N2 system . Or if you are gunna stick with CO2,then an Xchamber, cause I think the barrel that comes with it is a little on the short side. Well this gun is great and I suggest getting it if you don't want a spyder or a tippman because of the mixed rumors that one is better than the other. And this gun Is very upgradeable. It accepts spyder barrels and some spyder parts and I think this gun will be awesome when i trick it out with all the things I'll get for it... Well, I hope this review helps and I am open to questions about the T3 if you want to know anything..... I gave this gun a perfect 10 because it preforms great and doesn't require a whole lot of maintanence and it performs great......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swagger Thursday, April 19th, 2001
Strengths: I recently picked up a T3, all black with standard hellfire barrel running off Co2. After 9 hours of play on Sunday in miserable conditions Rain/Cold/Mud my T3 proved herself, The gun is Reliable,Solidly built ( yet strangely light), Easily Strippable( if you burst a ball or just wanna polish the barrel 5 seconds and the bolts in yer hand and barrel is ready for your squeegy), Accurate and comfortable to hold (the front foregrip really does it for me somehow). She didnt break one ball all day and i reckon i put thru around a 1000 cheap ass diablo blaze.. ( some feat i tell u ).
Weaknesses: Only downer i found was the vert feed makes it a little harder to snipe( however - The vert feed means you can really lay down some serious fire without runnin the risk of dry fireing), and i guess they couldve given you a better trigger for the money ! ( a dbl trig would be nice with some comfy rubber gripping).
Conclusion: If your looking for a gun that can take some punishment, and yet still has the necessary features to dish it out aplenty then maybe a terminator is for you, my only after market reccommendation is maybe a longer barrel ( the 9inch is fine if you like your combat close ) giving you more of a chance to snipe. the rear wheel velocity adjuster is handy for tweaking before a game especially if your running off co2.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drumface Monday, April 16th, 2001
Strengths: It's easy to take apart for cleaning which I find helpful, It's got a comfortable grip, It's also got the rear velocity adjuster and the vertical feed for the hopper. This gun is also very light. Oh yeah - it doesn't use nitro like that guy who reviewed this gun said it did.
Weaknesses: The mechanics of this gun are very noisy, if you're trying to aim for a "sniper" shot - it's almost impossible because the verticle feed is in the way. After it's all assembled (barrel, gun, co2 tank) it's very long and awkward to hold. No one has ever heard of this gun (I've asked everyone I know who plays paintball), so if you need advice about this gun for upgrades or anything else - you're on your own.
Conclusion: All in all it's not too bad of a gun. I would definately suggest a drop forward for the co2 tank, and a new barrel with more porting to make it quieter and more accurate. It uses the same threading as a Spyder - so you shouldn't have trouble finding a barrel for it. If I had to buy a new gun - I would go with the Tippman Model 98 because it performs better, and you won't spend as much money. The Terminater T3 is actually made by Arrow Precision.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: This product kicks crap man. Serious crap. The rear thumbwheel velocity adjuster helps a hell of a lot mofo. I took out the pin in it, and cranked my velocity up and it shot damn straight and damn fast. Light, short trigger pull. Foregrip helps a lot, and it is co2 efficient.
Weaknesses: you may want a longer barrel--- although the 9 1/2 inch isn't bad. It shoots fine.
other than that, nothing is bad
Conclusion: This gun is definitely worth as much as it costs. it's great-- all metal, reliable, crazy velocity, great accuracy...
this gun does so much better than all guns in its class. the only gun that i can think of that can compare is the m98 w/ the flatline sys. Of course, the model 98 is much cheaper, and doesn't compare unless you have the flatline sys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 5th, 2001
Strengths: This gun rocks. First off having the rear velocity adjuster helps alot because u can change whenever you want also having two handle is very comfertable the stock barrel is okay but you can always upgrade with spyder barrels ive shot bout 1000 balls and had maybe 1 to 2 breaks also the trigger pull is very light for more rapid fire
Weaknesses: Nothing this gun is great
Conclusion: The gun is awsome the only upgrade needed is a new barrel then it will kick I definatly suggest this to anyone who wants an all metal gun and is willing to pay 200 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghostbsuters282 Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 10" stock barrel
dye sticky grips
shockteck dropforward
double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
sticky grips (just for comfort)
long drop forward (its a pretty long gun)
regulator (i'm still savin up money for my own)
my barrel works just fine, no need for a better one
Strengths: fast trigger for snap shooting
looks great
pretty accurate
Weaknesses: not very consistant
longer gun
pretty heavy
Review: I've only been playing for a bit but all in all i love this gun. its been working great for me. I haven't had any problems with it except that its not all that consistant, i would deffinetly recamend getting one. Its great if you are front, mid or back. if your front or mid i'd get stickys, if your back i'd get nitrogen but thats about it. its great for any position i found.
Conclusion: great all around gun, its definetly a good beginner gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media