paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount E-PaintballOutlet

Buy E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 03 rat is the most customizable Impulse on the market.

They came stock with:

- VFF (Vertical Full Flow. this gives your solenoid it's own dedicated air supply)
-New Designz slick shaft
- Freak barrel (your choice of insert size)
- New rat bolt Super stubby- custom made for us by New Designz)
- Brass hammer
- High volume front cap (drilled and tapped for LPR if you wish to mount one there)
- Blade trigger (your choice of any trigger we stock)
- Sticky grips (your choice of color)
- Ti pull pin
- New "no rise" feed- drilled for Halo/Evo II, with O-ring groves
Plus any upgrade purchased at the same time will be installed, setup, and tested free.

Product Availability 
The E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
rollinstolen Monday, October 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested an IR3 (and wanted one...bad!!!)
Marker Setup: minimag, 68/3000 pmi fiber, dye boomstick, dye ultralite, 12v revy
pmi e-force, 68/3000 crossfire steel, dye ss, zap 404 loader
ultimate rat, black to red, max-flo 68/4500 (and all the other goodies), 12v revy w/ x-board (Halo B has not arrived yet)
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing as of yet...barrel? (comes with freak) and I have never used one before...always partial to DYE... but it was perfect with the half case of evil I shot through it today.
Strengths: Oh my God...if this gun is reliable(and I have no reason to think it won't be, looking at the gradual upgrades Smart Parts has introduced with the Impulse) then I may never buy another marker.
e-paintball was amazing to work with and they were not lying about the performance or the looks of this gun.
I took the Rat to the local shop to put it through it's paces...and I may never touch my vaunted mag again...
This marker is quick (understatement), quiet, balanced and the vision worked flawlessly. (thank god for vision, because even I outshot the revy w/x-board) must have halo B soon!
Even the guys at the shop with their cockers and rt mags and angel were impressed. I made sure I said nothing about it, just set it down on the range (and started fiddling with the pmi e-force i bought for my brother to use)and when one of the guys came by...boom, center of attention. I have to admit that i really enjoyed ripping off a string of shots after that and showing off.
Also, tonight one of my friends with his IR3 (the reason I wanted one before I got the ultimate rat) had to start talking about his timer and modes of fire (yeah like the timer, lcd and angel air are worth the extra grand he spent) and I honestly think these markers are both outrageously quick so it is more a matter of budget and choice.
Weaknesses: well...I have no frame of reference for reliability...I hope it is reliable and I bet the folks at e-paintball will be good to work with if the other reviews are any indication.

Only thing I worry about is how bullet proof my mag has been for 3 years and it may not be fair to compare the two. Tom Kaye is a genius but I wasn't going to wait forever to get my hands on an e-mag extreem with level 10 built in.

Trust me, I will be on the forums if something weird pops up with this marker.
Conclusion: Must buy Rat...everything they sell appears well put together...making a custom marker is about knowing which pieces work well together. If this ultimate rat is any indication...they have got the pieces all sorted out and ready to sell you a paint machine right out of the box.

AMEN!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NONE_too_SOFT Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster
Marker Setup: RAT Impulse SER# 298
ND R.I.P. Valve
ND slick shaft
ND blade
ND nipple
SP voodoo bolt
SP brass hammer
SP tI pull pin
Jackhammer LPR
Freak
Egg II
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR is a great addition. as well as the slick shaft. a force fed hopper is a must. the egg works out great for me. some freak inserts are a nice touch. but this thing can really rip just as a stock RAT
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Consistancy
Milling + Anno
Upgradability
Efficiancy
Warrenty
Weaknesses: trigger slop (read below)
FSDO
Review: this is an all around GREAT marker... it accells in every aspect. the groupings on this are astounding. i would take this marker over ANY marker i've ever owned,and plan on playing w/ it for a while. the guys @ epbo are awesome too. everyone loves how my imp looks, and i get many ewww's and aww's on the field.

the trigger was a little sloppy on the first few days i used it. but now it is nice and crisp. best trigger @ my field IMHO. it just needs broken in.

FSDO is a problem w/ all impulses. mine does not have it bad any more(and it actually never was bad) if u leave your marker alone for 10 mins the first shot will be low velocity , no problem after that though. the slick shaft and proper dwell/ OP setup pretty much eliminated my fsdo... and cleaning your gun well can get rid of it on a stock gun.

this gun is a wonderful custom imp, and im surprised i dont see more on the field (which im glad!!!)
Conclusion: there are many custom impulses to choose from. i

this is the best one in its price bracket
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pb_boss12 Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm ... similar angles, matrx, and some electro cockers. I have tried nearly every high end marker.
Marker Setup: blue gloss rat impulse
voodoo bolt
voodoo pull pin
all rat internals
werm stick trigger
freak stickies
full freak barrel kit
chrome jackhammer 2 lpr kit
verticle max flo
all other stock rat parts (milling, high rise, etc)
blue light cricket board
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummm ... its AWSOME stock
full freak barrel kit
Strengths: Fast ...!!! Unbeleaveably fast. fatser than my dads angle (wow is he jelous), light weight, perfectly balenced, trigger pull is about .3 mm, accurate, much much much more accurate than my old cocker, great rythem, easy to spry paint and snap shoot, best gun available in my mind !!!! the price is great too only 750 with everything including gloss finish, verticle maxflo, and lpr, WOW !!
also really easy matenence (sp)
Weaknesses: Umm ... if you play for like months with an old battery and dont change it the battery will die !! lol
NOTHING AT ALLL
Conclusion: Get 1 NOW !!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

mjc1787 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock vision impulse, Angle IR3, 2003 shocker
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue to gray rat impulse, blue OTB vert frame, cp flame drop, Equalizer board, 88/4500 pure energy CA tank, blue halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
EQUALIZER BOARD!!!!!!!
Strengths: -Amazing Speed
-Great Accuracy
-Looks sweet
Weaknesses: a little heavy on gas, but nothing big
Review: This is by far the best gun i've ever shot. Out of the box, it straight up ripped. Dead on accurate. The stock cricket board is great, but if u want the best board to ever be used in an impulse, get an equalizer, which can be ordered along with the gun. Trust me, its worth the extra $150. With the equalizer and stock trigger i could hit about 15-16 bps. But i recently purchased an OTB vert frame. It is a great upgrade, brought my bps up to 20+.
The service of e-paintballoutlet is outstanding. Overall, this is one of the most accurate and fastest guns on the market.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!! because the more people who have it, the less of a chance i will have to win :(
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 at 4:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartybob Monday, March 19th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: smart parts rat impulse
blackheart board
freak barrel system
halo b loader
crossfire n2 tank
delrin blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b loader
new barrel...stock stinks
Strengths: Great accuracy
Shoots fast (with blackheart board)
Size
Weight

Weaknesses: If you are poor, good luck affording this gun!
Review: I had this gun since Christmas and I love it! Since then i try to go at least 3 times a month because it is a pleasure shooting this gun. This gun is very accurate and very fast. I shot an Angel Fly and believe it or not (it may be very very hard to), i love this gun five hundred times better! I would definitley recommend this gun to any player.
Conclusion: Get it! If you are looking for an affordable and all around great gun, buy this one!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 15th, 2007 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mugen76 Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans eblade cocker, dye matrix, shocktech sfl
Marker Setup: stock '03 rat with WAS equalizer board, halo b w/ rip drive.
Recommended
Upgrades:
more inserts for the freak barrel
Strengths: speed and the weight of the gun is superlight
Weaknesses: gas hog. uses up air quick.
Review: this is a great gun to get for the price. the speed of this gun is simply amazing. the marker is well thought out and a huge improvement from any stock impy. the milling made this marker so much lighter than a stock impy. the internals and the board are top notch. out of the box, this gun shoots amazingly fast. if you don't believe me, goto force of nature dot com for the rat impy videos.
Conclusion: buy it b/c it's fast and ready out of the box. it's a great gun for the price and you're set for a pro level gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Mechrya Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder products, E-Cockers, An Angel, Odyssey O3 (Broken)
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse w/ Cricket Board, 14in Freak, 45/4500 HPA Nitro, HALO-B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board No Doubt!
Strengths: Reliable, Fast, Accurate, Durable, Cool
Weaknesses: Max Flo needs inline on/off, so you dont lose air wit an HPA tank.
Review: This is a very good High-End Electric marker, It is fast, accurate, reliable, Way better then the O3 by Odyssey (peter) JK (no really). Its is worth every penny. An is way to good to be replaced by the new Ion. The Ion is a POS. Rat Impulse All the way! Smart-Parts and the Rat Factory have a winner here.
Conclusion: Good reliable product, the envy of any field worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer_234 Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock body impulse
Marker Setup: 03 Rat Dust Blue, WAS Eq Board, FULL Freak, Blue JHII w/ Silver Tournament Lock Cap, Silver NDz Mango Blade, SP Protouch Grips,VFF, Strange Bolt, FF Pull Pin, Slick Shot Ram, Rat Hole Hammer, Blue Dragon Back Cap, Rip Valve, Silver NDz Ball Detents, Silver NDz Clamping No Rise, Silver NDz Special Custom Etched Equalizer Eye Cover, Brand New Silver Maxflow Spring Cap, Silver S-Rail, CP On/Off Dovetail
Recommended
Upgrades:
W.A.S eq board
otb of i-frame (if you like them)
Strengths: Speed
Weigth
Relibality
Weaknesses: None period
Review: omg i love my rat sooo much that i cant ever put it down every time i get air in my tank its gone in 1min

Review
Ok when i got my rat me and my friend went in the back yard to co shoot a case of pmi premium all i can say if it shoots ropes and can school any punk kid with his shiny new angel down the street
Conclusion: Buy a rat with an eq board their great guns
THE ONLY LOADER I WILL USE IN MY RAT IS A HALO EVEN IF MY HALO BROKE I WOULD RATHER NOT PLAY THAN USE A EGG
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 17th, 2004 at 10:04 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

BCarrell321 Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock body impulses shockers pretty much anything made by smart parts
Marker Setup: 2003 black dusted rat strange bolt nd slick shaft rat hole hammer nd rip valve nd front cap tapeworm twister feed nd front cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
new hammer and shaft new valve you dont realy need an lpr on this gun but if you want too it wont hurt
Strengths: fast!!!! accurate easy to work on
Weaknesses: none some people say its to big but it doesnt bother me
Review: i just got this gun about a week ago i ordered it and all the parts to put in it so i got it put it together and got it set up. in case you didnt know an impulse is one of the easiest guns on the market to work on it took me about 15 minutes to replace all the internals and get it set up but i have been playing with imps for about a year and a half now so it might take some longer but it shouldnt take even a newbie but about 45 minutes max but anyways i took it out to the field this weekend and omg this gun rips with my trigger job i was easily maxing out my cricket board and it was putting the balls right on top of each other now ive had imps before like i said but none like this one it just feels so good to play with you need to get one right now especialy considering the price i mean even with all the stuff on mine it still only cost me about $950 which is a lot of money but considering this gun outshoots anything out there i think thats a good price since all the guns even close to this one are well over $1000
Conclusion: buy one right now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RatImp9 Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster - Also a very nice marker for the money
Marker Setup: Rat Imp 2002
Eclipse Magnetic trigger
Rat Hole Hammer
ND Slick Shaft Ram
Delrin Bolt
Egg
Freak Barrel
ANS Jackhammer LPR
Pure Energy 68ci/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR
Freak Barrel Kit
Evlution II or Halo B
LPR
OTB Blind bolt or the WAS Equalizer board
Strengths: Awesome speed
Very Accurate
Great Milling
Overall, very good performer
Weaknesses: Its too cool to go unnoticed ;)
Review: I have had a great time using my RAT. The accuracy is definitely awesome when combined with the extreme speed the rat doles out. You can lay a stream of paint in very few seconds all on your target with this marker. Its very comfortable to use and play with. Just take a little time to get to know your marker, and you're set. Once you get an LPR, you don't have to worry so much about it wasting away your nitro tank. Edit: Since I got the LPR, this is no gas hog. In fact, it is a very efficient air user.
Conclusion: If you have the chance, buy it! You will be extremely satisfied with the great performance and reliability.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 24th, 2004 at 11:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media