paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount E-PaintballOutlet

Buy E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 03 rat is the most customizable Impulse on the market.

They came stock with:

- VFF (Vertical Full Flow. this gives your solenoid it's own dedicated air supply)
-New Designz slick shaft
- Freak barrel (your choice of insert size)
- New rat bolt Super stubby- custom made for us by New Designz)
- Brass hammer
- High volume front cap (drilled and tapped for LPR if you wish to mount one there)
- Blade trigger (your choice of any trigger we stock)
- Sticky grips (your choice of color)
- Ti pull pin
- New "no rise" feed- drilled for Halo/Evo II, with O-ring groves
Plus any upgrade purchased at the same time will be installed, setup, and tested free.

Product Availability 
The E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
pbperson02 Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nasty Impulse, Adrenaline Impulse, Angels, Cockers
Marker Setup: 2k3 Rat Impulse
Freak kit
vert max flo
Halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get A Halo B This thing is ripping fast, also get an equalizer board when it comes out.
Strengths: Very Durable acurrate and fast
Weaknesses: None to date
Review: Very good tournament level gun, e-paintballoutlet will be making a big name for themselves with this products, Can't wait for WAS board, The gun is incredibly light and fast, has sucessfuly out preformed everyother impulse I have owned, Perfect for front players who like to kepp their setup light and tight
Conclusion: Amazing Product worth every cent spent on it, would definatly recommend to any upcoming players who wants their first actual marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbfreak-Prodigy Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Imp.
Marker Setup: -ND Stubby Bolt, ND slick shaft Ram, Rat hole Hammer, Blade Trigger, 14"Freak W/AA front
Basic RAT..
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, You MUST have atleast 12v revy with X-Board, halo or egg would of course be better but cost you alot more.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Fast
-Quiet
-Light
-Good looks
Weaknesses: FSDO. Also can chop balls if you shoot to fast w/o eye
Review: This gun is a truly great marker, Imps can already hang with the big boys and with all these upgrades i believe its the best gun out there, and for sure in its price range. If you can afford it, i would buy it. its a great reliable gun tourny ready right out of the box.

Everything you would want in a marker
FAST!! this gun rips and keeps its accuracy at high bps.

The FSDO isnt really a big deal, clean your gun and buy a tapeworm if you dont have one. If you still have it, big deal. fire a shot or 2 b4 u start playing and problem is solved.
Conclusion: Great Gun, Great Service, Good Price.

I would recomend this gun to anyone thinking of buying it. Its truly the best marker ive ever shot and will be the last gun i ever buy. EPBO does a great job on these and provide great service. Keep up the good work!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeffo2448 Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tricked Spyder TL Plus
Marker Setup: RAT Impulse w/ vertical Max Flo, Freak, LPR.... and all the other goodies and a tricked Spyder TL Plus
Recommended
Upgrades:
Um... more inserts for the Freak, drop forward, and maybe vision. A fast hopper!
Strengths: - Looks uber sexay
- Speed! Fast Fast Fast
- Accuracy w/ right paint...... very good accuracy
- Don't really need to buy upgrades to make it better (Great out of the box)
- High quality, reliable, durable, etc...
-Quiet!
Weaknesses: Uhh.... you can chop if you shoot really fast, but a fast hopper or vision can fix that. It is sorta tall.
Conclusion: I love the gun. I've only played with it once, but it ripped! I loved it on the field, but my freakin 12 volt xboard's batteries fell out FIVE freakin' times! I chopped because of the revvy problems, which made me pissed. No worries though, because my Egg2 is coming. Anyway, besides that, if you get some good paint to match the insert of your freak or different barrel, it's very accurate and queit! I would recommend this to anyone, especially with EPBO's reliability!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

US_Ghost Sunday, June 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Impulse, Shocker 4x4, Shocker Turbo
Marker Setup: Blodd Rat... came fully loaded with Cricket Board, VooDoo Delrin Bolt, Titanium Hammer Pin, Blade Trigger, Vertical Max-Flo, Tapeworm, VFF, Anodized Freak Barrel, Milled Hi-Rise, SP Sticky Grips, CP Shark Drop Forward, and of course custom milling.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Straight out of the box, the only thing you really need to add is a drop forward if you didn't order one with it. Might wanna get the rest of the Freak inserts also, but they aren't really essential right away. A Revvie with an X-Board is an ABSOLUTE must, The rate of fire will outrun a regular Revvie.
Strengths: The addition of the cricket board is a DEFINATE improvement over the older Impulse boards. The rate of fire with the Blade Trigger is awe-inspiring even without the Vision system installed. Accuracy is unbelieveable. You could place maybe 8 out of every 10 shots into a 1ft. circle from 50 yards. I have only chopped 2 balls in this marker after shooting at LEAST 3 or 4 cases through it. The first time was before I got an X-Board put in, and the second was because I had too small of an insert for the paint I was using.
Weaknesses: The trigger I think might be a bit TOO touchy. There have been many of instances where I have shot myself in the hand or foot by merely brushing against the trigger. Mind you I have not lightened the pull in any way, shape, or form. The only other problem I seem to have had was the Vertical Max-Flo coming unscrewed a little bit after first getting it. Easily solved by taking a wrench to the top securing nut, but alarming when it happens during a game none-the-less.
Conclusion: For the price of the marker, I cannot complain. It handles like a dream and I wouldn't trade it for anything. I have other teammates and friends that are hooked on mine and want to buy one for themselves. If you wanna make a statement on the field and off, this is definatly one I would recommend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Bluegrass Rat Impulse, 2K Ricochet, Freak Barrel System, and Centerflag 69ci 4500psi HPA Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a good HPA tank and the additional Freak inserts. Maybe the Vision System.
Strengths: This gun comes standard with all the upgrades you could ever want. Also you are given options, such as do you want the Voodoo VFF or the New Designz VFF, and maybe you want the Werm Bolt instead of the Voodoo Bolt. That is what makes these guns so great, they are custom built to fit your wants and needs.

The performance you get, for the price you pay are also what makes these guns such an excellent deal. Try totaling up the price of a stock Impulse with all the upgrades offered on the Rat Impulse and see how much it would cost you. Then still yet you won't have the custom milling and annodizing, nor the insurance that ever thing is done right and works properly. Because they test every gun before it ships.

Also, the service at E-paintball is extraordinary, they are extremely helpful, support their product 100%%, and are fast at getting orders shipped out (as long as they have the gun in stock).
Weaknesses: I can't find anything I dislike about this gun. The only bad thing about this gun is what everyone on this review board already mentioned, and that is these guns are such a hot item that E-paintball are having a hard time keeping them in stock, but if you have to wait, it is definately worth it.
Conclusion: Not really much to say, except if you are looking for a high quality custom marker at an awesome price, this is the one to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock impulse, angel, bushmaster
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse with Vision, 12v Revy loader, Full freak barrel system, 68ci/3000 Crossfire HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro, full freak inserts (comes with barrel and one insert), motorized hopper - all the other impulse upgrades you could possilby want come with it, including your choice of delrin bolt, VFF, blade (tight!) trigger job, vertical maxflow reg, custom anno/milling, impulse 'sticky' grips, titanium pin, brass/titanium hammer, etc.
Strengths: Imagine everything you could want (in terms of performance) - reliability, customer service, accuracy, rapid ROF, quiet, easy maintenance, awesome styling. This marker has it.
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about this product in my opinion. If you are a bells and whistles person and you want an LCD/multi modes of fire, all that crap, it doesn't have that so maybe that's bad. Performance and styling is unbeatable.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wilkie Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2K1 LCD Angel
Adrenalin Angel
2K1 V-feed Shocker Sport 4x4
MicroMag RT
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse
ND trigger
Voodoo Bolt
Voodoo VFF
Revolution X Loader
Freak Barrel
Kapp Dove tail Drop forward
68 ci 3000 psi Flatline

2K1 V-feed Shocker Sport 4x4
Eclipse Blade trigger
Voodoo Delrin Bolt
AA Barrel
12 Volt revolution
88 ci 4500 psi Maxflow
7" Psycho Ballistic Drop forward

2K1 LCD Angel
Dye sticky grips
14" Custom product barrel
Twister High rise
68 ci 4500 psi Nitro Duck
Shock Tech drop forward
CP on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA is better than CO2 get nitrogen
Good Drop forward
12 volt Revolution with x board
Vision, if you play front or shot faster than 14 bps ($150 more).
Strengths: It is ready to rock, right out of the box.
ROF is 17 bps
Comes with a freak, ND trigger, Voodoo VFF, and Voodoo delrin bolt
It is fast
It is accurate
Its low pressure and quiet
Can shoot fragile paint
Milling and ando job is high quality.
It is an excellent value for the cost
e-paintball is a very good company to do business with!
Weaknesses: Nothing yet.
Conclusion: High ROF, moderate cost, low pressure, accurate, ready to go out of the box. e-paintball stands behind their product. What more could you want?

Wilkie
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

onebrandDYE Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock impulse, Strange impulse, Adrenaline impulse, Dye LCD matrix, Evil minion, Timmies, DM's, Shockers, Shocker 4x4, Pro master, Angle's
Marker Setup: 03 Rat vision impulse, freak barrel, pmi 72ci 4500psi tank, pulse/evolution2 with z-board hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Full freak system
on/off asa
maybe new feedneck pulse fits perfect but evo2 sways left and right
Strengths: REALLY REALLY FAST!!! Vision no chops, very low maintenance marker/easy to clean, accurate.
Weaknesses: Eats gas, very high profile, loud, somewhat heavy
Review: I purchased this gun back in 03 when they still made them and the impulse was the gun to have. Never had any mechanical problems with it never any major leaks. The trigger on this gun is the most sensitive trigger i have ever felt to date. Easily rip's ropes of paint. It came with a freak barrel so it was always accurate and had very good distance. Efficiency is not so good but it is an older gun so i probably got about 1000 shots out of a 68ci 4500psi tank. The impulse is very tall, rather heavy, really fast, and really reliable.
Conclusion: This is one of my favorite guns to play with. The only difference now, is in this time and age because of how speed ball has change i mainly play woods ball with this gun. I have recently purchased a DM7 for tournaments and speed ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel ir3, eblades, timmys
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 STO Atucocker
CP classic barrel
WGP hinge frame with flame trigger
AKA Sidewinder
System X Cradle
PMI 68/3000 fiber wrapped n2 tank
Empire Reloader in Pre-BE shells
Recommended
Upgrades:
youre gonna want a halo.
Strengths: fast, looks good, simple, reliable, consistant, trigger feels good
Weaknesses: i hate horizontal max flows. has some fsdo. height.
Review: i ve been shooting a teammates rat, since im saving for a new timmy.

strengths: Fast. Not like WAS board fast, but fast none the less.
simple: No lcd, no extraneous features. Just on/off. Nothing to go wrong that way.
Consistant: The max flows are really really consistant. Its generally +-2 or so.
trigger: Blade trigger, easy to walk. Nicely adjustbale, and it has a nice light microswitch. the pull can be really nice.


weaknesses: Horizontal max flow. I think newer ones have vert ones. But i dont liek the horizontal ones because they make the gun bottom heavy and they are heavy.
FSDO: There is first shot drop off. its not too bad, but it can be sometimes. If you dont shoot it for a few minutes, the ball will barely make it out of the barrel.
Height: I for one hate the solinoid tray. It adds about an inch to the height of the gun. Its not too noticeable when youre playing, but you gotta worry about you hopper a ton more.

Conclusion: over all, very nice. Not a bad price. Has some bad points that it seems all impys do. I am impressed by the speed and consistancy of the gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RatNinja Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 Autococker w/ upgrades
stock Impulse
stock Shocker
Marker Setup: 2003 RAT matte blue
ND MagnoBlade
ND Stubby delrin bolt
full Freak
Egg 2.5
Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
full Freak (so you have all the inserts)
need either an Egg 2.5 or a Halo B to keep up cuz its that fast!!
Strengths: speed, accuracy, efficiency, weight
Weaknesses: None really, but the feed tube doesnt come w/ O-rings
Review: This gun is super fast, super accurate, super light, and super sexy!! It is more accurate than my Cocker, and about a lb and a half lighter. It is also very very efficient, I got 900 shots on one 68ci 3000psi fill. It comes with awesome internals (ND Stubby delrin bolt, ND Slick Shot, RAThole brass hammer), awesome barrel (Freak w/ 14" AA front), awesome trigger, awesome milling, basically awesome everything. The trigger is very easy to walk on, and you can really rip on it. The new Rat No-Rise gets rid of some height. You can hit the other team and look good doing it! The one thing was that the NoRise was made with Oring grooves, but it cant be sold with the Orings or they will get sued, so it was a little bit of a hassle to find the right size Oring, but I got it eventually (size #26 I think).
Conclusion: The 2003 RAT is probably the best custom Impulse, and therefore the best gun, for the money. I love mine, best gun I've ever laid eyes on, best gun I've ever shot. If you are looking for an awesome high-end marker thats not so expensive, get the RAT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media