paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount E-PaintballOutlet

Buy E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 03 rat is the most customizable Impulse on the market.

They came stock with:

- VFF (Vertical Full Flow. this gives your solenoid it's own dedicated air supply)
-New Designz slick shaft
- Freak barrel (your choice of insert size)
- New rat bolt Super stubby- custom made for us by New Designz)
- Brass hammer
- High volume front cap (drilled and tapped for LPR if you wish to mount one there)
- Blade trigger (your choice of any trigger we stock)
- Sticky grips (your choice of color)
- Ti pull pin
- New "no rise" feed- drilled for Halo/Evo II, with O-ring groves
Plus any upgrade purchased at the same time will be installed, setup, and tested free.

Product Availability 
The E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
dkbunkeredu14 Tuesday, June 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
accually my RAT had never seen the field or even been used for that matter when it didnt work, meaning that as soon as I got it, it stopped working. I've been playing for 3 and a half years and have played marty bush 1 on 1, and I work at my field every weekend, so I wouldnt talk when you say that I dont know how to take care of my gun and I dont know what Im talking about.
Marker Setup: I have a spyderman rat w a 4500 68ci max attack tank and a matching anoed freak system, and a silver 99 cocker w palmers rock reg, aka lightning bolt, and a hinge
Recommended
Upgrades:
An extra board
Strengths: Like I said the gun has a nice trigger, and some of them have no problems, but about 3 or 4 people I know with the newer chirp board models have had theirs go down. Now I've been told that the reason it took so long for me to get my gun back is that their computer system went down recently.
Weaknesses: They arent as reliable as theyre made out to be. Seeing as how 4 if you include mine have gone down that I know of, I dont think thats very reliable. At the same time I know 2 people where I live that havent had a problem with their gun yet. As I was saying, it isnt my fault the gun went down, so dont open your mouth before you know the story.
Conclusion: good gun, but needs a few months for all the kinks to get worked out in a new model. I would still keep mine if I had the choice, and I did get the choice to trade it in for something new through michigan paintball. I'm saying that they arent all they're cracked up to be. My rating is higher now because they next day aired my gun to me and I had a great day shootin people up with it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dkbunkeredu14 Friday, May 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel triggerwise, and when it comes to reliabilty, my cocker, which comes out of time every time I fire
Marker Setup: I have a spyderman rat w a 4500 68ci max attack tank, and a silver 99 cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Keep the warranty
Strengths: the trigger is lighter than an angel, and its shorter than an angel, plus they're the best lookin guns around
Weaknesses: The day after I got mine it stopped working. I emailed michigan paintball, and they told me exactly what was wrong and how to fix it. Well after I fixed what they told me to, it was still leaking out of a few different places and wouldnt fire. I sent it back about 2 weeks ago now, and they predict it will be about another week before I get it back. I reffed a tourney at my local field and watched 3 of these guns out of the 4 go down too.
Conclusion: You could get a spyder that looks good, but you need a gun that works. When you get one that works, you need it to keep working. This gun hasnt done that for me or the other 3 guys at the tourney. What does that tell you about the gun?
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

blade7334 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested a stock impulse
Marker Setup: gray ra impulse, freak barrel, rat internals, vert maxflo, otb trigger frame, vision board, halo b, ccm no rise feedneck, tapeworm, drop forward and pure energy 68/45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
tapeworm to get rid of bolt jams and first shot drop off
Strengths: Fast gun for a reasonable price
Very accurite
lighter than stock impulse
cool body milling
Weaknesses: Uses alot of gas
Could be lighter
Review: Overall this is an excellent gun. It rips right out of the box and no upgrades are really needed but i recomend a vision board and tapeworm. I was overjoyed with it when i played my first game because of it's speed, accuracy and consistancy. The only thing that is a small problem is the bolt jamming. This rerly happens though and can be fixed by buying a tapeworm for 20 bucks.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. It is the least expensive of all pro shop impulses and can have you competing at a tournament level. Buy it now and up your game
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swimfan144 Friday, October 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, stock impulse.
Marker Setup: Blue Rat impulse
Vision
Evolution 2
New style MAx Flow
Murder inc Rail with system X ASA
ND trigger
ND internals and Rat Internals
matching freak barrel
68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger ( personal prefrence not so important )
Fast hopper
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: First off ive the rat impulse is awesome.

Pros:
Air Efficent (unlike most guns this baby is air effiecent runs at 125 psi)
Looks
Speed
No Chops
Lighter than stock imp weighs in about 2-3 pounds

Cons:
Trigger moves around easily ( it feels loose) no biggie
There are lighter guns

im being critical nothing really i can think of. sept trigger haha



Conclusion: This gun is great, its air effiecent, fast and reliable. during my course of using this gun i have experienced a few things. trigger slop, and shots skipping

the shots were skipping cuz my 12 volt was to slow. so i bought an egg.
also the trigger its fast and super light with zero bounce. but as i ahve owned it for a while now i feel a magnetic trigger will surely make it the best it can be.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rsp34424 Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long A-bomb
Angel
and a Regular Imp
Marker Setup: Aci Felon
20oz C02 tank
eVlution II loader
14in jnj barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Wouldent Know, Only Tested. But get a halo or egg for this
Strengths: Fast
Lighter then the regular Imp
Strong
Efficent(with lpr)
Weaknesses: Kind of big
Review: OK i was at my local feild and a guy i know was showing me his A-bomb intimidator. I loved that and then this other guy that ive met before is selling his Rat Impluse and i asked if i could test it out and he said Sure, but would you like to try it in some games. So i took it into a game and holy crap is it fast. I was getting off alot more then i do with my gun. This gun is a really fast marker and i went through all my paint in just 5 games(had 1000left) So if you are in the market for a faster gun get the Rat Impluse.
Conclusion: This is a very nice, light, durable, and fast gun. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 28th, 2006 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyneil03 Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vision imp
Marker Setup: Blue 03 RAT #248
Equalizer board
Halo B
Standard Rat internals (stock housing, slick shot,and brass hammer)
68/4500 Crossfire
Freak barrel
New Design clamping no rise
V3-I Frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
Obviously Halo and Equalizer
full Freak would be nice
i-FRRAAAMME(kick @ss)FAST :)
New Design clamping no rise also
Strengths: Light
Fast
looks good
Accurate
Consistant
Very Upgradeable
Weaknesses: YOU, if you dont have 1
Review: The 03 Rat is the best marker in my opinion. The freak barrel is nice,The Rat's body is nicer than Pamela Andersons,the curves and cuts are sharp.E-PaintballOutlet has done a great job with the desigh and the choice of parts used. In conclusion the Rat is FAT buy it.
Conclusion: The Rat is where its at.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 12th, 2004 at 5:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dutch00 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-bladed black magic autococker, oracle cocker, all types of timmies
Marker Setup: 03 Rat impulse
Blue Cricket Vision Board w/ Eyes
14” Freak Barrel anodized to match. W/ All American tip
Vertical Max Flow
I-Frame
Lapco Low Rise
Check It Products Uni-mount w/ on/off
VooDoo Delin bolt
Rat Internals
Sticky Grips
VFF
68/4500 tank
LPR
Recommended
Upgrades:
comes good straight out of box
eye, lpr, and low pressure reg, tade worm
Strengths: fast, very fast and accurate,looks good accurate
Weaknesses: none
Review: very good gun. The first day I got it, I went out to the field and it shot perfect. I'm not lying when I say perfect. With very little adjustments it was whole hoppers between 297 and 299 fps. The gun is also very accurate. My friend used it in a tournament and used it over his 3-oracle cocker.
Conclusion: You can't go wrong with a rat
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 6th, 2004 at 2:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mrfrontman Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
played with but not owned BKOs and cockers
Marker Setup: 03 Rat impulse black to grey fade
strange "stubby" delrin bolt
VFF
Magnoblade trigger
CP lightning drop forward
SP dove tail on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Neccessary
freak inserts
WAS Equalizer board w/ eyes
Optional
LPR if u're really into that kinda thing.
new grip frame (OTB or I-frame)
Strengths: very good reliable gun. and comes with a lifetime warranty!
Weaknesses: none
Review: very good reliable gun. haven't had a single problem with it and i've been playin in sand and all over the place. Very easy to strip down and clean especially with the delrin bolt. Has almost everything u could want on a impulse. comes with a lifetime warranty that let's u get any technical problems fixed with the gun for free. the freak barrel system helps to make it accurate as all get out.
Conclusion: good strong reliable gun that comes with a lifetime warranty that probably won't break with ya (if u treat it right) and shoots great and smooth
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushmasterpb Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only other gun I've owned was a shutter...nothing compared to the rat.
Marker Setup: RAT Impulse
LPR
Revvy
Freak Barrel
Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR, Freak Kit
Strengths: Very fast
Awesome Accuracy
Nice milling
Everything you could want
Weaknesses: A little heavier, but a lot lighter than a stock imp.
Review: Awesome! I bought my gun on ebay, and there were a couple missing parts. I sent it in to ratguns, and they fixed it up, added an lpr, new hammer, and a ram. It's in great condition now. Great gun for the money and even buying it used like me is well worth it. Ratguns has great service and is very helpful.
Conclusion: Don't get it unless you want a good, solid, AAAA grade marker! Who's hilarious?!?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buellkid3136 Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
upgraded impulses
adrenalin impulses
Marker Setup: 03 rat imp
dye UL
check it unimount
68/45
halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a Halo B ur gonna need it ,RIP valve, RAM housing, WAS, LPR if u like
Strengths: consistent, accurate, fast, small, u really cant ask for more
Weaknesses: efficiency could be better, only comes with one freak insert, doesnt work well with evolution2
Review: this gun is very consistent, small, light, and fast. although it only gets a little over a half case of paint of a 68/45 fill but it doesnt matter, it can be made much more efficient with the NDZ RIP valve, and RAM housing, and much faster too with WAS, then u got a gun that can rip with the big boys, make that kid with his shiny new timmy shut up when u rock him with this sweet impulse, although i do emplore that u should get a halo for it, the feedneck is designed for halos and it has never chopped with my Halo-B, i chop one ball per case on a bad day with my halo, dont hesitate to buy this, u get alot of gun for a great price
Conclusion: buy this gun, its excellent, and its worthy of a 10, just because of its great value, customer service, and upgradability and overall performance. just make sure u get a halo
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media