paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount E-PaintballOutlet

Buy E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 03 rat is the most customizable Impulse on the market.

They came stock with:

- VFF (Vertical Full Flow. this gives your solenoid it's own dedicated air supply)
-New Designz slick shaft
- Freak barrel (your choice of insert size)
- New rat bolt Super stubby- custom made for us by New Designz)
- Brass hammer
- High volume front cap (drilled and tapped for LPR if you wish to mount one there)
- Blade trigger (your choice of any trigger we stock)
- Sticky grips (your choice of color)
- Ti pull pin
- New "no rise" feed- drilled for Halo/Evo II, with O-ring groves
Plus any upgrade purchased at the same time will be installed, setup, and tested free.

Product Availability 
The E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
D3AGL3_PBALLER Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Angel IR3, Gen-E Matrix LCD (Just tested), Bushmaster w/PDS
Marker Setup: Black Matte Rat Vision Impulse, Inverted Max-Flo regulator, Freak Barrel System, 88ci 3000psi Pure Energy tank, Evlution 2 w/ Y-board Loader, Dye Rhyno Tank Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
WAS Board w/ eyes (when available), Halo or z-board Evo2, I-frame or OTB 90*frame
Strengths: Speed, Consistency, No chopping (with vision), High end barrel, Easily Maintained
Weaknesses: Too fast?
Review: Great marker! Rips! Specially if u have a cricket vision board. Mine has never given me any problems and is very easy to clean and maintain. Great all around marker. The only thing that could bother some is the height. It is a little taller than most markers but its not really that much taller. A z-boarded evo2 or a halo is pretty much a must for these markers. Great value!
Conclusion: Buy this marker. You will not regret it! It is one of the best markers out on the market today. Out of the box these things rock!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 4:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madgoat33 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Bushmaster really anything
Marker Setup: It wasn't my gun but from what i remember:
Vision Rat w/all ndz internals had a jh2 as well
Recommended
Upgrades:
seems fine, maybe buy a dremel and cut off a little extra weight(jk)
Strengths: support supposed to be kick ass, lighter than stock imp
Weaknesses: can't really think of any
Review: I own a bushmaster so this is by no means a biased review: It was pretty nice, good feel, plenty fast, consistent. I'll stick to my bushy strictly because well neither gun has really any advantage over the other so there is no point in spending money to switch.
Conclusion: Its a nice gun, good for really anyone. If you are considering getting a new gun it deffinatly wouldnt' hurt to look into rat imps.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sIc Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Imps
Mech Cockers (No Comparison)
Marker Setup: 03 Rat Impulse
Halo B
Pure Energy 68/45
Shocktech Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Inserts, ND Rip Valve, Rat SS Hammer, New Frame
Strengths: **Reliable**
Easy to Mantain
Speed
Out-of-Box Tournament Ready
Plays on C02
Weaknesses: Height
Poor Efficiency
Review: Though this gun is quite tall, and not the most efficient thing out there, its the best gun for its price. After using it for 6 monthes, i couldnt have asked for much more out of this gun. It has not once ever let me down. Its fast, its accurate, and feels great.
Conclusion: If your looking for a mid level marker, right here is what you want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

toothpastedog Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
older/other rat models, countless other electros
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, OTB trigger frame blue, hfv, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up (run through the asa), rip valve, 5" equalizer bolt, hsw derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+ND mid wieght hammer, rat halo low rise, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
lpr, freak incerts/kit, max-flo 4500 tank, otb trigger frame
Strengths: fast
Weaknesses: none for an impulse
Review: good gun, if you want to see the way it works, then go to my rjr review-the rats are the same, (with my set-up) but the milling is different, the 2003 rat is the convertible type. good accuracy, good deal too, the base models start at about 700$.
Conclusion: great impulse, in my opinion, the rat line of impulses is the best (other than AI's). the only thing the gun really needs is a new trigger frame. although it comes with a blade, it is not the trigger pull i would expect from a high end impulse.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 11th, 2004 at 6:35 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

SargentPain Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
autocockers ,shockers,spyders and just about any other low end blowback or electro
Marker Setup: e99 with 12v revvy /w x bord and sp all american barrel ,68 ci steel nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
eveloution 2 with ybord and a lot of inserts for the freak and a good nitro tank and a fast trigger finger
Strengths: its sexy ...its accurate . its quite . shoots fast and is well just sweet
Weaknesses: does it have weakness ?? i cant think of any
Review: i shoot this gun while at the chrono and the kid who had it let me shoot it while he was doin somthin he was shootin evil paint (from first shot ) and it was very accurate i i really liied the gun its self if only i had the caSH i would buy one!!!! well the gun is awsomwe nuff said
Conclusion: i really loved the gun the minute i held it i just liekd it it was just aboput everything i look fro in a gun quite accurate and fast excelent gunw ell worth the money .... i give it a 10 +++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Plasmaboyo Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Tippmann 98 Custom
Evil Impulse
Angel IR3
Marker Setup: RAt Impulse
Evil Derlin Bolt
WArrped SPorts Grip
Pulled Trigger
MAx Flow Through Handle
Evil Valve
Freak Barrel
EGG2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Kit
Evil Resperator
Color Fade
EGG2
Strengths: FAST Ummm FAST Fast Did I mention accurate also very fast. head Turner 2
Weaknesses: Stupid stock bolt didnt work. My max fps was 190
Review: Ok at first i was i skeptical about the gun. i shot an evil impulse with a pulled back trigger. SUPER FAST. so i didnt think my gun could shoot that fast. Me and teh owner of the evil were shooting at each other my gun was keeping up with his. and he put over 1000$into it. i was amazed.Its accuracy is great with the freak. Also Progressive isnt bad but stick with the freak. Also I run C02.Works Just Fine. Its velocity was steady through all my games. my circit board cover broke when a paintball hit it. thats only thing bad. ASlo Looks very good with a evoulution 2.turned many heads in my directions.
Conclusion: Great Product Best gun iv shot. Very Fast And accurate. im happy . Best gun ever made.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My Mag, And I've shot some other electro guns that I can't think of right now.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) PMI drop forward, Ricochet AK. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank, Taso Foregrip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Um, nothing really, cause you can get all the upgrades you need when you order it.q
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Wow, this gun is amazing. First of all it's fast as, well, speedy gonzalez, second, the low pressure of the gun won't allow it to break a ball. Third, it's really not that heavy. Hey, if i'm only thirteen, and if it had a 68/3000 steel nitro tank and a full evo2, and I think it isn't heavy, then it must be really light or something.

Okay, I was at my pb store, when a guy braught it in, he let me shoot it. I am not really sure how fast I was shooting it, but let's just say I was outshooting his evo2 when it was on full speed. This thing is fast.
Conclusion: Get it if you want a really good fast electro marker, I'm saving up for one now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TwitchyTrigger Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I own two other impulses, and the rat impulse is the quietest, has the least kick, and looks great!
Marker Setup: I own a stock Black Project Rat with the high luster finish.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It is such a ball breaking marker, simply because it shoots insanely fast. Get the vision eye.
Strengths: -Looks Great
-Loaded with great stock features
-Lifetime warrenty
-Little Kick
-Quiet, shoots straight
Weaknesses: -Chops paint like mad without a vision eye
Review: The Rat impulse is a superb value. The guys over at e-paintball outlet do a fantastic job. These markers start at $600 and have cool carving as well as the new high luster finishes with don't stain or feel raw. The rat comes standard with the rat ear, snout, and tail (high rise feed, high volume valve cap, and a gas through grip) which are all carved to match. It has a bottomline maxflow, a matching freak barrel with one insert (13.5 in lenth), an eclipse blade trigger, a delrin bolt and a stainless pin, smart parts stickies, titanium ram shaft, and a brass hammer. And of course, the famous tape worm.
The internals could be better, but that's a huge step ahead of any stock impulse. What one should realize is that the carving and the freak alone amount to $200, making everything else more or less FREE.
Once you get this thing tuned and ready, it rips, and rips, and rips! It doesn't have bolt sticking problems, and yes, it only has a tape worm to fix that. It's beautiful and I love it.
The one thing I have to say, if you have any impulse with a blade trigger, don't get a HALO, get the VISION EYE.
Conclusion: Excellent product, fully customizable, comes loaded, looks awesome, performs wonderfully.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TobinPB Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock impulse
Marker Setup: Silver RATimpulse,freak barrel system, 47/3k,12v. revi
Recommended
Upgrades:
more inserts for freak barrel
Strengths: This gun rips. I've used it one tourny so far and it easily kept up with angels. You don't realy need to get any thing becuase it comes mostly upgraded. it's super fast and and light ( at least for me), it's lighter than my friends base impulse. It looks sweet, i had so many people compliment my impy. Over the chrono, it shot very consistant(thanks to the max-flo). Mine shot 270,270,265. it is very accurate with the right paint/barrel match.
Weaknesses: I choped once, but that is becuase i forgot to turn my revy on. I havent experienced fsdo.
Conclusion: This is probably the best gun for the money. it is tourny ready out of the box and shoots accuratly too. Come with the max-flo, which is probably the one of best regs out there. it shoots just as fast as the 1000+ markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Teamoutrage21 Saturday, December 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nasty impulse
Marker Setup: Rat impulse, full freak, drop forward, nitro duck 45 45, vert. maxflow, vision, blade trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you have the $ buy it with vision already on it!
Strengths: EVERYTHING!!! this gun is great. It is fast, accurate, and best of all doesnt chop.(If u have vision) Very very reliable and you will hardly ever have problems with it. Some people say there rat has first shot drop off. But i have never had that problem with mine. This gun is flawless. Except it is so tall.
Weaknesses: Its very very tall!
Conclusion: Awsome gun. Expecially for the $. I would take this over most of the angels out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media