paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount E-PaintballOutlet

Buy E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 03 rat is the most customizable Impulse on the market.

They came stock with:

- VFF (Vertical Full Flow. this gives your solenoid it's own dedicated air supply)
-New Designz slick shaft
- Freak barrel (your choice of insert size)
- New rat bolt Super stubby- custom made for us by New Designz)
- Brass hammer
- High volume front cap (drilled and tapped for LPR if you wish to mount one there)
- Blade trigger (your choice of any trigger we stock)
- Sticky grips (your choice of color)
- Ti pull pin
- New "no rise" feed- drilled for Halo/Evo II, with O-ring groves
Plus any upgrade purchased at the same time will be installed, setup, and tested free.

Product Availability 
The E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Andredy Saturday, December 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing similar
Marker Setup: RAT Impulse w/bulldog 68/4500 fiberwrap, 12vlt revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B or vision
Strengths: This gun is insanely fast. Its hard for me to keep myself from out shooting my revy and choping so i am saving up for a Halo B. Its accurate until i forget to slow down and chop another ball. Looks so much better then most any other impulse out there. THE BLADE TRIGGER ROCKS!!! I can't imagine how a trigger could be made to shoot faster than the blade. Though ive never shot matix.
Weaknesses: It's a tall gun.
Conclusion: This is overall a great gun. It looks really nice with the milling done. Its a great gun for the price you pay and is the fastest gun i have ever shot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sidey Thursday, November 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock impulse (not as good or beautiful) and Adrenline GZ Blood Angel (close but not in accuracy)
Marker Setup: Everything you could get for the RAT except it had a blade trigger (nice)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Full Freak, LPR Reg, Vision and a 12v Revy or Halo B
Strengths: well one of my teamates has one and ive used it numerous times. its has real nice speed and the trigger is ultra light (blade). it throws paint at a good distance and the accuracy with the freak is also great. Get one that suits your budget, you shouldnt be disappointed.
Weaknesses: the only thing i can say is that its too bulky for me. its height is more than other markers in its class but if you dont mind then good.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 becuase of my personal prefrence in its height. But that doesnt mean its not a 10 in alot of peoples minds. If you want it go get it and add a freak and a vision. hope this helps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NeroWolfe Wednesday, October 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested: Dark Angel, E-Mags, RT Pro, Electronic Spyders.
Marker Setup: Weir Rat: all standard options with Vision board, Freak, Toxic drop, C02 with anti-siphon/88ci compressed air, 12v Revy w/Xboard, worm.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe more inserts for the freak. Out of the box it's hot!!!
Strengths: Everything! Not a single problem so far! Around 3500 shots, only one break! (bad barrel/paint match) Can lay a string of shots down! The looks! Great ano, awesome milling, matching everything! People are really interested in it! The service through Michigan Paintball is excellent! When I was ordering mine, I bugged Walt about 6 differen times! All with paranoid questions, and he was very patient and gave me good explanations of each option! These guys know their marker! Thanks again Walt!
Weaknesses: Some say the price, but I don't think so! And I'm not rich! If you compare the amount of money my friends spent on their emags, and even automags, or even a tricked spyder, you can't beat it! around $750 with a 20 oz anti-syph. tank!!!!!--gotta get one! It out shoots emags, rt pro's, even the 'mighty' dark angel!!!!!! both in accuracy and distance! ----And the speed! Man for the speed!! Not to mention it's quiet!!
Conclusion: Not to ramble or brag, but this is by far the best marker I own or have ever used! My trusty Mini-Mag is now collecting dust!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mdbarrett Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock imp w/delrin bolt & tapeworm-similar but way slower. automag pimped out- waaayy slower. aardvark matrix- as fast at twice the price.
Marker Setup: albino ratpulse w/cp drop,freak barrel,delrin bolt,tapeworm,trigger,etc. 12v revvie. 68/4500 tank. sweet setup!
Recommended
Upgrades:
why bother? maybe all the rest of the freak inserts because of all the junk paint out there.this marker is tweaked right out of the box.
Strengths: i've played for thirteen years and tried probably over a hundred different markers and this thing just plain rips! not only is it unbelievably fast but it shoots darts and with HPA it is really sweet at the chrono. just used it in a tourney and had all kinds of comments about it's looks and performance. the milling is fantastic- the best looking imp out there!
Weaknesses: the first shot drop off- what's new?
Conclusion: i shopped around for a while and decided on the ratpulse as appearing to be the best bang for my buck and i'm glad i did. my teamates with their matrix and intimidators can't believe how much gun i got for under $700. i looked at the nasty but i like the rat milling better. this thing is as fast as an angel and more accurate for a lot less money. buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevintheflip Wednesday, August 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tricked out Tippmann 98, Tricked Out Cocker, Automag, Automag RT
Marker Setup: BlackandBlue RAT impulse
whatever it came with too many to list
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm comes with a freak barrel and i guess more inserts? a drop if your a speedball playa
Strengths: Well lets see.....LIGHTNING FAST trigger pull is isnanely short you WILL accidently shoot the marker cuz it takes no effort to pull it at all,the milling is just sick so beautiful and the matte finish is just superb the guys at e-paintballoutlet shoot the marker b4 shippin it out Max flo as stock reg! upgradable to vision but not even neccesary! i only chopped 2wice and that was because i out shot my hopper!!! muhahah i got an AK 2
Weaknesses: umm the second time i tried it out it wouldnt fire buit thats ok cuz its so easy to dissassmble and was that the blade was too loose on the trigger but the guys at pevs fixed it for free yeah pevs paintball kicks butt
Conclusion: umm get it if you have the money i mean you dont ever have to upgrade it ever again!!! great gun for the money !
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silver Dragon Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Aggressor - You cant even compare these guns
CORE Sharc - Impy will destroy this thing
Marker Setup: Stock Bluegrass RAT Impulse:
Vert Reg
Tapeworm
Blade Trigger
Freak barrel
Derlin Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
None - this gun comes with everything you could possibly need
Strengths: Hmm everything. This gun is great. Lemme break it all down

Accuracy - depends on the type of paint - JT Maxims are great and so are Marbs

Durability - No Tippmann but are you planning to throw this gun off of a roof? The gun itself is good. Keep the hammer oiled (and bolt if you dont have a derlin) and you will be more then fine. Watch your pressure when using CO2, if your not careful and it suddenly spikes, prepare to replace O rings.

Maintence - LIke i said above, oil the hammer and if you bolt isnt a derlin (which i recomend you DO get a derlin) you have to oil it too. its 30 seconds outta your life, which i know seems like a lot, but it well worth it in the end

Weaknesses: Gun is alil tall for front players like myself. You wanna be as small as possible but i figured out a way to solve that problem - shoot the guy before he shoots you. When using CO2, my vert regulator gets really cold, but if you wear gloves you can easily fix that problem. ALso they say put anti-siphon on your co2 tank. you really dont need it. IF you dont tilt your gun towards the ground, you have a really low chance of gettting liquid Co2 in ur gun. I have shot this gun alot, and i only got liquid in it once and thats cause it was my first time and i had no clue what in gods name i was doing (read your manuels! or atleast look at the pictures)
Conclusion: Gun is amazing. i couldnt be happier. You will easily put the cockers in there place. I still remember what the guy behind the desk at my local pro shop said to me "Holy SH!T dude that is one nice A$$ impulse!" Prepare for people with Smart parts imp's or Toxic's to wanna try your gun. Guys with Nasty's dont bother asking to hold it, i mean c'mon, they are practicaly the same gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnderPballer Wednesday, July 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Impulse, not as light, not as fast, not as good looking, but still reat for the money.

Minimag-->hey, it shoots paintballs, i personally think mechanical guns feel better, but the RAT is great
Marker Setup: Minimag, DYE Aluminum, Nitro, Shocktech drop forward, 12V Rev.
Model 98 w/lots of stuff
Piranha VTL, custom mods
SL-68II, custom paintjob
Recommended
Upgrades:
the full Freak kit upgrade for ???$100???
nothing else is needed,
Strengths: -fast
-very very light
-excellent barrel
-excellent customer service
-very nice milling and anno
-runs on CO2 or N2, equally well with LPR or solenoid optimizer
-relatively inexpensive. non-vision available set up with full freak and a drop forward for less than 750
-ACE
Weaknesses: well......

you have to put a battery in it. that's not really bad, it's just something else you have to remember.

you can't fix the electronics yourself very easily if they break, but the warranty is great, so no problem
Conclusion: The RAT Impulse takes a good gun and Improves on every aspect of it. The milling and anno makes it look great, and the performance is flawless. The Trigger (Eclispe or a few others) is a lot better than the stock Impulse.

If I was planning on buying an Electro is would probably be a RAT Impulse
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doubledeuces Saturday, July 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, Nasty Impulse, GZ timmy
Marker Setup: Bluegrass Rat impy,12v revvy w/ x board, new designs blade trigger, jackhammer II lpr, CP lightning drop, Werm Undertow Bolt, 20 ounce anti siphon co2 with on/off, Ti pull pin
Recommended
Upgrades:
Werm undertow bolt, 12v revvy or better, LPR mod
Strengths: Ridiculously fast, Pretty light, Gas efficient, Shoots darts with the undertow (and I mean darts), Looks awesome, Extremely quiet (with paint), and just a great all around marker (I could'nt ask for more from EPBO).
Weaknesses: First shot drop off kinda sucks but isn't that big of a deal and other than that I can't think of anything else.
Conclusion: This is a great all around gun. If your looking for a reasonably priced high end electro that will give you the speed of an angel and the accuracy of a cocker than this is the gun for you. This thing shoots incredibly accurate and very very fast. The guys over at EPBO are great call them up and they will hook you up real nice. I can't say enough about this gun. It is great! Oh yeah, and don't be suprised if you get a lot of looks from the other players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snsfalcon Wednesday, July 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD and Black Magic Autococker
Marker Setup: Rhino Rat Impluse, Freak barrel system with AA Front, LPR mod, Max air 68/4500, New Dezin Trigger, Vision.
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR Mod and Max air system.
Strengths: Great quality and good support from e-paintballoutlet. Marker shoots as fast as an angel and as straight as an autococker. Good balance. Anodizing is top quality. Vision works great no ball chops.
Weaknesses: Some fsdo. But not all the time. I have still not broken in this marker. I expect this to go away when it is broken in and fine tuned. Only problem I had was LPR hose was coming of barb. So I just installed a new hose problem solved.
Conclusion: This is a great aftermarket impluse. It is the only way to buy one. When you get to this level of marker it is all personal preference. I have shot angels and this marker and I choose the Rat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnderOSC Saturday, June 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix, Stock Impulse, EM1.
Marker Setup: New Designz Full Flow, Larger Valve Cap, High Rise Vertical Feed, Voodoo Derlin Bolt, Cricket Board with Vision, Blade Trigger, Vertical Max Flo, Smart Parts Sticky Grips, Custom Products Razor Drop Forward, Freak Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You really don't need anything at all once you purchase this marker. This really depends ont he user. If you want INSANE rates of fire, a WERM Frame would be the best next upgrade and if you don't already have an LPR Kit on there, that would be a good upgrade as well. Obviously a 12v Revy with X-Board or HALO. Other than that, you are ready to go.
Strengths: What can I say? This marker is absolutely wonderful. It runs off CO2 as well as HPA, both very well which is an advantage for certain players who either have no access to HPA or not enough cash at the time to buy a HPA Tank. The trigger Pull is very short with the Blade Trigger. As you shoot it there is very little recoil and it is very quiet. Both can be adjusted thru your LPR so you can get the perfect setup toward how YOU play which is Very important! The High Rise feed help prevent any blow back. It shoots very consistently and accurately even during rapid fire. Its not too heavy, and with the right drop forward on there (again, player specific) it has perfect balance.

The milling and anno is top quality as well. Obviously it helps cut down on weight, but it looks very nice. I personally think it is the best looking Impulse out there. The anno is excellent, there are tons to choose from and I have yet to really nick it off.

Maintenance is a breeze too. Really it takes all but 5 minutes to grease the gun and then another 5 to wipe it down with a wet cloth to get any spray off. This i quite possibly the best asset of the marker. Honestly. spending 30 minutes lubing my M98 was a pain in the butt, but with the Impulse its just a little grease here, a little there and you are good to go for another couple of games.
Weaknesses: First Shot Drop Off. Its more of an inconvenience than anything else, easily fixed but just dry firing it once or twice before a game but still, I wish it wasn't there.
There were the bad solenoids out there, so that was a downfall of when I got mine. But as of now that problem has been eradicated.

Conclusion: This is the best Custom Impulse you can get, and one of my favorite electros. It is extremely easy to maintain and truly kicks butt. If you are looking for a nice looking marker that performs extremely well at a bargain price, look no further. The only reason I gave it a 9 is because of the fact that it has first shot drop off, which by no means really effects the performance, but is just a pain.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media