paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount E-PaintballOutlet

Buy E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 03 rat is the most customizable Impulse on the market.

They came stock with:

- VFF (Vertical Full Flow. this gives your solenoid it's own dedicated air supply)
-New Designz slick shaft
- Freak barrel (your choice of insert size)
- New rat bolt Super stubby- custom made for us by New Designz)
- Brass hammer
- High volume front cap (drilled and tapped for LPR if you wish to mount one there)
- Blade trigger (your choice of any trigger we stock)
- Sticky grips (your choice of color)
- Ti pull pin
- New "no rise" feed- drilled for Halo/Evo II, with O-ring groves
Plus any upgrade purchased at the same time will be installed, setup, and tested free.

Product Availability 
The E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Dynasty_PB Sunday, June 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Numerous Angels
Matrices
Shockers
Marker Setup: *My RAT*
~Werm GFB Bolt
~New Designz Blade
~Smoke Stickies
~New Cricket Vision system
~Complete All American Freak
~Adj. LP reg
~CP Drop

Recommended
Upgrades:
Basically everything that i got
Strengths: Where to start?
-EVERYTHING
-It is the most beutiful gun ive ever seen
-It operates a super super low presure (I got mine down too 120)
-EXTREAMLY ACURATE
-Faster than any angel ive played with
-I have shot over 50 cases still havnt chopped a ball
Weaknesses: Well there is one major thing!

sometimes i miss games because well frankly EVERYONE asks me about it. lol
Conclusion: Ok this gun is faster than a angel and more acurate than a cocker or a matrix. It is trueky deadly. I feel that it is thee greatest gun ever made and will be for a long long time. Get one and you wont be sorry. Ive had mine for 6 months and havnt had one problem yet.......I wish i could give it more than a 10 cause its off this or any other scale out there

peace.love.unity.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BEAT Tuesday, May 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy, Dropforward, 20 oz CO2, Boomstick,
The Rat is more confy in my hands and balanced the Timmy is nose heavy. Has about the same ROF, thogh the blade is a hell of a lot more easier to shoot fast.
Impulse easier to maintain. The Timmy shut down on me while rapid fiering for some time. With the RAT I can freeze the CO2 bottle without any noticable decreasse in velocity.
I think also the efficiency is better on the RAT.
Marker Setup: Bluegrass RAT with Vision and new "Cricket" board, # MI 000122
Full Freak Barrel set 14", AA front matched ano to body ,SS back
Voodoo Delrin bolt
AFF, Dropforward,
20 oz. CO2 with on/off
12 volt Revy with x-board
Blade trigger, AA brass competition hammer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Non realy ......hmmmm,maybe a I-frame?
But that would be a waste ( on the paint ) as the blade is very tight and fast.
Strengths: Very accurate
High ROF
Feels snug and balanced
Reliable ( I still have to wait for my first problem, including the first ball burst in the marker.I have shoot over 3 cases and nothing .....!!
Light
Adjustable and comfortable trigger have mine below 0.5 mm
Very quiet
Almost no kick
Easy to maintain
Low pressure, relatively gentle on paint.
Allways can talk to "my" shop EPBO
Weaknesses: Efficiency ( I get 1200 rounds of 20 oz. tank )
Just the service of Smart Parts seem to be problematic.
I ( "My" shop ) had to wait for 4 weeks to get a board for my RAT.
Conclusion: A Exelent marker in allmost all fields.The on only thing is that the costumer service from Smart Parts should get better.
I can recomend the marker to anyone halfway serious to start playing competition paintball without dishing out $2000.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alboher Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun Sniper w/JT 2 piece barrel, Delrin Full Force Bolt, Autococker Vertical Feed w/Dye Aluminum Barrel
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse with Max Flo vertical reg.,tapeworn, aluminum blade trigger, custom volumizer, Voodoo Delrin Bolt, Frak Barrel, 12V Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker needs no upgrades. its something to behold right out of the box. you can use this is a work of art & a solid piece of machinery. Comes with a Freak back & All american Front.
Strengths: This marker is very impressive. Firstly, it rips out strings of balls like u cant believe. I experienced very little drop off. The barrel is remarkable accurate with shots coming within an inch of each other! Very quite too. Very little kick to this gun with the voodoo bolt & upgraded hammer. This marker draws so much attention on the field. Everyone asks what it is, where did u get it, can i shoot it? although this was my first weekend using it, i picked off 2 players within minutes of our first hyperball game. went right up against angels,cockers & bushys. no fear with this baby. the guys at e-paintball are also very helpful.
Weaknesses: its a touch heavy & it ate a lot of gas but i'm looking into that. these are all minor issues. i couldnt be happier with this marker. it will be my primary marker from now on.
Conclusion: get it! dont bother with a stock imp. these guys will set u up for less $$$ with a custom marker than if u bought a stock & upgraded it yourself. a true work of art with visible quality workmanship.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster, Vision Impulse
Marker Setup: Vision Bluegrass with the works.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Other then a Vision, freak inserts, and an IFrame, there isn't much needed for upgrades
Strengths: The speed of my Rat is great, ripping strings at 10 BPS is so easy, and that's after only 5 minutes fiddling with the trigger. Much faster then my bushmaster was. The consistancy is also a feature not to be underrated, the maxflow delivers raw preformance. Vision, what can I say, a month or two of regular use, and even just shooting for the sake of trying to get the damn thing to chop, it won't. The range of bolts, it's great, I have an Under Toe bolt, and that help accuracy with a loose paint match, so I don't really need the freak inserts, and I don't plan on buying more, because the flexiblitly is too good, and it isn't worth the hassle. Looks are great, every one always askes what it is, and it most certainly does feel good to brag with out being an arse about it. I got the angled reg, and that just makes the whole thing blend together when snap shooting.
Weaknesses: Alright, there's nothing really bad about it, just some little stuff.
Dwell, I hate not having electronic control over the dwell, this turn and guess stuff doesn't cut it.
Secound, the Vision can't see glossy black paint, and that's what the HellFire around me is, sucks to be me.
There are some ethical issues going on in EPBo, that I'm not going to discuss in anyform, but it just makes me a little less proud to own the gun
Lastly, the anno isn't polished, and I don't like Matte finishs
I'm getting some first shot drop, but not really on the field
Conclusion: Great gun too shoot, I love it, and highly recomend it to anyone, but it's not immortal.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Impulse with trigger, bolt, and VFF upgrades
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse with Freak barrel system, Vision and LPR
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward, LPR and that's all you'll need.
Strengths: This marker shoots consistently, accurately, it looks cool, it is well balanced and anyone shooting one will have a definitely edge on any field. I'd put the RAT up against an Angel any day. The price is right too. E-paintball outlet is a great outfit doing awesome service for the paintball community, so not only will you be supporting a great crew of folks, but you get an awesome marker too.
Weaknesses: The sell too quickly because they are in such high demand.
Conclusion: I chose buying this marker over an angel for all of the reasons above, plus I just shot the heck out of other teams at a tournament, and it was only my second tournament ever (placed 2nd). The RAT rocks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Automag RT
2002 Black Magic Autococker with all the upgrades one could imagine
Stock Impulse with Blade Trigger and Tape Werm
Marker Setup: Rat Vision Impulse w/ full freak set, external Low Pressure Regulator, Max Flo Tank with Horizontal Regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None.
Strengths: The marker is extremely efficient, quiet, accurate and long ranging to say the least.
The new Rats are coming with the 2002 circuit boards. The dwell settings are now set with a up/down pair of push buttons. Very nice. You no longer have to deal with small screw drivers, tedious adjustments or loss of your dwell dust cover. The LED on the back of the marker now indicates trigger signal, and modes of fire by a series of preset blinks. The marker is turned of with a button the back of body located near the LED.
The externally adjustable regulator allows for greater shot to shot consistancy and better shot to tank ratio than previous similiar mods that were available.
The marker is custom built to your specifications and tuned and tested before it goes out the door. You will have to look long and far to find quality and service at a reasonable price.
Weaknesses: I have discovered any yet.
Some would say the price, but you get what you pay for. The priceless part of this marker is not the hardware itself its the personally tech support and service you get from the fellas at E-Paintball Outlet.
Conclusion: Save yourself the time, wasted money and aggrevation and buy a Rat Impulse. I have been through 3 paintball markers prior to this one. I spent over 1700 bucks upgrading a 2002 Black Magic Autococker and it still didnt even compare to this marker. If you got the money, get a RATT. If you dont have the money, play with the marker you have, save your money and dont sell yourself short by settling for second rate marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Superman Rat Impulse It comes already to go out of the box with all the upgrades, I'm running A Dynaflow tank and Soon i'll get A warp feed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good high flow tank. Maxflow, Dynaflow, etc...
Strengths: I really like this complete setup alot. I think that it all works good together. This thing is sweet. I also got the new board and A vision. The new vision board was Improved alot. The vision eye is self adjusting and if you get the eye you wont chop paint. The rate of fire is Vision off 13.7 bps and vision on 20 bps. Very very fast and accurate. I just sold my Freeflow autococker and bought this. I can't tell the difrence in accuracy. The only diffrence is the gun much more simple and easy to fix, Also it much faster.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: If your thinking of buying An Impulse this is the one to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Stock Imp, Autococker
Marker Setup: I shoot with CAVE RAT # 11 yes I have got the 11th one evermade. It came with the Voodoo VFF, Blade trigger, Freak System, Vert Reg. I also have a Crossfire stubby 68, and PMI 68 fiber, 12 volt rev with x-board.(A MUST HAVE)
Recommended
Upgrades:
I purchased the 13* VFF from E-paintballoutlet same as the Voodoo VFF but with an 13* angle it makes the marker fit better and feel more controllable coming out of the bunkers. I suggest it great improvement.
Strengths: I cant say enough good about the marker, It is as accurate as hell, fast, and very dependable. You would be a damn fool not to purchase one. I think the Impulse has come a long way and will be the marker of the future. Besides the guys a E-paintball are great, service is fast and dependable, these guys ROCK. check them out. (E-PAINTBALLOUTLET.COM) They also now have 4 diffrent rats.
Weaknesses: NOTHING mechcanical, but the wait might be 3 weeks or so, but well worth it.
Conclusion: If you dont buy this gun you are missing out on a peice of PAINTBALL history.
But then again dont get one and you can watch me play with mine from the dead box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha Pro TS, Autococker
Marker Setup: RAT Impulse (gray), blade trigger, voodoo bolt, tape worm, maxflo vert regulator, 20oz CO2 with anti siphon tube, 12V revvy w/ x-board, twisted feeder, 14in Freak barrel, Dye sticky grips,.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mandatory: 12V revvy or better, anti siphon tube if using CO2, tape worm or VFF
Options: Blade trigger, twisted feeder, Freak barrel, sticky grips
Strengths: This is the best gun I have ever shot! Fast, reliable, accurate and super easy to clean. The voodoo bolt does not require any o-rings or lube, the blade trigger is paper thin, you get near 1600+ shots per 20oz CO2. The guys at e-paintballoutlet are great! But be prepared to wait 3 weeks!
Weaknesses: There is not one bad thing about this gun! The only issues I have had are that the DOW 33 lubricant is hard to find...you can get a huge tube from Grainger.com, but you have to set up a business account. Will only take a 12V revvy or faster, if you try a 9v it will chop paint like crazy! That's it, this gun is superb!
Conclusion: This is the best tourny gun i have ever shot/owned. In my opinion it ROCKS any Angel..Cocker, etc...it has the best accuracy/distance combo out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock impulse, angel, PMI piranha PROE, spyder.
Marker Setup: I use many different kinds of spyders, angels, cobras, piranhas, bushmasters, draguns, impulses, the rat impulse, and many many more!!! Plus a whole bunch of upgrades!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
The vision system, maybe a tank of nitro, and possible some freak inserts.
Strengths: EVERYTHING!!! Looks awesome, shoots quick, easy trigger pull, very light, good grip, worth the money, long range, deadly accuracy, soooo many options, it almost never chops ( it never chops with vision), perfect sound level, I mean it's quiet enough so it's not annoying, but it's loud enough to scare the newbies, nice design, simple maintenance, low pressure, shoots any paint, beautiful barrel, it's reliable, high quality, amazing milling, every single one is well tested. With all the upgrades, options, and choices, this gun is so so so so Super Sweet!!!
Weaknesses: ALMOST NOTHING!!! Without the vision system it chops sometimes, with the vision system it never chops, these guns are so popular, it is a long wait for delivery.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media