paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount E-PaintballOutlet

Buy E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 03 rat is the most customizable Impulse on the market.

They came stock with:

- VFF (Vertical Full Flow. this gives your solenoid it's own dedicated air supply)
-New Designz slick shaft
- Freak barrel (your choice of insert size)
- New rat bolt Super stubby- custom made for us by New Designz)
- Brass hammer
- High volume front cap (drilled and tapped for LPR if you wish to mount one there)
- Blade trigger (your choice of any trigger we stock)
- Sticky grips (your choice of color)
- Ti pull pin
- New "no rise" feed- drilled for Halo/Evo II, with O-ring groves
Plus any upgrade purchased at the same time will be installed, setup, and tested free.

Product Availability 
The E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
spantol Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Impulse
Marker Setup: My WeirRat Impulse came with the following:
-Freak barrel with All American Tip
-Voodoo Delrin Bolt
-All Americans Competition Hammer
-Voodoo Full Flow
-Rat Snout Valve Cap
-Rat Ear Feed Neck
-Smoke Smart Parts Stickies
-Shocktech Drop Forward
-Blade Trigger
-Vision

I've since added one of Werm's Undertow bolts.

I'm currently running with an 88 cu/4500psi P.E. tank and a Smart Parts Halo.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vision. Dear God, get vision. It's far, far too easy to rip on these, and eventually you're going to chop, and chop bad. Get the vision eye, and never look back.
Strengths: The gun shoots extremely fast, and with deadly accuracy. It looks great (the pictures don't do it justice), and it's a hell of a bargain. Every Rat is custom built by some of the most talented Smart Parts techs in the world, and comes with a lifetime warrenty. What's not to love?
Weaknesses: Very Important: If you get a Halo with this gun, the halo will require a lot of sanding and forcing to get it on. Remove the feed neck from the body of the gun before doing this, or you'll strip the hell out of the threads.
Conclusion: There's no better way to spend $850 on paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seybold16 Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impulse with blade trigger,bottom reg,freak barrle,12v revy with x board
Marker Setup: rat impulse(grey),freak back(stainless,black),AA 13 front,tear drop 12 front,inserts(.689,.687),tape worm,eclipse blade trigger,vert reg with mini gauge,smart parts smoke stickies.new designze derlin bolt,new designz titanium pin,AA comp titanium hammer,shocktech drop foward,12v x board revy smoke,pmi pure energy 68ci 3000psi fiber rapped nitrogen tank,rase black nitrogen tank cover,
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummmm how about all the ones above.
Strengths: EVERYTHING!!!!! its very hot,very small,very light,small small trigger pull,shoots very fast,comes all set up and has lifetime free service,i dont knwo about everybody elses but mine came in 5 days.soooooo awesome i love it.get one now its worth a 3 month wait if you have to.trust me on this one get this asap before they go out of stock again.NOTHING liek a tippman so it was to be good.kids drewl all over it.
Weaknesses: nothing other then you may have to wait allitle time but in the end its all worth it.
Conclusion: get this gun asap or you will die by me and my rat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, 2000, TL+
Brass Eagle (LOL)
Stock Impy
Shocker
Angel
Autococker
Marker Setup: Getting a Rat Impulse real soon!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Additional freak inserts and freak case.
That i all, this gun is ready to play rec ball, tourneys, anything!
Strengths: This gun is so sweet! It comes with some of the best Impy upgrades there are. Awesome milling, really makes the gun look nice. The guys at e-paintball are so nice. They will put together a custom package for you, fix your gun for free if it breaks, anything. Just call them up. Back to the gun. The freak barrel is awesome, the blade trigger is adjustable is three separate places(triiger pull, trigger stiffness and I forget the other.), as I said before the milling ROCKS!
Weaknesses: Nothing accept as someone else mentioned the demand is huge for these guns. The guys at e-apintball can't get them out the door fast enough.
Conclusion: Sweet gun! Awesome milling, sweet internals, sweet barrel. Buy one today at E-paintball.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Impulse with Delrin bolt
Tricked out automag

Marker Setup: STOCK CAVE RAT IMPULSE (it's Black) with all the stock goodies that come with it.
VL 12 volt X-board
CO2 (amazingly works as well as N2 with this gun), although might get N2 later
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE, It's ready to go. Mabe some additional Freak inserts... All you need really is the .687, .689, .691 inserts. THAT'S IT!!! You can get the Vision for 150 more but it's not neccesary unless you're able to pull the trigger 14 times/sec. If you're like me and can fire a max rate of mabe 10/sec, all you need is a good hopper that'll supply the balls fast enough like the VL 12volt Xboard or something and you won't chop.
Strengths: It has all the upgrades you need already INSTALLED AND TESTED like the Verticle Maxflow setup, VFF (VooDoo full flow), FREAK barrel with your choice of bore size, a fully adjustable blade trigger, a delrin bolt, and sticky grips. Plus it has a cool milling job and color and is lighter than a stock IMP. This gun kicks A$$. Another cool thing is all these custom parts are under the standard 1 year warrantee under both e-paintballoutlet.com and smartparts so you can ship it to eithor one if anything goes wrong.
Even without the vision, this thing hasn't choped 1 paintball yet and I'm shooting 10 balls/sec ( good loader makes all the difference )
Weaknesses: They can't build em fast enough. They sell like crazy. They might be out of stock
Conclusion: Sure it isn't as "pretty" as some other custom IMPS, but if you want a manly looking IMP that's pure PERFORMANCE, then this is the gun for you. It's such a great value too. Bust out a calculator and try adding up the cost of all the features it comes with and you'll see it's the best Bang for the $$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QSjp Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99, Smart Parts Vision Impulse, Dark Angel
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse(stock) w/ vision eye, System X Cradle, 4500 PSI Crossfire Tank, 12v Revi w X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
The vert feed...can anyone tell me if that is even possible, if so please tell me how...
Strengths: speed, looks, quiet, everything already said by everyone here...
Weaknesses: just the tallness of the feed
Review: You can totally rip with this gun, I've outshot the halo B with this gun...that tells me something, its amazingly fast, accurate, and has great looks...I do suggest to replace the feed if you can and the HSW I-Frame for consistant shooting...the blade trigger is too loose
Conclusion: I love it, you should love it, so buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mustbethedust Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: have one
Recommended
Upgrades:
WAS
Strengths: speed, accuracy, sexy gun, everyone likes it a lot
Weaknesses: hevy, may need eye
Review: i love my rat and everyone thinks it is a good gun, it is! get it get it, it rocks it rocks. i love it, i use it everytime and win everytime. now im typing words because i dont have enough words and it will not let me post.jkg jrsgh surgh rsugh usrg rsuihg ursi urihg urdigh rduisgh drusigh drsuigh drusighsluihgsdu rgui sghsruig uirshg rsduig suigh drsuig drsuig rdsuig rdg rdsg sdrg usdrg drug gudrshg rdg druig drug rdgu rdsuitg rsduigd rsguh rsdguirdsg sduitg.
Conclusion: GET IT< I LOVE IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thehomez66 Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else compares
Marker Setup: Grey Project Rat Pulse, w/ Shocketech chrome drop forward, 20 oz tank w/on/off and anti-siphon, evo 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
getting entire freak kit, and upgrading to compressed air like i will be doiing soon
Strengths: This was the marker of my dreams, it offers soooo much for such a little price compared to other markers. It can shoot soooo increadibly fast, it has a lifetime warantee, its tournament ready out of the box, the guys at EPBO are awesome, it can run on CO2, you can't really waste much more money upgrading it, has everythign you will ever need. greatest marker i have ever shot. not to mention that it is also one of the nicest looking markers out.
Weaknesses: profile is a little tall but thats fine for me cuz i'm pretty damn tall, and trigger is too sensitive, but hey, who cares :)
Conclusion: Buy a Rat, you won't be upset with the purchase, I love mine, its the best thing ever, best paintball purchase i have ever made, blows my WGP E-ranger marker out of the water. Made me a better paintball player, bc its soo accurate and fast no one else can really compete with you. Buy one, this gun rocks!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rossfc16 Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm3
2003 vet cocker
68 mag
m98
Marker Setup: 2003 RAT imp
70 ci stubby crossfire hp tank
Drop 4- in
OTB frame
Equilizer
Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Equalizer (WAS) board
clamping feed neck
a feak insert to match your paint
Strengths: Fast, doesnt chop, low kick, accurate
Weaknesses: get 750 out of 70/45 ra 130psi
Feed neck is horible
A bit TALL
Review: Guys this is the best gun you can buy for under 700 dollars. Its accurate fast and dosnt chop. The milling is great. When you play everyone wants to now what it is. Without the equilizer eye this gun is pretty fast and dosnt hardly ever chop with good paint. But if you throw in the equilizer this is like a different gun. It is crazy fast and NEVER chops. Though it is a little tall for us front men, it is perfect for backmen. I would recomend getting this gun to all back/mid players. It will keep up with anything. And is more reliable than a matrix. I use a DM3 as my primary gun and this as my backup. Swtching to this gun is no detriment to my game whatso ever. It is not as quite as the dm3 or as low kick but it will definently keep up with it!

Oh yea and Great Customer Service too e-paintball outlet replaced my feedneck for free
Conclusion: BY IT!!!!!!
For a fast RELIABLE tourney level marker this is your best choice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media