paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Gloves / Proto Gloves / Proto Gloves / Proto Gloves

Proto Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An absolute must for the game. The only way to play at your best is to know you're protected, and the 2004 Proto Glove has got your back. No-seam microfiber palm gives the best in protection from the elements and durability. The internal padded palm only adds to the long life span and your comfort level. Compression form molding not only makes these gloves some of the best looking, but it's also been known to get a bounce or two. Microinjection logos keep each one of your itchy trigger fingers tickling the trigger with the greatest of ease.
Product Availability 
The Proto Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Dyeplaya123 Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive never worn gloves before this because i thought it slowed me down when i was walking the trigger.
Marker Setup: Ion wit new trigger, clamp neck,and reg, evolution II, 68/45 HPA
Strengths: Good Quality, fairly good grip, good padding on outside to protect your hands
Weaknesses: Not extremly good grip but if u got sum stickys ur good to go
Review: These gloves are great they hold up well i put them through the washer no damage done. They protect ur hands ( i bought these gloves cuz i got shot in the hand and it was bleeding like crazy). try to hold your gun the next game when ur hand hurts and its bleeding on the thumb but all in all great gloves not as good as the dye c4's but close.
Conclusion: Great gloves buy them!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

UnderDogs Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt
Marker Setup: Angel Ir3
Nitro Duck 68/4500psi
revi 12v or eggII


Strengths: Looks
Protection
Quality/Material
Weaknesses: Have not found any yet!
Review: I am wearing these while typing this review!They are very good quality gloves for the money(I would advise ordering online if you can its cheaper).Taking hand shots wont be as bad NOW!I mean these gloves are very sexy looking too!I am going to tell my whole team to get these gloves.Also since it is a sub-product of Dye you pretty much know that they're going to be a pretty good gloves!Peace out Ya'll!
Conclusion: I would recommend these gloves to anyone because I know I can take a handshot and still be fine and could still play for the rest of the day!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spagetti Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: kingman spyder fenix acs(anti-chop system),J&J ceramic barrel,empire reloaderB,co2
Strengths: Not too thin not too thick, good outer padding.
Weaknesses: Does'nt have the desired apperrance of Dye or Empire gloves.
Review: When I got mine at a pro shop in Gorgia I already noticed some strengths. First of all they are relativly cheap. About 10 bucks cheaper than the other leading brands(dye,empire).That counts when your on a tight budget.When you put the gloves on they just feel good.they have good protection too. there are padds on every joint and knuckle. Plus they grip good too. I am staying with the grips my gun came with because they grip so good. I know preformance overules looks,but a pro might choose somthing else. Don't get me wrong, they look good but they might not appeal to pros.
Conclusion: great glove ,cheap, reliable,feels good. Has good looks just not as flashy as empire or dye.this glove has no problems, I give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

insanepbrawler Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nike football gloves-i just used these untill i got my protos
Marker Setup: does this matter?
Strengths: Nice fit
Good protection
Great looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: These gloves rock! Ilove these, they look great and fit perfectly, the pads are positioned well. I picked these up for 30 dollars and I'm proud of my purchase, once when i played I got hit in the hand(I wasn't wearing gloves)and my hands started gushing out blood but with these gloves you can barely even tell when you get hit in the hand.
Conclusion: I reccomend these gloves to everyone, they are insane
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Baseball gloves - nicer fit but little protection.
Ironclad carpenter gloves - best fit but little protection.
Dye C5 gloves - similar padding & fit but better venting.
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Vertical Cocker
AKA Sidewinder reg
12" CP 2-piece
Hybrid Mini Savier Drop (MSD)
Hybrid Grind
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Good padding
Good fit
Weaknesses: Could use more venting.
Review: I didn't really need Proto gloves since i previously bought Dye gloves but whatever. When one pair wears out, i'll have another pair lying around.

The padding & rubbery grip is similar to the Dye gloves (which is good) but the Proto ones fit a little better & are a bit more stylish. However, there is no venting whatsoever on these gloves. Plus, there is no extra padding on the lower palm for those who like diving hand-first.
Conclusion: Overall, these are good gloves for the price. if you don't have the money for Dye gloves, these would be a nice substitute.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lostazncause Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt racer gloves, empire grinds
Marker Setup: 05 trilogy pro
cp razor drop/asa
cp reg
egg2 (revvy backup)
nitro duck 68/300 carbon fiber
dye sticky3
Strengths: Protection
flexibility
quality
looks
Weaknesses: Not really, pinky slightly long on me but everyones different.
Review: Offer more protection than either of the other two. the plastic pads are larger than the grind's or teh jt's and the overall padding of the glove is enough to keep your hands from getting cut up. leather palm with silicone grips. it flexes pretty well, and although most goves hinder your walking ability a bit i couldnt find too much of a difference with the gloves on. dye quality with a cheaper price.
Conclusion: If you need gloves, get these
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 10:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistaCreepz Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy hardback fingerless gloves
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
14 in Smart Parts All American
Evolution2 loader with y board
68 CI 3000 PSI Nitro duck fiber wrapped HPA Tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Great protection
They breathe
Look cool as hell
Weaknesses: None really... they dont wash my car for me...
Review: I got these becuase I was sick of my harback gloves... I got em pretty cheap... about 25 bucks... and havent regretted it. I got the black and red kind... they look awesome... they fit perfectly... I love the palms, and my hands arent sweaty at all when I take them off. They dont have the super high tech laser guided, nuclear blah blah whatever the dye gloves have... but theyre alot cheaper... and they serve their purpose. Nuff said.
Conclusion: Great inexpensive gloves. You cant go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some $5 dollar gloves from Wal-Mart
Marker Setup: Gun Set-up
Spyder Xtra
C.A.M.D electric Frame
14 inch Dye Xcel barrel/ 12 inch View Loader
ACS delrin bolt
4 set shockteck Spring Kit
32* remote Line
Ricochet AK hopper
16 Co2 on/off
Strengths: Well Made
Look
Protects Your Hand
3 Types of colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well theirs really not much to say eventhough these are kind of my first logo type gloves their pretty cool, one time i got shot right in my nuckle (right hand) and u know what i didnt felt anything i was amazed!!! well their proto and good brand 3 types of colors many sizez also.
Conclusion: In conclusion these gloves rock and come in different sizez and 3 types of color if i recall correctly. Buy these gloves dont spend to much money on DYE eventhough its a better brand but if your on a low budget get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K2z Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
older DYE gloves
Marker Setup: Grey, Lrg.. 2005 proto gloves
Strengths: Looks, Style, Good protection, Value.
Weaknesses: Poor stiching on the inside, color bleeds,
Review: I paid $30.00 for these gloves new. It's a very nice glove for the price. The stitching on the inside is very rough. the fit could be better.
These gloves don't have the comfort or fit that my old DYE's have. On the other hand they are $15 to $20 bucks cheaper than DYE's.
Conclusion: Bottom line. Glove are a personal thing. What fits you may not fit me. Try them on and buy them if you like them.
I'm giving them a 8 because I think the stitching could be better on the inside.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fartnoker Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
some black L.A. fingerless Gloves
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT, All American barrel, Ricochet AK, 68ci 4500psi tank,
Strengths: Offers good protection and padding
Very comfortable
Grip is pretty good
Looks

Weaknesses: has ventilation only on back
when it is washed, it BLEEDS BAD
Review: They fit well and look cool, but i have noticed that they bleed black ink when washed, so DON'T put them in washing machine. You have to wash them by hand. There is no ventilation in the palm and fingers, only on the back of the hand, which seems kind-of pointless.
However, they do offer good protection - when shot in the fingers, i used to get cut by the paintballs. Now, the padding and cushions on the glove protects from cuts and bruises. The palm of the gloves is soft but grips well, which is kind of cool. i got mine for about $30 - which seems like a reasonable price
Conclusion: a pretty good set of gloves that are good-all-round. a reasonable price and sold at a lot of places. But because its bleeds bad im going to give it a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media