paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Gloves / Proto Gloves / Proto Gloves / Proto Gloves

Proto Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An absolute must for the game. The only way to play at your best is to know you're protected, and the 2004 Proto Glove has got your back. No-seam microfiber palm gives the best in protection from the elements and durability. The internal padded palm only adds to the long life span and your comfort level. Compression form molding not only makes these gloves some of the best looking, but it's also been known to get a bounce or two. Microinjection logos keep each one of your itchy trigger fingers tickling the trigger with the greatest of ease.
Product Availability 
The Proto Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
plaztik Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First pair of gloves. Never used them before.
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 Vert Feed Autococker
E2 Eblade
12" CP 1 Piece
68/3000 PMI pure energy
Strengths: Protects hands VERY well
Fit well
Look good
Weaknesses: They tend to get a little scratchy after the first half hour or so.
Review: These gloves are worth buying as they protect your hands very well. In a speedball or woods game taking a shot to the knuckles really hurts. If it's happened to you, you know what I'm talking about. These gloves prevent that.

The only weakness I found was that the inside of these gloves is not very padded and is a little scratchy because of the knuckle guards.

All in all this was worth buying, but I would suggest buying a cheap pair of glove linings to go under them.
Conclusion: Do away with sore knuckles and buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moose soup Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various dye gloves
Marker Setup: Grey, med. 2005 proto gloves
Strengths: SEXY, comfortable, not too much bleed , light, not thick, straps, made by dye, price
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have purchased these recently. I have played paintball with them already. They are as good or better than dye gloves and they are half the price. Unlike previous dye gloves these are not soo thick! Usually the fingers must be cut off the 2003/2004 dye gloves because of there thickness. I have found these to bleed but i have seen worse, (much worse).
Conclusion: I would really get these gloves. If you are looking at puchasing dye gloves look at these first. They are just as good and I got mine for $30!!! Not bad. I think these are as good as dye and better than empire, jt, and many more
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McFlurry Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: piranah e-force EXT 2K4
Strengths: Very good for speed ball because of the knuckle protection
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These gloves have helped me from when I bought them from my friend all the way to now and they have yet to hurt me. The Knuckle protections are most helpful because when I get shot there they always it doesn't hurt as much as it does usually. THEY'RE GREAT.
Conclusion: Buy them because you'll never no when your going to get shot in the hand.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vincredible15 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap Wally World Gloves. Mechanix Gloves.
Marker Setup: Minimag with a few up's.
Strengths: Fit. Comfort. Style.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These are the most comfortable gloves I have ever used. The padding on the fingers look pretty cool. The palm padding is VERY nice. The top closure on the wrist is a definate plus. I've found on other gloves that the velcro gets grass and other debris in it when you're laying on the ground. The also fit very well with the other Proto Gear that I have.
Conclusion: You can't beat the price of these gloves. They are a great bargain for what you're getting. You can buy other gloves for much cheaper but you sacrifice that comfort and performance. On the other hand you could overpay for the more expensive glove to get the same thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hywankun Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Grind, Dye Core
Strengths: Comfort, color, protection
Weaknesses: Bleeds
Review: I bought these gloves for $30. They feel great. I think the fingers were treaded in such a way that you can cut off the trigger finger without taking the risk of having the rest of the glove come apart. I didn't cut the fingers off of mine, because i can pull just as fast. The colors are great and do not fade. However, the black color bleeds horribly. I was playing in Florida while it was raining and there were streams of black water running down my arms. I didn't get home until about 10 hours after playing and some of the stains wouldn't come off. So, as I'm typing this review, both of my hands have scattered greyish stains. I guess it's just a matter of time until they go away....
Conclusion: They'r great, but remember to wash your hands asap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball-Frank Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
own hands
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
-double trigger
-J and J 14" ceramic barrel
-20oz Co2 tank
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: The only weakness is that the cuff's a little short.
Review: These gloves are awesome, if you're looking for some gloves these are the ones to get. They offer great hand protection, they look killer, they feel good inside, and i love the finger padding stuff. I really like the padding on your knuckles and the back of your hand's protected. Because I got shot there and i could have messed up my viens but thanks to the gloves i'm alright.



GO OUT AND BUY THESE GLOVES!!!
Conclusion: You should really get these gloves...you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TyphoonX Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT
DYE
Marker Setup: Silver Angel Speed
Master Tech Volumizer
Master Tech Snatch Grip
G-3 Barrel Set (coming)
WDP Twist Lock Gated Feed Neck
Strengths: Cool, Comfortable, Good Price.
Weaknesses: After a day of use my hands are black.
Review: These gloves are great. I have wore a few different types of gloves and these by far are the best pair I have ever owned. They keep my hands cooler then any other glove on the market and fit perfectly. Any one looking for a new pair of gloves should look for Protos.

I have the experienced my hands turning black (like stated in review). However a lot of my friends have these gloves and experienced it only up to the point where they washed their gloves. It may be how much I sweat that causes it not sure.
Conclusion: Get these gloves they are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 at 10:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjstreets Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Work gloves
Marker Setup: Does not apply
Strengths: They fit great. Feel awesome.
Weaknesses: Stitching is starting to come apart.
Review: I got these gloves and a full proto jersey/pants setup. I really like the gloves and have since started to use them at work because these gloves are very comfortable. However like someone else mentioned they do sometimes leave a stain on your hands after a long day of play but it comes off after a shower. Overall great buy. Even with the stitiching coming off I would go out and but another pair.
Conclusion: Overall great buy. Even with the stitiching coming off I would go out and but another pair.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuPa Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
All the cheap gas station gloves out there!
Marker Setup: A-5
Strengths: The fit is awesome, very comfy, they stretch with every movement very well.

Weaknesses: The die seems to make its mark on your hands, we all have soap right?
Review: These gloves I would say are worth every penny I paid for them.
I have been using the cheap 1-3 dollar gloves you can only find at your finest gas station.
They look sweet! Plus I have the Proto Switch mask...(its not how good you play, its how good you look when you play.....right!)

The only negative they might have is the palm has no rubber grib or something similar for you out there that like that.
But for me the palm is great, cause I can feel everything.
Conclusion: If your thinking about getting these....dont hesitate!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 9:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of gloves, and pb gloves like JT,32deg,dye cores,BE,cheap wally world gloves
Marker Setup: doesnt go with apparel...
Strengths: Dye, looks great,comfy,good protection,colors,light
Weaknesses: See review
Review: They are a little tight only on the inner parts of the gloves on my hand where ill have a imprint of the designs for a couple minutes. These looks great, feel great, a division of dye products.Has good overall protection and are really comfy. I definatly think they were worth 35 dollars. only reason for putting imprints on my hand is bc their L, where XL would be a little looser, but fingers would be longer which i would have to cut them off which i dont want to do.I like the blue color its really purty.

So that can be a + or - depending on size of fingers and hand...

About the only things i have to complain about after alot of use with them, and also i use them when 4 wheeling and lifting and whatever else. Is when my hands sweat from playing my hands turn black when i take them off. stitching has held up great though, no rips yet. alot of wear on the palm and stuff when holding on things u can tell theyve been used when looking at them. Still very nice gloves though.
Conclusion: Overall great glove and its a division of dye, i got the blue ones, really sexay. good protection, costs could be steep at places for price wise.I think 35 was a excellent deal
SO SO nice, go out and buy them now, just hope your hands dont turn black like mine :p its no biggy i just wash it off
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 16th, 2004 at 11:11 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media