paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Inferno Paintballs / Diablo Inferno Paintballs / Diablo Inferno Paintballs

Diablo Inferno Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Inferno Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Inferno Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With exceptional marking and trajectory, it is the paint of choice for those seeking the exra edge. Slightly heavier weight equals longer range and better accuracy than other "performance" Paintballs. Distinctive new packaging.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Inferno Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
the stergin Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxas Dusk
Super Swirl
Zap
Marker Setup: JT Accelerator 3.5E
Halo 250 round electric hopper
12oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Clean ones
Strengths: Very bright very accurate
Weaknesses: bust sometimes in my barrel
Review: These paintballs I got from Paintball Experience. They did very well on the field and busted when they hit. The bad thing is just that they bust TO easily my gun jammed a some thanks to them but thanks to my hopper not as much. So if you see them get them, their very good.
Conclusion: Get them if you see them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timmy7821 Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Midnight, Brass Eagle, PMI Premium, Super Swirl, Dusk, Hellfire, JT Elite, JT Freedom Balls, Marbs
Marker Setup: Classic Intimidator with 16 inch Dye Boomstick, Clam Shell trigger frame, WAS ver. 2.7 chip, Palmer's Stabilizer, CP Drop, 68ci 3000psi fiber wrapped tank, dragon claw trigger, Halo B, Derlin Bolt, low pressure chamber

used to have a 12v revy, stock trigger, stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, Evil Pipe, J&J ceramic
Strengths: fragile, break on target and usually not in gun, accurate, round....not dimpled at all
Weaknesses: they dont work well in cold weather. a few broke in my pods, little pricey
Review: out of a case i broke about 4 in my barrel initially, about 3 of the 4 initial breaks were in below 30 degree weather. the rest of the breaks were driect effect of those inital breaks. i used these balls all day and in the morning when it was cold the were pretty bad, but as the day warmed up all of my problems virtually went away. these turned out to be great paintballs
Conclusion: this paint was some of the best ive put through my gun. good for the money if you have the means to buy them. the only reason why im not giving them a 10 is because of what happens in cold weather.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BNolen Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle no where close .chronic about the same and pmi which are close.
Marker Setup: Spyder esprit,88/4500 crossfire hpa, evolution 2 sp tear drop and superfly delrin bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
any small or small mid bore barrels
Strengths: fly straight, look good ,break good and not to expensive. also thick fill
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I got a case of this about three weeks ago and now im addicted to it. it is great. it flys straight and breaks on target not in your barrel or gun. they aren't that expensive and they shoot as good as any paint out there I recommend these to every one who plays paintball
Conclusion: buy these you cant get a better paint Draxxus rocks and inferno rocks !!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThorDad Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI/RPS, Zap, Proball, Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, PMI Pure Energy 88ci/3000, Empire reloader. Evil Pipe
System X Attitude, Java 88ci/3000, Empire reloader. Evil Pipe
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore. I use a .683
Strengths: Straight shooting. No seams. Price!
Weaknesses: Yet to find any
Review: Very good paint!. I've had a few barrel breaks, but that was old paint. I really like this stuff. It flies very true. Marks extremely well. I've shot about 3 cases thru my Omen. As I said the only barrel breaks were because of old paint and recock pressure. No problems at a slow rate of fire or fast (10-12 rps). You can't beat it for the price. I get mine for under $50 per case. They are one of the best balls on the market!
Conclusion: I would and do recommend them to everyone I play with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper98c Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
GAP Premiem Paintballs, and others
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom / Smart Parts 14" Tear Drop Barrel / 20 oz Tank / JT Single Spectra Mask / Basic 200 round hopper / Rengade Double Pouch / 4 140 round tubes
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts TearDrop Barrel ; Tippmann 98 Custom Stock Barrel(but only 8.5" barrel can u believe that?!) ; 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber 2-peice barrel ; ++++++more++++++
Strengths: Absoolutly no ball breaks (in good barrel that is) . inexpensive premiem balls
Weaknesses: Why do they even put this here for this product?
Review: Alright, to begin with. these are the best paintballs i have ever shot! ever! as soon as you pop some of these babies into that hopper, n screw on that CO2 tank, then take the plug out and turn off the safety. you'll be in accuracy heaven. you'll see the difference in the paintball. unless it's just like all the other balls you've fired. well then, look at the price differene. if they cost more than drop me an e-mail. but i have to warn you you probably won't! (unless it's other diablos or proballs.
Conclusion: In conclusion this are all around great paintballs. Premiem. Great Variety. INEXPENSIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cannondale Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Premiums, Big Ball and Marbs (Paintball Junkies "Joker Paint") Sucks
Marker Setup: 2000 Shocker Turbo, Vertical Reg, power feed, WG Drop on/off, 68-4500 Pure Engergy Nitro, Richochet AK and Full 10" freak system Tricked 2k3 Piranha for Back up.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or small to Medium bore Barrel
Strengths: Nice Fill, Brittle Shell Breaks on contact not in gun. Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Have not found any
Review: I'm a PMI/RPS man. I know the quality is great and the balls are just plain good so that's all I've ever used. I purchased a couple other brands to save money but there was no value, I may have saved a few bucks but they sucked. at 40-50.00 per case I can't afford to make a mistake if you know what I mean. My supplier of paintballs was all out of PMI/RPS balls so wasn't gonna even try another brand until I read the reviews and talked to "Kingfisher" PB review member "Thanks". VIA Emails. Here is my honest review of the Inferno Paintball: They came in a nice box like a brief case so very easy to carry, the bags are sealed very well and seem to be slightly vacuum packed to keep them fresh for shelf life. Very consistent roundness and little to no seam, The batch seem to run small, I own a freak system and had to use my smallest bore .679. I keep them stored in a 68 Degree room at about 50% humidity so that may have some effect on size. The fill was thick and bright (Orange) and the shell was (Emerald green) very easy to see and broke on every player I could find (LOL) they mark the target great. These balls shoot straigh where you want them to go. My shocker is very low pressure about 180 PSI so I broke out my backup Gun A tricked 2k3 Piranha it shoots at 300 PSI Still low pressure and the performance was the same great!!! I did not break one ball out of a case of 2000. The price was good at 57.00 a case I would say these ball are in between PMI Premiums and RPS Marbilzers. Good for any Game you want to make a Impression at whether Tourney or Rec ball. I also ordered a case of Diablo Midnights and the Inferno box was heavier so Diablo is telling the truth when the say Infernos have extra Fill.
Conclusion: If you have a chance to buy these Please do you will be very happy with the performance at any level of play. Thanks "KINGFISHER" I'm ganna give them a 10 they are not as good as the Marbs but the best in its class and are inexpensive for what you get at 57.00 a case. I know I can count on Diablo/Draxxus NOW I HAVE A REAL CHOICE!! and you do too!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 10th, 2003 at 5:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eminem001 Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
midnigth , braze , premium, marb, all star ,evil ,anarchy ,
Marker Setup: Stock IMPULSE ,pamlers rock lpr ,blade trigger, powerlyte scepter barrel, etc. (all upgrades).....
Recommended
Barrels:
dye ultralite , powerlyte scepter , stock barrel......
Strengths: Breaks well , Bright fills ,GREAT in summer.
Weaknesses: Break to well in winter , not thick ,don't shot of low end.
Review: Inferno is the best paint in my mind during the summer . I would shot this hen any of the high end paint like marb ,all star ,el tigre. Inferno is on my list of paint to shot in tourneys . That is all I would say about inferno ...... so if you want to hit and know you hit your target shot inferno .
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this paint to anyone that want to shot some good .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

athomas Friday, September 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most paint brands.
Marker Setup: (1) Level 10 Emag with Equation multiple switch barrel system, drop zone II with on/off, PMI 88ci 3000psi preset tank, X-board revy.

(2) Level 10 retro mag with equation multiple switch barrel system, fixed 3" drop with angled ASA on bottom, forgrip, stainless air lines, PMI 48ci 3000psi fixed tank, 9v revy.
Recommended
Barrels:
We use .687 and .688 id barrels for this paint.
Strengths: Shoots exceptional.
The consistency was great.
The paintballs always broke on target.
I never had a ball break in the gun.
The fill is thick enough to make it hard to wipe without staining.
Weaknesses: As with other brands of Draxxus paintballs, they don't store well for long periods of time after they have been exposed to air. The oily film becomes powdery and they become less consistent. Most fields don't carry the higher end paintballs, so they may not always be available.
Conclusion: I liked using Inferno paintballs and will use them whenever they are available. For the money, I think they are probably the best paintballs I have used.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xrancid_milkx Friday, July 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mid-Night
Marker Setup: 1) CCI Phantom in Urban Camo, M-16 Grip w/Bottom line, Armson Optical Red Dot Sight, Standard Hopper, ANS Gen-X Regulator
2) Spyder TL Plus in Black, ACI 6-Stage Expansion Chamber, 16" Tru-Flight Barrel, 9v Hopper
3) PT Extreme
Strengths: **The paint shoots straight
**Appealing shell and fill colors
**Breaks on opponents, not in your barrel
**The fill is just right, not to thick or to thin
**Made with good quality
**Cheap, around $50-$60
**Perfect paint for rec-ball
Weaknesses: **I have only had good experiences with this paint so nothing so far
Conclusion: I like this paint a lot. I have yet to break one ball out of the four cases I bought. Diablo has done a very good job this time (can't say the same for Mid-Night paintballs but thats another review....). I was shooting this paint out of my Phantom's stock barrel and was quite amazed with the consistancy of the shots. And I really like the pink fill, its really hard to wipe of completely so its no friend to cheaters.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ithinkuhaveaids Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, inferno, 32* competition, 32* team colors, marblizer, zap, seconds
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator Classic Custom Paint Job
12" JT Black and Chrome Barrel
Original Stock 12" Barrel
Green Shark Drop forward
WGP Autococker Regulator
Dye Gauge on the low pressure side
Delron self lubricating bolt
ACI Bulldog 2 68ci 4500psi Nitro Tank
Mithril colored Nitro tank nipple with coil mounted to the drop forward.
Black Neoprene Tank Protective Cover
32 degrees Green Barrel Condom
Venturi adapter
Black 12v Revolution Hopper w/ X-Board
Recommended
Barrels:
if you have a lot of money.. boomstick, freak are the best choices
if you have a nice $$ supply get an all american.. but i suggest boomstick or freak if u save up a few more $$
if you dont have a lot of money.. teardrop is a good choice
Strengths: great paint balls.. never received a broken ball yet.. haven't had trouble with these breaking in any of my guns.. the shell is a lil harder than average which helps prevent it from breaking, prevents mis-shapes, and prevents dimples
Weaknesses: the shell is a bit harder than average.. not good if you're playing in winter.. people with layers of sweats will be able to take the hits without the shells breaking
Conclusion: the cost of these are pretty nice.. only about $50 / case which is pretty average on most low cost paints.. diablo is pretty well known especially when it comes to paint.. if you're going to be playing in winter then i suggest using marbs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media