paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Inferno Paintballs / Diablo Inferno Paintballs / Diablo Inferno Paintballs

Diablo Inferno Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Inferno Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Inferno Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With exceptional marking and trajectory, it is the paint of choice for those seeking the exra edge. Slightly heavier weight equals longer range and better accuracy than other "performance" Paintballs. Distinctive new packaging.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Inferno Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
DrManhattan Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbs - better than Infernos
All-Stars - better than Infernos
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom.
LAPCO Stainless Steel Autospirit barrel.
Full Boar Shadow rear cocking bolt.
Strengths: Generally a good paintball. Nothing especially great or bad about it.
The batch I got was pink and it was VERY bright and easy to see when it broke.
Weaknesses: Some dimples.
Conclusion: It's a decent ball to use if you can find it for cheap to average prices. Don't pay premium prices because it is not up to that standard.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used pmi paintballs ,brass eagle,viewloader,marbillizer,sheridan, proball,powerball,and all diablos
Marker Setup: worr games autococker,20 oz CO2,12 volt revolution vl hopper,dye 18" boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
boomsticks and all dye barrels work great
Strengths: they are very accurate,i have only had 10 or 12 break in my whole time using the auto cocker. The auto cocker is a very fast shooting gun. I like how quiet the gun shoots very quiet with these paintballs for some reason.
Weaknesses: there a little on the expensive side of paintballs
Conclusion: i love these paintballs and i will keep buying the diablo infernos and i hope you come out with some new ones.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle- sucks
Zap sport series- Fukkin' garbage is worse than Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Stock TL Plus with Bushnell 4x15mm rifle scope for a .22 lr.
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel worked perfect. Medium or small is best.
Strengths: Everything
-fly straight
-don't break in gun
-break on target almost all the time
-great colour
-hard to wipe off
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Buy 'em. Best paintball I've ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bombastis Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Top Brass, Zap Sport Series. They both totally sucked @$$ compared to the Inferno. The Brass Eagle were like .695 and they were continually breaking (what else do you expect from Brass Eagle). The Zap Sport Series were even worse (if you can believe it). The damn things were not even remotely close to round so they continually curved all over the damn place.
Marker Setup: I've recently purchased a 2002 cocker with a 48 cu in. 3000psi Pure Energy tank, and a bottom line setup. But it hasn't arrived yet, so I'm still using my piece of fecal StingrayII with no upgrades.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that has a small-medium bore size. Approximately .689 or so.
Strengths: These paintballs are great for a number of reasons:
-they break nearly 99%% of the time.
-the fill is quite hard to wipe off so you don't get cheated
-the shells are reasonably thick so they don't chop easily
-the fill is a very vibrant colour which makes it easy to see when you get a hit
-they have very good shelf-life (I've had a case in my room for like 2 1/2 months and they still work fine.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of.
Conclusion: This is great paint. If you are looking for some good paint that cosistently breaks on target, flies straight, and is difficult to wipe, at a good price buy this paint. You wont be sorry. It can be used in rec ball or even tourneys. Overall it is a great paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizer, Anarchy, Brass Eagle, PMI, 32 degrees, Diablo midnight
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus with Armson Stealth Barrel (and the stock barrel) 20 Oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I have used my stocker with the Inferno's.
Strengths: Decent accuracy, flight characteristics. Out of my first bag of 500, I didnt have a single ball break! This is almost un-heard of with most paint.
Weaknesses: upon shipment, there were anywhere from 10-60 broken balls per bag (500). Probably the fault of the supplier rather than the ball. Some balls do not break on impact.....From the first 500 I used, I had about 10-15%% that did not break on imact . Other than that it is a decent ball.
Conclusion: I would recommend this over the brass eagle or the Anarchy. I dont feel they are superior to the Marbilizers however.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A little of everything. Kickin rec ball, Zap, brass eagle(one time and one time only)
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonic, Custom products 14 inch .689, regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
Autococker owners check your stock barrel!!! Small bore
Strengths: They flight strait. I have not had any breaks due to the ball. Relatively cheap in my area. Im getting them because of a cancelled tornement for $30 a case. At that price im really throwing some paint. They are getting a little old and still are a great paint. I have too large of a barrel and they are still shooting straight. go figure.
Weaknesses: Small Bore. Hard to find a good barrel match. A player i play with tried finding a match using his Freak Kit. The smallest sleeve was a hair too large. Finally he tried his stock Autococker barrel and it was much better. You have to make sure its not going to roll out the end if you dont have a good detent. I watch a stream roll out of a autococker with an aftermarket barrel just before game start. Keep that barrel up. I cant say i havent had some break in the barrel but in my case it has always been the barrel loose. Since i am shooting a .689 barrel I cant give a good opinion of how it would preform with a tight fit.
Conclusion: If you can get it cheap its a great paint. It would be well worth finding a small bore barrel. Check your stock barrel first. Its a great rec ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 10th, 2001
Strengths: Infernos are actually pretty darn good paintballs, They fly pretty straight and the pink fills are thick and difficult to wipe. The paint performed well with my DYE SS barrel.
Weaknesses: Pretty expensive & small requires a smaller bore barrel although they performed fairly above average with the DYE.
Conclusion: My overall conclusion to the infernos is that they are good paintballs to use from time to time but expensive unless you really don't care about price tag I would say buy them. they do live up to their description.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 28th, 2001
Strengths: these paintballs are fairly accurate. they almost always pop on target. i think u could buy better paint for the price though.
Weaknesses: a lot are deformed. quit a few poped in my barrel. it was probablt those deformed ones. also i couldnt choose my color. oh well. you can get a way better paint for the price.
Conclusion: they are deciant. deffinatly not worth the money. and there are to many deformed ones. if i were u i would get better paint for the price!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
Strengths: Great paint, not too ridiculosly expensive for those of us without bottomless pockets(ugh the pros that get it for free...) Shoots straight, good range
thicker fill is harder to wipe cool colors
HIGHLY visible fill(neon yellow, hot pink, ect.)
Weaknesses: um....nothing?
Conclusion: I refuse to use anything less in my Super-Spyder (hehe I just thought that name up) the price is great for the quality of each ball, its like each one was hand made, hey thad be pretty cool....lol but this is a great paint, not like anything else you could get for the price of this. It works great in 12 volt revvys
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BunkerRat Tuesday, September 4th, 2001
Strengths: very nice paint. If you are using a gun like a tippman, spyder, anything like thatm i suggest these. they are pretty cheap, and they have a good, bright yellow fill. best thing i think is they are cheap! i mean i can get em for about 30 for 1000. (cheap where i live) yo my AIM is ArfenTheOwna, feel free to hit me up if ya wanna yap about paintball
Weaknesses: nothing really, rarely have breaks. only paint i use in my spyder
Conclusion: I use a smart parts progressive barrel on my spyder, and they just fly right thru it. The paint is very accurate for a cheapER paint. for about 55-60 bucks a case, i'd say its the best paint around for you not-so-tourny players with not-so-tourny guns like spyders, tippmans yadda yadda yadda.

I use to use BigBall but now i have switched and seen the "dark-side" of the better paint, lol. i would reccomend this highly to Kingman owners, Tippmans, and anything like that
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media