paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun Drallion Autococker / Dragun Drallion Autococker / Dragun Drallion Autococker / Dragun Drallion Autococker

Dragun Drallion Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun Drallion Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun Drallion Autococker
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $525

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Closed Bolt Operation
All Cocker Compatible
20 BPS W/ Sensor Eye
Comes with D-Reg and Drop/ASA
Custom 3-D Milling
E-Frame
Dust Finish
Quick Release Bolt Pin
Product Availability 
The Dragun Drallion Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
jacc33wpbstr Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, tipman a-5, and an 03 wgp autococker
Marker Setup: various ones mainly the drallion with 14inch teardrop barrel, 32*reg, flame drop off, 68/4500 tank, warp feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg,barrel,drop,new grip, and an anti-chop eye
Strengths: shoots faster than any other gun ive used before or even seen used,20 bps!!!
Weaknesses: doesnt come with a barrel,reg, ACE, and grip is horrible.
Review: overall i think this is a great gun and its pretty cheap compared to other autocockers..i got mine for 320. most autocockers you can get for around 300 but this one is just an autococker its an autococker with an electronic frame which is so great. this thing rips like crazy! it looks so cool to because of the orracle body.
Conclusion: great gun only you need to buy a lot of things for it to be able to even shoot it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Splatman1965 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP '03 Autococker w/ Eblade- great gun!
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Imagine converted to LPR
Tippman 98

Marker Setup: 03 Autococker w/ Eblade, Freak kit, Shocktech bolt, NW drop forward, Crossfire HPA, Halo backman LCD
Spyder Imagine- stock with HPA, 12v Evolution loader
Spyder Imagine/LPR- titanium hammer, HP valve, NW drop forward, modified bolt, Evolution 2 loader, Smartpart barrels, Pure Energy HPA
Custom 98- Dead-on-Paintball drop forward, Cockit 2, Smartparts All American 2pc barrel, 12v Evolution loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Need to shim ball detent- threads penetrate breech area, if not, chews up your bolt
Freak barrel kit
Eye (if you can find one)
NW drop forward
At least an Evolution 2 or Halo rip drive loader
Strengths: Cheap price
Weaknesses: Overall tolerances reveal it was made in Thailand...hmm
Review: Looks are ok, grip is somewhat awkward - not much room behind trigger guard to squeeze 2 fingers in while wearing gloves. Fast marker but clearly needs adjusted everytime you turn the marker on (dwell set to 0.5 to 0.6). Just remember one thing...you always get what you pay for and this marker is no exception. I would rate it better than a spyder imagine on a cold day.
Conclusion: Cheap gun with an electronic trigger for under $250. But no service, so expect to be on your own.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pattawa Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karni
Mech cockers
Ebladed cocker
Marker Setup: Sp Ion
Recommended
Upgrades:
T-board!! with breakbeam eyes and 50 g switch
Maby Worr blade or eblade
Nexus kit
Barrel if came with out
cp reg
hopper like egg2 until u get a t-board get a reloader B
Strengths: Fast 20 Bps
Looks Orracle milling
Accurate
100% Cocker compatible

Weaknesses: Grips
Some Minor Problems
Review: This Marker is a verry nice maker and it s a great buy. anyone looking to buy a second marker and doesnt want to spend alot for an ebladed cocker this is the marker your looking for. You can buy a t-board which caps it out at 36bps or buy and eblade or worrblade and make your gun awsome. But out of the 2 you should get a t-board cuz they are faster(than e1s idk about e2s) and a fraction of the price. You might want to get a nexus kit to make it even better
Conclusion: I think if your looking for a second gun not wanting to pay alot of money then this is your gun. You can upgrade it with anything cockers take so go buy one. They are going to stop making them because worr games sued, I would recomend to buy one now!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkeWolf Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun Dragunfly- Its about the same, but less cocker compatibility
Ebladed cockers- more options with the e2 boards, unless you get a t-board for the drallion. Much Better Eye logic with the eblades as well.
Marker Setup: Dragun T-1, RmR Killstick bolt, 68/3000 crossfire, evo2 loader, odyssey twist-clamp feedneck, AKA Sidewinder reg.
DragunFly LCD, evo2 loader, odyssey twist-clamp feedneck, wrath reg.
Dragun Drallion, DM06 trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit, New trigger, new bolt, Clamping feedneck (IF you can find one!) lighter trigger switch and a scenariodreams T-Board.
Other upgrades would be the same as any other e-cocker- faster ram, better regs, lighter internals, lighter backblock and pin, etc.
Strengths: See the Review
Weaknesses: FeedNeck, grips, and sear. See the Review
Review: Ok, I got my drallion used, since they arent in production anymore. Mine came to me in great shape, with a gorgeous stock blue anno, and completely stock except for the barrel and the reg/drop. (which....didnt come stock on a lot of them anyway).
Right out of the box, The first thing I noticed was the Anno. The color of blue is beautiful. It's a purplish-blue color that isnt really a dust, but definitely not a gloss. It has the appearance of blue silk. I couldnt find any errors in the anno job itself, other than a couple of very minor scratches. But like I said, it was purchased used.

*--Performance--* Stock, they work really well. Really well. Mine was already timed, but I did give it a once-over just to be sure.

-Speed- Stock, mechanics-wise, she could keep up with me, I do believe. But, electronics-wise...no. She can't. The dragun board has two modes in it. Semi, and Full Auto. The semi mode has some trigger delay programmed into it, and thus, will not let me get my full speed out of the trigger. a t-board will solve this however.

-Feel- with my evo2 and 68/3k tank on it, it's got a nice feel to it. A tad bit on the heavy side, and of course....my evo2 doesnt balance right on it. The trigger is horrid. It is this huge, double curve trigger that is very heavy. BIG downer. Another big downer is that there are VERY few aftermarket triggers made for it, and eblade triggers dont work. Tho....as is the case with my dm6 trigger, many can be modified to fit. Some people think that the grips are too wide, or too big. I personally dont notice this, and I wear a medium sized adult glove. But, I dont hold the grip when I'm shooting, except for with my thumb.

*---The Good---*
It looks just like an orracle. Which, at a distance WILL fool a lot of peeps into thinking that you've got a more expensive marker. It shoots quick, not fast, due to the board, but quick enough to hold a lane, or keep somebody pinned. I'd say around 10-11 bps with the stock board.
*Quality- I would say that it has every bit of the quality that an eblade has. Well...except maybe the pins. I'll get to that later.
*More later*

*---The Bad---* Ok, I'm having some bad brain farts, and the bad parts are what is sticking more in my mind that the good, so I'm just gonna fast foward to there.

* Trigger- As I mentioned, that trigger is horrid. I got rid of it as absolutely soon as possible. It's big, it's heavy, and the grooves are not positioned well at all.
*Feedneck- the feedneck is NOT removable. And it wouldnt fit my evo2, I had to put some tape around the feedneck. You've either got to use a collar that slides down over the feedneck and clamp it on, or cut the feedneck out and have the body threaded. BAD design flaw!
*Stock board- like I already mentioned...the electronics are the biggest part of this gun that holds it back from it's true potential. The semi mode, is way too slow. The eye logic, is crap. A t-board is a Must for this gun to reach it's full potential.
*Eye- stock, most of these didn't come with an eye, even tho the body is milled for one. INCORRECTLY milled. A TES or T-1 eye will NOT fit inside the milling for the eye hole. I had to buy a scenariodreams eye for it, which is round. the hole, is rectangular. Had to put some putty inside the eye cover in order for the eye to stay in place.
Hooked up a TES eye board to the drallion mainboard, and tried it out.
BAD. The eye logic in these boards is HORRIBLE. Not only could I Not get the eye to TURN OFF, It was doing paint checks at the WRONG part of the cycling period. Definitely a t-board with better eye logic to cure that! So until then, I'm stuck with a blind cocker.
*-NOT 100% COCKER COMPATIBLE !!!-* Ok, for the most part, yes....yes they are. But there ARE a few parts that aren't. First is the trigger. E-blades use an optic sensor to detect trigger pulls. Drallions use a trigger and a micro-switch. So stock, the autococker triggers will not work.
-Sear/Solenoid- Eblades use a vertical sear noid. The drallion, uses a horizontal sear noid. This means that the sear is shaped like an "L" where the autococker sear is mostly without bends. This means that an autococker sear will NOT work in the drallion. UNLESS, you convert the drallion frame over with a cocker 'noid and sear. Which is gonna take some milling and drilling, if it can be done. The other alternative, is to use a spyder type sear, and do a bit of modification to where the sear catches the hammer. Because since Dragun is no longer around, you cant get replacement parts. And nobody parts these out.
*EP Noid wire grooves* I think that dragun could have milled these a little bit deeper into the body. Twice now I have had to re-do parts of the insulation on those wires where they have come out of the grooves while putting the gripframe back to the body, and they have gotten pinched, and thus caused bad grounds.
-The feedneck- I already mentioned this
-The grips- Nobody makes after market grips for it. It however, doesnt use the m92 gripframe like the TES and T-1 does, so I am still looking into putting aftermarket grips on mine.
-TriggerFrame- Ouch. The trigger guard has spike-like protrusions milled into it. RIGHT where you fingers go on the HPR and on the grip portion of the gripframe. Without gloves, yah....those things hurt.
-The pins- In mine, the pins holding the trigger, the sear, and the trigger switch in were in there REALLY tight. And they were made of a fairly soft metal. I had to really POUND them out with a hammer and punch to get them out. I had to pound so hard that I deformed the heads and ended up having to grind them with a dremel to get them to go back in.

All around she's a really good gun. She has her imperfections. Which, with dragun out of biz, makes a few more limitations to it. But for the going rate of about 250 used, she's a great gun.
Conclusion: Do not hesitate to buy one if you get the chance. They are good guns, and getting rarer all the time. Just make sure that you have enough money to also get a t-board to fix dragun's dirt-poor electronics, and to be able to put an eye into it.

All around, I give it a 7. The trigger guard, the feedneck, and the poor electronics are my biggest gripes about it, and thats what are shaving points off of my rating for this marker.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 9th, 2006 at 9:23 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

outofrehab Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
outkast cocker
Marker Setup: half-blocked drallion, e2, mq-valve, ccm bolt kit, 44mag ram, planet qev's, freak set, magnetic ball detent. eggy with z board, and angel air 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a e2 or a race frame if you can. if not, get a t-board, new trigger and new micro switch. though i have not yet done so, a new reg and lpr are good things to do. a delarin bolt is a must, but i would sugjest a ccm pump arm and a delarin back block. new ram and qev's. and if you can aford it, an mq-valve. but you wil need to do some milling to get it to fit. also half blocking was fun. lol
Strengths: Its a cocker. It has an eye hole pre made.
Weaknesses: Must be milled to have an mq-valve. And its not that great stock
Review: i got this gun stock on ebay with great hopes to make it into a great gun, and that it has become. though stock it sucked even in comparason to me a5 w/ WAS board. this gun is great for a project. if you want a gun you can make into a great gun, get a cocker. but the drallion has dif valve threads than most cockers. you must mill it out to fit an mq.

it would make a great first gun. it works ok stock, but as you go along in paintball you can upgrade it.
Conclusion: All in all, it is a great first marker. I would highly recomend it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dragunner Saturday, June 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I now use an Evil Pimp and i say its better than the Dralli.
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp w/ big frame VLocity an evil scion and a Pimp barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a Dye Excel barrel and an Eblade
Strengths: It can shoot fast if you want.
Weaknesses: They are not made any more and is hard to find parts for it.
Review: When I first used this gun I was amazed at the speed it shot at i wanted to shoot it all day. After one game with this gun (I rented one before I bought it) I decided to buy it was so good. It is really hard to buy one of these guns since they aren't made anymore and they cost very much but they are worth the price to get all the upgrades and everything.
Overall this gun is great.
Conclusion: I suggest if you are going to get an autococker and a gun that shoots fast and is very reliable you should get this gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 21st, 2006 at 4:17 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

d34d1 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
sfl autococker,
Marker Setup: Drallion autococker, JAM anti-chop bolt, freak kit, 12v revvy, nitro tank,
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt
bolt pin
pump arm
cocking rod
Strengths: fast
cheap
decent quality
FAST
Eyes
Weaknesses: Pump arm
stock bolt
Detent needs adjusting
Review: Great gun for the price as long as you plan on adding some minor upgrades that you should do regardless of the stock gun then this baby will work perfectly. Mine came with eyes but you have to buy a new board for them to work the cap ROF on the stock board is 20 and you can set the dwell it has a timer and shot counter the drop forward is not bad but wiggles some the stock bolt was horrible and the pin that holds it on is ridiculously heavey so the cycle rates drop. stock with a jam bolt(delrin) mine cycles 17 times a second with no problems without paint though and thats being modest im sure it can go higher havent gotten chance to unleash its fury with paint probably around 15 though stock. the cocking rod was hard to adjust because they loc-tited the knob. the pump arm on my gun might be bent alil so my backblock does sit flush but it still works fine. the stock reg is not bad and easy to use. the trigger is sloppy but for this price wat can you expect. pneumatics arent bad either, although ill probably change the ram.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone looking for a lower priced alternative that easily keeps up with 1k+ electro guns. mine was 225 on ebay with a 3 pc barrel kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primetimejr Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-orracle
Marker Setup: in my sig
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, new bolt, new trigger and new switch
Strengths: Price
Looks
Quality
Weaknesses: Trigger
Microswitch
Memory for dwell
Review: I bought this gun because i wanted an autococker. What a shock when i found this gun for $250. I was looking at the e-orracle for like $750 and then noticed that this gun looked almost identical and functioned pretty much the same. It came with a dragun reg and drop, which aren't terrible but they are just not great. Timing this gun took about 1 minute since the only thing that i had to do was to set the back block and dwell and then it was up and running. This gun needs a new trigger and switch to reach its full potential and you have to buy eyes for it. The only real weakness is that it can't shoot the full 20 stock because the switch and trigger hinder its performance greatly. That said, it has great quality, i must have received a good one b/c i haven't had any problems. It would be nice if the board remembered what dwell setting you had so that you don't have to reset it every time, but it's not that big of a deal.
Conclusion: Great product that will be hella hard to find since the recent lawsuit.
Price: 10
Quality: 9.5
Looks: 9.5
Functionality: 8
Ability to shoot fast stock: 7
Conclusion: 8.8/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Master_flea Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp karnevor, ans gx-e
Marker Setup: drallion: 50g switch, wgp tickler, shocktec derlin bolt, custom trigger, macdev detent, macdev gladiatior, system x drop

dragun tes: 50g switch, tornado valve, bl 600 gague, macdev gladiator, macdev matchstik, system x drop, apm derlin bolt

ans gx-3: dye dubble triiger hinge frame, dye ultra light
Recommended
Upgrades:
lpr reg, bolt

(inline reg and drop are ok but if u get the money its worth upgrading
Strengths: closed bolt opperation
eletronic frame and 3way
3-d milling (looks like orricle(exactly))
PRICE!!!!
Weaknesses: The lpr has some problems (some do some dont)
Review: I took this gun out to the caps tournament out there in Colorado and a team with karnevors couldn't believe how amazingly comparable the performance was between the 2 (drallion - karnevor) and they blew their top when they found out i only paid 300$

The only bad part is that some of the stock parts need to be replaced, due to draguns weirdness some guns are a dream and some are a nightmare i suggest buying used so that all the kinks ave been worked out.
Conclusion: This gun is amazing and worth the money 10 time over.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yoggie Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My first e-cocker but I have used others before and have owned a mech cocker.
Marker Setup: T-Board w/bouncebeam eyes, systemx reg and on/off drop forward, shocktech rat valve, tickler lpr, ccm delrin back block, otp style barrel kit, zenitram blade trigger and 50g switch, z boarded egg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun is great stock, but I would go with a better trigger/switch combo, barrel kit and the Tboard upgrade.
Strengths: Accurate, fast, low cost, good looks, cocker compatible.
Weaknesses: Stock trigger.
Review: Having owned a mech cocker before this gun, I was prepared for the timing aspect. That was really my only gripe with this gun and really it's easier because you don't have to time the three way. Some might say that it coming without a barrel or reg is crazy, but honestly... who doesn't swap those out anyways? I kept it stock for a while and for the most part was extremely pleased. I quickly figured out that dwell has to be set at around 6-8ms depending on your set up. After a while I heard about a board that Scenario Dreams came out with (the Tboard). That was $55 and another $10 for eyes. You can't beat that... and what a difference. I installed it about two weeks ago and have put around two cases through my drallion without a single break! Along with some other mods I have been consistently hitting 18bps (semi only) with no problem. Now for around $250 you can get this gun in it's stock form with a reg and barrel kit on ebay and believe me... it's sweet stock. Even better yet, for around $200 more you can upgrade it with some great parts and you have an INSANELY FAST, INCREDIBLY ACCURATE, high quality cocker. So basically for a little +/- $500 you can put together a gun that can shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger and put your balls right on target every time.
Conclusion: This gun is great stock. I would love to give it a ten, but the truth is it's about an eight. However, when you add a few upgrades (tboard w/eyes, barrel kit, ect...) it easily becomes a ten. I think the drallion is a great platform gun with awesome performance right out of the box and even better performance with a few upgrades. Especially when your totall cost is about half that of other guns. Overall i give it a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media