paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun Drallion Autococker / Dragun Drallion Autococker / Dragun Drallion Autococker / Dragun Drallion Autococker

Dragun Drallion Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun Drallion Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun Drallion Autococker
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $525

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Closed Bolt Operation
All Cocker Compatible
20 BPS W/ Sensor Eye
Comes with D-Reg and Drop/ASA
Custom 3-D Milling
E-Frame
Dust Finish
Quick Release Bolt Pin
Product Availability 
The Dragun Drallion Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
blcklabel4evr Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electronic piranahs, spyders, autocockers,
Marker Setup: Blue drallion
OGI 3pc barrel kit
AIM68 reg
Tickler lpr
Psychoballistic drop w/on-off
Flat Zenitram trigger
Soom to have t board with new bounce beam eye
halo b
48/3000 pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you really wanna go above 15 bps. new lpr (tickler, aka)
T board to match 1000$ guns
new trigger (Zenitram)
New reg and drop
Not all this is necessary, but if you rerally want to put money into it, do this.
Strengths: Prize, eye pre drilled, accurate, autococker compatible
Weaknesses: Stock lpr and reg arnt very good, trigger is just horrible for me
Review: This is just a great marker in my opinion. Dragun is going out of business and they are not making it anymore, so there are still a few left on ebay. If the fact that dragun is going out of business freaks you out, dont worry, it ia completely autococker compatible so it almost completely replaceable.

For the good things, its an unbelievable marker for the prize, this thing could be up there playing against angels, dm4 and it would still hold up. It comes pre drilled for an eye, so just buy a tboard w/ eye and go up to 36 bps( uf ur marker and your finger can keep up) This marker is completelly electronic, so an eblade/ worrblade isnt necessary. This is an accuarate, silent, and compact gun with so many ups. Buy it now because there are only a few left.

For the bad. Some of the stock things arn't that great. The lpr wont let you go above 15 bps, and the trigger is just hard to walk. Also, you have to adjust the dwell everytime you turn it off, but this is just pressing a few buttons. Last, the reg and the drop have some random thread so it wont take a macro, so you should just get rid of those.
Conclusion: Amazing marker for the money, eye predrilled, Get it before they run out, just upgrade a little and you'll be set to shoot like an angel, or pretty close.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ramstang Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 vert feed cocker with eblade
Marker Setup: Drallion
CP Reg.
Cp drop w on/off
Freak Jr
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
T-board
Strengths: Light
Fast
cheap
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This gun shoots exactly like an Eblade in classic mode. Its really lightweight too. It has a predrilled hole for the eye, so buy a t-board from scenariodreams.com. I owned an eblade cocker, and this gun shoots exactly the same. I was blown away by the performance. Super accurate with the right paint and barrel.
Conclusion: I got this gun brand new for $200, but they are almost all gone. Get one while you can because these guns are awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dlrash Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
TES
E cocker
Cocker
Marker Setup: Dragun Drallion
3a 10pc Barrel Kit
WGP ERGO reg
Psyco Ballistics Drop
STO Ram
Shocktech Superfly
Kapp Ball Detent
Macro Setup
50g Microswitch

WGP 2003
3a 10 pc. Barrel kit
WGP Hinge Trigger
Palmers Custom Regulator
Dye PMP 3-way
Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Detent (Other Bolts Might not fit because of stiff dentent ball)
Ram
Trigger
Strengths: Seed- 20BPS max for $225? amazing
Price- $225 for an E cocker?
Looks- Orracle Looks
Weaknesses: Chops- A bolt and setting the dwell properly will fix this
Trigger
Review: This gun is awesome. I love it. Why pay $600+ for an e cocker when you can get this little puppy for only $225? This gun rips. I can rope the paint even with the stock trigger. It does need a little upping, but its worth it. According to other reviews, the drop and reg are crappy, but i never used them, due to the fact that I didn't have a spyder hose.
Conclusion: All in all I would definitly recommend this gun. But only get it if you have a fast loader and a little extra cash for ups.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

moo moo face Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragun the one
varios spyders
outkast
texas storm timmy
Marker Setup: Drallion
no chop delrin bolt
68/4500crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg
drop
eye(when it comes out)
Strengths: Cocker
Accurate
Fast
Cool lookin
Cocker compatable
Weaknesses: No eye
Chops (bolt will fix)
Confusing (but im dumb)
Big trigger
Small trigger gaurd
Review: i like this gun allot. its nothing compared to the texas storm,but i got it for about 600 less(well my parents did, i got it from them)
its fast, and looks like an oracle. it doesn't have an eye witch is dumb. i know that most guns this price don't, so don't worry bout that,but the dragon the one and tes both do and are cheaper. this gun chopped kind of allot before the new bolt. it still chops occasionally but ive only used it a few time with old paint so thats not too bad. its kind hard to walk cus of the big trigger but o well, im getting a new one anyway.


YAY!!!!!!! i love this gunnnn

cockers make a click sound!!!!!! HURRAY!!!!!
Conclusion: buy........NOW!!!!!!
if you dont buyt it moo moo shall crush you!!! rar!!!! lol
no seriosly buy it, works great. get it off ebay from a dealer with the reg, and 3 barrels for 225
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

seafoodcocktail Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X: Type X 2003
Marker Setup: 2004 Drallion w/ freak back & stiffi front, halo b, crossfire 47 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
depending on where bought, the gun might not inlcude a barrel, reg, or bottomline setup; otherwise all you'd really need is a fast hopper and a delrin bolt. An eye system should be released soon and would probably be worthwile.
Strengths: Price
Rate of fire
Solid construction
Hard carrying case included
Pre-drilled for an eye
Weaknesses: Might not be sold as complete setup
Trigger slop
Stock grips
Eye itself not included
Review: Admittedly I'm no technical expert in the workings of an autococker, although I've used them enough to know what I want in one. Hence I'll spare the part-by-part criticisms for an overall review of the gun itself. Possibly this marker's greatest feature is its price alone. Although Dragun Empire's MSRP for the Drallion is $525, it's fairly easy to find them being sold new online for under $300, many of which will include either a barrel kit, reg, bottomline, or a complete setup (as mine did). Although there is a general consensus that most non-WGP autocockers are made from poorly designed and assembled parts, the Drallion boasts a surprisingly solid construction and milling design that - although unoriginal - is excellent nonetheless. As for rate of fire it seems comparable to a 1st generation E-blade, lacking only an eye system and advanced configuration options, and can average about 16-18 bps (the board is capped at 20). The tigger has a little more left-to-right movement than I care for, making trigger walking a bit of a chore but not impossible. Also the clear hard plastic grips don't commit much toward the cosmetics of the gun, but after 4 outings seem to do as good a job as any other kind of grips in protecting the electronics underneath. On a less important note this gun is a bit loud for an autococker, but considering all else makes this a forgivable flaw.
Conclusion: Overall the Drallion is a surprisingly well designed marker that is recommendable to anyone who either can't afford or refuse to pay $500+ for an E-blade autococker. On that note, however, this is not a nut-swinging trophy piece; no one with an E1, E2, Angel, or Intimidator will wish they had bought a Drallion instead. But for the price you'd be hard pressed to find a better deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rfay00 Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Vertical Feed Cocker
WGP NightKast
SP Ion
Dark TImmy
B2K3
Marker Setup: Red Trinity Ion (currently use)
used to use a blue drallion
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything
Strengths: Accurate, saves paint
Weaknesses: Slow, bad qualiity, unreliable
Review: Ok this gun is plain out a bad gun for any player! I owned this gun once and i put all new parts on the gun (over 1000 dollars worth of upgrades) and it still broke consistently. I took it to a WGP mastertech in Chicago and he said get rid of it, which i did and i thank the lord everyday that i dont use it anymore. This gun is impossible to get to work for a long period of time, i reccomend not to buy this product and sell one if you have it. Also if you have a problem with this post think of this, why is dragun out of buisness, and then tyoe your smart a$$ response to defend a horrible company
Conclusion: Sell it and buy an ion
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

drewkins Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
mech autococker, orracle, eblade wgp
Marker Setup: Dragun Drallion, Odessy barrel set, stiffi bolt, cp drop, flatline reg. on aci tank, scenerio games IR breakbeam, Scenerios games t-board, 25g trigger switch, new 3 way adj. trigger, and the old school REVY!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger and trigger switch, eye is a must.
Strengths: Easy to use and its a cocker!!!
Weaknesses: With out adjusting dwell and getting an eye it will chop like an auto chopper
Review: This is an awsome gun for the money i would buy again in a heart beat. looks just like and orracle other than the angled reg. you get some pretty interesting looks from people who havent seen the gun. fun gun to play with. i cant get enough of it and love this gun.
Conclusion: Its a great gun and woth all your money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SteveOfSatan Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 Cocker
Marker Setup: B2k4
Revvy
47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel LPR, REG, ram, board, trigger
Strengths: Its acurate not to fast
Weaknesses: Breaks easily,chops bad without eye, operates like a mech cocker
Review: Ibought this gun for 225 with reg asa barrel kit. this gun sucked it was anabosoulute peice it was slow, demands upgrades (money pit) operates in classic mode, like a mech cocker, so you canshort stroke. it demands to much work, i've never had o work on my other cockrs i've owned for years as much as i worked on this
Conclusion: Gun sucks without eyes slow, its a focker, just buy wgp or ans they make better guns
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media