paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
db8erboi Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Diablo Products
RPS Marbs
All-Star
Big Ball etc.
ZAP
Marker Setup: 2k2 Smart Parts IMPULSE, VISION, Full Freak Kit, Jackhammer II LPR,Vertical Reg, Undertow Bolt, Demonic Strangler Low rise, SS Hammer, Slick Shot, I-Frame, CP Chrome Flame Drop, 68/4500 Centerflag Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
THE FREAK
Strengths: -Not very expensive (esp for Diablo products)
-Good thick fill, doesn't stain, can't wipe
-Fairly consistent size, which gives better than average accuracy
Weaknesses: -Diablo spends too much on the box and paint bags...
-They could be a little more accurate
-Could be a little thinner shell for what u pay
Conclusion: If you're looking for a tournament level paint thats pretty accurate and not too expensive, go with this. If you just need some stuff to play with every weekend and u just need cheap paint, go with ZAP primer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballer0126 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Inferno, DBX (real cheap) and PMI
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, flatline barrel, response trigger
Strengths: Thick fill, most fill is bright, I used 3000 and only broke 2 or 3
Weaknesses: None that I found
Review: I love this paint, its inexpensive, they hardly ever break and have a nice thick fill so its not easy for cheaters to wipe. Its perfect for everyday use. It wont work the best in teh cold weather, but then again, most paint doesn't. This paint is accurate and has very few dimples/defects.
Conclusion: I recommend you buy it if you play a lot and cant afford more expensive paint. It works just fine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingfisher_X4 Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno, Blaze, Hellfire, Afterburner, WGP Competition
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12" DYE Ultralite Barrel, ADCO Sure Shot Sight, Dead On X-Core Expansion Chamber, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Lapco Rear Velocity Adjuster, GTA Double Trigger Kit, Response Trigger System, Ricochet 2000 Electronic Hopper

2 ArmoTech Zeus Pistols (Sidearms)

Tippmann Pro/Carbine Stock

Pure Energy 20 oz. CO2 tank w/butt plate, Pure Energy 12 Oz. CO2 tank w/butt plate, Pure Energy 9 Oz. CO2 Tank w/butt plate

*Coming Soon: ArmoTech Mars EVO*
Recommended
Barrels:
Something reasonably small bore. Probably roll out of a Bigshot.
Strengths: -Very Cheap
-Reasonably accurate
-Great colors (Black shell with bright green fill, WOOHOO!!!)
-Great for backyard use, friendly recreational games, or training.
Weaknesses: -Definitly not tournament-level or serious-game paintballs. Too inaccurate and a few have dimples.
Conclusion: Lovin' 'em for casual stuff. Great prices, great colors, great value for the money...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gladiator24_7 Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Inferno, Marbs, Hellfires, Flash, Premium, All Star, practice paint on and on and on
Marker Setup: Red ANS GX3 Chaos Cocker
Silver Sidewinder Reg
Red 16/10' SS Freak
Crossfire 88/45
Chrome Eclipse HInge
Ricochet
Recommended
Barrels:
Smallish for this paint. I've got a freak and used the insert below .689 I think. But its on the small side.

WARNING!!!!! ANYONE WHO WRITES ANYTHING GOOD ABOUT THIS PAINT IS A LIER AND IS PROBABLY A NEWBIE!!! I AM WRITING FACTUAL INFORMATION BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE, NOT JUST NEWBIE OPTIMISM! BELIEVE ME!!!!!!
Strengths: 1. Its relatively inexpensive. I shot 700 rounds that day and I only had a few breaks. Thats better than some of the other paints I have tried.

2. I didn't get too many breaks inside my barrel. Then again, I didn't get many breaks on opponents either so whatever.
Weaknesses: Everything else.

1- It's very very very inaccurate. The shell is filled with pits and bumps. The seam is huge. I have seen crispix cereal thats more aerodynamic than this junk. I was so disgusted I actually did a test. I fired about 100 rounds through my cocker at about 50 feet and got a group of about 2 feet. I then swithced the Diablo Infernos and the group immediately shrunk to about 1/3 of that. I used about twice as much paint as I normally do with good paint, becuase I had to pump out twice as much before the balls actually hit anything.

2- The fill is weak. Its ok for rec.

3- THE SHELL SUCKS! I had three bleeding wounds from these. Thats three more than I have ever gotten from any other paint ever. My friend had 21 welts. Thats about 15 more then he has ever gotten. Its because the shell on this crap SUCKS!!! It is so stiff and hideous that it bounces a lot. They only break after tearing your blood vessels apart.. I shot somebody at my field at about 15 feet at 250 fps. I hit him about 5 times. At that distance, i did not get ONE SINGLE BREAK. So I shot him again. This time I got a break, but they didn't break on his friend whom I also sprayed. This stuff sucks.
Conclusion: Its cheap. If you are the poorest paintballer on the planet, buy this crap. Otherwise, spend five more dollars on something thats 100 times better. The best paints for the money premium and super swirl. Get those. Becuase average is SUPPOSED to be 5, and most people overrate everthing on this site, I'll give this cheap crap a 4. You have to be pretty desperate to use this junk.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iluvmyshocker Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used PMI, GAP, RPS, and many other field paintballs but this paint is the best
Marker Setup: 2002 shocker // Upgrades(accessories): Custom green to yellow fade frame, deltron bolt, Turbo board( with cheat swich), dye stickey grips, 4500 n2 tank, max flow reg., front grip, OTP barrel, shocktech drop, RASE tank cover, quick disconnect macroline, nipple cover, and ricochet loader.
Recommended
Barrels:
FREAK, BOOMSTICK, OTP, DYE STAINLESS, AND TEARDROP all did real nice with this paint
Strengths: Solid green. NO SPLIT ENDS. perfectly round. Thick- hard to wipe
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: Great paintballs. They went straight every shot . They are also an alsome bore size for my shocker. I am impressed with this paint. All deoblo paint is nice though. Get this if you cant get evil paint. I have also been fond of the slightly heavyness that these paintballs carry because the drop down fast enough. Sometimes my ricochet hopper cant keep up with my gun. these balls help me shoot less gaps.
Conclusion: I think this would be nice for any player. Awsome paint DEO>> DARRAXXAS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigVIC Sunday, July 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees, other Diablo, El Tigre
Marker Setup: TL plus, Sprint frame, JJ Ceramic, gas thru stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Love the J and J
Strengths: I am very unimpressed with these balls, Diablo normally puts out a good product. I guess the only good I can think of is the price.
Weaknesses: Balls are extremely inaccurate! Bought a case of 2000 red/red with yellow fill, balls break like purple. Dunno if I got a bad case or what. I have contacted Diablo, we will see what they do or say. Until further notice I would not recommed these balls. My team and I got a good deal, now Im an embarrassed SOB. Like I said we will see what happens.
Conclusion: Please email me if you have experienced the same sort of problem with these balls. I put about 20 on my workbench and I dont believe any of them were the same size. Pretty disappointed!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kfxking273 Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker

12" all american 2 piece barrel
12" arudus adjustable barrel
pmi 88ci 4500psi nitro
ans quick fire double trigger frame
dye stickies
ans quick pull bolt
ans xtreme flow valve
ans 3-way
kapp beaver tail
kapp pump arm
kapp ball detent
kapp bottom line adapter
shocktech drop
12v revolution
Recommended
Barrels:
Both of my barrels work very well with them
SmartParts all american
Psyco Balistics arudus
Strengths: in review
Weaknesses: in review
Review: CONS

-diablo spends to much time on their boxess, if they just put their name only on it the paint would probably be only 35 dollars instead of 40.
-Kinda thick shell, brakes most of the time but everyonce in a while you will get a bouncer

PROS

-good thick paint ( doesn't wipe off easily )
-dosn't stain
-very consistent size makes for better than average accuracy
good price, only 40bux at my local shop
Conclusion: This is a great tournament paint at a every weekend kinda price. prefect for every kind of play. I give it a 9/10 because the shell is kind of thick but it stil works great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

inspectorchao Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone, Stinger, Blaze, Worrpaint, seconds, Pmi Premium
Marker Setup: 2k4 Prostock W/ e2 blade
Slik Lite kit
Evlution 2
Redz Pepper Stickz
Recommended
Barrels:
.689-.691
Strengths: Brittle Shell(breaks on target)
Cheap
Thick fill(hard to whipe)
Weaknesses: none that I can see
Review: Well, I have never opened up a case of draxxus paint and had problems with breaks inside the bag etc. Draxxus has always been my favorite company when it comes to paint. I really like midnight in particular. The shell is very brittle and breaks very easily when it hits your target. The shell also is thick, when somebody gets shot it is very easy to see them, they fill is bright and hard to whipe! I didn't have any problems with them braking in my razzor or pepper stickz nor my dad's teardrop.
Conclusion: Melts on your target, not in your gun. A great buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frogboyme Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all diablos except hellfire, and marbs
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe (black)
java edition expansion chamber
paintballwizard drop forward
32 degree venturi bolt
12 vt revy
dye sticky grips
sure shot scope
14'' boomstick
sprint electronic trigger frame
Recommended
Barrels:
i use my boomstick
Strengths: -very accurate
-very bright fill
-made by diablo
Weaknesses: -if you short stroke you will regret it because you will be squeeging your barrel
-you could spend a little more and get pmi paint which hardly ever breaks when you use it
Conclusion: if you want a good paintball that is cheap go with this i have been using it for a while
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hhseg125 Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: sypder aggressor XT with a CP 16" barrel also a 21" thunder pig barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
CP
thunder pig
32 degrees
Strengths: I used them and not one ball busted in my gun or barrel i shot both of my barrels the 16" inch and 21" the 16" shot the balls on a little curve after about 50 feet.
Weaknesses: a couple over the balls were odd in shape
Conclusion: The balls are good i bought 2000 for 45 bucks and i was pleased with them i will continue to use them. Like i said not one bust in my gun or barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media