paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
JCRV Monday, April 30th, 2001
Strengths: Relatively cheap. Very few breaks. Flys pretty straight. Any fill OTHER THAN white is very easy to see on opponents. Pretty thick shell, pretty thick fill.
Weaknesses: Like I said, white fill is very hard to see. Broke a few in my brand new SP Teardrop barrel. Broke easily on weak bushes and even on some tall grass.
Conclusion: I read somewhere that these paintballs would go thorough brush easily
but that wasnt very true. They did travel through brush better than most other balls I've used, but it wasnt very noticable. I also read that these "bounce" alot but I learned first hand that this wasnt true in my case. In about 7 different matches I only heard of one of my shots bouncing off somebody and my freind who was also using this paint shot me and other people quite a few times and only one bounced. All-in-all, these were pretty good balls, I would reccomend them to any rec player. For their price and quality they are perfect for the weekend warrior and good enough to get by in a tournament. I dont think they totally agree with my SP Teardrop barrel, however, and that kinda sucks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

travisp17 Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: cool black shell
fly strait as hell
very accuret
break easy
bright fill
Weaknesses: the only thing bad about these are if its getting dark and ur using the jet black ones u cant trace them at all, buts then u just buy the other colors!!!!
Conclusion: these paintballs are great i have a 16" custom products on my shutter and they are very accuret.. ive shot marbs,blaze,inferno,bigball, and these midnights are the best. i shot like 3 cases and had about 3 breaks in my barrel. they are the best paint ive shoot and ive shot some good paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 21st, 2001
Strengths: The fields I play at have a lot of brush on them so the thick shells on these really helps when guys are trying to run through the brush. They work great in my Model 98 since it shoots hard enough to break the balls every time. The yellow midnights I have now have a really good fill. And since they're yellow, I can actually see where the balls are going.
Weaknesses: These balls work great when I put them in my Model 98, but when I used these in my tiger shark though, they'd hit the guy and bouce off 20%% of the time. The first midnights I had were dark green and I couldn't tell where they were going, so don't get the dark ones, unless you're a sniper of course. The first bag I had, had a bunch of balls that were deformed. The new bag I got though hasn't got any odd one in it.
Conclusion: These balls are great for guys who have powerful guns, because you just won't break the ball if you use a talon or another crappy gun. Try these out the next time you need some balls, they're cheap and they're at least half decent.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 26th, 2001
Strengths: I loved them..
Weaknesses: Bounces!!! Hard shell would bounce sometimes..
Conclusion: Great paintball.. I think there alot better than RP big ball, and premium.. There hard shells.. I had Blue, with pink fill.. Marked excellent and flew nice.. Not a single break.. I woulda recommend..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 21st, 2001
Strengths: For me they shot accurate and even in the rain were pretty damn accurate! Its good cheap paint!No ball breaks in 3500 shots!
Weaknesses: Hard to see the balls, bounces sometimes
Conclusion: I love it! I highly recommend it! Shot well in a .691 barrel no breaks, GO DIABLO!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Compton Friday, March 9th, 2001
Strengths: This stuff works in every weather condition I've played in. I've had less than 5 breaks in two cases of this. Not bad huh? They shoot straight when you use a gun that cost at least 50 dollars(but what paint shoots straight in a stingray or blade?). They perform very well at high velocities, such as not breaking in the gun and keeping a straight flight path. The shells are hard enough to get through light brush and leaves without breaking in it.
Weaknesses: Bad As Hell!
Conclusion: Cost is pretty decent at $60-65 for 2000. I've NEVER gotten any bad batches with dimples or egg shaped shells. Consistent size, Medium-Large bore. They have good accuracy shooting out of just about any gun. They're all Black shells which are very hard to see coming. They don't always break at long shots or distances. Hurt like Hell when they don't break! Nothing else has these characteristics. Quite unique to see black balls flying out of a black gun being shot by a black clothed balla'.True.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 2nd, 2001
Strengths: The Good:
1. cheap. 2000ct for ~$40 is a good bargain.
2. consistent size (medium bore).
3. consistent shape - not much dimpling. not too many odd shaped balls. not too bad of a ridge.
4. not too many ball breaks. I fired 2000 thru my RT Pro in rain and muck and cold,... sometimes sideways, to the left and right of bunkers, and had 4 or 5 breaks.
Weaknesses: The Bad:
1. black shell. hard to sight by following the flight of the balls.
2. had a couple of zingers, where the shots went wild and no where near where I aimed. wasn't the rain, since it was momentarily dry at that point. and it wasn't the muck or paint, since I had just squeegied. Must have been the few odd shaped one I was talking about.
3. thick shell = more bouncers. but, you knew that.
Conclusion: I prefer PMI Premiums and RPS Big Balls, which aren't much more expensive. But, Midnights aren't bad. In fact, they're decent, and are fairly accurate in medium bore barrels.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 1st, 2001
Strengths: Good price and work well in all guns. Just a great all around rec. ball.
Weaknesses: Shells are a little thick, but this is the way they were designed. So expect allot more bounces.
Conclusion: Very consistant for the price range. Also the new color shells look allot better than the classic black. If you play lots of rec. ball, this paints for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattawf Thursday, March 1st, 2001
Strengths: I love these paintballs they are in my opinion the best paintball to use with a piranah, spyder, or tippmann. Great for when it starts getting dark or an indoor arena cause you can't see them they all you know is you have a welt on you A@# and you don't know where it came from
Weaknesses: I havn't noticed any bad things and i have player with this paint for almost a year now the only thing is they have breakage but all balls do
Conclusion: all in all this is my favorite paint to shoot in my piranah very acurate and very sneaky
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 17th, 2001
Strengths: these are great for night time games seeing as noone can see them and they are great for low temp play 30-45 degrees
Weaknesses: most are warped or deformed,causing curve.about 20%% didnt break in a case of 2000
Conclusion: if you are playing night games you cant go wrong these with the right barrel are a deadly silent killer with a sting to remember
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media