paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
Checowa HEHEA Thursday, February 15th, 2001
Strengths: its harder to see where there coming from when your getting shot by them, there realy great accuracy and range. good paint for small bore barrels. The pink fill is very easy to see. its real cheap where i buy them, 39.99 for 2000 rounds
Weaknesses: many of them are squared and deformed. Its bad to shoot them if you have big bore barrel.
Conclusion: great paint for fields with alot of brush, because there hard to see in flight. good fill color. cheap paint. not for tourney uses.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 19th, 2001
Strengths: the cost wasn't too bad, they were pretty accurate, not too many of them taled off,color of purple shell and pink fill was cool, flew pretty true out of my t98.
Weaknesses: a lot of breaks in pretty cold weather, bounce off opponents too much when you need those shots to count. Not a good cold weather ball
Conclusion: the ball worked average, but if you really want need a tournament ball, go for marbs or proballs, don't get stuck with these. Pay the extra 10 bucks a case and get a better case of balls. If you not the richest and need a decent rec ball, either these or 32 degrees balls would make do
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 18th, 2001
Strengths: Well this paint doesnt have much good goin for it but the price. The fill is decent it is pretty bright but i have seen better.
Weaknesses: Well a whole lot. The shell is way to thick which is good for not breakin in your gun but bad because the have a lot of bounces, i even think i remember bouncin a shot off a tree.
Conclusion: Well the shape isnt a perfect circle i have seen better and worse. But the cost is still the best thing about the paint. I think this paint would make fair practice and rec. paint but has no place in tournaments.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 17th, 2001
Strengths: great balls.i never had a problem with them.i shot these on a very cold day and not one of them broke. these balls are very durable.
Weaknesses: these balls may be a little too durable. they are made so hard that sometimes when they hit people or other objects they bounce.
Conclusion: i definatly recomend these balls bc they never break and if you play against people you dislike you can almost hurt them with these balls.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 13th, 2001
Strengths: These and Viewloaders are the best priced and shooting balls. The balls are really good for accuracy, and seem to bust when it hits the littles of things.
Weaknesses: They are black, and when i play at night when i drop my gun or hopper or somethin there is no way to find em. Easy to wope off of by cheaters.
Conclusion: I like these balls, but for a little less I would go for the viewloaders, Wal-Mart just gives them a bad name. Good balls. But DEFINITELY not for the Shutter paintball gun!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soyboy Tuesday, January 9th, 2001
Strengths: From my experience they do what they say. They have a thicker shell to go in brush.
Weaknesses: They werent as accurate as blaze but i think that this bag of midnight was a bad batch.
Conclusion: I am going to try it again because they didnt shoot as accurate as blaze and i thought they were a little more accurate than blaze so i will give them a little higher.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 9th, 2001
Strengths: this product was extremely consistant in roundness and accuracy.it also performed well in the winter.i tested it by putting it in the freezer and the fill did not freeze,although the shell was a little more brittle.my case were green in color with white fill.i was pleased with this product,especially for the price.these might possibly be a different ball here in canada from the ones used in the states
Weaknesses: with a thicker shell,they bounce a little more,and they sting a little more
Conclusion: overall,this is a inexpensive good working ball.it worked well even in my stock barrel.i would definately recommend this paint to others for recreational play
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 8th, 2001
Strengths: It was fairly cheap. But Better paints can be had for the price. I had minimal BARREL breaks with this paint. It would be good if these paintballs were at least somewhat round. The shell is thick so the ones that did make it to the breach did not break in the barrel so thats good.
Weaknesses: I bought two cases of this stuff because it was on sale and not one ball was round. Some were so deformed that they got stuck halfway inbetween my breach and wouldent feed correctly causing a chop. This stuff wouldent shoot straight, every ball had a slight curve to it. The paintballs are quite oily and the shell leaves brownish/purple stains on surfaces it comes in contact with. I had a few rounds left so I kept them in a ziplock bag, 2 weeks later oily became sticky. Perhaps you have to age them like a fine wine... Doubtful...
Conclusion: I have never had bad experiences with diablo paintballs before they always seemed to shoot straight and true but they must have screwed up thier formulas this year. The midnight was a nightmare and the batch of Blaze field paint I shot had the same degree of crappiness. Maybe it is attributed to the cold weather up here in NY but then all the paintballs would be effected. The PMI and RPS I bought recently was perfectly round and shot well. Unless you know for a fact that the paintballs you are buying are round I would suggest spending youre paint money elsewhere.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr_mich Monday, November 20th, 2000
Strengths: Oh plenty! I was using a Tippmann 98, straight out of the box. No new barrel, hopper, nothing new on the gun, except for a replaced screw on the grip that my friend lost. Well, I took down my friend (who has an autococker 2000) in an open field with this. He couldn't see me, he was behind this huge fallen tree. There was about a 3 foot river with about a fallen tree above it that was like 5 feet wide. We just sat there and sprayed eachother until I nailed his hopper and mask! One time I was playing and I shot this guy about forty feet away. He was in this natural bunker, and the only way for me to hit him was through a small 2 foot window. I nailed his trigger, finger, and area around his safety on the gun. This stuff shoots awesome, and with a TIPPMANN STOCK BARREL, IN 50 DEGREE WEATHER, I didn't have one break!
Weaknesses: The only thing I didn't like was the black shell. It has it's advantages and disadvantages. The main thing is that, you can't see where your balls go. So you don't know how to adjust your aim. The good thing is that the other guy can't see em either
Conclusion: This paint is great! I had no bounces, barrel breaks, and no irregular shaped balls. Although my friend had two stuck together in his hopper and they clogged up his elbow. It's great, I'd either use this or team colors paint. I'd recommend this to someone who likes shooting dark balls and can bump up their paint prices a bit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 14th, 2000
Strengths: These balls are fairly good, they perform well and it haven't ever had a break with them, on my shutter.
Weaknesses: nothing much, only thing is that they are BLACK! I see where they going to walk them into the target, also the shells are firly thick i pinned down a guy in the open and arced the balls right onto his back, hit him 5 times but none of them broke! i recomend armagedons.
Conclusion: pretty good, i just don't like the color and shell thickness.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media