paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
                            
Unregistered User Saturday, October 28th, 2000
Strengths: After shooting a case through my autococker (with stock barrel), I was relativley pleased with the overall performance of the paint. Title of the box gives away the color of the shell, a dark purple to blackish color. The fill can vary (mine was pink) and the price is pretty good, i paid $50.00 for a case of 2000. Only a hand-full of balls went a-stray and only one broke in my barrel. Most of the time the balls were on target and broke on what they hit. They left a bright mark, easy to spot,but wipers can get away more easily than using diablos.
Weaknesses: Well all i can say is that these balls are not flaw-less, but are good for the price. Some did fly away from my target and 1 did brake in my barrel. The dark shell to some may be a disadvantage, un-ability to walk shots. To me I love dark shells, I hear all the time from players that I shot, "I didn't even see where you were shooting from!"
Conclusion: Overall these balls get a 7.5 or 8 out of 10. these medium bore balls are good quality, I dont expect much from paintballs only that they shoot where i want them too and there are minimal breaks. I would recomend these balls to someone looking for a medium price paintball. No marbs here,recreational quality paintballs at a decent price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 27th, 2000
Strengths: 1. It's cheap. 2. Thick shell gets through brush.
Weaknesses: 1. Thick shell doesn't like to break when it hits soft things like people. 2. Balls are rarely round. 3. Balls like to get stuck in the gun a lot.
Conclusion: This paint works O.K. in medium bore barrels. It's good field paint because of it's cost. It's innaccurate, miss- shapen, and thick shelled; all things paintballs should not be. If you are a first time newbie and looking for some cheap paint, it might make you happy. Otherwise I would stay away from it if you are using your own gun!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 26th, 2000
Strengths: It works great, on my first game i used this in the rental guns: a Spyder (broke maybe 8 balls) a Scorpion (none broken) and a modified model 98 (none broken). Its pretty accurate and is overall good paint.
Weaknesses: Seems to work great!
Conclusion: I havent seen pricing on it, but im sure its about $60 for a case of 2000.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeg281 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, PMI
Marker Setup: Esprt, Freak back 14" AA front/
Strengths: Bright Fill, no bounces
Weaknesses: Indented seam, not accurate at all
Review: There are far better balls than Midnights especially in the $40 a case range. The shells while round had an indented seam which gives you zero accuracy. Made playing very unenjoyable. Their only redeeming quality is the bright thick fill. Also they are packaged nicely none were broken in two cases that were shipped to me
In the same price range PMI premiums and ZAP Chronic are far superior.

Conclusion: An overpriced practice ball look elsewhere, I'll never buy them again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gimpy123 Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, RPS Premium, House Paint, Nitros, El Tigres, All Stars
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Adco Red Dot Sight
CAR-15 Collapsable Stock
Star Fire Bolt
Expansion Chamber
Polished Internals
Recommended
Barrels:
Not a flatline!! Short barrels are ok, for short range guns.
Strengths: Paint's cheap. $40 for 2000. The fill is great (pink is, anyway). Very bright, thick, solid and nasty. Shell is right thickness; you can drop oine from a decent hight and not break it, but it pops on target.
Weaknesses: These paintballs aren't really balls. They're strange, oblong/oval/egg/tumors. The seam between the two halfs on the shells is really poorly shaped. You can see a huge dip all the way around, as opposed to Marbs which has very smooth seams. The balls curve like a mother. Terrible paint for a Flatline. You get tons of breaks, and the amount of curve you get will actually make you laugh. I got about a 15 foot curve at 30 feet. Goes two feet out, one foot right. No bueno.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for. I figured an internet deal would be nice, but I guess if you have a picky barrel, like a Flatline, you've just gotta suck it up and fork out the cash for Marbs or RPS Premiums. Go ahead and shoot it out of a Talon or little stock gun, but any decent gun deserves decent paint.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dark Rendition Thursday, July 5th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: There isn't really any thing good to say about this paint.
Weaknesses: I bought a case and when it came all four 500rd bags had brocken balls. It may have just been the shiping but I don't think it was personally. When I inspected the balls I found then to be warped and soft. I ran them though my cocker and they performed ok. I had a boomstick on my cocker and the balls droped right though it, probably the low quality of the balls. The paint isn't very good.
Conclusion: I am not bad mouthing Diablo or any thing but I just don't like midnight. If you are going to by diablo paint make sure to get blaze, inferno, or hellfire (if you have the money for it).
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NewEnglander Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
I've tried PMI/RP Scherer/JT (whatever brand it is) Big Ball, and Diablo-Midnight
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom, all stock!
Recommended
Barrels:
only used the "crappy", Tippmann 8.5" barrel... (they won't let me say the other word that describes 'crap', sorry pbreview.com)
Strengths: I've used 3 cases of this paint, and I really can't think of anything good to say about it.
Weaknesses: I've had balls brake in the barrel, bolt, and in the hopper(twice, on the same day). After careful evaluation of these paintballs, I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND you NOT BUY THESE PAINTBALLS!!!!
Conclusion: I can't emphasize it enough. This paint sucks. Try the Venom or JT marbuelizer paintballs.... not midnight
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 29th, 2000
 
0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: my friend bought these with hi shutter, the balls were all oval shaped. they were really greasy an you couldnt even see where the balls were going when you shot them. When you shot, the balss barrel looped and curved like crazy, you never knew where the ball was going. this is extremely unreliable.
Weaknesses: nothin
Conclusion: the balls suck in all barrels, its never round, its not worth the price,daiblo messed up with these balss cause they make good balls except this. i would not recomend this
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media