paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
PoorPainter Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, 14" Teardrop, VL hopper, 32 degrees gel grip.
Recommended
Barrels:
cant say
Strengths: Good accuracy and consistency
Weaknesses: Break OFTEN
Review: All in all, these balls are o.k.. The only problem is that they break, a lot. Out of 500, i broke 2. I still havent broken a pmi in over 2000. Also, these balls have a pretty nasty price tag. I dont like them, but would use them over Brass Eagle any day.
Conclusion: Get these balls if you want to waste money....thats it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OrangeBatman Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
scorch-better
big ball-same
wild streak-worse
heavy medal-worse
Marker Setup: Stock Custom Pro
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really
Strengths: Nice,bright fill w/ nice colors
Accurate
Weaknesses: Expen$ive
The splatter isnt big
Review: These are pretty good paintballs although they ar epretty expensive,they shoot strait, and 95% of the time the break, im not sure they are worth $50 or not, but they are good quality paintballs.i would recomend them over most paint, but i think there not as good as scorch
Conclusion: I would get these if youve got some extra money and you need good paintballs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JAKEff Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DeaXxus rec balls
Marker Setup: impulse with vision coming soon but now i have a tippmann a5 , if any one wants to buy a tippmann a5 contact me my sceen name is jfdeadkennedy, the gun was used 4 times
Recommended
Barrels:
havent had a problem with these in any barrels but works good in a smart parts progressive
Strengths: They never broke in my barrels, the shoot pritty good. accurate, about 50 a case
Weaknesses: Some times they dont breack on contact but not that much.
Review: I used these at a local feild. They where very cheap because some times paintball feilds make you buy there paint and they give you rec ball for 50 a case but at most feilds they give you this for 50. These are alot better then rec and are good for the price. The only bad part is the balls dont breack sometimes but the good thing is that they hurt the people that i shot if they dont breack so they are pusses and call them selfs out before i get to make the balls breack on them.
Conclusion: All and all these are great paintballs and i will continue to buy them.if any one wants to buy a tippmann a5 contact me my sceen name is jfdeadkennedy, the gun was used 4 times
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 17th, 2004 at 5:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfreak01 Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi,zap,gap, and other diablo paint.
Recommended
Barrels:
any as long its the right bore size.
Strengths: bright fill
shots straight
good price
Weaknesses: a little small, but thats alright
Review: I have used all kinds of diff types of diablo paint, but never tried mignight. I bought a case at my local store for $40..good price. there was no dimples what so ever. I left them in my room for about three weeks, still looked the same, still no dimples...good paint.
Conclusion: This is another great paint from diablo. Im goin to have to give it a ten cuz, i had to problems with it. GO BUY THEM! you will like it, and plus the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballhick Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
heat, tork, marbalizer, and whitebox paint
Marker Setup: piranah vtl with a 20 oz and a 12" quiot riot
Recommended
Barrels:
quiot riot since i have only used that with them
Strengths: fairly cheap
good thick fill
the pink fill is bright
doesnt break in barrel
Weaknesses: none that i can think of
Review: this is great paint!! i have tried heat and the bore size is too small for my barrel so it just broke all the time but this stuff is awsome. i was shootin it out in the woods and it was brakein on twigs and stuff so it will break on your target not in your barrel. i shot a bag of 500 and not a single one broke in my barrel.
Conclusion: i give this product a 10 because it is great paint! it doesnt brak in your barrel....it breaks on your target.; also its preety cheap i mean a case is only about 40 bucks online.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Midtown20 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RP Premiums-Cheap but break easily
RPS Marbilizer-Good Paint, expensive
RPS Bigball-Cheap paint, breaks in gun not on target
RPS Slam-Good paint, tough like marbilizer
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
*13-inch Armson Stealth
*Lapco Drop Forward
*Tippmann Sniper Stock
*Evolution 2 Hopper
*Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Armson Stealth OR Tippmann A-5 Flatline
Strengths: *Good think paint
*Breaks on target not in gun
*Cheap for what its worth
Weaknesses: *Harder ball, might not break on target every time
Review: These paintball were the best paintball I have ever use, Diablo did a nice job making these. I shot a case of 2000 overall with two tanks for about 6 hours, in the cold weather and not a single shot broke in my gun. For the price I payed for them they have made me really happy. I think anyone looking for a tough small bore paintball Diablo(Draxxus)Midnights are the way to go.
Conclusion: Buy these, try them out its really good paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noone Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: M 98c
14" Lapco Bigshot
Dead On Universal drop
Full Boar Shadow
PB double trigger
Tippmann expansion chamber
2 20oz. tanks w/ anti-siphon
Strengths: Thick shell, hard to wipe, pretty consistent shape and size.
Weaknesses: Tend to bounce.
Review: I bought some of these for rec play because they weren't too expensive and came from a good company. The fill is visible and impossible to wipe without leaving a massive splotch. I never chopped one or broke one in the barrel. My only coplaint was that the shells seemed a little to durable. I hit one kid 3 times in the leg from appx. 15 to 20 yards and saw all three balls bounce. A follow-up shot in the chest eliminated him, but 25% breakage isn't that good. Someone in the back would almost have to have to hit someone in the mask to get him.
Conclusion: Not bad, but be prepared for bouncers. They were kinda cheap, but if only 25% break, then the price factor becomes irrelevant.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 22nd, 2000
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I love these balls. They don't break in the barrel and they are not that expensive. Also they are black. I shoot at people sometimes and they don't know where the balls are comeing from b/c they are black.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far. I haven't had one break yet.
Conclusion: I use this paint in my Spyder Tl plus and i use the stock barrel. The shape is pretty round. Most of my balls fly straight every time. It is really worth the money. These are really good quality balls. I recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

efey21x Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 derees Team Colors - about equal
Brass Eagle - worse
Diablo Dusks - about equal
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter - 12'' stock barrel, 16'' Ice Cold Barrel, 32 Degrees Hard spring, VL adjustable elbow, 12 v Revi with X-Board, New Macroline Hose
Recommended
Barrels:
any type they work good on my 16'' Ice Cold and 12''
Strengths: durable shell, they break on contact not in hopper, white fill
Weaknesses: sometimes break in barrel rarley in gun
Review: I think this is a good paintball. It breaks on contact of target not in your hopper. It shoots straight. It has a white fill which is easy to see who or what you hit. It doesn't have a greasy, oily outer shell. It sometimes breaks in your barrel for about every 1 hopper fill if that. They are cheap too. For 1,000 rds. it is about $30.00. Very small chance of it breaking in your gun unless it happens to be your fault.
Conclusion: I think this is a good product and its good for any type of player. I buy these paintballs quite frequently.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballa#1 Thursday, January 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
R.P.S super swirl
diablo dusk
Marker Setup: B.E. raptor xtreme,spyder flash lcd,Tippmann 98 custom W/armson stealth (in mail), all w/ 20 oz C02 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any even stock
Strengths: look cool just very intimidating don't you think
shoot strait
break on target
Weaknesses: well ive chopped a few but havent we all?
Conclusion: go and buy all you can because the lawn gnomes are plotting their attack and they are going to kill us all aahhhhhhhhhhhh please help me help you help us allllll!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media