paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Dr.West Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Direct Hellfire, and Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with 14' barrel,viewloader electirc hopper, drop forward 12 oz co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any type of barrel.
Strengths: Nothing at all
Weaknesses: -Not accurate
-Very thick shell
-Very expensive
-They just suck
Review: When i took a trip down to skirmish USA i bought a 2000 case of this paint and all they did was curve like crazy and didn't Even break on people unless i was about 15 feet away from them! i also tried these balls on a hyperball field and thought they would work fine but once again they curved and sucked, i dont know if its my barrel or what but in my opinon these balls are suck. THESES BALLS ARE GARBAGE DON'T BUY THEM!
Conclusion: If you are owner of a tipmann 98 custom i warn you these balls suck for that gun. if you want a paintball that works GREAT on a tippmann it would be evil BIG BALL and ZAP Spank and Tork.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Monday, July 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Xball Podium Series Paintballs
Cryptic
Visible Impact
JT Training balls
Recon Paintballs
Marker Setup: Empire Events mask
Blue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
Pure Energy 70/4500 basic
62/3000 psi tank basic (Back up)
RAP4 Vest

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" linear barrel
4 Position car stock
Rail Mount
Airsoft Acog scope
BT Bipod and adapter
Tippmann double trigger
Rap4 vest black
12 and 20 Ounce CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a medium bore size. (.689)
Strengths: Bright
Easy to track
Accurate
Medium thick fill
No dimples
Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard shell
Greasy
Smell bad
Review: I have bought this paint several times before. I usually buy them by the 500 and I have now put through roughly 1500 paintballs between my 98 Custom and Invert Mini. I just recently purchased 2 fresh bags of paintballs today. My local paintball store supplies both Diablo Midnight, and Diablo Heat paintballs and the Odd time BT camo paintballs. I was looking for something with an ok price range but still good quality paint.

I have now fired off 500 more paintballs through my Invert Mini. I have so far, not had any breaks and the paintballs, for the most part fly straight and true. There have been no egg shaped paintballs so far and they mostly will break on contact. There are the odd bounces from this gun but for backyard shooting, it`s fine.

I did the drop test with these paintballs and I had bad bad results. Out of the 5 i dropped, none broke and I was dropping them from over my head. So in other words the shell could have been made a little thinner. If you have a flatline barrel, this would be a good complimentary paint for it though.

Another small issue I had with the paint is the fill on it isn`t very thick. It is noticeable but it isn`t very bright, and I bet it could be wiped really easily.

Other than those minor little annoyances I had no issue and I managed to fire off a pod each time in my mini on semi auto in less than 15 seconds.
Conclusion: Nothing is worth getting a 10, so I give this product a 9. In my opinion it has a better use for backyard shooting, chronoeing, or practice. It is a fairly cheap, and reliable paintball and if you can deal with the smell, then pick these up. Its worth it!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gunderson Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger
Premium
Marker Setup: BT4 Combat
Rip Clip
Remote Line
View Loader Hoppper
A5 Response Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
APEX!!!!!!!
If your starting out.....tiller. (on ebay)
Strengths:
It's not that pricey....
Weaknesses: We found that the balls broke in mid air.
The balls went where they wanted.
Review: My buddy and I alway play paintball when ever we can. We have used alot of different paints in out markers (Mine is a BT4 Combat and his is a Tippmann 98 Custom). We have found that Nightmare paint is just not good paint all around, I noticed a couple of times that the ball would leave the barrel and then seperate in air....not in the barrel. I found that this paint is very unrealiable. I thought maybe it was just my marker so I tryed my buddies and still it was all over the place...I would not recommend this paint to anyone. I would suggest Stinger Paint all the way...it seems reliable and very well priced.
Conclusion: Try to stay away from this "Nightmare" paint cause it is what the name says.....just a pain in the @ss for sure.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkrd you Wednesday, November 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo gold diablo heat midnight carnival paint diablo silver recsport
Marker Setup: ion blackheartboard aa barrel redz on/off asa and s/t feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak and all american and ul
Strengths: Breaks on contact but doesnt break very easily in pods and hoppers

very cheap
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: Its only 46 with tax a case at my local field and its the best stuff for tourneys or just practice because of its price. Ive used diablo gold and it broke by just running with it in my hopper and we all know how big of a pain it is to clean out your whole gun/barrel/hopper
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other brands of paint
Marker Setup: 05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
ndz rail ndz on/off
new volumizer
twist lock feedneck

back up promaster
ndz rail on/off combo
freak jr
Recommended
Barrels:
.687 or .684 bore size
Strengths: Accurate
Thick fill
Breaks on target
Hard to wipe
Hardly any bounces
Cheap
Weaknesses: Once every like 500 theres that one that retarded cousin
Review: Ive been using these paintballs for quite some time now and have been more than satisfied. these paintballs work perfectly in my ultralite. they always go striaght and where i want them to. yea yea theres the retarded cousin in the bunch that goes 30 feet of target. its not a big deal tho since i always shoot more than needed anyway.these are pretty cheap too. about $45/case where i play. these always seem to break on target.


definetly worth it...especially if ur still shooting walmart paint. lol
Conclusion: Best i have used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX
Big Ball
Gameface Scorch
El Tigres
Super Swirl
Draxxus Formula 13
Afterburner
Monster
Wildstreak
AMP
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14 inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
12 oz. co2
BSA Red Dot Scope
Recommended
Barrels:
12-16 inch barrels work perfectly
Strengths: Strong shell
breaks on contact
bright, thin fill
accurrate
Weaknesses: A little high in price, but well worth it
Review: These are very accurate and don't pop in your barrel. the fill is bright and thin, but not watery at all. though the shell is strong, it always pops on contact. every shot leaves a mark with alot of paint. the only down fall is that they are about $40 per 1,000

I recommend these to anyone serious about playing well. I have used and reviewed: big ball, scorch, dbx, amp, super swirl, monster, wildstreak, afterburner, formula 13, and el tigre...and this is by far the best out of all of them.

There are no dimples or imperfections in any of them! these are HIGH quality paintballs

I would give these a 9.5 if i could because the price is a little high, but since i can't, i'll give it a 9.
Conclusion: Buy these. high quality, no imperfections!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gother12 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nelson, white box paint, bla bla bla
Marker Setup: Black 06EGO (just got it),New Designz pin

WGP03VF autococker, SuperFLybolt,Dye Ultralite, Psycho Drop, Evo2 with Zboard, 5000psi Scion, Black Magic Reg, Nexus Ram, E2
Recommended
Barrels:
mostly anything that is after market and that fits. Most standart barrels to be honest.
Strengths: Cheap *only 30 dollars*
Nice looking box
The fill is good
Weaknesses: Not very accurate
Some balls are oval shaped
hard shell causes bounce
Review: Well, I usually buy WPN paint but for some reason, my local shop decided to buy a huge batch of midnight paint. I heard that this paint was not very good but still bought it because my local shop owner said it was ok. Well, when I was in the field filling my pods, I noticed a lot of balls being oval and having too many dimples. I dropped one ball and stepped on it and nothing! I had to put my hole entire weight to pop it.
In action, this paint was not too accurate mind saying being shot through a EGO. But what really REALLY got in my nerves was the crazy BOUNCE!!! Im not kinding, I shot my friend 5 times!! 5 Damn times and NOTHING!!! ALL BOUNCE!!!!!! I just could not believe it! I understand one but 5 in a row! and it happened through out the whole game. Dont really recommend this paint unless you just want to mess around. Hey, for 30 bucks I guess I cant complain.
Conclusion: This pant looks all nice in its box and even bags! But I think Diablo should spend more time in the paintballs and not the PAINT on the box. The box is worthless, the piant it was we all use.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 26th, 2006 at 3:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Logan Crommett Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much every other paintball out there
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 w/ a 14" razzor barrel (soon to be ion), raised sight rail,diablo midnight pb's, 20 oz co2

Recommended
Barrels:
dunno, one that dosent suck?
Strengths: Incredible thick fill for the price, cheap $$$, always round
Weaknesses: Occasinally get 1 thats curves like a b-otch
Review: ok heres my awsome story on how my freind got mad..........

ok a few hours ago my freind and i were having some matchs in his backyard (really big woods) and like we had each other bunkered to hell, well he thought he could run and sneak up on me....WRONG. i nailed him right between the eyes and some went in the air holes by his nose and cut him!!!! the paintball had shattered and the paint shell shard went into his mask and cut him on the nose, i mean the cut was almost half an inch... it was pretty cool.

any ways a few matches later, i nailed him on his NEW K-swiss shoes, and with the wicked thick fill of this paint, pretty much messed them up hardcore
Conclusion: So.... whats the moral of these storys you ask? diablo midnight paint is a very thick paint that is great for messing up shoes, and making freinds.........or enemys mad, if u get my drift
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrish85 Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hovid paintballs
Marker Setup: All Stock Prodigy E-grip, VL200 hopper (getting 12V Revvy soon) and a 3000 psi PMI Pure Energy 72cu Air system/PMI Pure Energy 20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
smartparts teardrop (accurate) ,the freak.
Strengths: Accurate, no ball breakages,thick fill.
Weaknesses: Hard to come off brick , few dimples.
Review: These paintballs are great. they are very accurate , good for the money, and have a good thick fill. the only thing that is bad about this paint is that the shell is quite thick. good for all kinds of play . the price of the paintballs ins't to bad either, i paid £30 for 2000 paintballs and none of them broke at all !
Conclusion: Decent paintballs, recommened for all types of play. thick shell but nothing to much to worry about .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Dusk, Tippmann werks, Draxxus Blaze, Draxxus Blitz.
Marker Setup: imagine, w/ a 14" razor barrel, a checkit products sweet spot trigger, dye stickys, extreme rage overdrive hopper, 20 oz co2, always use draxxus paint!
Recommended
Barrels:
I recommend a 32 degrees whisper barrel. but hey you can use any barrel because these paintballs are so accurate.
Strengths: They are accurate.
These paintballs have a good price.
Weaknesses: They are not as good as draxxus but they are very accurate.
Review: I love these paintballs. They are not as good as Draxxus as I said above but they are very accurate. I use draxxus because those paintballs are the only ones that you can use in tourneys.Thank you for letting me be here. And for letting me post.Draxxus are better!
Conclusion: These are good!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media