paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Da'dtou-di Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
MANY MANY paintball types
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
16" ARMSON Stealth or OTP 12" barrel
50 rnd hopper
4oz CO2 tank
Cocker W. a Qloader
Recommended
Barrels:
I only used my stock barrels and a medium bore OTP barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Purple fill
Built for High-press systems
Weaknesses: Doesnt work as well in an Lp gun
Review: I used these paintballs in my spyders. The Shutter I own shot them without any problems at all. The Flash has a low pressure kit on it thogh, and therefore the painballs wouldn't break every once in maybe 500 rnds. Perhaps it was a velocity inconsistancy, because the ammount of breaking should be the same with the same velocity. I dont know, but that's what happened. No big deal though, just shoot the guy twice, right? Just make sure your gun shoots at a highr pressure.
Conclusion: For the price, they kick ass.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3man Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Diablo Dusk
Marker Setup: -Spyder TL-X
-Pure Energy CO2 tank
-Viewloader Revolution w/ X board
-16 Inch Nightstick
-Smart Parts Freak Sticky Grips
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Shell
-Fill
Weaknesses: Didnt see any yet
Review: There's a good paintball and there's a bad paintball. I haven't had any trouble with any of the Draxxus/Diablo products they all work great. Midnights usually the cheapest you can get (Case for 50-60$). They are really accurate, I didnt have any breaks in a case. The shell is strong, and the fill is bright and thick so your opponent can't wipe it off easily.
Conclusion: You won't be disappointed if you buy a case of midnight
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tdk521 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusck, PMI, Marbs, Heat.
Marker Setup: Nasty #3.5 Pewter Polish Impulse
Halo TSA Backman LCD
CenterFlag 70/4500 Stubby Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
A-5 Flatline. All American Thats all I've used with it.
Strengths: Strong, bright,
Weaknesses: Too strong for speedball
Review: These work great will the A-5 Flatline and my All American. It has a thick shell so it hardly pops in my Spyder Imagine. But you do occasiionally get bounces with it. I would only use it for woodsball or if you are using a blowback marker at over 700 psi.
Conclusion: Good for Woodsball and Blowbacks. Not speedball material.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snake10 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sevre paintballs are about jusst as good
Any other draxxus or diablo paint
Brass eagle(the worst paint)
Nitro duck
Marker Setup: camo vf tact with eblade
pmi pure energy nitro
12 volt revy hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels these are awsome balls
Strengths: Don't chop
Acurate
Don't break inside the bag
Bright colors
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Tese are defintly a great choice in paint. They are acuracte and don't break in the bag.(think of brass eagle) They are good for target practice or actually playing. Its not bad to use them for targets because they arn't very expensive. They shoot straight and break on target. They do what there supposed to do. A great tornement or any time ball.
Conclusion: At least try 'em out. They are dfenitly a good choice in paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purepaintballer Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer pmi premium the list goes on and on..haha
Marker Setup: 2003 matrix falme drop forward halo feed neck cocker barrell new expansion chamber gator trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel works good this is quality paint
Strengths: This paint flies straight and breaks on your target.
Weaknesses: There aren't weaknesses that I can rememebr.
Review: I picked up this paint at a proshop in town trying to scramble for the next day of paintballing. I used it and it shot very well. I was still using my piranha and had only a gravity feed. I chopped one ball using a gravity feed and I played all day. The paint flies straight and goes where you want it to go. That's all I really have to say.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to tournament players. It's better than PMI premium. It's kind of like martbalizer but there is better paint out there than midnight, but this is very high quality good paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_22 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus blaze
Zap
Blue streak
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
spring kit
12 V revolutions hopper
14 inch crossfire punisher barrel
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
14 inch crossfire punishment
14 inch teardrop
dye broomstick
Strengths: Rarly breaks in your gun
Always breaks on opponent
Fairly cheap tournament grade paint
Weaknesses: None
Review: the first time I bought these paintballs I loved them I only had two break in my gun and that was my guns fault. these paintballs always break on your opponents I never had an incident where they never broke on an opponent.The paintballs are very accurate. These are awsome paintballs.
Conclusion: I love these paintballs and would reccomend them to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

michael morriss Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all of diablo line,evil,most of the pmi line.ashamed to say once brass eagle
Marker Setup: 03 shocker freak barrel pmi68/45000 evo 2 z board
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore .689 or lower
Strengths: Unparalleled quality for price.accuracy and very brittle.
Weaknesses: Minimal dimples
Review: I have shot over 12 cases of midnight i have had less than 5 barrel breaks.I have never once had a bounce of someone.It is a perfect match for my shocker.It is extremely accurate but not like evil or inferno but still very accurate.My only real problem is that 2 of the cases had some dimples in it but did not severely effect accuracy.
Conclusion: Definitely the best buy out there.Buy them now you wont be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragunTESDude Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS All Stars- Better thicker paint
RPS Premiums- Not as good, thicker paint
Nelson Anarchy- Beats em all
Marker Setup: Blue WGP 2k3 VF Autococker
Full Freak kit- Aluminum Back, Blue Freak Front
Smart Parts Stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Flies straight
thats all you need really
Weaknesses: None
Review: This was field paint. I was shocked. It was 12.50 for 500 rounds =)! I was so happy and I was renting a gun then and it still flew like a million bux. It was amazing. I'd use it any day! It was reallly consistant and round. There was no visible seam and that really helped.
Conclusion: Go out and buy some. You won't be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbl337 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All types of paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with teardrop 14" barrel with a revvy with Xboard
Recommended
Barrels:
really couldn't say, my barrel works well with them though
Strengths: cheap, good, accurate
Weaknesses: not really tourny material
Review: I was paintballing with some friends and we decided to get it, where we were it was way over priced. But that's ok. I used the paint and saying how dirty my barrel was i was amazed it did well ( at the time i didn't use squeegies and i was a noob). Well, very accurate, bright colors, easy to see, ETC.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 cause it's cheap, but good....just isn't tourney material
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andprewb Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some higher end zap products
Marker Setup: silver bullet lcd
16 inch boomstick barrel
20 ounce catalina co2 tank
viewloader electronic hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick
freak
Strengths: straight
Weaknesses: nothing
soem have dimples but small problem
Review: very good paintballs
good shell
thick fill taht wont wipe off
looks cool good colors
sometimes curve a little bit because of a dimple but not a big problem

there are some ball breaks but very few , out of 500 rounds only 1 broke
have pretty consistent accuracy

i very highly recomend buying these for recreational use as i said before

only reason that the ball broke was because of crappy hopper

i recomend buying an electronic hopper and i can almost guarantee not one will break
Conclusion: very good paintballs for field and backyared use for a cheap pricenot recomended for tournament use
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media