paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Senateskate69 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle, All Stars(SWEET), Marbalizers, big ball, hellfire, zap (haha, there a real joke. worse than brass eagle, and i diddnt think it was possible)
Marker Setup: I use this paint in alot of the guns I have owned. Heres a few - Brass eagle talon, brass eagle stingray, brass eagle raptor, brass eagle tigershark, piranha pro g3, I tricked the hell out of a tippmann 98 custom, a ANS Chaos GX3 cocker, WGP 03 cocker, exct....
Recommended
Barrels:
I would use ither the Dye Xcel, or Boomstick. They work fine in ither barrel.
Strengths: For the price, you cant get ANY better.
Weaknesses: If you order online, when you get them, half will be broken.
Review: These are the most consistant balls you will be able to get for the price. You dont even need a low pressure gun to fire these accuratley without breaks in the barrel. They dont have huge seams like so many others, and the price is cheap. Its like 50, or 55 for 2000. I mean, big ball paintballs are like 45. Spend the extra 5 or 10 on these. They shoot well in any weather.
Conclusion: BUY THEM BUY THEM BUY THEM BUY THEM BUY THEM BUY THEM BUY THEM. 'Nuff said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Im2ShOrT2DIE Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Inferno, Marblizer
Marker Setup: 98c with teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
ummmm teardop or nytestick
Strengths: accurace, cheap
Weaknesses: not as strong as others and don't last as long
Review: These are great paintballs, they are cheap, accurate, and are from a good company: diablo. the only problem i have with these is that once i opened a bag of these u have to use em within 2 weeks or else they are gone. I had some blaze that were already opened and they lasted a month. of cource i tied up the bag and such but it doesn't help.
Conclusion: if u plan on using these right away, go for it if u plan on saving ur paint for more than 2 weeks go with the blaze. Nothing is perfect so i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nwendling Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI brands, great america, nelson hot spot
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Full Function LCD
PMI perfect cradle
Dragun Regulator
CP barrel Kit
Taso Turbo Valve for LP operation

Spyder Sonix
Sprint frame
PMI perfect Cradle
12in Blue Tear Drop barrel

ACI Sinister Red
Pmi Perfect Cradle
PMI Regulator
Modified bolt, stock valve for LP setup
14in Tear Drop barrel

HPA on all markers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!CO2 is the devil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended
Barrels:
this stuff shoots good out of any medium bore barrel, no matter the temp
Strengths: This is the best paint for the money you can buy!
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This is the choice paint for my team. A good price makes it useable in both Tournaments and weekend play. No need for two different kinds of paint now. This breaks clean, bright colors, and fairly tough to wipe completely off. I broke maybe 5 balls out of the 10 cases of this I shot all summer. Not so lucky on the other Paints I shot

Nelson Hotspot @ 5 breaks per case
Great America @ 10 breaks per case
32 Degrees competition......dont even ask
Conclusion: I would say that this is the best paintballs for all who are on a budget. Spend that extra $20.00 a month on upgrades rather than paint as this will get the job done. Another great Diablo paint
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 30th, 2003 at 12:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando23 Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, PMI All-Star
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet Electronic Marker with 14' Whisper Barrel, 32degrees coiled remote with 20oz co2 tank , and a brass eagle electric hopper---JT Excellerator Electronic Marker with 12' Barrel, 32degrees coiled remote with 20oz co2 tank, and a brass eagle electric hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Barrel Kit......
Strengths: Thick Fill
Hard to whipe
Weaknesses: breaks to easy
no accuaracy at all
Review: Dont waste money on gettin this paint its not worth it. most of Diablo's products are awsome this is one of the few exceptions. my personal favorite brand of paint is PMI All -star. One of the reasons i dont even try to play with this paint anymore is we where playing out out my relatives house..... and i had one of my friends lined up ready for the easy elimination and of course to my horror the ball breaks and sends bits of shell in all directions and my friend whips around and puts on on my goggles! as i said before All-Star is better.
Conclusion: the thick hard to whipe filll doesnt make up for the loss of accuaracy and the lost time u spend cleaning your marker out while your buddies are out playing! stick with PMI or Dusk.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk balls, they just aren't as good.
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 w/ X-core expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything but a BE stock barrel!
Strengths: -Awesome colors
-Superior accuracy
-Not greasy
-Inexpensive
-Break on target not in your barrel
Weaknesses: -A couple may have dimples per case
-Rarely, some will break
Review: I just bought some of these and I love them. They shoot straight, far, and very accurate. I have the ones with and orange/redish shell and bright pink fill. The fill is perfect because it's just thick and bright enough to make you one hundred percent sure that you hit the target. They are barely greasy at all if there even is any grease on them. A few that I used had dimples in them but it didn't seem to affect their flight. None flew astray. They are even too small for my barrel (I still have the Rebel stock barrel, yes, I know I need to get a new one) and they still shoot great. I played my cousin and he had pink paint all over him. Usually I play him and I hit him like 3 or 4 times but with these accurate balls I hit him like 20 times or more. When one did finally break in my barrel, ( about one out of every 150 or more broke for me ) they all started breaking. I usually can shoot through a barrel with a broken ball or two in it but these can't shoot worth anything when the barrel has paint in it. Of course that could be, and probably is, my barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend these to anybody who wants a cheap, good quality ball. They come in lots of colors too, so you can pick your favorite.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 12th, 2003 at 12:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KING ZOTH Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo blaze paintballs
Marker Setup: I have used these paintballs on various spyders.
Recommended
Barrels:
Diffrent for each gun.
Strengths: Never chops
cheap
accurate
Weaknesses: bad colors[in my opinion]
it bounces a lot
Review: I like these paintballs because they never chop and they are as accurate as preety much any other regular paintball.The only bad thing about these paintballs is they seem to bounce off of people a lot,or it could judt be i have bad luck,anyway i would give these a 9 because overall pretty good except the bounce thing.
Conclusion: Good idea to get these,cheap priced and good quality.They are just as good as some of the little more expensive paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadred Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
RPS
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra---- Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore is best
Strengths: Thick paint
Weaknesses: Don't Break
Doesn't fly straight
Review: Recently purchased the Spyder Xtra to play some rec ball with in the woods near home. Not wanting to risk hurting my AutoCocker in the rough terrain. I purchased this paint on the recommendation of the shop owner. It was fairly cheap and seemed to fit the stock barrel on the Spyder pretty good. I have played an entire case of this paint and I don't think that I would recommend it unless you are on a tight budget. The paint tends to curve alot and if your target is more than 40 feet away it takes 4 shots to get 1 to break. I didn't have any breakage in the barrel but the variance in ball flight it too much. The other thing I noticed on this board prior to making this review is that most of the view made in the month of July, 2003 all rip on this product. Maybe the manufacture sent out a really bad batch.
Conclusion: Only as a final option and on a budget. It is hard to register a tag on someone when the paint doesn't break.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jonnic Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other diablos except hell fire
Marker Setup: e-99 with 15 degree as front block thingy, with 32 degrees high pressure gage built into it, 32 degrees x-chamber 6 stage, sweet spot trigger, vertical feed adapter, ricother ak hopper, dye boomy 12 inch, 14inch j&j ceramic, dead on drop with micro line hook up, 1 mm pull, umm i think thats it
Recommended
Barrels:
i use my boomy but the j&j the ball is to small and rolls out
Strengths: nice bright fill, shoot straight, only had two breaks,
Weaknesses: nothing some have dimples thats it
Review: great paint for the cost not tourmant garde tho, fill is really bright can see it across the feild when u shoot the other player in the head, cleans it slef when i break thats like one and a 1000 shots, not no oily crap like 32 comp, umm all i an say is just go buy some and play with it.
Conclusion: fine product for the money i just use it for rec play i wouldnt play in a tourny with it but tahts about it not muc hu can say about paint
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 10th, 2003 at 10:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luke armstrong Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi evil
marballizer
diablo inferno
Marker Setup: 88ci 4500psi PMI tank preset
shocktech bottomline with dropforward
vaporworks valve
smart parts grips
progressive 12' (to be boomstick)
to be angel low rise
shocktech bolt

Recommended
Barrels:
ANY BARREL
Strengths: inexpensive
nice colors
accurate
professional grade
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Review: I live in michigan so I go to futureball outdoor. They sell midnight for 40 bucks a case. THESE ARE AWESOME! BUY A CASE THE NEXT TIME YOU PLAY!!!!!
I used these with my spyder amg. That gun usually breaks alot but i did not get a single break all day and i could have sworn i was using my bushmaster because it was so accurate!
Conclusion: The best value in paintballs ever. Although evil is still the best!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shinobidice Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxims-Better
PMI Premium-Not too much better
Big Ball- Same as ^
Marker Setup: Minimag, intelliframe, smart parts all american, 68/4500 nitroduck, shocktech drop
Recommended
Barrels:
Pipe, aradus, katana, freak etc. anything that you can change the bore size closer to the paint size
Strengths: Fresh in a vaccuum packed bag, nice white fill marks well, breaks on targer
Weaknesses: Vaccuum packed bag (more on that later) bore inconsistency
Review: The paintballs were sealed in a thick plastic bag. This kept them fresh. Good right? yeah, but it also gave some balls odd shapes, making them out of round and not feed well. As i was filling my tubes and hopper, i noticed some really irregular balls and set them aside, my friends and i laughed at how they were paint "squares" not paintballs because they werent round. They shot ok for awhile, then they wouldnt feed straight, and the would double feed (bore size changing alot) It was hot that day, but i kept all my paintballs in the shade or where i could find a cooler place.
Conclusion: It may have just been a bad batch, but it was cheap 50 a case as tournament paint that day (there was a 2 man speedball tourney) most other reviews were good, i thnk i just got a bad case
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media