paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Andy66 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
inferno (step up)
Marker Setup: automag 10" dye stainless steel with some accesories.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a dye stainless steel and a night stick, i liked the night stick better
Strengths: It's cheap, it works, it breaks.
Weaknesses: the shell is kinda rubbery, it changes shape and stays that way.
Review: This is really good paint in my opinion for rec play. I wouldn't use this for a tourny but this is my preffered paint for rec. The fills are pretty light so they wipe away pretty well. Fairly consistant in everything. I went throught two cases of this stuff and i was not upset with the performance that it gave and the money i spent on it. I plan on useing this from now on as my rec paint.
Conclusion: Great for playing for a weekend a month not for tournements.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PolloLoco Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
FireFox, Marblizers
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98, Flatline barrel, double trigger, remote, expansion chamber, sight.
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline. works on my brothers Stock barrel as well.
Strengths: good price, $42 bucks a case.
fly straight
No ball breaks
Weaknesses: a few dimples right out of the bag.
Soft Casing I think.
Review: Right out of the bag they worked very well. They fly straight. I had a few dimpled balls but they didn't seem to cause any problems. I think they got some soft casings too, I let the balls sit in my Pods for a couple of days, when I finally took them out, a whole lot of them got some more dimples.

Yeah the seams were visible but I didn't have shots arching off. But thats probably due to to flatline. With the flatline, because of the spin, it forces the heaviest part of the ball to center itself (the seam) vertically, so the seam doesn't affect the flight. Maybe the seam will affect other barrels though.
Conclusion: I think that these balls are a good cheaper product. I would recommend this to anyone, especially someone that has a flatline and needs a cheap paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProfRyan Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
PMI Big Ball
Field paint
Recommended
Barrels:
Adjustable bore barrel
Strengths: Shell good, didn't break in barrel, did break on target.
Bright fill
Price
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Review: the paint seemed to be a good paint but my shots were arcing bad. Not just me but 6 of my friends all had the same problem. I had field paint left over from the last time i played at a field and it was more accurate than this. I was using a 2002 All American barrel so i don't know if my paint to barrel match was bad or what. I think there are other paints more accurate that might cost just a little more.
Conclusion: This paint works ok for wood/rec ball if you can handle a some arching. I personally would prefer my shots to be more accurate. Not a bad paint but not that great either.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Italia2488 Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees, Big Balls, Inferno, & Team Colors
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ Response Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
FREAK
Strengths: Accurate, do not break in gun
Weaknesses: Little expensive but worth it!
Review: These paintballs are gr8 with the Tippmann A-5. THe gun is gr8 and the paintballs are perfect for the gun!! Diablo Midnights are great balls for use in Tournaments and/or exibition play with your friends in the woods or at various fields. Diablo Midnights also work well with Spyders and Autocockers. I really do not know what else to comment about about. But overall, Diablo Midnights are better paintballs than Big Balls, Team Colors and any other cheap paintball.
Conclusion: Midnights are great! They are perfect for TIppmanns and they are very accurate. If you are a beginner or and experienced player Diablo Midnights are perfect for you!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pidgonhunter Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo- Blase
Marker Setup: Impulse
Freak
sweet milling
tapeworm
vision eye
low pressure reg
delrin bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
None, nothing is gona help the box i bought
Strengths: the box looks cool
Weaknesses: they sucked
they curved
huge flat spots
Review: I have nothing against Diablo becuase i love there other paintball. Diablo is accurate and good thick fill so that its hard for cheating wipers but they still come out of ur gear.But these paintballs were by far the worst paintballs ive ever shot. They had huge flat spots. They curved inconsitently. They even double shot. I dont know how because i tred it on a few guns and it did the same thing. ocasionaly 2balls would come out instead of just 1. The Midnight paintballs SUCK. Do urself a favor and buy somthing else.any other diablo. Because DIABLO RULES by the blase the orage box u cant miss it they are strong and ive never had a probleme with them they are great. Thick fill, birght color, Very hard to wipe, But come out of ur gear.
Conclusion: Save ur money and buy something else Diablo Paintballs rule just not Midnight by blase, inferno,etc(anything but midnight Im giving it a 3 because im sure theres worse out there and because besides the fact that they were inconcsitent and had lots of flat spots they still had a thick fill adn bright color
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leroy717 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze-better
Pmi Premium-better
Afterburners-worse
viewloader I-ballz-worse
brass eagle-worse
Marker Setup: -Black 68 automag
-14" all american barrel
-benchmark cradle
-68/3000 crossfire fiber wrapped tank
-12v rev
-smart parts wood grips,AGD grips,PMI grips
-AGD double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Stainless, Smart Parts Progressive, Smart Parts All American, 32º Carbon Fiber, Boomstick,Flatline
Strengths: They dont break in your barrel,They break on target
Weaknesses: Nothing that i have found yet.
Review: These are good paintballs..We use them at my friends ranch all the time and rarely break paint.These are also pretty cheap. My friend's dad gets them for $36 a case..(i think they are that cheap because he orders so many cases..) But i have also found them for $40-$50 a case..I really like these paintballs.They are good
Conclusion: These are good Paintballs.They rarely break and they are cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

umbro726 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan paintballs BXM paintball (ok made by brass eagle not half bad) Zap Premier
Core about the same
Marker Setup: Black Maxx
12in. barrel
12oz. CO2
Tippmann Pro/lite
12v hooper
20oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrels are fine
Strengths: accerate
almost never break in the barrels
Weaknesses: i can see the seem easliely
Review: Accurate and cheat not very many things you can find in paintballs there eather accurate and exspensive or crapy and cheap. I recamend these for anyone that plays in wooded areas. Plus until u start running and shooting that bearly ever break in your barrel no matter how short or what ever ever if you already broke oone in there it cleans it self out to.
Conclusion: These are highly recended from me i know people are alway tying to save money and have acceressy and with these you can.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sea-bo Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
Evil
32 Degrees team colors
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
AA w/freak front
Strengths: Cheap

Didn't brake in the barrel very often
Weaknesses: Not very accurate. ball curved and dipped.

Aqua fill is kind of light and hard to see. The yellow fill is better.

Conclusion: This paint is ok. I most likely wont use this paint again. Its just not very accurate. I guess you get what you pay for. I would recommed spending the extra money if you have it and get the Evils. If this paint wasn't so cheap I would have given it a lower score.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BJB5389 Saturday, January 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big ball
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Barrels:
custom products one piece classic
Strengths: these balls are very good with the tippmann 98 they were they first balls i ever bought they were accurate and out of 2000 balls only two broke
Weaknesses: they can be a little bit greasy even though they were greasy it doesnt do anything 2 my tippmann its my brand
Conclusion: these are good balls with good qualitly and doesnt break so if i were u i wuld definatly buy these balls they have alot of colors 2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper77 Tuesday, December 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Cronic
Marker Setup: E-Ranger Stock with a 12 oz CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
The E-Rnager stock barrel
Strengths: Its a perfect fit in my barrel. I shoots strait. It breaks on target. It only cost $40 for a case at my local paintball store.
Weaknesses: Not many colors to chose from.
Conclusion: Thgey are the best paintballs you could buy for the price. Plus there're made by a well known name.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media