paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
spydermann4 Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-JT carnivore (DOESNT WORK IN SPYDERS)
-point blank (Your regular cheap $, + cheap quality paint)
-big ball (not so great)
-blaze (nice paint too!)
-marbs
Marker Setup: E-99 black
-bob long cyclone bolt
-12v revy
-16oz tank
-stock barrel(i want a new barrel either J&J or dye exel)
Recommended
Barrels:
Goes great through my spyder stock barrel, my friends all american and great through carbines too!
Strengths: -CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP!!!
-My friend and i have not broken a single ball
-Shoots great + accurate
-Breaks good on other players(not in the gun)
-Perfectly round
-Thick fill(so they can't wipe)
-Good quality for a cheap price!!!
Weaknesses: They’re addictive. Some paintball parks only let them use their paint which is a big drawback meaning you can't use these.
-Limited fill color options
Conclusion: The best paint out there for their price. This paint is too good!
Try ‘em. See wat u think. You’ll definatly get hooked!
Get em while u can for their terrific price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wedgylx Thursday, October 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
These balls remind me alot of Brass Eagle Paint
Marker Setup: All i have is a basic Tippmann Model 98 Custom with a Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I only used the Stock 98 Custom barrel with these balls.
Strengths: - Very Cheap balls
- Bright Fill
- Good splash
- the fill is thick and cannot be wiped clean
Weaknesses: Basically, you get what you pay for with this paint
- Broke VERY often
- Curve very easily and often
- Dimple very easily
- Very thin shell
- the bore is very small and my barrel was too big for these balls
- Due to thier thin shell, they break easily in pods and hoppers which then ruins all the other balls inside of the pod with it.
Conclusion: In conclusion, these balls are good for practice and for a very frugal player, but if i were buying these balls i would just pony up the extra 10-15 bucks and get BLAZE or JT ELITE balls which FAR outpreform Midnights
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gimli3 Friday, October 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer, zap chronic, brass eagle sucks, pmi, midnight, compitition, and tc venom.
Marker Setup: I have a Auto cocker STO with a great rev, with a customized drop forward and I have a 14 inch boomstick.
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick 14 inch it is my miricle maker.
Strengths: This paint is awsome

This paint shoots strait
breaks on target
good fill
bright colors
I love the black shell
I have not broken 1 ball and have shot like 10000 rounds
Its a great price its aswome its awsome its awsome its awsome its awsome buy this paint and you will love it.
Weaknesses: There is nothing wrong with this ball I love it and is all I ever buy now. Its the best paint ive used.
Conclusion: I recomend this paint for all of you painball fans out there it is awsome and you can use it in tournament play along with haven a fun time out with your friends.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmit5 Friday, September 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbelizer-not as good, but still a good product.
diablo nightmare- cost more but not as good.
diablo blaze- really not very good, atleast not for me.
Marker Setup: brass eagle marauder, vl 200, 12 inch vl barrel, 9oz co2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore
Strengths: Very accurate.
Great fill colors that are easy to see and hard to wipe. I tested the pink ones.
Thick fill.

Weaknesses: Because they are small bore they just roll right out of my barrel. (They still shot great though.)
Conclusion: I think this is the best Diablo product I've used. better than blaze and nightmare. They are also the cheapest Diablo product. (Other than Diablo Dusk). The fill is the best part it is very bright. I would reccomend these to anyone, especially if you have a small bore barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

athomas Friday, September 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most paintball brands.
Marker Setup: (1) Level 10 Emag with Equation multiple switch barrel system, drop zone II with on/off, PMI 88ci 3000psi preset tank, X-board revy.

(2) Level 10 retro mag with equation multiple switch barrel system, fixed 3" drop with angled ASA on bottom, forgrip, stainless air lines, PMI 48ci 3000psi fixed tank, 9v revy.
Recommended
Barrels:
We use .687 - .688 id barrels for this paint.
Strengths: Fairly inexpensive, which is great for rec ball.
Easy clean-up after a game.
Balls never break in the gun.
Good consistency.
Weaknesses: As with other Draxxus painballs, they don't store well for long periods of time. The oily film becomes a white powder and the paintball looses some of its consistency and accuracy..
Conclusion: Overall I like this paintball. I think it is has great low price ball for recball and people just fooling around in their back fields. I have used it quite successfully in games against people using higher quality paint and did not feel that I had an inferior product.

I liked it but I prefer something with a thicker fill and more brittle shell for tournaments. But its not meant for tournaments anyway.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Benderen Sunday, September 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP. Diablo is harder, less ballbreaks. ZAP breaks too often in the barrel, annoying.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 c /w flatline and double trigger, compressed air 3000 PSI.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind of barrel as long as it fits well. Diablo is rather small, and hard. So test it in your barrel. Flatline is good with this ball.
Strengths: The ball is hard = less ball breaks. This was good for me, as I use the flatline. Too soft balls breaks in it.
The ball is also very round.
Weaknesses: Pretty often the ball bounces off when hitting a person. This ball doesn't allways leave paint on the target.
Conclusion: A good ball, as long as you play with honnest people you know, telling you when the ball hit if it did not break. I allways play with close friends, so for me it's no problem. With diferent rules, like that only a breaking ball is a hit, it could be stupid. But for me, very good.
You won't have to clean your gun often, due to the few ball breaks inside it. That leaves a lot more time for playing, and less annoyance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BSD Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors- fairly better but more expensive
RPS marble-Best paint i have used accurate, breaks on contact, but like 85 a case
Brass eagle-Terrible breaks in the barrel a lot
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
12v X-Board
Smart Parts On/Off Anti-Syphon tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Relitively smaller bored barrels, this paint rolls out of my spyder but still shoots straight
Strengths: These balls are mid to high quality and very inexpensive($48.00). Firing full auto on the highest ROF i have not broken a ball yet. They are accurate; i can hit a 1.5 foot wide tree at 125 feet 8 out of 10 times on auto.
Weaknesses: These balls can have dimples. Also the seam is large which could curve the ball but i cant tell. also doesn't fit my stock barrel well but STILL shoot straight.
Conclusion: Buy them. If you go through paint fast and need something cheap buy these. These paintballs have the highest quality for the low price i have seen yet.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tanith Sunday, August 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze, PMI All-Star, 32 Degrees Team Colors
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+ with 12 inch Progressive barrel, AK Ricochet Auto-Loader, Paintball Specialties Drop Forward
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive and All-American by Smart Parts. A Freak is always nice too if you have one to use.
Strengths: I fired 2000 out of a box and did not have a single chopped ball or break. The majority fly true and straight. The few dimpled ones do curve though. Whatever i hit, the ball broke everytime.
Weaknesses: The only complaint i have about these balls is the color fill is somewhat light from what i could tell.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this paintball to all those looking for a good recball. I do however need to say that you should always buy your paint at anywhere but the field you are playing. We brought it at the field and it WAS EXPENSIVE!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderballa Sunday, August 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Strengths: This is tha perfect paint for woods ball. Great alternative to Recsport, same price as recsport, $45 per case at my local shop. Its fill is comparable to (i think) PMI Premiums. Shell is not too hard and not too brittle.
Weaknesses: Some balls may be unconsistent shape. The seam on some balls are kinda screwed wich will result in curvage.
Conclusion: This is great paint for the rec player to get. Great price, great buy. It may let you down and it may not. Go buy some if you dont got enough money for good stuff. I recommend this paint to all beginners.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falcon333 Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium
Marker Setup: avenger, vl hopper, 14ounce co2
Recommended
Barrels:
anything works
Strengths: This paint is darn good, shoots straight every time, only had 1 break in 2000 shots, breaks on the target not in the gun, and cool colors.
Weaknesses: the only thing bad about these is they taste really bad....... my friend would know because i got him in the mask twice and hit him in the back twice, all shots fired from about 30 to 45 yards.
Conclusion: this is the best paint i have ever used. Just think, if im using a crappy BE avenger and this paint is this good, just think what it would be like in an autococker or a spyder or stuff like that.......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media