paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Dark Master Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month89 of 94 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy,Empire Reloader,Eggy2,Halo B
Marker Setup: *Black 2k3 Vert Feed Autococker * Chrome E-blade * Black/Chrome Superfly Bolt * Chrome Tickler LPR * Chrome FreeFlow Ram w/ QEV's * Black Shocktech Mini Drop * Black Empire On/Off * Chrome Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod * Black FreeFlow Beavertail * Chrome Kapp Ball Detent * Black Bob Long Reg * Clear Eggy2 * Clear Empire Reloader B * Empire 8-piece Barrel Kit * 12in Boomstick * Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: ~Feed Rate,etc...
~4 or 6 AA Batts.
~Rip Drive
~Colors
~See Through
~Sound Activated
Weaknesses: ~Feed Neck
~Heavy
~Price
Review: ~PROS~

~FEED RATE/CONSISTENT/NO JAMS~
The empire reloader is a very fast feeding hopper using force feed ways.This hopper has a feed rate of 22+.Some people claim 30 but i haven't tryed it with long strings of paint yet.Tis hopper is a lot more consistent then the halo b.It feeds at a continuous rate or whatever it it.This hopper is has no jams.When i had my halo b it would jam every once in a while.

~4 OR 6 AA BATTERIES~
What i love about this hopper is u can switch it with 4 or 6 AA batteries.It comes with another batteries source thing for 4 batteries.When using 4 batteries it makes the hopper lighter but the feed rate is slower.

~RIP DRIVE~
I love that this hopper comes stock with a rip drive.It allows u to manually feed paintballs such as when ur chrono ur gun or when we have a jam in ur hopper.

~COLORS~
This hopper only comes in 3 colors as i know of right now;clear,smoke,and blue.There might be more but i haven't found any more yet.Also,about the first 500 made came with sparkles in the shells which made it look pimp and more shiny.
EDIT:I have found that they now also come in orange and black.

~SEE THROUGH~
Another feature i love is that it is see through.The whole hopper is,except for the motor.
It is easy to see how much paint u have left everywhere,including the feed tube and raceway.

~SOUND ACTIVATED~
I love that it is sound activated.I can use any paint and not worry about dark shelled paint.It will spin on every shot it hears.Plus u can tell it spins by watching the rip drive and/or the paint inside.Also the blinking green light goes off when ur shooting so u know it is spinning.

~CONS~

~FEEDNECK~
The feedneck on this hopper is HUGE.It took me awhile to sand it down to size to fit in my 'cocker's feedneck.And it still isn't all the way down yet.

~WEIGHT~
This hopper is heavy compared to other hoppers out there but it is roughly the same weight as a eggy2 both filled.If u use 4 AA batteries and have it filled,it will weigh less.

~PRICE~
The price for this hopper is around $150.I think that is a little high but i think it is worth it.It might be hard for people on strict budgets to get one cause it is so much.
Conclusion: Overall,i think this is the best hopper out there today,with a high feedrate.It will keep up with u.If ur looking for a high feedrate hopper for high ROF high-end guns then this is the hopper for u.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 6:23 pm PST
I found this review  
47 Comments - Add Comment

Jmaster87 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month29 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B- Faster w/ victory board but far far less reliable
Marker Setup: 04 AKALMP Viking
WAS Board/Eyes
SCM
JMJ Razor Blade Trigger
14 in Powerlyte Scepter 5 insert barrel kit
Crossfire 68/45 LP
BP No Rider
Reloader B
Strengths: Very Fast, 2nd fastest on the market
Reliable
Rip Drive
Sound Activated
Weaknesses: A little Slower then the halo b

Expensive
Review: This hopper is the halo B that is prefected. The halo b is a nice hopper which i used for almost a year but it had some flaws that kept on haunting me. It feed very fast, which is what i needed for my viking, however it had many problems with alot of the tourny paint i had to use at one point or another. The eye wouldnt read it thinking there was no paint and then it would try to feed more paint and jam. Also it would break alot of paint. All of these scenarios are not good for tournys. So i decided to give the reloader b a shot because it is sound activated.
The Reloader B is a little slower then the halo b but still gets 20+ bps. This is more then enough for effective laning for a back player or anything else that you could want to do in paintball. Also, it is far more reliable using any paint with ease and so far not breaking any paint either. This is very important. The sound activation allows it to not have to need a eye and it can use any paint. It seems to be a bit more gentle on the paint as well.

The reloader B also comes stock with a rip drive which is a very handy tool for the halo b. It allows you to pre tension balls to just go to the chrono without turning your hopper on and it can allow you to unjam a stack of balls, but i have yet to need this function.
It also allows you to get rid of the tension in the stack so balls dont shoot out when you take your hopper off for the day, you wont loose the paint.

Also you can use 4 or 6 batteries. The 4 battery pack will go a little slower but will be lighter. Personally i use the 6 to get maximum preformance.

You can also set the reloader to different speeds which is great so you dont waste battery power on bps that you dont need.

The only negatives about this hopper are the fact that it is a little slower then the halo b but i see no need for the additional bps. Also there is the money factor. The Reloader B is by far the most expensive hopper i have ever used. It cost me $145. Thats about 30 more then a halo b. But I find that the additional money is well spent in the reliability of my hopper in a tournament scenario.
Conclusion: Overall this is the perfect halo b. It combines the speed of the halo with a new found reliability i have yet to ever see in a halo. I reccomend this to any player who wants one of the fastest force feed hoppers on the market, but always want it to work too. This is the perfect combination of speed and reliabilty. The only downside is the cost. But if your game matters to you id spend the extra $35 and go with the hopper, it will be a great addition in the future for you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months22 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Markers---

2001 LCD Cobra Mamba Angel
14" Dye Precision Boomstick Barrel
Reloader B
Crossfire .68, 3000 Psi
Shocktech Crop Forward

Tippman A-5
E-Grip
JCS Duel Trigger
Dye 14" Ultralite Barrel w/ Black Dust Tip.
Front Grip Extension
"E-Grip Special" upgrade kit
(Everything else is stock)
Strengths: Sound activated, 3 Speeds, Optional battery packs, Speed (force-feeds), Shell colors, Rip-Drive.
Weaknesses: May feed past ball detents, expensive.
Review: Ok, here is my full bodies review for the best hopper money can buy:

Price-
Ok, this is definetely a con. It is very expensive but I think you will find out why when you purchase it.

Sound Activation-
Unlike the Halo, the Reloader B is sound activated. This means it feeds when your marker is fired by picking up on the sound and vibrations. Also, unlike the Halo, you will be able to use dark shelled or half dark shelled paint without any problems.

3 Speeds-
The Reloader B has 3 Speeds. This is a great feature that allows you to choose how fast you want your loader to feed into your marker. This is another feature the Halo doesn't have.

Optional Battery Packs-
You get to pick between a 4-Battery pack or a 6-battery pack. The 4-Battery pack can decrease the speed and take off some of the wieght, while the 6-Battery pack gives you the full speed. There is a foam pad included to fit the 4 Battery pack better.

Speed-
This is the 2nd fastest loader out there (after the Q-Loader, which though it is fast, it's a pain in the neck). Chances are you are not going to be able to out shoot this hopper. I don't care what marker you own. Thest the speed out yourself and you will be blown away. The secret of the hopper's insane speed is due to the fact that paintballs are force fed into the marker rather than agitated and by chance loaded into the marker. The Reloader B feeds the balls constantly and has them ready on a paddle to be fed directly into the marker. You will never have a feeding gap again!!!! I promise!!!!

Shell Colors-
Just like the Halo, you get a great assortment of colors to choose from. Including a sparkly/metallic shell (what I have) that looks very pimp.

Feed Neck-
Just like the Halo, the feed neck was intentionally made on the large side so that you could custom fit the loader to the marker's feed neck but sanding or using a clamping feed neck.

Rip Drive-
Ok, the Rip-Drive can be put on a Halo, but it's an aftermarket upgrade that can run you up to $50. Or, you can buy the Halo Rip-Drive but I don't know too much about those, so you may want to check the reviews for it. But, it still won't have all the features of the Reloader B. Anyways, the Rip-Drive allows you to A. Manually feed balls when you don't want to turn the hopper on (good for chronos, etc.). Or, B. Un-Jam paintballs. It's a great feature!

Feeding past detents-
This is the only thing you have to be careful of. Make sure you have decent ball detent(s) or the Reloader B will feed past them/it.

Conclusion: The best hopper you can buy! If you outshoot a Revy or Egg, BUY THIS! It has more features than the Halo!!!! For more information or questions, feel free to:
IM me using AIM: wastedwalrus
or Email me: wastedwalrus1@yahoo.com

I will be happy to answer your question on this outstanding hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg, revvy, reloader, halo B
Marker Setup: Frenzy'ed Black to grey 2k2 tmmy
Strengths: fast, rip drive, sound activation, ability to use 4 batteries
Weaknesses: heavy, dissassembly
Review: Pros:
Fast and force fed. Has great burst speed, and better responce time than a regular Halo. Its basically the fastest hopper out there.
Rip drive: Everyone with a halo should have one. If yur halo dies, you cant shoot at all. With the rip drive, you can at least still put paint into the gun, although rather slowly, itll keep you in the game.
4 batteries: If you dont need to be quite as fast, you can run it on 4 batteries, making it a bit lighter, and saving some money by useing less batteries.
better made than an egg.

Cons: Heavy, just like all halos. Full it weighs the same as an egg though, so no complaints.
takes forever to sand the feedneck.
like all halos its a pain to take apart. Just be very very carefull, because the button on the circut board is easy to break.
Conclusion: additions to an already great hopper. The pre installed rip drive makes up for the price increase over a Halo B. The sound activation give it a better jump. great hopper, no bad tsides at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 17th, 2004 at 4:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gimplar Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revvy 9v (Pre BE)
Egg II w/ Y
Marker Setup: 2k3 BKO
10" Stiffi
Zent Valve
CP HPR
WGP Tickler LPR
Reloader B
68ci 4500 Nitroduck Plasma HPA
Checkit clamping feed neck.
Strengths: *FAST
*Solid construction
*Sound activated
*Comes with RIPPED
Weaknesses: *Weight
*Price tag($149)
*Sound activation may be a problem with quiet guns
Review: I've only used my reloader B for one day.

I found that popping the lid mid game was insanely easy, and I didn't have a problem with the lid popping loose when doing slides (although I only did feet first slides).

The hopper managed to keep up with extended strings of me walking the trigger. I'd say I was shooting around 13bps. I intentionally made my trigger stiffer to prevent trigger bounce and to *cough* conserve paint.

In an entire day of playing , and about 1700 rounds of paint, there was not one chop.
I would suggest reinforcing your O-ring detents though(if you have them).

As for the weight, using lithium batteries made the Reloader B equal in weight to an Eggy II.
I had absolutely no problems with it misfeeding due to the sound activation.

To give you an idea of how sensitive it is, loading paintballs into the loader causes it to agitate. Tapping the side with your nail sharply causes it to activate. Also people screaming next to me didn't set it off. Anyways if it does go off nothing really happens, the motor tries to spin but senses that the ball stack is already under tension..so it doesn't blend or anything.
Conclusion: Overall a great hopper. NOt sensitive to paint color , no breaks and no chops. Awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angelfan23 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, egg, revy, ricochette (tested)
Marker Setup: i have a polished black - blue angel speed 05' with an evil pipe kit (one of the better barrels) , cp on/off, angel air tank 4500psi, and empire reloader b
Strengths: Very fast feed rate, batery opyions, and colors
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Review: This is a great loader..... not that there aren't other good loaders but this is my personal preference. It does the same job if not better than the halo b, and it keeps up with my angel allowing me to shoot ropes of paint without out shooting. This is like the perfected halo b! Empire fixed the old problem halo's used to have with using to much force and added 3 speed setting to fit ur marker............ Also a lot of people complain about the feedneck and how it doesn't fit. That's because they don't have that appropriate low rise or high rise. I have a twist lock neck that comes with my angel and it fit that empire perfectly.
Conclusion: If you have a cocker or sumthing its not worth the money.... in stead buy yourself an egg, but if you have a fast gun that demands this kind of speed this loader is for you. Instead of buying the halo's spend another $30 and buy this one you won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 at 3:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparten118 Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, EVO 2,
Marker Setup: DM4, EVIL Scion 68, empire loader, Freak
Strengths: Fast,Battery selection,shots bounce more than eggs.
Weaknesses: Price, you cant put paint in before you start it up.
Review: I just got it today so I might update the review if I find anything new about it.



- It comes with a selection between using 4-6 batteries. 4 feeds alittle slower than the six.

- Very fast, the other sound actvated hoppers (halo) I have used are not even remoteley as fast as this, its incredible. It uses the force feed system so it feeds real fast like the halo B, but only soun activated.

- The setup is nice, like on the bottom there is a piece that you spin if a ball has jammed in the hopper, which comes in handy.

- Some people say its heavy, but im used to the evo2, (ats the one I had before this) and that was pretty heavy, so I dont notice a diffrence. I counted how many team colors pai9ntball I could put into it till it got to the lip and still be able to close it. I got it to 180 balls, thats not to good, but its nothing real bad, a 140 pod pretty much gives you the reload that you need to fill the hopper. I dont really have a problem with it since I play the front and dont use a lot of paint, but back players might not like that to much.


- The hopper neck is alittle wide, like in all the other reviews, but I have clamp feeds so its not a problem for me, just ganna tell you that its a bit wide.
Conclusion: Overall This is my favorite hopper out there. I thought I was going to be dissapionted because I dont like sund activated hopper, but It turned out to be a real good investent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

BRPdude Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all type's of hopper's, revy's, egg's, halo b's.
Marker Setup: 05 ion
68ci crossfire
diamond black empire reloader b
feak Jr. barrel kit
Strengths: Durable
Fast
Quiet
Good on batteries
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Empire logo comes off easy
Price(get you you pay for)
Review: in my eyes this is the best hopper ever made. this hopper gives outstanding performance on the field, and works great with my ion. very fast hopper, maxis out at 28bps. like i said very fast hopper. has 3 speed settings, normal, fast, and the 3rd setting witch is the fastest that feeds 28 bps. also the reloader b is sound activated and can run off a 4AA or 6AA batterie pack.(note: the 6AA pack has more power and lasts longer then the 4AA). but i really like the sound activation because you don't have to worry about what kinda of balls you use, because most hoppers with eyes cant read dark colored shells that well, and that leads to chopped balls. also its easy to take apart and clean "if" it gets dirty.
Conclusion: Best hopper you can buy on the market today, will give outstanding performance on the field and it won't let you down. If your thinking about buying a halo b... don't! cough up the extra 30 bucks and buy this hopper, you'il be glad you did!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 18th, 2005 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

marr_sk8er Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Viewloader, KAPP clear, and Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, Crossfire 68/45 tank, rage tank cover, apm products bolt, Dye dropforward, and Empire Reloader B
Strengths: speed, ripdrive, 4 and 6 battery holsters, colors, durability, and profile
Weaknesses: weight, feedneck, maintinence, and price
Review: PROS:

Speed- one of the fastest hoppers out there with the exception of the victory board Halo and the Q-loader(who needs em?).

Ripdrive- allows you to preloadballs, clear jams,and keep in the game when batteries die. Extreamly nice for chronying you marker without turning hopper on.

4 and 6 battery holsters- 4 battery is nice because it takes weight down a bit and uses less batteries. 6 battery is nice if you are up for a long day at the field and dont want to replace those batteries for the day. Also it gives the hopper a little more juice. I'm personally just sticking with the four.

Colors- go good with any gun, yellow, blue, black, and clear.

Durability- reinforced feedneck and just a solidly built hopper (you can thank halo for that)

Profile- very small profile, especially from the front, anything that hits near the top is going to bounce.


Cons:

Weight- The things a whale when it comes to wheight, but no more than an egg when both are filled.

Feedneck- Takes forever to sand down to fit in almost any gun. I had to force it in after sanding it the first couple of times and it cracked the reinforced feedneck.

Maintinence- Takes a day and a half to take apart and put back together (becareful not to break of the button when you do).

Price- A little hard on the wallet but worth every penny.
Conclusion: Empire souped up a halo to make the best hopper on the market. The pros totaly outweigh the cons. Props to both the people and halo and the people at empire.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angelover Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Evo2 w/ all boards, V35 and Angry Halos
Marker Setup: -Carbon Dust Angel 4
- Empire Reloader b
- CP on/off
- 68/3000lp
Strengths: - Fast
- Reliable
- Cool looking
- Rip drive
Weaknesses: - Sound activated (only in my case)
Review: Thiis is a good hopper. It is very fast and reliable. I would say its more reliable than the Halo B, but both are great hoppers. I would say both are about the same speed stock, depending on which gun you are using. On my gun the Empire B is much slower because my Angel 4 is way to quite. I know its hard to believe but its true. The Empire B only acheives around 19bps on my Angel without chopping. ON my gun, I would much rather have a Halo B with V35 or an Angry board. But this hopper works very well on Intimidators and all Smart Parts guns. The only problems ive encountered is when im shooting fast sometimes, and totally stop shooting, and am walking off the field, the hopper contintinually rotates until i turn it on and off, but other than that, no other problems. Its a very very dependable hopper as are all of the other items made by Empire.
Conclusion: Very high end, reliable and fast hopper. If you have the money, go get one. I would rate it an 8.5, because 10 is absolutly perfect, and nothing is perfect, so an 8 is very very good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media