paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Michael1129 Tuesday, May 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B (Friend's gun)
Eggy II (Old loader that broke)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (Pretty much stock)
Smart Parts Q-Lock
Smart Parts Freak System
New Designz Easy On/Off + Rail Combo
Internals hopefully coming soon
Strengths: Looks Looks Looks
Sound Activated
Magnetic Lid
Rip Drive STOCK
Weaknesses: Sanding the neck? not a big deal though


Review: Ordered this thing from ActionVillage.com, I LOVE THAT PLACE.

It came to me in its nice little box and it came with...
Loader (obviously)
Two battery connectors (6 Bat and 4 bat)
Foam Spacer for 4 battery operation
Owners manual.

At first glance this thing was friggin amazing, I heard alot of good about it in the reviews so i took it out back shot about half a hopper out of it (didn't wanna waste TOO much paint). I personally think this thing is amazing. Setting the speed modes is just 1-2 button clicks away, and you can use either 4 or 6 batteries, 6 making for a faster loader, 4 making for a lighter loader... your choice, right out of the box!!!!!

I was skeptical about whether or not this thing would go crazy to the sound of other markers shooting around me at the field, so i held my breath and went to play. To my surprise, it had no problems at all, except for this dude dry firing his gun in the staging area, that set the loader off a bit but then again, shouldn't have left the loader on in the staging area... MY BAD!!!!! THe rip drive was amazing, I was able to chronograph my gun without even turning the loader on!

The only semi annoying thing about this loader is that the manual says you should turn it on BEFORE loading paint into it, but i find this completely annoying becuase the loader can be shaken, and the thing will just go crazy and pretty much feed every ball in the hopper (good for drop tests, though), so i recommend putting the loader on your gun, then putting paint in it, then turning the rip drive in reverse to unload any balls from the neck of it, this will make it so that when you DO have paint loaded in it and you DO turn it on, when the drive cone primes at start up you will have balls in the neck, without a jam. If this doesn't make sense comment so, and i'll try and make it clearer for you guys.

This is my first review.. ever.. so please don't flame me in the comments, maybe tell me a better more effective way to do it, but i don't need any name calling, thanks! hope this helps!

Conclusion: Overall i am very happy with this product... It is a mixture of simplicity, style, performance, and reliability right out of the box. I give it a 9, simply because it isn't necessarily perfected, probably not as much as the B2, but it is damn close, and worth every cent you spend on it, assuming your gun can even shoot fast enough to require it's services. Obviously if you have something like a mechanical gun, stick with a revvy... This loader would be a 9.5 if there was actually that rating on here. I gues a 9 will have to do!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gun_boy123 Wednesday, October 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B Rip V35
Marker Setup: 2005 Superstock Autococker
Warrior Paintball clamping feed neck and on/off asa
Empire Reloder B
Strengths: Can use any colour of paint
Feeds fast
Megnetic lid amazing
Weaknesses: Heavy
Ive had some problems with it feeding
price
Review: First of i have to say this thing is expensive I paid $206 canadian for it. It works nearly perfect. Sometimes when im shooting it just doesnt work but all I have to do is turn it off then back on again and it works. It can feed way faster than my fingers can move so im ok. I kinda wanted to do a drop test with it but its sound activated so i couldnt really so if you plan on doing a drop test after you buy this to see how fast it is you cant just rust me its fast!
Conclusion: amazing BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boater Sunday, June 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy - older, slower but lighter
Marker Setup: Black PM
Reloader B
Edge Barrel Kit
48/45 w/ guerilla ambush reg
Detonator
Strengths: Fast
Rip drive comes stock
Weaknesses: Heavy
Weak Shell
Review: Overall this hopper has been pretty good to me. I would like to mention that my experience with the 9v conversion kit on ebay did NOT work for me. Although it made the hopper lighter, there did not seem to be enough power for some reason and was forced to rely on the rip drive to keep me goin. I did this for 2 of my outings before I finally switched to AAs.

On another note, I got my Reloader with my friend on ActionVillage and both of ours were shipped with only the 6x AA battery pack. I didn't want to use this seeing as how heavy it already was, but when I contacted Empire they shipped two 4x AA battery packs free of charge and were pretty quick about the whole issue.

The speed is undeniable when you're actually using the right batteries; it's kept up with any rate of fire I can manage to pull off on my promaster, and there's always the added security of the rip drive in case something does go wrong.

The biggest issue I have with this hopper besides its weight is that the shell, on mine at least, is very weak. After one use, I saw a huge crack on the side of the shell running from battery door through one of nearby screw holes and past it. There is another very long, narrow crack running down the top of the body (along the center of division between the 2 halves) all the way to the front of the battery door where the crack gets wider. There's a possibilty that the screws were put on too tight, but that would be the manufacturer's fault since I did not touch them before my first use.

Regarding the feedneck - yes it's fat. I got a Redz clamping feedneck and it was too wide for it. I manually sanded the feedneck for a while but eventually gave it to my friend who has a belt sander. Upon touching the sanding belt, the outer plastic shell of the feedneck split in half (vertically) and was torn off of the rest of the body, though the inner (blue) plastic remained untouched. However, after some epoxy and more sanding we got both the black plastic back onto the hopper as well as have it sanded down to a point where it will fit in the clamping feedneck, but the entire hopper looks pretty hideous compared to what it looked like when I first received it; However gotta give it to them that the hopper works perfectly fine even after all of this outer shell trauma.
Conclusion: I still recommend this hopper, but beware of the ones with brittle shells. It doesn't seem like everyone has this problem, but I've seen complaints about it online.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SquattingBear Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo
evo 3 egg
Marker Setup: WGP Black Magic SF
68/4000 Pure Energy
Smoke Reloader B
Custom Products Razor Drop
WGP Black Magic Regulator
14" Proto 2 Piece
Strengths: Feeds by sound
Few ball breaks
High Bounce Ratio
Good Battery usage
Quiet
Weaknesses: Hard to Clean
Review: Pros
Because this product feeds paintballs by the sound of your gun shooting it is almost impossible to out shoot or break a ball. I have been using this consistently for 3 months consistently(paintball everyweekend) and i have not broken a ball in my gun or in the hopper.
Because of how the hopper is shaped bounces are very common with this
Great usage of battery- I went to stalingrad (Skirmish USA) and paintballing at least 6 more times and did not need to replace the battery
This doesnt compare to any eye feeders that I know of only because you cant over feed your gun
This is also quieter because when you shoot it feeds so you dont hear it at all
Cons
I still have paint stuck in the hopper from about a month ago that i cant get to without taking it apart so
Conclusion: I recommend you use 6 batteries compared to 4 and because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer341 Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg2
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator
Strengths: -very fast
-rip drive
-sound activated, no eye problems
Weaknesses: lid broke becuase i got a run that the plastic was heated too high, replaced
Review: I really like this hopper. It increased my rof by 4 bps on my alias becuase my eyes prevented me from shooting any faster with my old egg. It is made very strong and I dont feel like I am going to break it like I feel when I am putting in my egg. It has an easy led to use. I dont have any problems with double feeds or anything. People who complain about that just dont bother to replace detents and suck at paintball anyways. Get this hopper if you want to be able to shoot 16 + bps.
Conclusion: I would defintely recommend this hopper to experienced players and especially tourny players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empire98 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo b/with rip drive
Marker Setup: marker: spyder electra '05 (getting the invert mini)
stock: all
tank:co2(getting hpa)
Strengths: Looks,tuffness,consistent feed,its an empire
Weaknesses: Heavy,hard to clean the inside,settings cunfusing at first
Review: POSITIVE: well the hoper is plain out good. it loocks good on any gun over $200 and works well on them to. my gun says it can shoot up to 30bps and the hopper keeps up fine, the only time it would miss fire is when a ball would break. plus it is very tuff and the batteries last a while.



NEGATIVE: well there is only a few things the first is scratching. you get home with your new $140 hopper and its like your baby, it looks so nice, then you use it and it gets all scratched up. the scratches aren't deep ones there just on the finish. it is pretty heavy with the max amount of batteries in it(it can hold 4 or 6, note you must have six to go max speed). and if a ball breaks in it or it gets shot, if the paint gets in certain places the paint is really hard to get out.

NOTE: balls only break if the are really old and greasy or messed up. even if their the cheapest ball you can find they wont break.
Conclusion: Well I say dont buy it if your gun is under $200 but if it is over $200 and you want to spend allot of money then do.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spence_tl-x Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Vlocity
Marker Setup: 06 Proto Matrix
Empire B
PMI 68/45

Strengths: Takes 4 or 6 batteries
Looks good
sound activation
Weaknesses: Havnt rele found ne
Review: Well it works great on my proto. I was kinda worries at first since the proto is very quiet but it worked fine. Sound activation was great because it feed alot more consistantly then a halo. It fed as fast as i could shoot. Shooting constant 16 bps the hopper showed no lag. It also has 3 speeds and i was on the slowest. I dont have ramp so i havnt been able to test its full possibilitys. I have the dimond black finish and it looks rele great. U can even run this thing on 4 AAAs. or 6 AAs or 4 AAs i am currently using 4AAs which makes it lighter then halos. I so far love it.
Conclusion: All in all i am very impressed at the proformance of this loader. Its fast, consistant and lighter then the halo using 4AAs. I love it and it was worth my money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

me2167 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 volt revelution, sucked
Marker Setup: DM4
Dye Ultralight
shochtech drop
Empire ReLoader B
Java 68ci 3000psi
Strengths: fast
really really fast
sound activated
rip drive
three speed settings
Weaknesses: NOT GOOD FOR NEWER ANGELS
My lid broke first day
Review: This is simply the best loader available. It is not just a halo in a cool shell, it is more then that. Since it is sound activated it will always load when you need to. It does not have eyes, therefore there is no way the eyes can get dirty and cause misfeeds or no feeds. It wont keep rolling your balls out if you guns detents wear down. It is super fast, and unlike the stock halo, if you run out of batteries during a game you can still feed balls using the rip drive. The only thing that some one might not like about this loader (angel owners) is that it is a force feed loader. If you have a angel that uses a "sensi pad" the force of the balls pressing down on it can possible break it. Dual ball detents will also help if you use this loader.
Conclusion: awesome, better then all others.
giving it a nine becasue of my faulty lid
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

minx Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity, egg, A-5
Marker Setup: ion, q lock, reloader b, minidrop, compressed air (4500/68)
Back-up Tippmann 98 custom pro, compressed air.
Strengths: Fast, popular, availability of parts. Can be fixed with Plastic Epoxy... kinda.
Weaknesses: Fragile
Review: This was my first reloader purchase. This was recommended by many people I know. My $150 that I paid for this item, lasted as about as long as 2 cases of paint on a cool summers day. During normal play, on a sod field the feed neck cracked. There was also internal cracks from stress throughout the whole unit. What a total waste of cash. I hear that these are stronger then an eggy. Well maybe so, but I want everyone to know, especially the manufacturer that these break way to easy.
Conclusion: It is almost in the trash, because it broke. What kills me as nobody is surprised at this. They say it is common. I give it a 2, because it worked for 2 cases of paint.

Edit: 7/16/2007 - Shell replaced with new OEM parts. Hard play has proved that my expereince might just have been unlucky. I still will keep the rating the same, but for style and price, I would purchase this again. (BTW this is fast. with no modifications, It shoot 23 balls a sec. with rechargable batteries. Impressive!)
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 at 8:32 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

natdawg22 Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo's, Revy, Empire's, Gravity feed
Marker Setup: Black Ion
Egg II
PE 72/3000
All-American 16"
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Sound Activated
Heavy
Battery waster
Review: This is a great hopper if youre a tourney level player. They go great on fast guns like shockers, imps, timmys, etc. If you have a slower gun such as one under 17bps, Get an eVLution. The Halo B and this hopper are pretty much the same except the Halo uses an eye.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for experienced players with fast markers. I would get this, a Halo B, or an egg.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 3rd, 2005 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media