paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
HamsterFist Wednesday, May 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2, similar force feed, but not sound opperated like reloader b
Marker Setup: Ion XE
14" CP Barrel
CP Front Reg
6" Drop Forward
Empire Reloader B
ACI Bulldog 68ci 4500
Strengths: Sound activated force feed loading. Darkshells, or paint breaks in hopper not an issue.
Weaknesses: The magnets could be stronger on loading door, mine has opened during games before.
Review: Well stepping up from an Egg2 to this was actually very pleasant. It's not as bulky as the Egg2, and the loading door is much more user friendly when it comes to having to load on the fly, concidering there's no hard spring force to work against, and the loading door is fairly thick making it durable. Battery life is pretty solid too, wont just kill batteries half way through the day while going balls to the wall on the trigger. Being I haven't upgraded my board, I dont have a way to physically outshoot this hopper. It can keep my Ion fed during full auto with the anti-chop eye turned off (I was trying to outshoot this thing). So it passed my test. Only bone I have to pick with it, is the loading door magnets could be stronger.
Conclusion: I would definately recomend this to any player looking to feed a fast marker. Though I'd only recomend it to players who are using faster equipment. Something like this wouldn't be anything more then just a cool decoration on a marker that can't really cycle fast. To player's using mechanical triggers, or non-electro's in general, those in that catagory should opt for a cheaper, more simple loader like a Revy, Ricochet, or Reloader2. But to player's using higher end markers, I'd definately recommend this hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 13th, 2009 at 9:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

smartparts399 Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: smart parts vibe with a 14 inch progressive and empire reloader b
Strengths: Keeps up with any gun easy to use and maintain. Looks great
Weaknesses: None
Review: The empire reloader b is one of the better hoppers out right now.The way it works is it hears your gun fire that allows it to keep up with any gun.I got mine a week ago on ebay for $66 with a speed feed and I am very happy with it.I use it on my vibe and it keeps up with no problems. My brother used it on his ion and it kept up with no problems.This thing is perfect in every way.
Conclusion: Get one !!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CSpwnt Saturday, August 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed, revvy
Marker Setup: sp ION
CP barrel
Virtue board
warrior feedneck
kila detents
sp QEV
crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Speed
Looks
So far durability
Ease of operation
Pretty tight
Weaknesses: Kinda pricy-but i got mine on sale for $100
Huge neck
Little heavy
Review: got this hopper brand new for $100 which i thougght was a bargain since its still goin for 139 or so. so i got it and when i took it out of the box i was like WOW. i got the diamond style which has lots of little sparkles in it and it looks awesomely beautiful. i got a new feedneck when i bought the hopper too but i still had to sand it down (like i said its huge, but whats 5 minutes of sanding?). also it is very easy to change modes if u read the manual. there are 3 speeds on it. i use the first one (normal mode) and it keeps up fine with me, but it also has 2 other faster modes. it also comes with a 6-pack battery thing or a 4-pack which ever u choose. personally i use the 4 batteries for lightness and like i said i never outshot it today anyways

also, some ppl say they see cracks on theirs and give it a bad review but after a solid day of play i have no cracks or major scratches, and the shell seems durable but i only used it once so far
Conclusion: Personally i wouldnt pay $140 for it but when i saw it for $100 i had to get it. I prbly wont buy anohter hopper. Partly bc i dont have alota money but also cuz it seems like itll last and it is fine speedwise for my ion, i can put a good rope of paint downfield of the break.
Very good product but like some people say nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Feight Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All The Good Stuff
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Strengths: Sound Activated
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: The Reloader B is a great product. It does every thing you need it to do. I would recommend not to get a magnetic lid in case you might want to invest in a speed feed in the future.
Some will complain that it is too heavy, but, how light can a loader get?
It is sound activated giving you a ball after ball response. Yes, it is faster than a Halo unless the Halo has some modification such as a new board.
Conclusion: No hopper can match up to the Pulse, but, that does not mean you will not have a great hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 12:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoWH3fan Monday, February 12th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none frist electric hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra 2006, 32 degrees spring set, 16" cp barrel and reg, empire reloader b, and sypder rocking triger.

Back Up and woodsball:
MR1 stock ( getting spring and maybe a rifled barrel)
Strengths: Fast
reliable(sound activated)
strong
quite
have not chopped yet
Weaknesses: Need a strong feed neck to hold
Review: When i bought this i was not sure if it was a good idea because of the Halo was consider the best there is but, i saw the down fall of the halo when i went paint balling. A friend brought a halo and he broke paintballs three times in his hopper because he was using dark paint. Also another thing you have an advantage with this hopper it is faster than a Halo without its chip. Not to say Halo's bad but if you use dark paints the halo will most likely chop (like blue greens and blacks) and will be slower if you don't have correct upgrades.

Another thing i like about it is that i don't have to buy eyes because it is fast enough to keep up with me and my trigger.
Conclusion: All in all i was happy with this product and would recommend this over the halo.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 4:23 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

wagnus8907 Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA (didnt even compare, obviously)
My brother's Halo B
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
CCM Feedneck
Full Freak Kit
PMI 45/45
Unimount
Ported LPR
ACP hybrid hammer
CP reg
Empire ReLoader B

more ups to come soon
Strengths: Magnetic lid
sound activation
Rip drive stock
Ease of adjustment
SPEED!
Weaknesses: HUGE neck stock, definately needs sanding even for some clamping feednecks
Weight
Review: I got a black reloader b for christmas, and i am amazed at the quality. Empire really hit it big with this product. I think it is so much nicer than the halo b. Everything about it is just about 100% perfect. It is really easy to adjust speed, my promaster can't outshoot it, it is pretty durable, i love the magnetic lid which can't come open during play, and it looks great on my gun. A feature that i don't use is the extra battery clip. Even though i'll never use it, it is so cool that you can make it a little lighter by simply unclipping the old battery harness and putting in the new one that holds 4 batteries instead of 6. The only problems i see with it are the ginormous stock neck. I got it stuck bad in my stock feedneck, and it required a vise and lever lock pliers to get it out. The other problem is size/weight. It doesnt bother me, but a lot of weight freaks hate the weight of it. With 6 batteries, it is a little chunky.
Conclusion: Buy this thing. It won't let ya down. It's fast, sexy, and tough. I'd say its on a level way above any other hopper on the market, other that the dXs pulse, which i have no experience with. My favorite hopper ever for sure. gets a 9 just because the pulse is even better.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 14th, 2007 at 6:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theslayer45 Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity, Egg
Marker Setup: ION, CP trigger. Everything else is stock.
Strengths: Fast
Easy to use
Durable
Weaknesses: A little heavy.
Review: Well my friend came over wit his reloader B and we decided to test it out.

Turning it on is super easy. Just press the button. Same with turning it off.
It kept up very easily in semi mode, going around 15 BPS.
Kept up very easily still when we went into rebound at 17 BPS.
I noticed that it was a little heavy when it was full of paint, but it won't be full for long!
Conclusion: This is an extremly fast loader and will not starve your marker. My friend uses it on his 2k2 timmy and ramps it around 19-23 BPS and still no problems or chops.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gein Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Egg
Standard 200 Gravity Feed
Marker Setup: I'm not sure that anyone cares.
Strengths: Fast
Rip Drive standard
3 Drive speeds
Colors and sparkles
Weaknesses: My Empire logo fell off. The other one is stickered down.
Review: Everyone has pretty much said what I would have said already. So I'll just tell you how versatile this hopper is. I use it on my tournament gun. (an Impulse) I've had teammates use it on cockers and such. Yesterday during practice one of my teammates put my hopper on a pump gun and was running around shooting people. A PUMP GUN! No double feeds, no breaks, no ball detents. We did however, turn it down onto the lowest speed setting. The point is this hopper will go on any gun and work flawlessly.
Conclusion: Buy it. That's all I can say.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Chokepoint Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Marker Setup: Black SP Impulse
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
NDZ Bolt
NDZ Blade Trigger (no magnet, I like my personal trigger job better)
NDZ Detents
NDZ Clamping No-Rize
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity Unimount (same thing as Check It but sexier)
14" Pipe Kit
Dye 70 ci Throttle with 03 Rhino cover
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Speed
Sound activated (no eye)
Rip Drive
Consistency
Looks
Variable ROF
Strong shell/feed neck
Weaknesses: Cheap interior plastic
A pain to clean
Review: I think that this is the best loader on the market. Like the Halo and Egg, it can keep up with high (legal) rates of fire (I think 22 bps). Yes, the Victory board can load an advertised 35 bps, but if you need that, you either have a cheater board or a very satisfied girlfriend.

This loader is sound activated. That means that you don't ever have to deal with eyes getting messed up for the various reasons that they do. I have used the loader on an NYX Matrix that was bouncing/ramping like mad, and it kept up just as well as a non-victory board halo. And it will definately keep up with any legal gun.

Rip drive lets you feed paintballs even if you have no battery power left, and it also allows you to manually clear jams (I have yet to jam with full batteries, however). If you need it, you're probably just a good as dead, but its better than nothing. You can que up about 12 balls with this, and they can feed about as fast as a revy, so a last ditch run through is not out of the question if you're out of batteries. It also allowed me to salvage a practice one day when I forgot me batteries at my house. IMO, everyone should buy rip drive for their Halos if they don't just get an Empire B.

Also, you can choose 3 different feed rates, which is nice if you want to conserve paint (not that I'd want to do that).

You can also run the loader on 4 instead of 6 batteries to make it lighter, but I don't usually bother with this since it decreases the maximum feed rate somewhat (never tested this however).

My one complaint is that they used cheap cheap CHEAP plastic on the inside of the loader. One night when I was cleaning out some paint (I have no idea how it got there since there was no shell), I noticed that the feed tube was seperated from the rest of the body. Upon further inspection, I realized that all the seperate parts of the loader were connected with fragile plastic pegs that split in half when I tried to access different parts of the loader. I super glued/taped everything together, and so far its survived a lot of close encounters with terra firma, but its still very poor workmanship.
Conclusion: If you are a back/mid player, you should get this loader. If you are a front player, you *might* be better off with a lighter hopper like a Revy or Egg, but I doubt it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo its awesome never any problems with eye like some people say.(same)
Revy good, higher ball capacity worked great till I got my e2 (not fast enough).(not as good but dont expect it to be)
eggII-not as fast different look not force feed (not as good)
q-loader not really similar(not as good but not really comparable)
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Durable
3 mode settings
only turns when you shoot
Weaknesses: Sparkles in shell, that's all I could get you can get other without
Review: First off I want to say great product, you can use optional 4 batteries (lighter hopper) great for those of us who aren't shooting 20 bps. Only turns when your firing no annoying sound when you run out of balls, this is a problem cause in a quiet game it can give away position or tell the enemy to come and bunker you. Works even when a ball breaks in the hopper(so did my halo).I dropped a pod worth of balls in that got shot during a bunker move, and they were all creamy and the loader didn't mind at all. Some people say its too expensive but so are the halos and in a few months the reloader b will drop to the same price as the halos are now. The 3 mode settings are awesome saves batteries and keeps up with my e2 fine. Always loads every time you shoot and not when other people around you shoot its like magic. the force feed is great it wont smash balls trying to feed doesn't make it self into a blender. Worked great for me will work great for you, awesome product a must have for any paintball player.
Conclusion: Best hopper on the market today but until the prices go down just get a halo.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media