paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
paintball_luvr Sunday, February 10th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Evil Minion, Red
Fuse Bolt
4500 PSI Carbon fibre tank
Empire Reloder B hopper
Strengths: Fast
Smooth and cool design
strong
Sound activated
cost
Weaknesses: A bit heavy with batteries (problem can be solved by only using 4 batteries.)
Review: The Empire Reloder B is a great hopper, any paintball player that has been playing for years should have this hopper.

-DESIGN-
It has a great design which reduces the chances of paintballs breaking on contact with the surface of the hopper. (same design as the Halo series hoppers)

-SPEED-
This hopper is lightning fast, it has a feed rate of 50+ paintballs a second, in other words, you would be out of paintballs in around 4 seconds!! No body would manage to shoot that fast but that is what it is capable of.

-COST-
This hopper is very cheap for such an awesome hopper. It is only $109 which is just dirt cheap. Compared to the Halo with rip drive for $119, the Empire is defintly the way to go.

-RELIABILITY/BATTERYS-
The Empire is a really good and reliable hopper. Mine has not broken down or malfunctioned once since I got it. The way the Empire uses the batterys is unique, you can either use 6AA batterys or 4AA batterys for a lighter load.

-SOUND ACTIVATION-
This feature is awesome! The hopper starts feeding when you start shooting, and speeds up when it hears your marker shooting faster. You dont have to worry about your batterys running down by forgeting to turn it off casue it dosent run when your arn't shooting. You dont even know its feeding unless you look at your rip drive, its soundless.
Conclusion: A truly amazing piece of paintball equipment. Great design, reliability cost and amazing speed. I also got mine custom painted so if you want to see an awesome hopper with an awesome paint job, let me know. Its gets a 9/10 as it could be lighter but none the less an amazing hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 10th, 2008 at 7:42 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wcjones2 Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard 200-ball hopper, VL Quantum
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp, WAS Equalizer, SP Q-lock, Hybrid Verdikt LPR, Hybrid on/off ASA w/ bleed, Hybrid grips, Empire Reloader B, Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: variable speed setting
easy to use
Rip drive
Weaknesses: Holds only 140 balls
Review: Looks--looks like a Ripped Halo B. No surprise.

Ball-holding--holds 140 paintballs. If you reload early (prior to running out) you'll dump some paint. Waiting until you're out of balls means missed shots.

Speed--feeds as fast as I can shoot. I've had a couple of breaks in the loader, but I can still shoot. It comes with three adjustable speeds--I had mine set to the highest. I'd read that by doing this you increase the chance of breaking paint. I dropped the speed setting down after those breaks and no more breaks since.

Batteries--takes six AAs standard. Available are adapters for 4 AAs (lighter but slower) or 9V. I can't see going to slower for a two AA weight reduction. I've never noticed a problem with the marker and a 68/4500 with full loader--certainly nothing that would make me want a two battery load-lightening!

Rip drive--The only time I've used this is when unloading my loader. Haven't had any reason to feed balls into the feedneck.

This thing is pretty much dummy-proof. Push the button and it's turned on and ready to roll. Forget about it and it will turn off to conserve batteries. The LED even has a low-battery indicator. I just threw in rechargeable batteries and make sure there's always a fresh charge prior to play.

All in all, this thing ROCKS! I can't imagine any agitated hopper feeding this fast. I honestly can't imagine even a Halo B performing any better. I heard/read that the Halo B was better than the Reloader B. However, when it comes down to it, a Victory boarded Rip-drived Halo costs the same as a Reloader. So how did I decide which to get?

Two factors went into my consideration: eyes and reviews.

Eyes--I decided I didn't need two seperate sets of eyes (one on marker and one on loader). The marker eyes will keep the balls from getting chopped, but if the loader eyes get gooed then I would need that Rip drive to feed balls. I realized that with a good solid bounce or just a bad ball I could end up with paint inside my hopper and I didn't want to have to deal with a loader not loading during the game.

I'd seen that problem out at a tourney in December--Halo B user who couldn't get his loader to feed (no Rip Drive either). Lost because of malfunction--that just sucks.

I figured that even with a ball break in the loader I'd still be able to continue to shoot.

Reviews--I checked here on pbreview.com and saw the ratings the Reloader B received. They were great. Even with comments made elsewhere, I figured with the amount of reviews and the comments on pbreview I couldn't go wrong.

I also got to try out a friend's Reloader B on my Pimp prior to my purchase. It worked flawlessly. I was so impressed I had no doubts.
Conclusion: I say, worry not if you've heard anything bad about the Reloader. It is a solid performer that can keep up with the fastest fingers.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alexs76ers Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Evo II, Halo B with rip drive
Marker Setup: Angel Rasta Fly,
16" Dye Ultralite barrel
Angel a.i.r. 68cu 4500psi
shocktech bolt
dye angel sight rail
Empire Reloader B
Dye Invision Goggles
Dye C5 attack pack pro
and i'm selling my marker pretty soon and getting a timmy
Strengths: Very fast feed rate
Strong plastic
Very quiet
No balls break
Weaknesses: Price
Nothing else
Review: This is a great hopper. I think it is much better than a Halo. I personally believe it looks better, feeds faster, and works better than a Halo. My brother has a halo and I have the reloader and we go paintballing about 3 times a week at skirmish. My reloader B has never broken a ball while he had to sit out 2 games cuz he had to clean his Halo. Its about the best hopper out there. It's a little pricy but I think its worth the full value. Especially if u have a toprate gun that can shoot over 20 bps like my gun. If you need a hopper that shoots fast, looks cool, and never breaks balls this is the hopper for you. Just for all you guys that live in the ghetto and cant afford this caliber of a hopper... go wit da older version... the origiinal reloader.
Conclusion: I would definitely say that you should get this hopper if you are very serious about paintballing. If you can shoot about 15 to 20 bps like i can... then u should definitely get this hopper. The rip drive in this hopper is about the best you can get. You may think its pricy but when you see your friends cleaning out there hoppers on the sidelines while your still playing... you'll know that it was worth every single dollar.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eminem3159 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
halo b egg2 with z board all the other hoppers dont compare
Marker Setup: 03 shocker ultimate new trig talon grip twister feedneck reloader b
Strengths: Fast
No miss feeds
Looks
Weight
Sound activated
Durable shell and feedneck
Weaknesses: Ppl think there zboarded eggs are as fast as this.
Review: Well this is the all around best hopper out. The q loader and halo with the v35 board are faster but they both have ther weaknesses. Wen i can shoot 22+bps i will consider a vision system. halos tend to double feed on alot of guns and operate by the eye. The qloader only has a 140 rd capacity and i shoot 100 rds off the break so thats just not gonna work for me. And the q loader is super ugly.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper its worth the extra 30$ bcus its sound activated and is less torque than that halo
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skitz Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg II, Reloader, Revy X-Board, Halo B
Marker Setup: Dye LCD Matrix, SM-1 Barrel, Low rise feed neck, FMB wedge, 68/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Worked, no problems, fast enough for me
Weaknesses: 150 Balls only, didn't get a 4 cell spacer NIB
Review: Used this hopper for one day so far, I love it compared to my Egg II, the Egg is just to wide IMHO, The rip drive is useful. This hopper works, works well and I really donít have much more to say about it. Except that I would wait until the price comes down a bit for it, in about six months they should be the same as what HALO Bs go for now.
Conclusion: The sound activation is great. This feature should cut down on maintenance as well as being indifferent to paint color.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skinz Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity loader
12 volt Revvy w/ x board
Eggy w/ Z board
Marker Setup: FBM Half Assed Cocker w/ E2
Freak Barrel w/ SS inserts
45/4500 Max Flo
Strengths: Sound Activation
Comes standard with rip drive installed
Auto off
Weaknesses: Price
Weight
Does not come standard w/ 9 volt
Review: The sound activation is a plus for me. It allows me to use any paint color, which sometimes can be a problem when using field paint. Feeds extremely fast and will keep up with your your fingers at a rate of 22+ BPS. The auto off is also a great feature. It saves you battery life.

Although it's a great loader, it is a bit on the heavier side in comparision to the eggy w/ z board. Also, because it's sound activated, if another player is close enough, it can set it off. Although this does not happen often, it should be noted that it does. Personally, it has only a couple times for me....and there was no ball breakage if you are wondering.
Another con is the fact that it does not come standard for use with 9 volt batteries. So unless you are going to do the 9 volt mod, you will be stuck with buying 2 different types of batteries if you use an electro marker that uses 9 volts.
Conclusion: If you already own an eggy w/ z board, there is really no need to upgrade. The only "sound" would be if your loader has issues detecting paint balls due to color issues. Still, if you must, this is definitely a good product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zerobubba Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo 2 w/ z-board, 12 v rev, ricochette 2k
Marker Setup: ULE X-mag
45/3000 tank
14" freak
Empire ReLoader-B
Strengths: fast, feeds through breaks, sound activated, rip drive, battery options
Weaknesses: heavy as hell, pain to take apart, megahuge feedneck
Review: This thing will keep up you no matter what happens. I broke paint all the way into the hopper itself and it still kept on going. This thing is no easy take-apart hopper either. No instructions to help but it is common sense in a way. Easy to use and the green light always flashes to tell you that the thing is on and feeding fine. I love how this hopper can run on four AAs. Just in case you don't have six.
Conclusion: Overall, if you have the money, get this hopper. You will not be disapointed at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trev-dog3 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity loaders
12 volt revvy
Marker Setup: 2004 black wgp v/f cocker
empire reloader B
14 inch dye ultralight barrel
72/4500 pure energy stubby
all black supa fly
Strengths: fast
no problem with dark shells
Weaknesses: none really
kinda heavy
Review: I got this hopper with my cocker and it is fast. Its sound activated so you can use black paint and there are no eyes to get dirty. This already comes with rip drive installed and is the same price as the halo b w/ rip drive i got mine for 145. the feed neck is a little big but o well you just gotta sand it for a good fit.
Conclusion: This is a good fast hopper and i recommend it to anybody if they have the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TalenteD Friday, November 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really, ive always just used my evo2.
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker
12in Speedline
Maxflow
Evo 2 hopper
everythings stock cause i just bought it, but so far it doesnt seem to need any upgrades since i can get all day air and it shoots 20+ bps
Strengths: Looks cool, strong plastic, but thats about it.
Weaknesses: See review below.
Review: first off the price. for 150$ id much rather get a HE bolt or a board or something.
it has to be sanded down to fit the gun and that took forever like 45mins of constant sanding/checking to see if it fits and i have one of those adjustable feed necks on my gun.
it takes 6 AA batteries instead of just 2 9Vs.
its fast but for some retarded reason it skips balls a lot (i tried both mine and my brother's and it does it on both), and that just isnt acceptable for how much money these things go for

The bad out weighs the good.
I
Conclusion: i think these things are way over rated. they are too much money, dont work well, and have to be sanded down. id go with an evo, it has absolutly no problems keeping up with my 03 shocker on ramp mode or my bros timmy with a tadao board in it. bottom line- DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

pb_freak_57 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: Pmr ,Crossfire HPA, Empire Reloader B
Strengths: In the review.
Weaknesses: In the review
Review: The empire reloader b comes with some great features. Like first the hopper is sound activated. This means that the sound of your gun firing is enough to set it off and load paintballs. If the ball breaks in the hopper this is not problem because it is not loaded by an eye. The sound activation also is good for dark shell paint. The sound activation is sensitive enough that just loading the paint into the Hopper will set it off, but it wont go off when someone next to you is firing. It also comes with a rip drive. The rip drive allows you to manually load up to 10 paintballs in the neck per revolution, should the batteries die in the middle of a game. The rip drive is also good if there is a jam in the Hopper. Turn it off and spin the rip drive backwards to unjam it. The battery pack is also good. It allows you to use 6 batteries or just 4 batteries for less weight. The reloader-b has three speed settings. Which is also nice, because depending on how fast you can shoot and the type of gun you are using, you might need the faster loading. By having it go slower you can save battery power. The hopper can have some weight to it with all the paintballs and the batteries in it. The other thing that I donít like about it was that the hopperís neck was kind of wide I hade to sand it down to fit in my PMR.
Conclusion: But overall the hopper is pretty reliable. I like it and use it now. I have used it for about a year now and have never broken a ball in the hopper. And I have never had a problem with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media