paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
pbstar05 Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with Rip Drive, Egg hopper,
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 06 red shocker, CP trigger, Dynasty board, Empire B, Max flow micro, new designz clamping feed neck, HE bolt,contract killer grips, hybrid bolt guide, 68/4500 crossfire tank,
Strengths: Fast, Durable, Reliable, always works, not hard to maintain or clean, sound activation.
Weaknesses: Drive cone, really has no weakness.
Review: okay, I have been playing for about five years. I have had my hopper for all of the time I have been playing. It has always been fast and consistent, and I have never had a problem with chops or ball breakages or anything. My only problem that I personally have had, or even heard of in the last five years is, when I went to dive in the snake, my drive cone broke and I had to replace it. Looking back it was probably equally my fault because I just sucked at diving in the snake at that time. So I replaced the drive cone for 35 bucks, and have had no problems. The one major thing I would say that is a problem is the lack of ability to clean your hopper. This is the same for Halos too. To take it apart and clean it, you almost break your hopper just to put it back together. But, they make suicide shells now so you don't have to worry. I advocate getting one, because they make it so much easier to clean your hopper. Otherwise, In terms of strength and durability and reliability, the Empire B is uncontested in this department. It never breaks. My friends halo broke right at the part you put into the feedneck of your gun. Mine has never given me a problem. By far it is the best hopper on the market.
Conclusion: definitely need to buy one of these hoppers, I would recommend it to anyone looking for quality that will last a lifetime
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*Empire_Guy* Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Eggy2
both dont compare to reloader
Marker Setup: SP Ion yellow
Empire Reloader B diamond yellow
Redz cam lock feedneck
Nd roller blade trigger yellow
06 All American barrel back
06 freak front

A5 R/T
Proto barrel
G36c hand guard
M4 remouvable mag
G36 folding stock
Strengths: Feed rate
run off 4 or 6 double As
sound activated
rip drive comes stock
Weaknesses: Need a clamping feedneck for it to fit
Price
Review: I got this maby 3 or 4 months ago and ohh boy I love this hopper so much. its done wonders for me at fields. i will start with the feed rate it is soo dam fast ,I was with 1 guy behind a bunker and when i let my ion loose the reloader was right there behind it and the guy i was with was in awwww because he had a ion too but with a eggy and every time he tried to let his loose his eggy wouldnt keep up so feed rate a total plus.now the sound actavation was really cool because every time it hears your gun fire it loads a ball so shoot 5 balls it loads 5 balls.the only thing i had against it was that the people at my local proshop didnt tell me it needed a clamping feedneck soo i got home and guess wat it didnt fit so when you go to buy it also get a clampin feedneck if you dont alredy have 1.
Conclusion: honestly the best hopper i ever owned and my brothe has a halo b and hes selling it to get a reloader b because THERE SO DAM GOOD. so if you have the money get this bad boi
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer8149 Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b (little bit slower)
Empire reloader (nothing like this)
Marker Setup: Ego 06 w/ hybrid grips, (stock for now cause i just got it for my birthday), empire b with rip drive, 68ci 4500 tank!
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
best hopper out for now (besides b2)
Weaknesses: just a little heavy with the 6 AA battery pack instead of the 4 pack
Review: Well a couple of years ago i had bought a b2k2 and i had a vl revolution and it would not even come close to keeping up to me so i went to the paintball store down the street and i bought a red empire b with rip drive brought it home put brand new batteries in it and shot it in my backyard. I could not believe how fast it was!! IT DIDNT EVEN SKIP ON ME ONCE AND I WAS CONSTANTLY WALKING IT 18 BPS IT WAS SO GREAT!! Then i sold my b2k2 and a couple of weeks ago i got an Ego 06 and the empire b works great on it. How i really tested the empire was i took my friends virtue board out of his ego and put it in mine and put it on 1 in 1 out which is pull the trigger 1 ball comes out the release it and another one comes out. IT WAS SOOOOOO FAST!!!
Conclusion: If you have a high end marker that other hoppers cant keep up wit then get the empire b with rip drive because it is the best and super fast. Plus empire is a very good company!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XXnoXidXX Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B,Egg 2
Marker Setup: Angel Speed Demon
CP On/Off
CP Rail
Cobra v2 bolt
Hybrid Hedlock
Dye Ultralight 14"
Strengths: Fast
Sound activated
Sleek
Weaknesses: Can be kinda heavy
takes 6 AA's
Review: BATTERYS
It takes 6 AA's which could be pretty harsh on your wallet, and make it kinda heavy.

BOARD
Good stock board, fast,you can adjust speeds.

PAINT DETECTION
It is sound activated which is very good...if you chop a ball,it won't effect the paint detection (like it would with eyes ...like on a halo)

PRICE
It's like 120 now,which is not bad for a quality hopper
Conclusion: Quality hopper,good price,great features,customizable...defenitly buy it...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RJ12688 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Marker Setup: 2k4 Autococker
Eclipse Eblade
Eclipse Ram
Eclipse QEVs
Shocktech Super Fly bolt
Empire Barrel kit
Reloader B
68/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Feed Rate
3 speeds
6AA or 4AA batteries
Looks
Durable
Reliable
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Review: Feed Rate- The Reloader B is advertised to feed 22+ bps. I dont care what anyone says, thats FAST. This hopper has never held me back. I can use any gun and shoot as fast as i want and the hopper will just smile and keep on shoving balls into the breech without missing a beat. I shoot my cocker normally and in semi i shoot betwenn 14-17 bps and the reloader B has no problem keeping up.

3 speeds- You can adjust the speed the hopper feeds balls into your gun to how fast you shoot. If you shoot fast you can set it to the top speed and it will keep up just fine, if your a slower shooter you can set it to the slow setting so you dont over feed your gun. I set mine at the 2nd setting and was happy. (i shot around 14-17 bps)

Batteries- First off, i really like the way the batteries are put into the hopper. The batteries are placed in a harrness with is then put into the hopper and scrwed shut. Its very a very durable design which is nice becausei ve seen battery doors break left and right on lesser hoppers. (eggs) You can also choose to use 4AA batteries or 6AA's. Which is nice because the hopper is alittle on the heavy side. 4AA's will lighten it up alittle.

Looks- I know its looks are all preference, but most will agree these are great looking loaders. Theres lots of colors to choose from or you can get the "diamond" colors which have a sparkle to them. There pretty sexy i must say...

Durable- Its pretty simple, these are built like a tank. Ive heard very limited complaints about them breaking in anyway. Just by holding it you can feel that its built solid and with high quality materials.

Reliable- This hopper feeds 20+ balls per second ball after ball after ball....enough said.

Only weakness, its alittle heavy. But who cares. its worth it.
Conclusion: Buy this if you want to shoot fast with any gun. If you cant find this, get a halo, they are also very nice loaders.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartsion09 Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java Loader
TSA Frontman
Halo-B\and others
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Reloader-B
14"Freak Barrel
Blackheart Board
Strengths: Fast
Sound Activated
Quality
Simple
The Best
Weaknesses: Price, but worth it
Review: This is definetely the best hopper you can get out there. It is so nice and everything works. It's also very durable and I will have this thing for a long time. You can not get any better than this. Even though it is $150, it is well worth it. It is sound activated, and it has three different loading modes. Slow, Medium, and Fast. If you can come up with the money this is your best bet.
Conclusion: If you have the money, for sure get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vasmir Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Ricochet Apache
Ricochet AK
Revy II
Evo II
Halo B, w/ Warp Feed
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego, black w/ gray accents
Reloader B
Ricochet Apache

WGP VF-Tactical
5 peice kaner barrel system
CP asa on/off bottomline
Jam Anti-chop bolt
Cam Adjuster
dye sticky 3's
Strengths: Speed
Sound activation, no eyes
Drive design
Durability
Rip-drive
Weaknesses: Heavy
Thick feedneck (lots of sanding)
time consuming to clean

Review: Originally I bought an EvoII as a backup for my Ricochet AK, knowing that I was going to buy a high end electro. Well, I got to use my friends EvoII a lot, and started to hate it. It felt weak, like it could break at any time. Plus, I hated the battery door. Most people have to adjust the battery contacts on theirs to function properlly, and some people have to use tape to hold it in. How poorly designed is that?

Anyway, I bought an '05 Ego, and decided to take the EvoII back and get the Reloader B. So far, this thing is in my opinion the best loader on the market period. Sure it's $150, which is $50 more than a Halo, but you're getting a slightly faster stock loader, a rip-drive off the bat, and a sound activated system.

I prefer the sound activation becuase let's say you break a ball in your hopper. This sucks no matter what, but at least with the Reloader B you can shoot and load balls with a break in your hopper. With a Halo, this might not be possible becuase Halos have eyes, and your eyes might get covered in paint and not function.

Let me say though, that even in the winter when paint is much more brittle, I havent broken paint in my Reloader B. The drive cone is very well designed, and when moving doesnt snap into balls like other loaders.

Overall, I say best loader on the marker, even with its faults. Who notices an extra ounce or two in weight with a full hopper of paint anyway.
Conclusion: Best loader on the market, IMO. Let's face it, when you're looking at high end loaders, there are only 4 choices. Ricochet Apache, Halo B, Reloader B, and EvoII. The EvoII IMO is a peice of crap, and feels too cheap. The Ricochet is the most cost effective, but has no rip-drive. The Halo B can have a rip drive, but only after modification. Even then, it's not sound activated and still is limited by its eyes.
For what you get, the Reloader B is worth $150. Best on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rUnBIRDMaN Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg2, Halo B, Revy, Halo TSA, Ricochet Apache
Marker Setup: 05 Smart Parts Ion
14" Dye UL
Cp Roller
Q-lock
NDZ QEV
68/4500 PMI
Diamond Red Empire B

Strengths: Speed
Sound Activation
Rip Drive
4AA or 6AA option
Weaknesses: Price (you pay for what you get though)
Weight (an issue for some)
Review: After usin the Ricochet Apache on my Ion for awhile I grew tired of the inconsistent loading of a semi-forcefed hopper. After a long time of research, I narrowed my search down to either a V35'd Halo B or the Empire B. In order to make my choice I decided to try out both at my last tourney and I found that the Halo, although cheaper, seemed to bust a lot of balls in the hopper (2 in as many games). The Empire I tried was not only close to the same speed of the 30 dollar upgraded board on the Halo, but also lighter, had rip drive, and never bsted a ball and even if it would have it wouldn't have been a big deal because, unlike the Halo, I wouldn't have to toss my hopper aside in the middle of a game because there aren't any eyes to screw up. The sound activation of the Empire is definitely the thing that seperates it apart from the Halo besides for the cooler colors. The only thing I would do to the Empire out of the box is instead of tightening the battery door all the way up, place an oring between the screw and the plastic to keep it tight an prevent cracked shells.
Conclusion: If you have the money this is the hopper for you. It lacks absolutely nothing and can be played with out of the box without any trouble. It is extremely fast and reliable and the color choice is also a great bonus...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knouse1344 Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet apache - noticably slower
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts black ion, CP direct mount, crossfire 47/3000, reloader B.
Strengths: This thing is fast, really fast
Quieter than my Apache
Looks awesome
Obscenely reliable
Weaknesses: Disconnect the batteries or they drain mad fast
Moderately heavy, but not bad
Paint magnet
Review: Out of the box this thing goes, it is even cool to play around with it. Me and my friends were screaming into it seeing who could get it to feed faster, which is one that that it does really well, feed fast. Never outshot it with my ion, ramp or semi. One downside is the price though, but since mine was used it wasnt TOO bad. On pbgear these are going for almost 120 new, check them out, they are the best investment in paintball I have ever made.

Perfect hopper.
Conclusion: Get it, even like new used this thing purrs. Best hopper I've ever seen, or used for the matter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballMann07 Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything Viewloader
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker
Strengths: Sound Activated
Choose 4 or 6 AA Batteries
Comes w/ Rip Drive
Weaknesses: Fat Feedneck
Expensive (Worth It)
Review: The Reloader B is alittle expensive but its way nicer than a HALO. You can get colors in llike a sparkle shell which is tight. Most people say that the Empire logo's stay on alot better. You can choose to use 4 or 6 AA batteries. Which is nice because 4 is lighter, but 6 last longer. And since its sound activated so it can see all paint colors.
Conclusion: Go buy one! Choose this over any HALO.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media