paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
pb2xdyeguy720 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader,revy,egg
Marker Setup: 2005 shocker vision (with nerve board)
empire reloader b
crossfire 68/45000
hybrid grips
ccm feedneck
HE bolt
Strengths: FAST
sound activated
rip drive
Weaknesses: Empire logo comes off easilly
Review: Overall this loader is clearly the best loader ever!!!!!!! The day I got it I was so happy. I got it for my shocker because before that I had a revy. This is the best loader on the market for $150, used by the pro top teams. Get this hopper, its awesome! Im pretty sure that you that you will be content with it. Made by empire, a very good company
Conclusion: I recommed this hopper for anyone who has a gun that can shoot 20+bps
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblr89 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochete 2k, quataum, halo tsa backman
Marker Setup: cyborg, empire reloader b, 3-a nitro, chickit vert feed neck,
or spyder imagine
Strengths: Speed rip drive sound activation
Weaknesses: Only sound activation but thats personal prefrence
cash
Review: When i use this hopper i never chop/. Out of a case of 2000 this did not chop/bust paint in the hopper. This hopper is one of the best out there! Plus it has built in rip drive so if ur using crappy paint and one gets jammed u can always get it out manually.
Conclusion: As long as u have the $$ then i would recomend this over any other hopper out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kujo006 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ak riochet
eggy
regular hoppers
Marker Setup: Fireball Mountain Vampire Body - Black to Silver Fade
Nelson Hammer Kit
CP inline reg
ANS Chrome Jackhammer LPR
Nexus Ram
Nexus Qev
Jackel Internals
Jackel Ultra-Light Back Block
Chrome WGP Torpedo Drop with on/off
Twisted/Black Magic Cocking Rod
3DS Arrow Bolt & Delrin Pull Pin
Chrome WORR Blade
Eclipse Samurai Blade Trigger (Chrome)

An autococker 2k3 everything stock but the barrel

Matchstik 7 piece barrel kit
68ci Legionair 4500psi tank
Empire Reloader B hopper
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Colors
Low profile
6 or 4 batteries
Sound activated
Looks
Weaknesses: On the heavy side
Feed neck too big
Review: Well to start off i got this hopper at regular price some people say it's expensive but i think it's a reasonable price for something this good. the first time i used this i was using 6 batteries because people say that if it runs on 6 batteries it'll be faster, but i didn't notice the difference because with 4 batteries i couldn't out shoot it anyways.

this thing is pretty durable, i dropped this thing alot of times already and it still works like new! and when i say dropped i really mean diving and smashing it against the floor, there's some scratches on it but not noticeable, i like all the different colors too it can match your gun or jersey. and unlike the halo this is sound activated so it'll still work if there's a broken ball inside. but if a ball does break inside good luck cleaning it.

the only thing bad about this hopper is that it's a little heavier then other hoppers and that the feed neck is huge!! i'm still trying to sand it down to fit my 2k3 and so far i can't even get the first milimeters on the gun. it's fine f you have a clamping feedneck or something like that. and cleaning it is a bit troublesome but it's not a big deal, i just found it annoying because the screws weren't coming out of the deep holes.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone it will be able to keep up unless you're low on batteries and unless you're ramping or have extreme bounce on your trigger. a great hopper overall, i have a feeling this will last me for a good 7 years more :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoN of a GuN Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO w/ Victory Board

12v Revvy
Marker Setup: ION
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Sound-Activated
Looks
Two Battery Packs
Easy to see inside the hopper
Weaknesses: Price
Feedneck Size
Review: The empire reloader b is an amzing hopper.
---Its faster than you'll ever need. I would say about the same speed as a Halo with victory board.

---Its reliable. A lot of people have tons of problems woth halos jamming or the eyes not working. With the reloader b, you dont have to worry about eyes, and it doesnt break down.

---Sound-activated. This means that when your gun shoots, the reloader b will load balls into the chamber. With hoppers with eyes, you have to worry about them. If the eyes are dirty, the hopper wont feed( that is with a halo. with a VL hopper with breakbeam eyes it would actually feed continuously).

---It looks cool. It looks identical to a halo, which i believe is the best design on the market. At least it doesnt look like an egg.

---It comes witha 4-AA battery pack and a 6-AA battery pack. This gives you a choice:
have a lighter hopper that feeds slower, or a heavier hopper that feeds faster. I prefer the 6-AA pack because there isnt that much difference in weight of two AA batteries, so sacrificing the loaders speed for a minimal difference of weight isn't worth it.

---It is easy to see inside the hopper because of thelid. On some hoppers, the lid is smoke so you cant see inside as good. With the reloaderb, you can see inside to know howmany balls you have left.

------CONS-------

---Price: its expensive. I got it for $150. Most people cant afford that and still be able to play a lot.

---The neck on the hopper is pretty big, so youmay need to sand it or buy a new feedneck. But, i think its the same way on halos.
Conclusion: Buy this! Best hopper on the market in my opinion. Worth the money you'll spend. You won't regret buying it!

By the way, I would have given this a 10, but a 10 is the perfect hopper. A 10 would weigh nothing, feed a billion bps, hold 500 balls but still be compact, not use batteries, and would launch the balls out the neck of the hopper at you opponents.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

odysseybrian7 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg 2 and odyssey halo and empire reloader(revy kind)
Marker Setup: Odyssey Torid X w/t 14" all-american barell, empire reloader b, 32 degrees bullet on/off drop forward, and 45/45 carbon fiber compressed air tank!
Strengths: Very fast and kewl looking and built in rip drive.
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: This is a great loader that's fast, sleek, cool looking, and durable. Why is this? Becuz the loader can load up to 23+ bps, narrow (reduces hoppe hits), dude it looks awesome!!!, and made with thick long-lasting plastic. I use it becuz of all those reasons and becuz u can change the amounts of batteries inside the loader depending on how fast you want it!!!!! If you have the money for it....buy it.
Conclusion: This is the hoppe rfor you if you're a tourney player you should get this, but if you're a fun-loving person who doesnt play competion, but you want a fats loader, get a less expensive egg2!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tomballcougars4 Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg II
Marker Setup: BKO 2004 68 4500 crossfire w/ reloader b

A-5 w/ custom products ceramic (back up)
Strengths: Fast, runs on 4 or 6 batt., rip drive, put together good.
Weaknesses: Feedneck, price, heavy.
Review: This loader is a great loader and will not choke your gun, its reliable, feeds fast and just plain good, the colors are all right not the best ive seen but who really cares, the rip drive is good, it is a hard thick plastic shell, the loader is easy to get open in mid game and doesnt pop open easy when you hit the ground unless you plop

Although it is heavy, the price, the feedneck is real fat you will have to sand it down

Conclusion: I would get this loader if your willing to pay the price, it is probably the best loader out there so get it. I am not one to give a perfect score because nothing is perfect so ill give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

forrest1 Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: SmartParts Impulse W/
SmartParts nerve feed neck
Tapeworm
Empire eletric hopper w/ rip
Pure Energy 3000 psi compressed air tank
Dye 05 Rino tank cover.
Strengths: The fastest on the market
Small
Looks
Color varietey
Sound activation
3 speed settings
Weaknesses: Price
The battery cover is kinda flimsy
Review:
THE GOODS: I very first started playing with it, when I got my new Impulse. The hopper did not skip a single ball out of the 1200 balls I shot. The looks are the best it gets for a hopper, also the design gives this hopper a very low profile. The hopper comes with a nice box, two battery size pack one with 4 the other with 6, and a manual on how to operate.

THE BADS: The battery outside cover has a little side to side play and the screw is way to long, I recommend replacing it.

HALO B V.S. EMPIRE: Some of you are probably wondering what's the difference between the Halo B and the Empire hopper? The only difference between the two is the Empire has a sound activation and has the "EMPIRE" symbol on it . The two hoppers are made by the same company, but I recommend getting the Empire over the halo because the Halo will not always turn on when balls are in it, for this reason spend the xtra $6.
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect, but this hopper is the best paintball hopper your green paper can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntball 111 Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2k
Eggy2
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision 2k3 :Freak barrel : Pure energy 68/3000psi: Check it feed neck and check it uni mount on/offsystem: Dye sticky grip: Smart parts Jack hammer lpr kit: blade magnetic trigger: Empire B Reloader

Tippmann 98 Custom RT ( Reactive Trigger): Bob Long Expasion Chamber : Double Trigger : Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel : Ricochet 2K Hopper .
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: ~ Pros ~
1. Looks Sweet
2. 22+ balls
3. 3-Speed Board
4.Comes with rip- drive ( Some of the Halos Don't )
5. Sound Activated
6.You can choose 6-AA or 4-AA

~ Cons ~
1. Heavy
2. Pain in the butt to clean

~ Review ~
This is a great hopper. I use it on my Impulse and never break a ball. But even though i do have a vision It still is a fast hopper. i love how you can switch 4-aa or 6-aa batteries. I also like the three speed board that comes with it. It is easy to work but if you break paint and it gets in the hopper. Your up a creek without a paddle. But other than that it is a great hopper. If you are looking for a hopper that is very fast, get this one. I love it for my IMPULSE. It keeps up with it all the way. But if you decide to take it apart don't do it your self. Only if you know what you are doing.But otherwise get help from your local paintball store like i did.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper. For you who like to shoot fast, this hopper is for you. Im going to give it a 10 for its outstanding performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader
Marker Setup: strange vision impulse
check it clamping feed neck
dye sticky 3
freak kit
hyper flow 68/4500
empire reloader b
Strengths: Fast.
see-through lid.
strong;durable.
sound-activated.
holds 175 paintballs
Weaknesses: Wont fit into cocker necks unless you have an upgraded clamping one.
Review: what i love about this hopper is that it will never miss a shot to spin. if you open the lid and yell into it, it will turn! its awesome lol. i havent outshot it yet with my impulse and dont plan to. they say if you put only 4 batteries its lighter, which is probably true but 2 AA BATTERIES LIGHTER! cmon peoples your not gonna notice that in a game. i say keep all 6 in all the time. it has 3 different speeds also which is cool but its kinda complicated to change the speeds and i hstill havent fully figured it out. this is also a unneeded feature; whats the worst that could happen if you have you hopper on the fastest speed when you only are shooting a mechanical? whats the worst that could happen if its not going fast enough? a chopped ball, which usually ruins your whole game. my point is, keep all six batteries in, and keep it on the fastest speed all the time.
Conclusion: get it, its the best loader there is
it beats:
halo: because its sound activated, not infrared. plus its faster and has speeds and better colors.
qloader: because its not as fast, but holds 75 more paintballs plus you can refill it with pods in a game.
reloader: because its faster.
evo II: faster, and is sound activated instead of constant rotation
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 24th, 2004 at 1:48 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

shlobo Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: limited edition blue gloss DM4
Strengths: Fast, efficient.
Weaknesses: Battery usage.
Review: The Empire Reloader B is probably the best loader on the market. It's fast enough to keep up with any marker out there. It comes with three settings which is a plus because if you don't shoot extremely fast you don't have to use more battery power than you need to. Since it force-feeds the balls into your marker you never have to worry about tilting your marker in the right direction. It's made of incredibly durable materials so you never have to worry about hitting it on something when your sliding around. No parts have worn out on me yet. Another plus about the loader is is sound activated so you don't have to worry about using dark paint balls that the eyes won't see. It accepts any paint you put in there. The only bad thing about the hopper is that it uses battery power like crazy. You can use 4 or 6 AA batteries. My suggestion is don't put it on super fast if your not going to shoot that fast.
Conclusion: It's the best hopper on the market, fast, efficient and will take any color paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media