paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
supratt Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2 w/zboard , Ricochet
Marker Setup: Angel ir3 with tons of upgrades, Nitro duck adj 68ci 4500k,Reloader B
Strengths: RATE OF FIRE!!!!!!!!!!!
Reaction time
Looks
4AA or 6AA
Rip drive
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well I was having chopping problems with my egg w/z board so I was going to buy a halo B but odyssey didnt have them in stock so they sent me a Reloader B for 10 bucks more.. This hopper rocks, its speed is so fast and I have had no chops or any problems plus it has rip drive so no more ball jams. This hopper is a must if you want speed. A lot of people say it weighs alot ....it doesnt,same as my egg2 and the reloader is more balanced.
Conclusion: Best loader on the market period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

manliomarx Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution II, Halo B, Ricochet
Marker Setup: e-rex pro,Empire Reloader b blue, air america raptor 114 ci 300 psi, Empire cradel
Strengths: Very Fast, no problem whit paint dark shell
Weaknesses: some times feel heavy, Feed neck is huge
Review: This is better than Halo b because:
1.-No matter what paint use always works
2.You have option whit the battery 4 or 6
3.You can ajust the speed of the loader

Is expensive than the Halo, but you feel good whit the loader no matter if some balls break you continue playing, the only thing is the feed neck is so huge you will need sand paper to deal whit it, i dot for about 4 hours but i think that you can buy an upgarde for it.
Conclusion: Its fast, expensive but you can forget about what ball you use
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigballin7 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggo and it does not even compare
Strengths: Fast, sound activated, nice design
Weaknesses: Kind of expensive, and the lids always break, and oversized feed neck
Review: This hopper is sound activated so it is so fast of the break, but one weakness is that everyone i know that has this hopper has had one problem with the thing and that is that the hopper lid like peals away and does not stay shut but that does not cost that much money to fix so i feal that this hopper is totally worth the money
Conclusion: By this hopper you will be satisfied
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BunkerBoys Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy2
Halo TSA
Marker Setup: Black shocker
Red Hybrid Hedloc
Red H.E Bolt
Black CP Rail
Red CP On/Off
Black CP Shorty Reg
Black CP Slik Trigger
Kila Detents
Red Ton Ton frame
Strengths: Fast
Color availability
Sound activation
Looks
Weight(see review)
Price(see review)
Weaknesses: Weight(see review)
Price(see review)
Review: I got this loader for $100 and I made a prett good investment. This loader is very fast and very reliable. I haven't had one problem yet.Now lets get to the good stuff.

PROS

1.Speed- This loader is extremely fast. 26bps I assume. It is one of the fastest loaders out today that look good,excluding the q-loader. That brings us to our next plus.

2.Looks- This hopper looks awesome. Makes any gun look good.

3.Color Availabilty- You have many color options to choose from and you can use the halo shells if you wanted to. The SPO series is good.

4.Sound Activation- I love how this is sound activated. It's so much better than hearing the constant buzzing of my eggy and tsa.

5. Weight- Most people say this is heavy, but it balances out my shocker perfectly.

6. Price- This hopper is kind of steep for most people on a tight budget, but it is a very solid investment.

CONS

1. Price- This refers to people that are on a low budget. This might be expensive for you, but it's worth every penny.

2. Weight- The loader is kind of heavy, but they give you the 6 and 4 pack so you can decide which one to use. If you use the 4 pack, your feed rate will be slower, but that shouldn't matter because you can't out shoot it anyways if you're on semi.
Conclusion: I definitely reccomend this hopper to everyone who has a decently fast gun. It'll feed faster than anything you have and is a very smart buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sushiman19 Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B w/ vitory board
Vlocity
egg
Marker Setup: Wrath
Empire B
ACP bolt, ram, pull pin
FBM wave trigger
Virtue board
stilleto drop
14" stiffi

Strengths: Fast
Sound
RIP Drive
3 speed
Weaknesses: Price (I bought it for $130)
Review: This hopper is amazing, I've only used it for 3 months but it has not let me down so far. The lid is string and never opened on a slide. The sound activation is also another good quality about this hopper. I dont have to worry about what color the shell is. I was a previous Halo B w/ victory board owner and this loader is deff better.
Conclusion: Great hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 11:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Orracle21 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Empire Reloader II, Viewloader revolution w/x board
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI E-Force red/black fade
12 inch J J Performance ceramic barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-board and Circle Hopper Cover
Pirahna Flush Cocking system w/ EVO Bolt
20oz CO2 Pure Energy Tank

2004 WGP Black Autococker Orracle
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel .689
E-Blade 2 w/ eyes
Nexus Kit Ram
Eclipse QEVs
Check it All Delrin Bolt
Check it Adjustable feedneck
Empire B Reloader Sound Activated Loader System
Check it Drop w/ on/off
4500 psi 68ci Pure Energy Tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: 3 speeds
runs on 4 or 6 batts
Looks
Fast
Sensitive Sound System
Weaknesses: Heard of pros breaking the cone....and going delrin
Review: Great loader, very fast, best loader on the marker. This hopper is very expensive but is well worth it. It always makes sure there is a ball in the champer and the sound system matched with the eye from the E2 makes for a very efficient fast shooting gun. Keeps up with the fastest markers. I love it and would recommend it to anyone.
Conclusion: only if you have a gun that needs to be feed fast to perform like it needs to should you buy this hopper....if you don't have a high end electrogun, or just can't shoot that fast with your mech....don't get this no need...go get a revvy w/ x board you will be happy....I highly recommend this hopper to players with fast fingers and guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintphreak Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 2000
VL Revolution
Tons of non-motorized loaders
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
T-Board
Check it Products 15 degree
Shocktech Inline Regulator
New Designz HPA Valve
32 Degree Spring Kit

Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Freak Kit
MacDev 68/4500 Conquest
Empire B Reloader
Strengths: Speed!
Weaknesses: None for my Spyder
Review: This loader is worth every single penny that my fiance paid for it! I would have her pay double if necessary to get this loader. (Just kidding)

This loader is flat-out the best loader on the market. It allows for a high rate of fire and there is never a ball missing from the breech. There are very few markers out there that can handle a high rate of fire. (Eggy, Halo B, Reloader) Reloader B is the best.

It looks fantastic (plenty of room for stickers), the rate of fire is unmatched (unless you have an intelifeed Halo), and it always performs.

Here is the bad news! A friend of mine has and Angel 05 Speed and it is not working very well with it. I believe there has to be some other problem with the marker, because I can''t believe this loader is anything other than perfect.
Conclusion: I would recommend this loader to any and everyone in the paintball community!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reznor Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2, vl 2000, standard hoppers, revy
Marker Setup: 2k3 blue vertical feed autococker
68/4500 crossfire tank
mac dev gladiator 04
dye stickies(blue)
dye rhino cover(blue)
empire reloader B (sparkly blue)
empire barrel system
orracle bolt (blue)
KAPP derlon ball detent.(blue)
Pychoballistics drop forward (chorme)
Strengths: fast
smooth
easy to use
easy to clean
rip drive
Weaknesses: price
weight
flashes at night
Review: This hopper is fantastic. It loads every time all the time with no ball jams. Plus it is more sturdy than an egg. I only bought it because my egg broke right before practice and it was the only motorized hopper the field had. Lucky for me.
The strenghts speak for themselves so lets look at the weakness.
Weight: it is a little heavy, but i play with a cocker so I am use to it.

Price: was a little more than i wanted to pay, i use to think the egg and halo were the same but i was wrong. It is expensive but it is worth it.

Flashes: I am a scenario player so a green flashing light is not what i want on my gun in the middle of a night game, but this is nothing that a little duct tape can't fix.

Conclusion: If you have the money buy it. You will not be sorry. For all of you blue cockers out there, the blue reloader looks really sweet on blue cockers. Everyone will be eyeballing you cocker if you put it on there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FasfooImmigrant Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader
Evolution II
Marker Setup: -New Alien Speicies Intimidator
-LE tricked Angel
-Diamond Blue Reloader B With Rip Drive
-Dye Boomstick
-3A 71ci/4500psi Tank
-CP Regulator
Strengths: Really fast, no trouble with dark ball, always feeds, and it saves batteries!
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-Neckfeed is too big
-A little expensive
Review: It works great for my gun, fit's the Alien intimidator perfectly, but it doesnt fit the Angel so I'm not gonna waste my time sanding it for a gun that don't even like anymore plus I like the shape like it is. It's fast and perfect for my gun, it always feeds, it has no trouble with black paint, and no chops(well I haven't had any yet)! There Hopper is heave but you could put either 6AA or 4AA batteries in it to make it lighter, I even put a 9 volt in it and it worked! but i dont know if thats a good idea. Plus it turns off by it self if you leave it on for too long without using it! I'm glad I got it and I was just about to get a Halo-B until saw the reloader B! It's the best hopper I've ever used!
Conclusion: The Reloader B is Fast, works great, I havent had any chops,and I'm glad i got it! You should get it too if you dont like changing batteries all the time with the Halo B and the other hopper, it's a little expensive but it's worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

zaklehner Friday, November 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader..........It was a quality hopper znd feeds pretty good. Never had a problem with it.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro SF w/ an Empire Reloader B,a Pure Energy 68ci./4500 psi nitro tank,and a 2 peice 14" wgp kaner barrel.
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Breaks easily
Review: My hopper has 3 cracks in it from being in my clamping feed. I'm just waiting till it breaks. But i will get a new hopper whenever Christmas rolls around. I'm gonna get a veiwloader evlution 3 egg hopper. Less expensive and feeds faster. I can't believe it cracked. I spent $160 for it.
Conclusion: Good product but breaks easily.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media