paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack

NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe® Pro Pack and NXe® Pro Pack Plus were built by professional tournament players for the most extreme conditions imaginable. The NXe® Pro Pack Plus was designed for three main goals: comfort, ease and performance. These harnesses offer many features such as S2 Technology, Body Wrap design and a Non-Slip Friction Pad.

· S2 Technology is a 3-part system specifically designed for a friction reduced pod ejection.

· Body Wrap Design, which was ergonomically designed to provide maximum comfort and stability during play.

· Non-Slip Friction Pad was designed to eliminate vertical and horizontal movement during play. We noticed that other harnesses we’ve used and tested seem to bounce around while playing, or slip down when crawling or sliding. We have incorporated the Non-Slip Friction Pad to enhance the performance of the harness.

The Pro Pack Plus also comes with extra loops, both in between and on the side of the main pod storage spaces for those Sunday games where you need all the paint you can shoot!
Product Availability 
The NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
brycedrury Monday, November 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: proto slg
empire magna hopper
48ci 3000psi pure energy hpa tank
12 in proto barrel
Strengths: Fits tight
Very good for the money
Weaknesses: It doesnt hold dye lock lids
Review: i bought this at a pro shop for 20 bucks and i thought it was nice. when i first used it, i realized that it didnt bounce around. but the bad thing is that i can barely put my dye lock lids in it, but i got the problem fixed, i just had to really stretch the ejection things out a little bit. But other than that it a good harness for the price.
Conclusion: Its awsome, and you should buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mako426 Tuesday, October 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 3 Pod Pack (belt - not body wrap)
2 pod JT hauler
Marker Setup: X7 Basic
FLATLINE Barrel
1-point tactical sling
45/4500 Carbon Fiber

Spyder Xtra
Boo Yaah eLCD Frame
Clamping Feedneck
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Fasta 18v LCD
Strengths: Fits great!
Pod ejection
Extra elastic straps
Quality Material
Weaknesses: Somewhat wide body wrap
Review: Well I had to upgrade to this after using the NXe 3-pod hauler for awhile. The 3-pod hauler was ok if I didn't have to run. But running with that thing made paint bounce like crazy since it was only held on with a belt.

I have to say that this hauler with the body wrap is MUCH more secure and doesn't bounce around when I run.

Pod holders seem snug but will probably wear with more use. The ejectors work pretty well by forcing the pod down just enough so you can grab it and pull it out - not shooting the pod to the ground.

The body wrap is secure and fits perfect. The hauler also has two extra smaller straps on each end to allow for anything you want to haul - more pods, pistol, squeegee, etc.

Will take some getting used to when putting pods back in since i'm used to having 3 on my side rather than 4 on my back.

High quality material and plenty of velcro.

I actually ran out of air about 1 minute into a big game (silly me forgot to fill up beforehand) so one of my team mates threw me his pistol. The pistol fit nicely into one of the side straps while I manuevered in close to try and get some surrenders and pistol shots.

This is great for runners / front / mid since it's secure and lightweight (only holds 4 pods).

Picked it up for $35 at my local shop - would cost $30-$35 shipped from the other side of the country - bleh didn't feel like waiting that long.
Conclusion: If you need a secure pod hauler and only need about 4 pods of paint, this is for you. It allows for 4 full pods and some extra gear but still remains secure and lightweight. A great cost-effective solution for pod hauling!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

socalaxis Monday, March 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
pure energy 3000 psi 48 cu
warrior clamp feed neck
sp 16 inch progressive
gravity fed

DP Fusion LE
48/3000 pure energy tank
eggy 3

Strengths: Holds pods tight
Doesn't bounce while running
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this pack becuase it was time for an upgrade again, theres not much i have to say on it except the fact that its an AWESOME pack. Holds onto the pods really tight and then it kinda shoots them out into your hand it doesn't bounce when you run, its just an excellent pod pack id recommend it to anyone
Conclusion: Great pack. Buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt768 Wednesday, January 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Those small 2 pod ones
Marker Setup: SP ION (Black)
qlock
ndz asa on/off
virtue qev
killa detents
proto 14"
ricochet apache hopper w/ lcd
72ci 3000psi tank
maybe some others if i forgot
Strengths: Looks
No Bounce
Ejection system
Velcro
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I recieved this product it looked great even in the box. I strapped it on, put the pods in (with balls of course) and we out to shoot some trees just to check it out. It holds pods very secure and stays on me even me being skinny. Overall this is a great pack that holds plenty O' pods and is great to use in speedball.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone at any skill level.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Strikercue12 Tuesday, December 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old Paintball Junkies Pack
Smart Parts Pack
Marker Setup: E2 Autococker
Classic Intimidator
Dye Boomsticks
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Halo B
Strengths: Very well made
Extra Velcro
can hold any pods!
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just got this pack at Paintball 4 Less in Westminster, CA. I got it for only $25 which is pretty good considering the list price. Its good that it has all of that extra velcro because the last thing you want is that pack slipping off as you slide into a bunker. This pack is made mostly for the tournament player. Its a lightweight, solid pack that can take a beating. The elastic bands at the top help force the pods out so you don't struggle when you are in dire need to fill up your hopper.
Conclusion: Overall, it is a great pack. If you are playing woodsball and fell you need a pack that can carry more than get a different one. This is a great pack but you are limited to only 4 pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyboy22 Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader attitubes harness- not as good. lot of bounce.
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye
Crossfire 47/3000
Evlution 3
CP 1 Piece Classic
Strengths: No bounce
Pods stay in
Tight profile
Price
Weaknesses: No clue. Maybe on how to wash it?
Review: I ordered this off actionvillage for 35 bucks. It's a really good harness for its price. The ejection system works very well and the pod flies right into your hand. There is little, if no bounce with this harness, and it has a tight profile as well. The velcro straps make sure that it stays tight on you and doesn't move at all. Not much more to say here on this, but that its really a good harness. The only thing I'm worried with is washing this. I'm not sure if you put it in the washer, but I'll do research on that.
Conclusion: Great harness, holds your paint, and doesn't bounce, if at all, any.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball4lyf92 Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 4 pods belt, Extreme rage 4+1
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion(VirtueQEV, T-Lock) rest is stock, VL Eggy 3, Ignition 3000psi 47ci nitro tank.
Strengths: Doesnt bounce, easily put on, doesnt slip off, ejects pods for easier use
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great harness! I was sick of using my VL belt because it bounced alot when i ran and i lost a couple of pods at times. This belt is an amazing buy for 40-50$. when you un-velcro the pod slot, the elastic that was holding it in tight shoots the pod down about 2 inches, while still holding it in. This makes it much easier to grab. This has 2 different straps, theres a smaller one that you velcro first, then a bigger one.
Conclusion: If your in the market for a belt, Buy this belt. The only downside(i geuss) is that theres no place to put a tank if scenario is your game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wmiles11@yahoo. Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Genx 3 Pod Pack
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS
Stock Everything
VL Revvy
20 oz C02
Strengths: Pod Ejection
Light Wieght
4 Pods
Comfortable and Secure
Looks Cool
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this pack off of Action Viillage about 2 months ago, and it works great. The pod ejection is easy to use (just pull the tabs down) and it allows me to easily get my Dye Lock Lids 160 rd pods. It was affordable and looks very good and is very comfortable and secure around my waist. It has 4 pods which is alot of paint, but not to much making it very light.
Conclusion: I recommend this pack to anyone who needs extra paint on the field and an easy way to carry it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pilot13954 Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 4 Pack (Crap)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05 Black to Blue fade
Dye Sticky Grip 3
Trinity T Lock Feedneck
JJ Ceramic S2 14" Barrel
Viewloader Tripod
68/4500 Carbon Wrap HPA Tank
Empire Tank Glove (Blue)
Soon to be- Eggy2 (clear)
Strengths: Comfortable
Slides into your hands
DOESNT MOVE!!
Weaknesses: Not for back players
Only holds 4 pods
Only comes in black
Review: I got this pack after I got the Viewloader 4 pack thingie at Walmart and THAT was a waste of money. The pack doesn't move. Running, sliding, diving, falling, this pack won't budge. With it's straps over the pod lids, it guarentees you won't lose any balls. The pack comes in one side fits all, and coming from a guy that weighs roughly 260 with a 38 inch waist, this thing wraps around me like no other. The pods slides down into your hands with ease and if you are like me who don't want to go back and get your pods, they load right back into place. The straps are made of velcro that WILL NOT come loose unless you take it off. This pack was kinda hard to find but i got mine at Xtreme Paintball.
Conclusion: Get it, you don't regret it., Plus all the top NPPL teams use NXe ie Dynasty and Joy Division.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bonestein Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Remote packs,
VL Attitubes Pack
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve Stock
PMI 68/4500
VL evo 3
-----
98 Custom
14 Redz Pepper stick
Double Trigger (lightened pull)
Cyclone hopper
Strengths: Sits close
Actually ejects the pods
Durable
Great strap system
9 pods!
Weaknesses: Has frayed some over 1 year, no loss in function.
Review: Well, looking at the pack one gets the feeling that the people down at NXE are smart cookies. The 4 main holsters are thick nylon, and most pods fit in great. When you pull down a tab the harness the elastic ejects the pod about 1/4 of the way out, making it much easier to grab. As an added bonus, it is pretty easy to shove the pods back in there too. The belt is great, prevents all slippage and keeps the harness tight on your back. I've played hard with this gear, and never noticed the slightest bouncing. The extra pod holders are good, the function well, but are otherwise unremarkable. When not in use they can be folded down so that they do not flap.
Conclusion: Great harness, capacity + function + style = perfect rating! Would recommend this to anyone, front, back, or in between.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media