paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack

NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe® Pro Pack and NXe® Pro Pack Plus were built by professional tournament players for the most extreme conditions imaginable. The NXe® Pro Pack Plus was designed for three main goals: comfort, ease and performance. These harnesses offer many features such as S2 Technology, Body Wrap design and a Non-Slip Friction Pad.

· S2 Technology is a 3-part system specifically designed for a friction reduced pod ejection.

· Body Wrap Design, which was ergonomically designed to provide maximum comfort and stability during play.

· Non-Slip Friction Pad was designed to eliminate vertical and horizontal movement during play. We noticed that other harnesses we’ve used and tested seem to bounce around while playing, or slip down when crawling or sliding. We have incorporated the Non-Slip Friction Pad to enhance the performance of the harness.

The Pro Pack Plus also comes with extra loops, both in between and on the side of the main pod storage spaces for those Sunday games where you need all the paint you can shoot!
Product Availability 
The NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
th3_0n3 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Flex tech pack
Marker Setup: Was spyder electra ACS w/ egg2 (lazy too look at ups.)
Now nothing so far. Just waiting for the money.
Strengths: Pushes pods
Holds 4
Comfy
Weaknesses: None
Review: This pack is really nice. I find it to be very comfy and the pods come out so nice. I usually have 4 pods that i take so its nice. The elastic cuts down on the reloading time so much that reloading isnt such a pain. Some pods are ti bulky so watch that when you buy pods.
Conclusion: Awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-
Marker Setup: ion
q lock
sp s rail
sp on off asa
jr freak barrel
cp trigger
cp reg
sp 360 qev
virtue ezon button
halo b with rip
cf 68/4500 hp
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Good:
Stays on you
Doesnt move
Comfy
4 elastic straps
Ejection system shoots the pods into your hand when you pull the tab
Only 20 bucks

Bad:
Just a little harder to put pods back in because of ejection straps.
Thats it!!!

Buy this pack, you wont regret it.
Perfect 10
Conclusion: Buy this pack, you wont regret it.
Perfect 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBDUDE93 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None other except a 2 pack not for tournys
Marker Setup: SP ION yellow body kit with new disignz no rise feedneck, and NDZ trigger (aluminum). With a Freak barrel kit stanless inserts with a 14" AA, and a shocktech asa on/off, and a sp black heart board.
Strengths: Cheap nice and solid pod holders.
Weaknesses: Heavy...bulky
Review: Pros
Nice and cheap
great for a 3man tourny
pods wont fall out on top or bottom
velcro is great.

Cons
Bulky hard to keep it from showing in a tourny
Heavy because of the reinforced pod holders
Only hols 4 but thats enough for a 3 man

BUY..BUY...Buy
Conclusion: Great must buy if u play a 3man tourny alot...just perfect for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

teamthundercats Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Fast Pack (good as well, all personal preferance)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with Halo B Rip Drive Loader, J&J Edge Elite Kit, Smart Parts 360 QEV, TechT L6 Bolt, Shocktech 1" Rail Drop, Shocktech On/Off ASA
Strengths: Stays On, Low Profile, Comfortable
Weaknesses: Sometimes swivels around your body
Review: I got this pack off of an eBay store and was extremely happy when it arrived at my door. The harness is very comfortable, you barely notice that you're wearing it, even with 4 full Lock Lids. It also doesn't fall off, due to the huge double velcro straps that hold it on great. It is also very profiled with no extra material, just the pods. Most of the kills I get are by shooting their guns or their packs, but I have yet to get shot in this pack (except when having been bunkered a few unfortunate times). It also is the perfect size for a front player (enough for the longest game, but no extra material to get shot in). The only weakness to the NXe is that when you dive into the snake or something like that, the pack tends to slide around your body. However, that may also depend on the person, not just the pack.

**One note: Many people say that Lock Lids do not work with the NXe. I use 160 rnd Dye Lock Lids on my NXe pack with no problems. The ejection system works fine as well.
Conclusion: This is a very good pack, especially for a front player. You barely notice you're even wearing it at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JOSH J Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None this was my first pack
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy pro
Trinity Bad Habitz clamping feedneck for 04 and trilogy cockers(Black)
Slik coking Kit
Palmers Pursiut Trilogy Micro Rock Regulator(Black)
Palmers Pursiut Fatty regulator(Black)
e2 blade frame(black)
7'' phycoballistcs bullet drop foward
evil 45/50
grey dye rhino cover

Strengths: -Very comfortable
-The pros use NXE
-Very light
-Conforms to your body
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I got this when i first started to paintball i really liked it, its small comfy, and light, the last thing is on the back the rubberized mini diamond grips that keep it tight while playing. the only thing is that the elastic that slings out the pods is kinda stiff when you get it the fix for that is to put pods in it for a week or two and that will break them in.
Conclusion: If your just starting out get this i got it for like $34.99 on actionvillage.com
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 at 1:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Lang Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only harness I have ever used.
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Strengths: No bouncing holds a lot of paint.
Weaknesses: Nothing but sometimes I wish I had more paint.
Review: This is a very good pod pack you can't go wrong with this pod pack. You really get a lot out of this pod pack before you need a new pod pack. The straps that hold your pods in are very good but I think there is no pod pack that is any better than another because the genarl idea is to hold your paint and every pack dose it's job however some hold more than others and some ounce and some don't. You really can hold a lot of paint unless you are a back player you need a lot more paint. You can really use this any position in the front middle or the back but if you play in the back know that you might run out of paint faster then in the front or the middle.
Conclusion: This is a very good pod pack and you should really get this unless you play in the back you should still get this but you should know you are more likly to run out of paint then you are in the front or middle.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Angel7723 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I havent used anything other then this..
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a very good pod pack it holds a lot of paint but sometimes still I have to steal some from other players so my offical record is a hopper and 6 pods. I think my next pod pack will be a 4+3 pod pack and it will be blue because all my stuff is blue and my pod pack is the next to be blue-tuned.
Conclusion: Increable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgmsbball15 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS 05
Halo/Rip Drive
20 oz Co2 With On/Off Valve
Just Got A Bob Long Ripper
Strengths: Comterble
Looks Cool
NXe Is Awsome
Weaknesses: Hard To Put Pods Back (Thats About All)
Review: This Pod Is Great For Anybody With Any kind Of Expirence. It Is Very Comfterble, the Onle Bad Thing Is That This Harness Is Kinda Hard To Get The Pods Back In The Harness When Hundreds Of Paintballd Are Flying At You. I got this Harness 4 35 Dollars At A Near By Paintball Shop.
Conclusion: This Is a Nice Harness Just Stay Hid When You Are Putting Back THe Pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt6996 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None my first harnest
Marker Setup: A-5
Bt-16 Barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
Holds as many pods as I need
Weaknesses: None that I have found yet
Review: Ok, so I was going out to buy my A-5, then I saw this harnest and emidiatly wanted it. When I got home I put my paintballs into the pods I got then put the pods in the harnest. It was kinda heavy put not too bad. Also it is very easy to get pods in and ou of the harnest. I wish I would of none about this earlier.
Conclusion: I reccomend this if your a noob, or if your a pro. It is at an affordible price, (I got mine for 30 dollers), that can't be beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartguy41 Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Unique Harness
Marker Setup: Primary Marker
*DYE DM4*
-Function Direct Mount ASA
-Function Delrin Trigger
-Tadao M3 DM5 Chip
-Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel
-Hybrid Panelz Contract Killer Grips
-Java 45/4500 N2 Tank

Backup Marker
*2k4 Impulse Vision*
Strengths: -Comfortable Fit
-Doesn't Bounce Around
-Ejects Pods
Weaknesses: -None that I've noticed
Review: Everyone in south Mississippi uses NXe Packs, and I know why now. I, however, have yet to buy one. Don't get me wrong, I really love these packs, but unfortunately money doesn't grow on trees. I'll be writing a review about my experiences testing this product.

It fits very well. The belt will fit most people, and by most I mean a whole lot. It shouldn't bounce around while you are running, this is a major plus. The pods practically eject into your hand. I really like this feature, it makes reloading quicker and effortless. It also looks better than any pack I've ever seen, and it works just as good as it looks.
Conclusion: NXe is an all around great company that makes great products. I'd definately pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media