paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack

NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe® Pro Pack and NXe® Pro Pack Plus were built by professional tournament players for the most extreme conditions imaginable. The NXe® Pro Pack Plus was designed for three main goals: comfort, ease and performance. These harnesses offer many features such as S2 Technology, Body Wrap design and a Non-Slip Friction Pad.

· S2 Technology is a 3-part system specifically designed for a friction reduced pod ejection.

· Body Wrap Design, which was ergonomically designed to provide maximum comfort and stability during play.

· Non-Slip Friction Pad was designed to eliminate vertical and horizontal movement during play. We noticed that other harnesses we’ve used and tested seem to bounce around while playing, or slip down when crawling or sliding. We have incorporated the Non-Slip Friction Pad to enhance the performance of the harness.

The Pro Pack Plus also comes with extra loops, both in between and on the side of the main pod storage spaces for those Sunday games where you need all the paint you can shoot!
Product Availability 
The NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
renegade_25 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader lol
Marker Setup: black b2k w/ pds,on/off reg,tantrum chip board, stock 11"(get the full freak kit),dye sticky grips or contract killer,empire reloader.
Strengths: Sticks to your back, velcro is great
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just used this pack for the first time and it was great. When I ran it stuck to my back and it didnt bounce around. It's very adjustable and is pretty cheap.(got mine for 45 w/o pods but can get cheaper online) When your getting a pod out it pops out in your hand. Love that. great pack
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product because its great and DYNASTY designed them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel Fragoza Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
evo II
Strengths: Durable
Snug
Holds pods very well
Low price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I realized that if i were going to use as much paint as i always did i mine as well get a pack. I decided on the nxe 4 pack and what a good choice it was. I am very pleased with everything about it. It hasnt let me down. Ever. It was very inexspensive at 22 bucks. I was amazed that it could be sold at such a low price. It fits any size and is made of very tought material. It is very easy to move with the pack on. All of the pods stay in tight even when u slide so u dont have to worry about anything coming out
Conclusion: Very good pack. GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistorPie Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro w/E-Trigger
11' Tippmann Werks Barrel
ViewLoader 12volt Revvy with Xboard
Strengths: Reliable
very comfortable
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Review: i used the Nxe 4 pod pack. wow i was very supried. Extremly comfortable, just dont put it so the pods are facing upwards because it relleay hard to get them out when you do that. this pack actuallay took a hit for me, and saved me from getting a fatty welt. also, remember to fil your pods up all the way or when you ru you will make lots of noise
Conclusion: I would highly suggest purchaseing this pack, it can take any kind of pod and is extremly comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matthewviaene14 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a friends dye attack pack (6 pods) and it didn't come close to the NXe pack.
Marker Setup: Bob Long's 2K2 Intimidator with W.A.S board. Extended LPR to allow more efficient shots, a 25 gram trigger switch, Dragon feedneck, check-it unimount, hybrid adjustable ram cap. Halo B and Crossfire Airtank (NXe bottle cover).
Strengths: -An elastic like material fits snugly over the top of the pod
-Straps
Weaknesses: None
Review: The NXe 4 pack is excellent for quick reloads and comfortable too. When I first put it on I had a little run around with it on. It fit perfectly and felt real nice, good for running, diving, crawling, kneeling, jumping and any other position you could think of. First time reloading i was amazed at how fast you could whip the pods out and reload. There is nice elastic like material that shoots the pod out just the right distance so you could grab it as fast as you pulled the strap off. The NXe 4 pack works like a charm and is definitely worth the money.

Pros
-An elastic like material fits snugly over the top of the pod which helps force it out for the fastest, most efficient reloads in the middle of a game.
-Straps on harness are comfortable and fit any size person with four Velcro straps to keep it tight to your body.

Cons
None so far.
Conclusion: I would really suggest buying the NXe 4 pack. The price is good and you get the same results you probably would get from and other expensive pod pack. It looks good, feels nice, is a good weight and is the best value out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gray Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
redz comfort belt/pack
Marker Setup: Black to blue fade Proto Matrix
Shocktech Drop
On/Off
Strengths: Very comfortable
Pods just pop out when you release the strap
Doesnt bounce around
Weaknesses: Price?
Review: Its the most comfortable belt ive worn. I forget its there half the time. Also instead of straining to get the pods out, one you release the belt, it just pops right out into your hand. So you can reload pretty quick. When you move it doesnt bounce around and hit your back or any of that. You can jump, slide, dive, and will never move.

A weakness though, is it is a bit pricey. But any comfortable harness will cost a little bit. But its well worth the cost.
Conclusion: This is the best harness out there. Its comfortable and easy to get the pods out. I highly recommend this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vanhellsing101 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 3+2+2-like the same
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo B zcoded with rip drive
Freak Kit
CP Reg
Strengths: -In Review
Weaknesses: -In Review
Review: Alright so i had a 3+2+2 pack and i got it stolen and went to one shot paintball and got this pack it is truely amazing
PROS
-Cheap
-Good loking
-Pod comes right into your hand
-Stays on does not fall off


Cons
-There always sold out everywhere
-Some what of alot of ppl have these packs
Conclusion: I think you should get this because its worthy every penny you spend on it and everyone says its sexy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire action pack, fast pack, redz dimension pack, NXE 4 pod pack.
Marker Setup: Impulse vision(stock as of now i just got it today)
Strengths: Comfortable
Light
Material
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is one of the best pod packs made. I prefer my empire action pack but this pack is great too. One of my team members use this pack and he decided to let me try it. I was like wow it was comfortable just like my action pack. This pack is really good if you like sliding or diving into the snake like i do. 4 pods is as much as a front player should have so this pack was really compact. It also has a very quick pod ejection. Your pods slides right out.
Conclusion: Get it. If not get the empire action pack. They are similar. I recommend this anyone. Definately one of the best out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnhu Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast '03
KAPP Reflex Frame /w DYE Stickies
CP Pro 2-Piece Barrel
WGP Outkast Sledge Hammer, Orr-acle 3-way, STO Ram
Ergo Regulator
System X-11 Drop /w On/Off

Empire Reloader
3A 47/3k N2 Tank /w Center Flag
Strengths: Ejection System
Secure fit
Durable Material
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Difficult to insert pods
Review: The Good:
This pack was given to me as a present, and it's a great pack. Most of the belt is made of durable elastic with layers and layers of Velcro to make sure it's a nice comfortable fit. When the Velcro goes on, its not going to come loose, unless you are ready to take it off. There's soft grippy rubber on each of the pod holes to keep the elastic ejection system on the pods, and a long soft robber on the back of the back, so it doesn't slip from your back during play. You can feed the pods eject down to your hand when you pull the release. It drops down just enough to grab it, but not too far that it'll fall out on it's own. After 5 minutes, I didn't even realize I had it on me, with the 4 pods full.

The Bad:
Due to the elastic ejection system, the pods are a little hard to put back in when you're in a firefight. If you really need to use both hands, you might be better off to just drop the pod and get it after the game.
Conclusion: This is a really good pack. Although NXe isn't that old of a paintball company, they are sure coming into the market fast with their quality packs and tank covers. Definitely comparable to the big name brands at a fraction of the cost.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AutoCockerKing Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye attack pack(sucks getting the pods out quick), Redz packs(useless unless you buy the the right belt)
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Autococker
Black Magic VF body
Elipse/WGP Worr Blade
Cp 14" 2 piece barral
Air America Reg.
Shocktech pnuematics
Shocktech Cocking Rod
NEw Desighnz LPR
Dye stickies

Strengths: Doesn't bounce
Ajustable
Ejection system
comfort
cheap
Weaknesses: None. I can't even think of one.
Review: This is the pack to buy. It was disigned by pros so you know its good. The ejection system is awsome. With the the Dye pack it is a pain to get your pods out quick. With the Nxe it just pops in your hand. It doesn't bounce at all. I barely feel it when i play. It only cost around $40.
Conclusion: Just the best pack out there. I wouldn't trade it for any other pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pecj2001 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rental equiptment
Marker Setup: Stock IOn
DOP drop
68/4500 PMI tank
Strengths: holds close to 500rnds at a time
made by NXe
Weaknesses: Only holds 4 pods
Review: at this time i have only ordered it and will update my review once i get it and actually use it.

I give it a 10 for now just to keep up its high rating, later il adjust it depending on my experience in the field with it.

I am writing this to fill the word limit
Conclusion: The product is another great NXe product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media