paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO

Indian Creek Designs BKO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs BKO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs BKO
[ View Photos (50) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 334
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BKO is a quality marking instrument specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. Made from only the highest quality materials and parts, the BKO provides the user with a precision engineered marker.

Features:

True electropnuematic operation, 18 bps
Machined from solid aircraft-grade aluminium
Hard anodized to military specifications, even the internal parts
Uses single 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Low-pressure operation (200 - 300 psi)
Secondary regulator with gauge for precise velocity control
Does NOT include bottomline or hose setup (must be purchased seperately)
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs BKO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
rs25wrx Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
EM-1, Intimidator, Impulse, E-Matrix
Marker Setup: Black 2K3 BKO w/ Psycho Ballistics Drop
14" AA Barrel w/ red freak front
Zenitram ASA
BL Torpedo HPR
Palmers Micro Rock LPR
AKA Mitey Max
Zenitram turbo valve
Empire 12v Loader
47/3000 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric loader, I'll be upgrading to the egg soon but the empire loader is still good for the price. I first got the new reg's w/ the new asa. They' is no need, but if you are goin to upgrade your gun to the max like i did, you can buy all that i did. Below i will tell you wut each part does.
Strengths: pnuematic gun for under $300
Low Pressure
Stock derlin bolt
fast/accurate
shoots straight
Weaknesses: no weaknesses so far!!
Review: This gun is great for those seeking the proformance of a true lower pressure tournment level gun. The price cant be beat by any other electro pneumatic gun. The impulse is 200 dollars more w/ no upgrades. You can fully upgrade this gun a come even w/ the impluse in price but kill it in preformance.
My upgrades in order from when bought:
BL Torpedo=HPR designed for low pressure electro markers. Has high flow, high recharge rates and higher efficiency. Bob Long has it on his gun.
Micro Rock=Super high flow LPR. Improves shot to shot consistency while lowering operating pressure.
Zenitram ASA=Can put aftermarket regulator on your BKO and attaches the LPR to front of gun.
AKA Mitey Max=increases the regulated air in the chamber by double. This lowers pressure, adds higher flow of regulated air and adds more shoots to ur gun and tank.
Zenitram Turbo valve=Higher flow, lowers the pressure for high rates of fire, as well as quiets your marker down.
Conclusion: This gun is great. The BKO can be upgraded very easly and can out preform any Impulse. W/ all my upgrades a spent only $20 more then the a stock impulse in the end. In conclusion this is a excellent choose for those seeking an advance tournament level gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 26th, 2003 at 3:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

puck2paint Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2003 BKO
10" Boomstick
Palmers Stabalizer
Supafly Bolt
Razerblade
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, reg, barrel, unimount
Strengths: Fast, light, quiet, cheap, 3-point trigger adjustment
Weaknesses: Read review and you'll see.
Review: 8/21/04: I just got a BKO yesterday. when I aired it up today the velocity was at like 175-180 so I got it adjusted and it shot for a while, then I chopped 1 ball (forgot to turn on egg) and the bolt stuck back. it would shoot once, and go prrt and cock about half way back. then it would go prrt again, and go all the way forward, then move about 1/2 a centimeter back, then the more you shot the closer it got to the front. I cleaned it out and now it will still make that prrt noise, but the bolt doesnt move AT ALL. it irked me like crazy, so I ended up playing with my friend's BKO, with my boomstick on it. I was really impressed with it. he had previously played with the trigger pull, and it shot really nicley. I was very impressed with the rate of fire and accuracy. some people liked it, and others really despised it. when I was having the BKO fixed, the proshop dude was always like "dude, do me a favor and get a new gun" or I would say "so what would I need to fix it?" he replies "a new gun" and other people were like, "whoa, can I shoot it?" "how fast are you shooting that?" and the all famous "I'll trade my black maxx for it"

EDIT 8/23/04: I just fixed the problem with my bolt sticking, the screw under the solenoid was loose and somehow that affected my bolt. but while doing that the allen wrench got caught in some wires, and one got pulled out. and now I cant get it back in. I'm most likely going to send it to ICD to get it fixed and updated

EDIT 8/24/04: I talked to ICD over the phone and they told me it would cost me $30-$40 plus S&H both ways. thats a bit more than I planned on spending, thats probably gonna cost me $60 at the least. but turn around time is about a week-2 weeks. The Customer service guy was really nice and helpful.

EDIT 8/25/04: I sent in my gun to ICD, it should be back in about a week and a half. when I get it back I'm gonna add a chart section down vvv there vvvv for customer service, and I'm gonna say in advance it will be a good rating

EDIT 9/21/04: I just recieved my gun from ICD about 15 minutes ago. they recieved it on the 27th of August, and sent it back to me on monday the 13th. it works great now! they had to put in a new on and off switch, and its really hard to turn on and off :(. but otherwise, they adjusted the regs very nicely. it took a little longer than expected, but I'm grounded from paintball for a while, so it doesnt really matter. The people were very nice. they told me when they thought my gun would get into maintanance. They did a very good job on it, and am very happy with the results. oh, and BTW, I only had to pay $36 to get it fixed and shipped to my door. verry very very happy with price. check down there vvv for update on rating

EDIT 9/23/04: I took it out to shoot last afternoon and it was chopping pretty bad. I think its from blowback. I'm gonna try out a vapor bolt and see if that does anything. I'll let you know

EDIT 10/4/04: I went out to the local field yesterday, and I was very impressed with it. I couldnt exactly shoot very fast because I still had blowback, but I could shoot maybe 7-9 bps without chopping/ missing ball. I did a lot better than I normally do. it rained the day before we went yesterday, so it was VERY muddy, but my BKO held out perfectly. I did not have one problem AT ALL. my velocity was at around 235-240, but I didnt really want to play with my regulators, so I just dealt with it.
Conclusion: This is a great marker, and is fun as heck to shoot, when it works. I really have no idea what to rate it as, so I'm gonna make a chart:
Accuracy (w/ boomy)- 9
Maintinance- 5 (had tons of problems(most of them fixed easily though)
ROF- 10
weight- 8.5
trigger (adjustability)- 8.7
Customer service- 10.5

TOTAL= 8.666 continuing which rounds to 9

**note** I will update this as much as possible. any questions, feel free to PM me
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 1:33 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

chingalingding Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders,a-5,raven nexion.....nothing compares to this gun
Marker Setup: 2004 Black BKO
Derlin Bolt
Physcoballistics Large Drop Forward w/ On/Off
68/3000psi Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo TSA Backman Loader (these things rip with the BKO)
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Accurate as hell
Weaknesses: None that i see
Review: This gun is great or the intermediate player. I first got this gun and it looked like a killer and then i shot it and DANG...this guns rips. It was snowing when i shoot it and there was no drop off whatsoever and it went in the same place from about 50 feet away 9/10 times. I have shot two hopper loads through this gun which is about 420 shots and there has been NO BREAKS!!!.. THIS IS A POOR MANS ANGEL !!!! Highly recomend it
Conclusion: AWESOME....definantly get it...even if your a beginner GREAT GUN 10 out of 10 for sure
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LegndrySaGe13 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
B2k
B2k2
Marker Setup: SIlver BKO with 18inch Boomstick, vapor trigger, chaos chip, vapor bolt,custom products drop, Kapp on/off valve, sticky grip w/ timer, 12v revolution w/ xboard installed, 68ci 300psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend a boomstick, vapor trigger(gets rid of the wiggle) vapor bolt, if you want to go pro get the chaos chip
Strengths: Very fast!!!!!!!! OMG with the stock trigger i could wip off 14bps MAXED OUT
Weaknesses: The wiggle in the trigger but getting the vapor trigger kiss it goodbye
Review: I love this thing so much
GOOD:
light 2.3 pounds
accurate evan with stock barrel
insanely fast stock is 14bps(with chaos chip20bps)
Good tight grip on it
trigger pull is just like an impy or intimidator like a pro marker
Very very quiet
Looks great
inexpense
once it breaks in you'l never play with the volocity again : )

BAD:
cheap milling (the milling that they did was a waste of time)
its so fast that you NEED a nice hopper(my 12v revy with x-board can't keep up) buy an egg(evolution II)
Stock Barrel isn't too great
wiggle in trigger
only semi(thats good for tournament though)anyway who needs it
you need to go through 2 cases of paint to break it in( as in the volocity will chance from time to tim untill 2 cases go through it :(
Conclusion: I love mine with the upgrades im going to give it a ten because this is a machine

I LOVE IT buy one dont pay over $300 unless you get warrenty like me i payed $305 and i have a lifetime warrenty
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Rich4444 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Indian Creek BKO w/ Halo-B, CP High Pressure Reg, Mitey Max Volumizer, Stock LPR, Stock Bolt, ICD Drop Forward, PMI Pure Energy 88/5000, Freak Barrel and inserts, Vapor Valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any new HPR and LPR
Strengths: Great Tech Support, Affordable
Weaknesses: Problematic
Review: Well, after 1 year, I've developed a love / hate relationship with my Indian Creek BKO.

I'll start from the beginning. I first purchased my BKO, because it cost what I wanted to spend, and seemed to have many of the same advantages of more expensive markers. Also, Indian Creek seemed like a reputable company, and they had an attractive website that made them seem professional as a paintball marker manufacturer.

After I received my BKO, I immediately had a problem! No ASA! Considering most markers use the same threading to accept a paintball air tank, it seemed funny to me that they would assume I'd want to buy my own Air system adapter or use a remote. I found one at a local shop for $7.00, but it was not a huge issue, but I couldn't use it the first week until I found one.

Immediately, I was getting spikes and drops on my BKO. It shot all over the place, and I'm talking more than 50 fps at times. I disassembled the marker, looked at the technical help on the website, and checked the forums here (also note, ICD didn't supply a breakdown image of the marker either). I though perhaps the solenoid it used was loose, and tightened that, and it seemed to resolve the problem, but it kept occuring. Also, when I shot, my pressure guage jumped all over, from 200 to 220, to 150, to 200, to 150. It seemed to have no rhyme or reason. Also, it was a terrible gas hog, and the bolt started sticking forward on me when I shot, allowing a HUGE gassing sound.

I did some upgrading to try and fix the problems. I first fixed my bolt. It had swelled, even though I hadn't used oil on it. I must have done something to cause it though, so some simple fine grain sandpaper fixed that problem.

Next, I upgraded the High Pressure Regulator (HPR). That solved the problem with the pressure guage and consistancy. However, I was STILL getting spikes. At this time, I had already added a Mitey Max volumizer to help keep a higher volume of regulated air to make the gun more consistant, and also had put on a high flow valve for air consumption, but the marker was still a gas hog in my oppinion. (my 88 ci tank helped immensely there).

I eventually found a problem with the low pressure regulator on the marker. It had a small fitting issue from a small dent and/or swelling of a small plunger in the LPR. I fixed that, and my problems were resolved. A week or two later, I started getting huge blowback issues, and ball breakage, but I lubed up the bolt good with white lythium grease and that has gone away from what I can tell.

Conclusion: Overall, I feel that the ICD BKO is a GREAT marker in performance for the price, but you will want to consider upgrades in my opinion. You will probably need a HPR on the 2003 models, and maybe a new LPR or constant careful mainenance of the stock LPR. For the price, I think the marker is great, and I've known others to have problems with much more expensive guns. I had one pesky problem cause most of my trouble from what I can tell (with the LPR). So, I wouldn't chose against the BKO just for those problems, because they were easy to fix, but I would be ready to have to troubleshoot the marker. On a side note, the 2004 models are more expensive, but I believe they have made some changes to improve the marker, also.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

coolrazer Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99, Tippmann A-5,
Marker Setup: BKO, 3A Drop, Dye Stickies, CP Reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Reg, New Barrel
Strengths: Very accurate and light.
Weaknesses: The reg sucks really bad.
Review: I bought this gun brand new and was very impressed with it. I do not own a HPA tank (but its coming!!) so I had to wait until I got to my local field to use it, to rent a HPA tank. I played 3 good games of woodsball with it and it was shooting darts. I couldn't believe how great of a gun this was. On my fourth game of woodsball I started to notice a leaking sound coming from the gun. I figured out that all I needed to do was to shoot once and the leaking would stop. So I did that for 2 games. I took it to the speedball course and the gun was crap. The one shot thing wouldn't stop the leaking and I was getting aggravated. The stock reg would make the pressure go from 300, to 0 in nothing flat. It would build up enough pressure to shoot pne ball, the second would lob, and the rest wouldn't make it out of the barrel. It was only creating enough pressure to move the bolt back and forth. I left the gun there for repairs and when I came back the next week for a tournament I picked it up. I used it for 3 games and the reg started to act up again. I had to use my E99 the rest of the tourney because it wasn't creating enough pressure to shoot a ball. So guess what I did, I had to leave it there again. When I went back to get it a month later, I was going to eBay it if it didn't work after that trip. Needless to say I was getting pissed off. I got to the chrono and it started leaking again. I gave it to the gun tech again and went off to play speedball with my spyder again. This time he replaced the reg with a CP reg and it has worked fine since. I got to play 6 speedball games with it and it shot darts. I am not getting rid of this until I get my LCD Trix.
Conclusion: Great Gun, shoots darts. Only thing needed is a new reg. I give this a 7/10 only because I had to spend 60 dollars getting this thing fixed.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

thedogtookacrap Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 not similar at all just way worse
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO with j&j ceramic barrel on it
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (if u want a good one thats cheap buy the j&j ceramic)
regulator
Strengths: it shoots really fast
it is pretty accurate
Weaknesses: stock barrel
Review: It is extremely fast with decient accuracy right out of the box(well after you put on the microline and stuff). I would recomend getting a new barrel, because mine broke paint in it after about 40 shots. A new regulator would be a nice upgrade on this gun because the stock reg seems to make the velocity jump around a lot, which is bad if your trying to chrono. I also would recomend getting the evolution 2 loader because it is the best one you can buy. But besides that this gun has no faults. I LOVE how easy it is to take out the bolt to clean it. All you have to do is pull on pin and out the back the bolt slides(I had a tippmann before and to get to the inside on that gun you had to remove about 300 screws with an alan wrench). I might also recomend a better bolt, something that would make the gun a little quieter and more accurate, but the stock bolt isn't bad.
Conclusion: Buy this gun NOW. IT is worth every penny, and some.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 17th, 2004 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
39 Comments - Add Comment

benihana Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse
Marker Setup: '04 stock bko w/ 12 volt revvy and a crossfire 68/3000 tank and psychoballistics on/off drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel drop forward grips possibly new bolt
Strengths: very accurate insanely fast good on gas ajustable trigger well balanced
Weaknesses: none really
Review: this gun is great. i have gotten to play with it once and it performed better then i expected. it has great range and an awesome accuracy for a stock barrel. it is very well ballanced and has a comfortable grip. the trigger is great it is 3 way adjustable and is very smooth.
Conclusion: my recommendation is buy it. this gun is more affordable then an impulse and is just as reliable. it has less moving parts only 1 and is very easy to maintain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

derpadoo Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trauma Matrix, E-Blade,
Marker Setup: ICD BKO stock/ with shocktech df (soon to get empire reloder b and ultralight)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg sux, bolt is pretty bad, id go with a rubber one or a vapor bolt
Strengths: Standard sized(no metric) 04 has autococker threads
Triger ajustments rule, very light
Weaknesses: Reg is horrible, got to buy PDS if you really wanna shoot fast
Review: Ok i have heard so much trash about ICD guns, but im here to clear all of that. I LOVE THIS GUN. When i first got the gun(for the amazing low price of $275) i was shocked at how light it was. I turned it on and was pretty dissapointed at the trigger speed. I also noticed that there was a pinched O-ring around the low pressure, but easily fixable. one of the main reasons i bought the gun was because of the trigger ajustments. so here you go
First screw: screw in as far as possible without hitting macro, if you pull trigger and the light dosn't come back on, go back your hitting the macro
Second screw: all the way back with out the light going off when you pull the trigger
third screw: this literally is a screw, it stops your pull, put this half way( give or take a few turns)
When i tried this i nearly crapped my pants at how fast i was shooting. i positivly cannot belive this gun is below $350. I also had a leak problem but called ICD and they helped me through it.
Conclusion: This is the best gun in the 250-350 price range
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 29th, 2004 at 1:03 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

jiblets4ace Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha ext pro g3 with eforce trigger
Marker Setup: 04 unmilled bko, psyco ballistics bullet drop, vapor bolt, stock barrel, stock regs, 48/3000 hpa, empire sound activated board hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt if you are getting any blow back issues, barrel for that perfect paint match
Strengths: cocker threaded barrel, light, very adjustable trigger, easy to use, extremely fast!
Weaknesses: you might experience blow back with the stock bolt
Review: this gun is ready to rock. its accurate, not much kick, and its definetely fast enough. youll need to get a faster hopper. the bolt issue is easy to take care of. just get the vapor bolt. it has 3 orings on it and the only time i chop balls now is when i outshoot my hopper. the trigger is very adjustable. it has 3 different adjustments. 1 for the distance of the pull, 1 for the tension, and 1 for the contact of the micro switch. it is very easy to get this gun to fly for you. i chronoed the gun today for the first time and it did pretty good. the most fluctuation was about +-8fps. the high pressure/low pressure reg combo is nice to get it set up just right, and its pretty easy to do.
Conclusion: in conclusion if you are looking for a good inexpensive gun that will keep up with the overpriced guns(imps and angels) get it. its worth it. i got mine for 255, but i think i lucked out. i think they are around 300. but shop around, you might find a killer deal like i did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media