paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO

Indian Creek Designs BKO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs BKO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs BKO
[ View Photos (50) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 334
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BKO is a quality marking instrument specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. Made from only the highest quality materials and parts, the BKO provides the user with a precision engineered marker.

Features:

True electropnuematic operation, 18 bps
Machined from solid aircraft-grade aluminium
Hard anodized to military specifications, even the internal parts
Uses single 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Low-pressure operation (200 - 300 psi)
Secondary regulator with gauge for precise velocity control
Does NOT include bottomline or hose setup (must be purchased seperately)
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs BKO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Jonathan Smith Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the bushmaster paintball gun. But it ant as good as the BKO.
Marker Setup: Bushmaster bko,dye barrel, palmers reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If your like me and would like to run your BKO off of co2, then get antisphon for your tank. Then get the palmers reg for it . co2 runs very good and alot cheaper then nitro.
Strengths: Quite, very fast, easy strip,relible, cool looking and runs good off of co2 peroid.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have own this gun over a year now. I rember when it first came out . It took some time to get it but when i did it was worth it. Some people say you can't run it off of co2 but there wrong, very wrong. The way my gun is set up i will take on anybody anyday anytime. This is a very good marker to be a electro. It runs smooth and very quite.
Oh by the way if you find a gun just as good as the BKO and as cheap, email me.
Conclusion: By it, peroid it runs very good and quite so what are you wating for go and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 29th, 2003 at 5:56 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rock1584 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL plus, Nasty Impulse, Free-flow autococker
Marker Setup: Red BKO Bushy, 68/45K Pure Energy, D/F w/ on/off, 12V revvy w/ X-board. Soon to come: Dye stickies, red Freak or All american, and more to be named later
Recommended
Upgrades:
without a doubt get nitro on this gun cause if you dont youll freeze it up so fast. Also a must if a hopper that can keep up, my 12V barely keeps up.
Strengths: For what you get for this price there is no equal
Weaknesses: sloppy tirgger, needs locktite on the trigger adjustments
Review: Wow. Thats all i can say. This gun rips and for the $280 i spent. i would have dropped at least $400. My buddy, who has a Nasty Impulse, says that he like shooting my marker just as much as he likes his. If that doesnt sell you on it right there then i dont know what will. The only thing wrong with it is the trigger adjustments. They need to be tweaked and then put some locktite on them and youre good to go. Even with the stock barrel it was very consistent. I can only imagine what it will be like with my freak. The only time ive broken balls has been when i was still adjusting the trigger. Once you get it all tuned in then youre off. The BKO is also extremely quite. I dont know what else there is to say about it, it is just a great marker and for the price i promise you, you cant find a better marker.
Conclusion: Great gun i give it my recommendation and the stamp of approval.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gaaah Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Havn't used to many other good electronic guns. Only the Sypder E-99, Emagine, and the JT 6.0
Marker Setup: Stock right now, sent for SP mod.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Drop Forward, New bolt if you need it (blowback), Good hopper, HPA, SP mod.
Strengths: -fast
-durable
-nice looks
-Unique
-Cheaper
-Nice double trigger
-stock reg
Weaknesses: -Ball breaks
-Gas hog
-Barrel was horrible
-Blowback
-ICD communication..
Review: After seeing my cousin's friend's new green 2003 BKO I knew I had to get one. This gun really caught my eye because it was affordable and was such a great gun for the price. I ordered one from Paintballgateway.com and was very happy... until I got it.

The first thing that turned me off was the not-so-good instructions that ICD gives you. They are Photo copied and are of poor quality. It also doesn't tell you a lot of stuff that you'd need to know like parts diagrams and such.. just little things really.

After reading through the manual a couple of times I put on a bottom line and went to gas it up. I then set of the regs. according to what the manual says (Which is a pretty bad way) After I got the regs set I noticed that I have already used 1/4 of my air somehow.. okay.. that was odd.. so I just went on. Put my hopper on loaded some paintballs then started to fire. The velocity was super high so I went to set the regs... fired to check the velocity then PPPPPPPPPPFFFFFFFFSSSSSSSSSHHHHHH it had chopped and made the bolt stick the front position letting all the air out. Well that sucked.. I then had to get a piece of wood to pry the bolt back again.

I then took my gun to a local pro shop and they looked at my gun and found a number of problems wrong with it.
1) The bolt was to huge for the gun, just taking the bolt in and out left a crap load of bolt shavings everywhere.
2) There was MAJOR blow back and it might have contributed to the chopping
3) They said the gun looked like it was refurbished because of all the wear on the bolt and everything ( Had had not taken and bolts out or anything.. this was the 2nd day that I even had the gun.

They said I would have to probably buy a Vapor Bolt, Valve, HIgh Rise, and a better hopper.. at least $140 more then what I spent. $270 is a lot for me.. I wasn't about to spend $140 to get something to work right when it should have worked right in the first place. I was mad.. I contacted Paintballgateway.com and they couldn't help us. Then I contacted ICD via E-mail and 2 weeks later they havn't even replied.. bad customer service.. (Or very unlucky?)

After waiting for a while I saw the SP mod and decided to try it out.. I just hope that it fixes the problems. I am pretty disappointed with my gun but it may have just been a bad batch. My Cousins friends one was very, very nice. OH well..
Conclusion: This is a good gun, I just got a bad batch. What really pisses me off though is the lack of help from ICD and Paintballgateway.com . I really hate paying even more money for something that should have been fine in the first place. Unless you arn't on a fairly strict paintball budget then you wouldn't understand. Maybe you'll have better luck with it.. who knows.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

DarthAlan Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electro Spyders are teh only thing comparable. I have owned a DM4, but that is not similiar at all.
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO Extreeme
Reloader B (Sound Activated Halo) and Macro-line mod
ICD Clamping lo-rise
Custom Products High Pressure Regulator
Custom Products Rail and ASA set-up
WDP Angel AIR 45/4500 and Air America 68/4500 HPA tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, PDS, PDS, PDS, PDS, PDS, clamping feedneck, SP ram
Strengths: Light
Grip feels great
Good balance
Weaknesses: Chops balls
Breech milling
Oring detent-lame
No ram adjustment
Review: When I first aired this up I was in my house and I fired it off. I said to myself, "damn this is fast." I was eager to take the BKO to play. First time playing I chopped 10 out of 100 balls. Horrible.
I have played with this gun 5 weekends now, and only 1 weekend did I have the pleasure to only get 4 chops.

The thing is a POS. It is not worth the time, because I have just got fed up and am going to buy an Angel Speed 05.

A Spyder is better.
Conclusion: Waste of time an money. Just save and buy something that will not dissapoint. The score on this website is way misrepresented. You see many reviews that list a lot of negative things about the marker, but they still give it a 10 out of 10. I don't get it.
Body: Nice Balance - 3 points
Frame: Great trigger - 3 points
Chopping/blender - negative 4 points
Poor electronics - negative 1 point
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

BKOboy11 Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, ION
Marker Setup: -2004 BKO (red)
-CP Chrome mini Reg.
-Freak Barrel
-32 Degrees Flame Dropforward
-Empire Quik Flip ASA On/Off Adapter
-Ricochet Apache LED 20bps Hopper
-Pure Energy 48 3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
-CP Regulator
-N2 Air Tank
Strengths: -Good Price for Electronic Marker
-Fast (good for speedball)
Weaknesses: -BKO Regulator makes air leak throughout the gun
Review: I bought this gun after a lot of research on the internet, i concluded that this was going to be my gun. I also bought a fast hopper with it, the gun is really quick, so you need a pricy hopper that will keep up with the gun (for the money its worth it, or else you will be chopping balls like crazy). I got it, but i realized it wouldnt work with Co2, it just screwed with the internal system. So I bought N2, its a definate upgrade to add on the BKO for its maximum potential (the tanks can be pricy) but it lasts you much longer than a Co2 tank anyways. So after that, I realized that leaks were happening throughout my gun and the gauge was going crazy (increasing and decreasing and shotting up in great amounts) so i knew it was the reg. I bought a CP reg. similar in size to the BKO reg. but much better. A new regulator is also a definate upgrade. After you have all the equiptment you need, the gun is kick ass. Just remember to look at the weaknesses of the gun and think about the upgrades, not just the strengths. In the end, the upgrades will bite you in the ass if you dont know about them. But I give the BKO a 10, because the upgrades just make your gun a whole hell of a lot better.
Conclusion: I think the BKO is an excellent gun. It cost me more money to upgrade it than to just buy a gun with an ASA Adapter and Drop Forward already on it. But if you do get upgrades, like a new reg, it turns out to be a really great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballjord Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: BKO, Dye excel, Apache, Nitro duck 68 45, CP Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Hopper, and Definatly a Reg
Strengths: Speed, price, accuracy, wieght.
Weaknesses: Tends to chop a lot, stock reg is... well the stock reg sucks.
Review: i have had this gun along time and have expierenced the good the bad and the ugly. When i first got it, it didnt even work, i had no idea what the deal was. So i took to the shop and they told me that the reg was shot, so i bought a new one. after that it still didnt work.
What the heck! So i ask some guy at my local field who looked like he knew what he was talking about. He told me to sand the bolt down a little cause it was too big. After all of this it did end up working. Once it finally worked, it worked!
apon playing many games with it i loved it. the speed for a low end gun was awesome, and the accuracy was not lacking. It was quick and easy to field strip.
The one thing that i noticed for the worst was how paint picky it was. it would not run cheaper paint. it really started to pis me off, cause i am cheap.
Conclusion: Fast, cheap, Accurate, but chops cheap paint. very nice for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BunkerBuddy_666 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None similar.
Marker Setup: 04 Unmilled BKO
12" all americain freak
48/3000 pure energy hpa tank
Empire reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Fast Hopper
CP reg
HPA
Chaos board
Strengths: Fast
Good feel
Accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: I find it's a little hard on air.
Review: The BKO ROCKS!! It's very accurate. This thing rips! The trigger pull is very adjustable and has a good feel to it. It is a normal weight for a paintball gun, which is around 2 pounds. This thing is well made, and kept at a low price. The regulators are EASY to adjust, even if you are new to it. The only thing I don't like about it, is that I find its hard on air. I only get about 450 shots off of a full 48/3000 HPA tank.
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN! It is optional with eyes, and is way better than the ION! (yes I have tried it)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RDKamikaze Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine (boooo!!), Bob long 2k2 Timmy (BKO comes slightly close)
Marker Setup: Pre-SP Patenet 2003 BKO
CP 14" Barrel
CP Micro Dropforward
CP Reg 2003
CP ASA
Insane trigger job
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (when you have the money)
new reg (a MUST)
small drop or rail
Strengths: Fast, reliable, good price for beginners.
Weaknesses: No maintenance is bad, valve leaks sometimes, get a new reg!
Review: Ok, I have had this gun for a while now, and I finally decided to write a review. Ok, when I first got it, I was soooo excited to finally have a tourney-grade gun! I immediately did something stupid however, and messed with the set csrews for the trigger, not knowing what to do. I broke the spring (silly me), and I had to wait yet another 4 weeks to get it back because ICD is slow with repairs. Once I got it back, I knew fully how to adjust it right, and I made this thing rip ropes with its adjustments. I went paintballing, and everyt time I go at least 2 people have to come up to me and say "Hey, I like your IMPULSE." I'm not a fan of Smart Parts. After paintballing with this gun for about a month, I noticed a "psstt" sound every time I shot when I was low on air. This, I learned, is what it sounds like when the valve in the gun gets loaded with too much or too less air, and it will leak though the valve and put too much pressure in the solenoid. This is a bad thing, and too much will hurt the BKO, so I suggest a Vapor Works Valve, the ones that NEVER leak. Also, if you chop a ballin the breach, you're in for a ride. Every time I chop, the bolt gets stuck, and it requires a good bit of force to pull it back to its position before, and the gun will be as innacurate as a tippann and spyder. I suggest if you ever chop in the breach to just A. call yourself out if it's recball, cuz you're going nowhere for a good 2 mins, and when you do, you're just wasting paint or B. remove the bolt and barrel and squeege (again, i suggest that for recball, twhen there's not much on the line). The gun is pretty consistant also, and operate at around 250psi. I give it a thumbs up as for my BKO has been loyal to me for a good half-year, and I suggest you buy it if you are just going into paintball.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would suggest this BKO for any new speedballer or tourney player, because it will work awsome, and it's cheap. However, DON'T keep it as long as I have unless you are low on cash for 6 months for a timmy. Also, resale on this baby is pretty low, so don't expect much monet back from tricking it out when/if you sell it, also it makes a great backup gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 29th, 2004 at 9:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

srpoks Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulses, Shockers, Bushys, Various E-cockers
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster BKO, 68ci ACI bulldog, system x asa, CP drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (stock works okay), N2 for sure, Eggy or Halo B to keep up, a nice reg. Optional: SP mod, Vapor items valve and chamber. CHAOS chip
Strengths: High ROF, Inexpensive, accurate, can play with the big boys
Weaknesses: Can experience blowback, stock reg is slightly inconsistent
Review: First off, it doesn't have the greatest mill job. It is much better than the early BKOs that looked as boxy as an original Shocker. I can't complain about the performance. I easily outshot my 12V Revy and accuracy is not bad for a stock barrel. It is as quiet as a church mouse. I can't see what spending any additional money on an Impulse would do. It is low pressure stock, no first shot drop off, and very reliable. Now for the troubles, blow back is a problem with some markers. If it is with yours, buy a Vapor bolt or cut a groove in the front of the stock bolt for a tight fitting o-ring. DO NOT LUBE the stock bolt. Delrin Swells. That brings me to the parts, the solenoid valve is great, reg could use work, bolt is delrin so thats cool, valve is a little restricting and the chamber is small. It will do well against anything you can find. I went up against two new Shockers, one with vision (very rare) and came out okay. ROF is incredible for this guy and accuracy rivals a good cocker. If you can find one, Get it. The 2004 is supposedly good too.
Conclusion: Based on the price ($340 for everything as tested on ebay) you can't do any better. I would recommend it to anyone. It gets a 9.5 in performance and 7 in appearence but the value shoots it up to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmdiablo Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-99 -Not near as good of quality, heavier pull
sonic bushmaster -Just as fast as the bko when the pds is on
palmer blazer -awesome marker, but not as fast, shoots farther than bko, same accuracy.
Gen-x -same distance, accuracy, bko is faster.

Marker Setup: 2003 Silver BKO
Silver 32* Large drop
Silver Male and Female palmer stabilizers
Clear 32* grips
12" smart parts freak
12 vlt xboard revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg, sell the old one on ebay. The icd reg isn't efficient enough and you need a better one if you plan on spraying. The stock barrel is fine, but... the freak is just awesome. It adds distance. Being a low pressure marker, I thought that the holes in the freak would take away distance, but instead, the freak added a lot of distance. ( Most likely due to the ID/OD match to the paint causing a tighter fit)
Strengths: adjustable trigger
size
weight
speed
distance
accuracy
Weaknesses: Doesn't work well with co2??
Review: Doesn't work well with co2?? I am currently using it with co2, which I have found works alright, but not too good. I got Palmer stabilizers thinking that they would solve the problem, but no, despite what they say, palmer stabilizers still freeze over. Just dont use co2 when playing in temps below 60's and you will be fine.
Conclusion: Overall it is a very very very nice gun for the money. It is fast, reliable, fast, accurate, fast,light, compact, and very fast. It also shoots far.
Good gun.
The bko just proves the point that you dont have to pay a buttload to get an awesome, outstanding, and fast gun.

ICD RULES
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media