paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO

Indian Creek Designs BKO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs BKO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs BKO
[ View Photos (50) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 334
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BKO is a quality marking instrument specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. Made from only the highest quality materials and parts, the BKO provides the user with a precision engineered marker.

Features:

True electropnuematic operation, 18 bps
Machined from solid aircraft-grade aluminium
Hard anodized to military specifications, even the internal parts
Uses single 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Low-pressure operation (200 - 300 psi)
Secondary regulator with gauge for precise velocity control
Does NOT include bottomline or hose setup (must be purchased seperately)
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs BKO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
FruntRunner Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Every Gun Imaginable
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black BKO
12in DYE UltraLite Barrel
DeadOnDrop
68ci 3k nitro
12v revvy :(
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper..Hopper..Hopper. Fas hopper too. Egg or halo. Also needs nitro. Barrell.
Strengths: Low Pressure,Fast,small,light,good looking,comes ready to kill.
Weaknesses: leaks a little,millling is good but not great,need fast hopper, cantuse crap paint.
Review: Great gun. Comes set up to kill the copetition. Great sweet spot. Fires 22 bps. if you sweet spot it right you can outrun a egg. Acurate. Quet. Looks good. great for front or back players due to its size, rate of fire, acuracy, and low kick. Get a fast hopper.Nitro tank. and some bateries and paint and wach the owning comence.
Conclusion: The best all around gun for under 500 dollars in my opnion. And guess what I got it for 270 shipped!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ruben Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder em-99 , Dark Angel 2000, Cokcers, Bushys
Marker Setup: Red Bushmaster BKO
Red System X Dropforward Long Ten
Warped Sportz 68ci 4500psi w/ Sok Loks
12V Revy Smoke
Thinking what Regy to get..
Dye Stickies
10" CP 2 Piece Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not Much Dont need it but nitro is a defenet..barrel will improve accuracy....
Strengths: This Gun Rocks..
Very Light !!!! Espc w/ my light tank....
Shoots nice
Accurate as hell for the price....
Weaknesses: Nothing Just the Loctite stuff i havent doen yet.!! =P
Conclusion: You have the money get the gun it rocks on those impys etcc...(in my opinion)
lets not start a debate...just need nitro that can boost up the price of everything...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

un4givnpb Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mech + electro Spyders- roughly the same as this
Marker Setup: 2004 blue milled BKO
teardrop barrel
Egg II q/ z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
vapor bolt
pds
chaos board
halo b
Strengths: Nice after you spend your time to make it work.
Weaknesses: NEEDS a halo
commitment
quality
trigger sucks
Review: This thing is a piece of work....
To start off with i was extremely disappointed with this gun. Chopped right out of the box when shooting over 5 bps or so. I later found that this was due to 4 things:

-The bolt is too small for the breach, causing INSANE amounts of blowback-im talking having three balls in the feed tube and the top two flying ten feet in the air. I know people who have this gun as well and they don't all have the problem, but some do. To fix this you are either gunna have to cut an oring slot in the tip of your bolt or buy a vapor bolt.

-The bolt is not long enough, causing roll back. This is when the bolt sits too far back in the breach and the ball rolls back and another one comes partially into the camber with it. This either causes the top ball to fly back up into the hopper, or it results in a chop, or both. To fix this you are going to have to install a ram bumper, or buy a longer bolt (not sure what you can buy that is longer, maybe a vapor bolt).

-The o-ring detent idea doesn't work at all. The balls will partially roll forward and it will be jamming multiple balls into the chamber. To fix this, you will need to do a macroline mod to it, which is where you take out the detent and cut approximately 1mm of macroline and put it in the oring. You have to play with it a little to get the correct size of the macroline piece, but eventually it works.

-You need a halo. If you have another hopper, this thing wont work with it. I have yet to figure out why this is, but im guessing that it has something to do with the constant pressure. This means that when you buy a BKO, your gunn have to buy the top of the line hopper to make it work, an egg II wont cut it.


Next thing that I would like to mention is that the trigger pull on this thing is terrible. It was so bad that I rigged up a way to make a reverse polarity magnetic trigger, which made the pull nice, but it was still a lot of work, took me two full days to complete it.

The last problem that I had was that the screws that held the tray to the body were all stripped... I have no idea what caused this to happen, but the first day that i used it I lost one screw, about days of ballin' later, I lost the second screw. The next time i went, the final two were lost in the first game of the day... Makes me think that the screws that they give you are a tad too small for the receiving end, so buy some stainless screws with the proper threading ahead of time.

Now for the good. Once i got this thing working, I borrowed a friends halo and put it on and I was able to absolutely rip. Granted, my solenoid crapped out the next day and it will cost 60 bucks to replace, so I am done ballin' for atleast a half a year because i simply don't have the money to buy a halo and a new solenoid as well as all of the other things i need for my real life.
Conclusion: If you buy this gun, be prepared to put some time into it, as well as being prepared to buy a halo. This gun would be a nice gun for beginners if it were not such a pain in the ass to get going, so i give it a 5 for average.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

goffr Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
gx4 cocker, tippmann 98 , impulse , shocker 4x4
Marker Setup: gx4 cocker , air, 12vt, small drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
good barrel, air, repair kit cause it breaks so much!!!
Strengths: light weight
Weaknesses: its a blender, inaccurate, breaks down all the time, horrible trigger.
Review: this is my brothers gun but i've used it a few times (and i very much regret it). it breaks down all the time, what little time it does work it sucks, you can't go fast at all on the trigger it breaks paint all over the place even with a revi, i even put it on an evo 2 and it still broke all the time. you cant aim at all the shots are all over the place. its nice for break outs due to the light weight thats all its good for. It plain old SUCKS!!!!!! I cant begin to count how many times my brother screwed our 3man team over because his little bko broke in the middle of a game.
Conclusion: Never get this gun, if you see one in the store just run away, even a spyder electros better than this. it only got a 2 because its light but that doesnt make up for all thats wrong with it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntfanatic Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've tested all sorts of guns. Angels, Timmys, Impulses, Shockers, etc., but compared to this gun on a price to performance ratio, nothing can really compare.
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue BKO
CP Rail
CP On/Off
Lapco Bigshot barrel
Blue Empire Reloader B w/ Shocktech aluminum drive cone and rip drive
Dye Throttle 70/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, like an Ultralite or a Freak
Hopper, Evi 2 or reloader b
the rest is all personal preferences
Strengths: Crazy Fast
stock delrin bolt
low operation pressure
extremely customizable
trigger adjustment
price-performance ratio
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is not accurate at higher rates of fire.
Board programmability.
Capped at 18bps
Review: Let me begin by stating that this is an excellent marker for those new to tournament level paintball. This marker rocks, simple as that. It operates at an extremely low pressure (no exact number), it is insanely fast with some trigger adjustment, which is aided by the delrin bolt that comes stock, and for the price, you just can't beat the performance. The only issues (in my opinion) is the stock barrel is not accurate, the board has no programming abilties, which in short means no adjustments, and the fact that that the gun mechanically is capped at 18 bps. The only way it could get faster is if you put in a three way solinoid, making it a B2K. Blowback, which seems to bug everyone else isn't as bad as some make it sound, it probably just annoys them (my guess anyways), and bolt stick hasn't been a problem, but when some trigger adjustments are made, depending upon the configuration, u may have trigger stick problem. I have found away around it. If anyone needs help with their BKO or has any questions pm me or email me at cmcordray@comcast.net
Conclusion: To conclude this review, i would like to recommend this gun to anyone wishing to begin paintball at the tournament level or to anyone looking for a gun that can perfrom without spending all their savings. Edit: just this past weekend i used a friends rat impulse, it shot like junk compared to my BKO, which proves price doesnt make the gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 20th, 2005 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iproalexi Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used 2k2 BKO, 2k4 System x Vengeance, 2k3 Angel Speed, 2k4 Black Magic
Marker Setup: 2k4 Black ICD BKO
CP Drop Forward with On/Off
12" Stock Barrel
Evo 2 Hopper 26bps
45cu 5000psi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good drop foward
A really fast hopper
Strengths: Battery efficiency
Trigger Job
Very FAST!!!!
Quiet
Weight
Weaknesses: Nothing is really wrong with this gun
Review: This gun is awesome.... i have everything stock except the Drop forward... this gun is overall awesome... the trigger job is nasty.... the stock bolt is the best, you don't need to change the bolt.... the barrel aint ball either, it'z pretty accurate to me... if you have the urge 2 change the barrel, you can go ahead and do so for your own satisfaction.... on my 2k4 BKO i can hit 26bps, cause dat'z da most my hopper feed'z rite now.... i didn't even change the board or anything... all i did was do sum work myself to the board.... after an hour of working and tweaking wit my board, i finally uncapped it....(uncapped meaning, it doesn't have a number of ball per second set, as much as the hopper feed'z is how much you'll shoot).... my friend helped me to uncap the board.... all does after market board'z are uncapped, dat'z why they are so fast and so expensive... but if you know what you are doing, you can do it yourself.... well i love this gun and im never changing it... im currently entering a few tournament'z and hope i come out happy and satisfied... by the way ive shoot this gun playing in the wood'z with my friend'z.... ive played 3 str8 weekend'z so far in the wood'z with this gun and have not had one ball pop on me yet.... i love this gun and i hope if some1 get'z it, they'll fell da same way....
Conclusion: In conclusion i recommend for some1 2 get this gun.... This gun is da best gun ive owned and im planning of owning it 4 a long time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

Spinach Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, A-5(yea right)
Marker Setup: Stock
Egg2yboard
68/3000 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper.
Vapor Bolt if you dont have a halo.(Not all bko's have blowback)
Strengths: Fast
Light
Nice milling
Weaknesses: Blow Back
Review: This gun can rip easily, the milling is nice and compared to an imp its much much lighter and its not as tall, comes with a low-rise. Stock barrel is fine you dont need to replace all that soon.

It doesn't come with an updated manual and the manual is like 2 years old.
Conclusion: When I first got it, it chopped like mad only around 5bps, it was because of blowback, if your choping like mad its usually blowback. If so get a vapor bolt...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 7th, 2004 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

warhero 1944 Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e99, impulse
Marker Setup: shocktech drop forward and crossfire 68ci/4500psi low pressure and 12volt viewloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel stcky grips
Strengths: moderately fast fairily acurrate pretty light
Weaknesses: none
Review: this gun is easy to put out a string of balls it is nice quality and only weights about 2.2 pounds dry. It is a great gun if you want to upgrade from a tippmann or spyder. It is a great entry lvl gun but also great for rec ball this gun is great and almost exactly like the imupulse, so if you want a gun different and lighter than an impulse get a bko.
Conclusion: The bko is a great gun for serious rec ballers and tourni players get one if you don't have a moneey growing tree.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

veedell26 Thursday, September 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
(not really anything similar)
automags
Marker Setup: ICD BKO/Kapp Drop Zone/CP barrel/12v revy/Crossfire 88/45 stubby/Dye Sticky Grips/stock reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulator
barrel (CP shoots great!)
grips

Strengths: quiet (REALLY QUIET)
shoots WAY fast
accurate
better than average range
light
well balanced w/drop forward or cradle
no tool, 1 pin field strip
true electro
delrin stock bolt
ICD customer service is GREAT
PRICE
PERFORMANCE for the price you paid
Weaknesses: sloppy trigger
owner's manual kinda sucks
every screw will come loose if you don't locktite it
you have to balance 2 regulators to crono=pain until you get used to it
Conclusion: This gun RIPS! Rate of fire is higher than 10 per sec. This gun does great on air usage (if you are using alot then you don't have the two regulators balanced well). There's only a couple of real minor things you should do when you get a BKO. Take it apart and locktite anything that unscrews. (that solves most of your problems right there). Read the manual on how to crono. If you don't do it correctly your FPS can jump 30-40 per shot and you will use excessive air. This gun is worth every penny. BUY THIS GUN! It kicks butt!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShockTech2003 Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Marker Setup: Blue BKO 2004
Shocktech bolt

Custom Autococker
with e-blade
Supa fly bolt
Shocktech pnuematics
decked out
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt like the shocktech one or maybe a vapor bolt New reg and valve.
Strengths: Speed 18BPS!
Small compact profile
Price
Weight (featherlight)
Weaknesses: Kick back
cleaning
no diagram of gun in manuel
Review:
I got this gun off ebay brand new from a paintball store for about 275. Its a great price for a good back up gun. The first time I used it I had a problem were the screws where they stripped inside the trigger frame. They were stripped so bad that the trigger frame would fall off if you still tryed to play. It was easy and cheap to fix 30 bucks at the local paintbal store.
When I first went to the field. The gun preformed very well. With the original bolt the gun is loud, but after buying the shocktech one it is quite and is also accurate. I notice that compared to a closed bolt this gun lacks a lot of the range and accuracy of an autococker. It seems like the paintballs dont travel as far with this gun compared to my autococker. The BKO seems to just lob out paintballs. This gun has very good speed but if I trigger walk the bolt would get jammed. (slam shut in the forward posistion and just leak out gas.) I have an evlution 2 so I couldn't be shooting that fast. The kick back on this gun is really bad. Maybe I just notice it because I shoot an autococker normally. Overall this is a very good gun for the cost dont let my review fool you I think it is great for the price.
Conclusion: The BKO is a very good gun. Its a eletro pnuematic gun under 400 dollars. It is a lot better in weight difference then the impulse. It is accurate and comes with a barrel the matches up nicely with most paint. I would give it a nine but the repairs didnt cost me a lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media