paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO

Indian Creek Designs BKO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs BKO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs BKO
[ View Photos (50) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 334
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BKO is a quality marking instrument specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. Made from only the highest quality materials and parts, the BKO provides the user with a precision engineered marker.

Features:

True electropnuematic operation, 18 bps
Machined from solid aircraft-grade aluminium
Hard anodized to military specifications, even the internal parts
Uses single 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Low-pressure operation (200 - 300 psi)
Secondary regulator with gauge for precise velocity control
Does NOT include bottomline or hose setup (must be purchased seperately)
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs BKO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Brent Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LED, IR3, LCD and Bonebrake Angels
Marker Setup: 2003 BKO black with black CP flame drop and cradle
Recommended
Upgrades:
A 14in CP one peice is the best barrel you can get for this gun but if those are hard to come by Dye Boomsticks or Smart Parts FREAK kits are good as well plus HALO IS A MUST outshoots revvies WAAAAYYYY to easily
Strengths: FAST!! most adjustable trigger pull ever. super easy to shoot fast with
Weaknesses: Easy to outshoot hopper. A PAIN TO CHRONO
Review: This marker is a quality marker and you can lay some serious paint with it. the only problem is that it is a complete B*TCH to chrono cause you have to adjust 2 seperate pressures but once you get it done its set. you can also shoot super fast with this im not really a fast shooter but with this gun i can outshoot VL Eggolutions and rikochets easily. revvys with X-Board are a must. all in all its an amazing marker
Conclusion: this is a totaly amazing peice of equipment and its super cheap id rather shoot this than most cockers any day.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 3rd, 2003 at 1:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYEhard21 Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TL-R .. spyder..better than this gun
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO
Halo B
Evil Driver
Evil Detonator Regulator
PhyscoBallistic Drop Forward
68/3k Crossfire Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
well..everything
Strengths: Good looking
Body is constructed to take hits
Weaknesses: Chops like crazy
Review: This gun was good at the beginning..It worked for about 2 games then went downhill from there..The regulator blew up so i had to change it..I couldnt get my reg off at all. I tried vice grips and everything..It didnt budge. Took It Out for a game and i aired it up but it didnt shoot..the psi was right .. and i even turned up the velocity to 100% but had no power.
Crap Gun
CHOPS
CHOPS
CHOPS
CHOPS
CHOPS
CHOPS
CHOPS
CHOPS
CHOPS
CHOPS
CHOPS
CHOPS

Im getting a Wrath
Conclusion: Get it if you want 2 games on it tops
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Swigidyswag Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only Bushmaster and other editions of this gun
Marker Setup: Indian Creek Bko
Bob long torpedo regulator
Dye grip
delrin bolt
java remote
Halo B
Just an empire pack
Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
N2 or compressed air (I didn't have enough money)
Just for comfort a remote and pack
Strengths: Good accuracy the paintballs almost land on each other
New Board
Weaknesses: If you drop it just forget it and go buy a new gun
Review: I recommend this gun for your average everyday small game and get a better gun for your tourneys and competitions. Just get a nice loader i tried with a gravity feed it got filled with paintballs good battery required no exceptions good for pranks and looks scary and intimidating haha it mad a kid quit the game just a small fun game nothing huge he had an A-5 and a 98 custom both suck but overall I have to give it an 8.5
Conclusion: Good gun for intermediate or for small games
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Solex Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Silver Bullet-- same tight trigger pull and comparable bps. Bullet has actual firing modes.
Marker Setup: 04 BKO Sonic LPR, Red valve, 12v revvy, 47/3000psi steel tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
no rise clamping feedneck, better reg and LPR, a nice drop and asa
Strengths: Nice adjustable trigger pull
Decent stock barrel
Easy on/off safety
Stock delrin bolt
Weaknesses: Bulky regulator gauge
High feedneck
Review: I recieved my BKO a few days ago and i am very pleased with it so far. I have only shot 2 tanks of air through it and from this I can say the efficiency is questionable; with the reg set at 200 psi I dry-fired 50-70 times and lost 900psi. This is probably due to it being set up wrong as far as the LPR and reg, so i will repost after i adjust.
The detent works fine from what i can tell, no double feeding. Obviously a pds upgrade would be nice but is not neccessary.As far as my 12v revvy, it will not keep up. Not even close. I suppose a hopper that feeds at least 18bps would be sufficent to feed at the BKO's max mechanical ROF.
The trigger on mine is adjusted to a click alot like the silver bullet was and is comfortable to walk. A lighter switch (25g) would be nice as I would assume you could engage the solenoid with less effort. But again, its not neccessary for all. Also the on/off switch is located in a perfect place and easy to operate if you were wearing gloves. I like the switch as opposed to a button because it is fast and solid and lets you know your marker is safe as soon as you flick it off.
I will post more on the barrel and air effiency among other things when i get a chance to use it on the field.
Conclusion: I would rate this product as a low end electro marker, but in the top of that class. Definetly with stock eyes or PDS it would have been a contender for high end in my book. But remember it 2 years old by now, so at that time and still at this time I praise ICD for thier design.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wenyadh Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electro spyders/ more kick not as fast or light as the BKO
Assortment of timmy's/ similar altho the timmies had eyes and shoot more consistent
Marker Setup: 04 BKO
Phat Drop
47/3000 Air america
Recommended
Upgrades:
New HPR, PDS, fast hopper, clamping feedneck
Strengths: See the review
Weaknesses: See the review
Review: Good
-Fast and easy to rip on (18 bps max)
-Lightweight at only 2.2 lbs
-shoots very smoothly and very little to no kick at all
-not a blender like ppl say (if you follow precautions such as lookin for double feeding and blowback)
-field strippable
-easy to maintain if you know the basics of the marker
-fairly good price 300-400 CDN
-adjustable trigger
-low preasure operation
-quiet
-good ammount of upgrades for it
-comfortable to hold and rip on

Bad
-feedneck is not clamping
-no eyes so you will chop the odd ball
-HPR is very inconsistent about +/- 15 or 20 on hpa
-out of the box there can be minor (altho fixable) problems such as blowback, rollback and double feeding
-have to buy ASA and fittings because it comes with none
Conclusion: I think this marker is great for the price as your getting a solid, fast electro pneumatic marker that will keep up with higher end guns with ease if you drop the extra cash for a fast loader and possible pds and a new HPR.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 21st, 2005 at 12:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hobomaster Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse,(chops a ton, overpriced, always has air problems) thats about it.
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO with Freak Barrel, Shocktech bolt, CP drop w/on off, Empire B Loader, ACI 3000 68ci Bulldog Tank.

2003 Odysee Dragun T.E.S, Egg, Stock barrel, Use tank 4 both guns.
Recommended
Upgrades:
(In order of most need at top)
Drop or rail,(doesnt come with one).

New Barrel, perfably one that has insert sizes.

New Bolt, Shocktech or Vaporworks.

New Reg, Gladiator Perfably.
Strengths: :Extreme lightness 2.2 pounds
:Speed
:Trigger
:Battery Life
:Easy L.E.D.
:Autococker Threads
Weaknesses: :Gas Hog

:Huge Gauge

:Nasty looking grip
Review: THE STORY: I purchased a BKO about 3 months ago because my T.E.BISNATCH got semi-fried, and i felt i needed a better, more tournement sutable gun cause I am starting to play at tournements. I got mine for about 270 brand new,(super cheap) off of ebay and it hasn't failed me yet,(-2 times).

THE ADVANTAGE: This marker is extremely cheap and great for what it does. Marker is super fast,( i chopped a crap load and outshot my egg, and with my empire b i havent chopped a ball yet). It is also very accurate, even with the stock barrel,(autococker threads, yaaay). Has very few problems after getting everything fine tuned.

THE DISADVANTAGE: Big problem for some people is that it is a major gas hog,(not for me, I just always get all day air. With my 3000 tank i get inbetween 400 to 500 shots per fill, that means usually 2 short games or 1 really long game. If it bugs you just get a new reg and valve. Fires unaccuratly and chops with cheapo paint,(I'm using a freak with 693 insert and im using Worr Competition,only $40 a case!!!) Grip if your picky and gauge,(neither decrease preformance though).
Conclusion: CONCLUSION: If your beggining to enter a tournement level or are becoming serouise with paintball this is the best and by far cheapest gun around for it's performance. Just Throw a fast hopper, nitro tank, and some good grade balls in and your ready to light up some noobs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

man of stihl Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Shocker, 03 BKO,
Marker Setup: BKO, with CP barrel and Halo B with rip drive
Backup
A-5 Hell Cat with Empire 3 peice set
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel ASAP, then you need a hopper to withstand the BPS, Halo or Eggy Work, after about 3 months of use, new reg, Low pressure reg doesn't hold up
Strengths: Fast
Light
Good Looking
Easy to Maintain
Weaknesses: The BKO out shoots cheap slow hoppers
Review: When i got my BKO i was using an empire reloader, and every 2 or 3 shots i would brake paint, i didn't know what was going on. So i tried my friends Halo B, it was perfect every shot made it out the barrel. It was great, The difference is HUGE. Just a word of warning, before you think the gun is jank and brakes balls. Try a good hopper like a halo or eggy and you'll notice a HUGE difference.
Conclusion: IT is great, at first i thought there was a problem but the only problem was my hopper. If your looking for a low price HIGH QUALITY fast Paintball gun. This is it. Style, Speed, they have everything you need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MorNin-Nyte Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO(Black)
Loader-Egg
WGP Drop
Everything is Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new Barrel Is would be good But not needed.
Strengths: Price-289
BPS
Adjustable Trigger
Accuracy
Weight
Weaknesses: None i could FInd exept for Stock Barrel
Review: Ordered the Gun waited about a week till delivery.

*Strengths*

Feel- Gun felt great, and looks very nice.
Accuracy- Pretty good Stocked(will improve with a Longer Barrel)
Maintainace-Easy to take apart and clean
Weight-2.2 makes it Easy to switch hands and move quickly with.
Trigger-Adjustable
Price-Great gun for 289
Threatin-(Better that the Older BKOs) now with Cocker Threading
Efficient-Doesnt Eat Batteries

No Real weaknesses I could think of



Conclusion: This is a Great gun GO AND BUY ONE ASAP!!!!!

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost Chief Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Aggressor XT
Spyder E-99
Vision Impulse
Marker Setup: Early 2004 BKO
Physcoballistics Small Drop On/Off
AKA LMP Sidewinder Reg.
72/3000 Tank
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Low Pressure Tank
New Valve
New Bolt
New Barrel
Strengths: Fast
Nice 4 point ajustable Trigger
Light
Weaknesses: Chops like a MOFO
Stock Reg Sucks
Barrel is short
Gas Hog
Review: This gun really didnt perform the way that i though it would've. I got it out of the box and i was so excited to play with it. The first time i used it it did fullfill my wishes and i was saticefied with the first few games and then it was like the middle of the third game when my air tank was almost gone and it was had 2700 psi in it at the beggining of the day. Then the second time i took it out it happen my selnoid in my reg blew because the piece of crap reg couldnt handle the air pressure. So i had to go out and by a sidewinder (AKA) which cost me a hundred dollars. Then i was out to use it again and then this is when i still got it at first i started chopping balls like crazy because it has no eye and if i wanted an eye it was to small to fit so i would have to send back to ICD and pay 200 bucks to get to install it. Its not worth the money i had to many troubles with this gun. I advise to you if you get this gun to upgrade the valve, barrel, bolt, low pressure tank, and a a new trigger (but to bad they dont make them). The stock trigger is pretty sweet but it doesnt come back fast enough.
Conclusion: I would recomed this gun only if you like to spend a bunch of money on parts when it could all be spent on a better gun like a Impulse Vision. I got one and it is so nice and it is one of the most reliable guns you could ever get.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

m3master Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Surge Bonez LCD, Timmys,and Spyder
Marker Setup: BKO '04 Evo II 68 ci scion tank, Dye Boomstick Barrel,and a dye precision drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Read Above
Strengths: Sensitive Trigger
Nice Milling
Okay Stock Barrel
Low pressure Shooting
18 BPS
Weaknesses: May Leak air
Problematic
Review: When I bought this gun, I thought it would some kind of autococker clone. I was horribly wrong. This gun did leak air at first, but i just bought a new hose and it worked perfectly.
The main reson i bought this gun was for my home field's team was having tryouts and all i heard was good things about this gun so i bought it. i made the cut with three other people with Autocockers(Aint that ironic)

Features:
*Low-pressure operation at 250-275 psi
*Blade Trigger with 4-way adjustment
*Quick Field Strip
*Low-Rise Feed Tube
*On/Off safety switch with LED
*Battery and Board in grip
*High Gloss one color anodizing
*New milling patterns for 2004
*Ported Micro-Honed Barrel

Weakneses
it needs lube and new o-rings
Needs a few minutes out of the box
Conclusion: This is a great tournament marker. But it can be a little problematic.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media