paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO

Indian Creek Designs BKO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs BKO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs BKO
[ View Photos (50) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 334
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BKO is a quality marking instrument specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. Made from only the highest quality materials and parts, the BKO provides the user with a precision engineered marker.

Features:

True electropnuematic operation, 18 bps
Machined from solid aircraft-grade aluminium
Hard anodized to military specifications, even the internal parts
Uses single 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Low-pressure operation (200 - 300 psi)
Secondary regulator with gauge for precise velocity control
Does NOT include bottomline or hose setup (must be purchased seperately)
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs BKO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
pbjunkie87 Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c - don't compare (not electro)
Impulses -pretty good, but too heavy and big
Spyders- doesn't compare either (mech. markers)
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 Bushmaster BKO
Vapor bolt
Black Dye 3 Stickie's
32* Flaming Drop w/ Empire on/off
Pure Energy 48/3000 steel tank
Clear y-boarded egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new barrel
-fast hopper (halo or egg2 (preferably z-baord))
-new reg
new bolt (stock sucks)
Strengths: It RIPS!!!!! (easily 18+ bps)
uses little air (mine runs @ 200 psi)
light as heck!!!!
Weaknesses: Took me FOREVER to get it tuned
stock bolt sux...
stickies don't fit right
Review: This gun is awesome....i love it...it;'s so light and quick...great for frontmens' snap-shots...it rips..it'll put a decent stream of paint of someone's bunker....great for backmen....it's just a great all-around gun....the only problem w/ them (or maybe it's just mine) it takes forever to get them to get tuned...i had a heck of a time trying to figure out the regs....the instruction manual sucks....i got a 2k3 BKo, and my instruction manual was for a 2k2 BKO. hmmmmm.......
Conclusion: I rate it an 8 just becuz i had so much trouble w/ my gun....but it really is a great gun...get it...it's a nice, cheap, affordable electro....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stephenbartone Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
b2k,impy,
Marker Setup: 2k3 BKO w/ smart parts drop
egg 2
crossfire preset 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
egg 2
Strengths: accurate,light,fast
Weaknesses: gas hog
Review: This is a great gun to buy. Not only is it's performance great, but it's price is unbeatable for the performance you get. It is a gun that you can start with or get more involved in tournements. This gun is awsome. I reguest theis gun to anyone.
Conclusion: This is a gun you should consider buying if you are new or have been in the sport a while.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003 at 2:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bsucaptainbilly Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2003 BKO
shocktech long drop
PE 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop
revvy, egg, halo, or reloader
new lpr
zenitram front block
barrel, (j&j edge kit is what alot like)
new HPR, though the HPR is decent
Strengths: consistant
best 4 price
good stock features
Weaknesses: LPR
HPR
Barrel
Review: i really like my BKO, the 2k3 trigger frame totally lets u rok everything. i totally like this gun, ne way, more to the point it is the best marker in its price range. it can be upgraded to take you all the way, but it is cheap enough for the weekend player to use every weekend and not break the bank.

at the chrono w/ the stock regs i got +/- 6 fps which is very good, but you always want better, i have heard of +/- 2 fps w/ a torpedo or sidewinder and a microrock LPR. an AKALMP mighty max will help consistacy a little, but since it comes b4 the lpr it won't help the lpr aspect. I would like to see someone put a volumizer after the LPR.

the barrel is decent if you never take shots longer than 30 ft, but i definatly suggest upgrading to a boomy or ultralight, (or somehing, alot like the J&J edge kits and ceramics.) i suggest getting a 12 inch, no matter what just b/c it makes u a little smaller.

you HAVE to use HPA, or CO2 w/ anti siphon and a filter (filters are only in maxflo's and Palmers stabs.) HPA will be much more consistant.

a 68/45 is probobly the best size tank for ne one w/ a bko. u will see about 1200 shots off it.

off my own 48/3000 i get around 450 shots.
Conclusion: i recomend this product to ne one b/c it is very good 4 it's price, and you get a costum gun if you plan on going to tournies.

don't get me wrong, an angel is way better and so is a AKALMP viking, and many other guns. but a BKO will take you all the way.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sharp Shooter D Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Spyder, 32 Degrees Markers
Marker Setup: Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2003 BKO- Black
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Bottomline
Strengths: Light, Accurate, Fast, Tournament Gun.
Weaknesses: Need new botomline. Nothing else!!
Review: This is a great gun. I love the stock trigger too. It is perfect. I can shoot so many balls a second with it. And I find this gun is very light! KIt is better than the BTO and I think it is even good enough to stand up with an Impulse! Well, that is with a new barrel. But anyways, I think this gun is amazing! And you should really look at it and I tell you, get it!
Conclusion: This Is A Perfect Gun! Begginner, Pro. I Really Find That This Is A Perfect Gun! I Love It..... Get It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ImpYa Tuesday, December 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse
Marker Setup: Silver ICD BKO
Bob Long Torpedo and Female Palmers Stab dual reg setup
Vapor Valve
Vapor Trigger
Vapor 2 Bolt
Smart Parts 2002 Teardrop

Soon to come...ICD PDS and 2003 ICD Frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new reg(ie Palmers, Torpedo, Sidewinder, Glad)
A new barrel
Strengths: Out of the box this gun shoots 215psi.
Derlin Bolt stock
Adjustable Trigger
Very Quiet
Little Kick
Accurate
Compact and light...great for front players.
Low matience.
Alot of upgrades.

I run anti-siphon co2 threw my dual reg set up on my BKO and i am getting results as if i was running nitro...something to think about.
Weaknesses: The reg isnt that great, but i planed to replace even before trying it so it was no big deal to me.
The barrel is good enough to start out with, but i would look into a better one down the road.
Conclusion: After installing the vapor valve i have been running my BKO at 200psi and it makes it more quiet than it already is and takes away the little kick it has.

This has to be the best value i have ever seen. It is very accurate. I have shot my stock BKO up against stock Impys and B2k2 Bushies and it is quieter.

This gun is perfect for any position, but it is one of the best guns i have played up front with.

Dont let the price fool you! I would have paid $360 for this gun instead of the $260 i really paid...its that good of a gun!

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mfmpaintball Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon LED
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: 04 bko
Cp Reg
68/45 centerflag fiber wrapped
dye xcel barrel
CP razor drop
Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock REGULATOR is terrible so you will NEED a new one, PDS, barrel, bolt
Strengths: cheap, attractive great stock trigger ICD has good customer service
Weaknesses: Tall, regulator is worst regulator made broke 3 times, chops, acccuracy, chops, chops , chops, chops
Review: I ordered my bko off of actionvillage for 160$ (cheap) but it came with a broken seal and i had to ship back to ICD which took 3 weeks because i am located so far from there store. SO after 2 weeks i got my gun and it worked great i was happy. So i play with it for the first time and it is the most inconsistent gun i have ever seen. Then, i was getting bad recharge from my hpr so i had to stop playng. i took it home watched videos on how to properly clean and lube my reg i did that and aired it up and it worked good. I then took it in my backyard and aired it up shot some balls and the reg leaked! It was the seal again, so i said screw it and got a cp reg and it now works.
So I play again and it starts chopping every ball i shot! I cleaned the bolt barrel and inside of the gun and i still couldnt hit a bunker from across the 50 it was terrible.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this product it is just to innacurate and it chops way to much. Also if you plan on getting one plan on buying a new reg as well , you wont get anywhere on a stock reg. I think if you get the proper upgrade you could come out with a sick gun but you will need ALOT of upgradres
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 9:33 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

THEdogOWNEDdave Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann
Crappy Spyders
And a really really crappy system x vengeance pro gun man that gun sucks
Marker Setup: 2003 BKO
Stabilizer Reg
JJ Ceramic Barrel
Dye 03 Stickys
Evolution 2 Hopper
That is all i have im not going to sit here and lie to you like some people...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and reg is a must
You need to get an electronic hopper too if you want to shoot fast
Strengths: FAST AND ACCURATE
QUIET
Weaknesses: lets just say i hate co2
yet thats all i have : /
Review: This is a great gun for anyone that wants to do better in woodsball or start playing speedball. When properly upgraded you can shoot at very high rates of fire.
Just make sure you dont try to do that out of the box. Anyone that says impulses are better than this gun is probably right, YET how much more money is an impulse? 500 and up you can get a brand new 2004 BKO for 350 and it will probably come down in a while. Nice style on the milling is a great addition to the gun that the stock impulse doesnt have. If you have the money get an eye for this gun cause then you can rip!!! Right now with an egg2 and no eye i can shoot as fast as i can and not break. BUT if i try to walk it or make it shoot by making my hand shake then it breaks paint instantly. So dont try to do that.
Conclusion: Get this gun because it is awsome, some will say that it isnt awsome that is because they are jealous. Anyone with a system x vengeance pro 2.0 know what im talking about.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 at 12:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skimples Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dm4, speed, ebladed cocker
Marker Setup: 04 silver bko
freak two piece barrel
Vapor bolt
tear drop forward
egg hopper
crossfire 68/4500 nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt!!!!!!!!!!! and barrel
Strengths: Looks, weight, speed
Weaknesses: Blowback!!!!!! which causes chopping
Review: i just bought my bko about a week ago and i took it to the field to play, i went to the range to test it out at first it was doing good at about 6 bps but when i started to really rip i go shoot cho chop shoot, and i definitly knew it wasnt the hopper and it wasnt the batteries. i then discovered that blowbakc was my biggest problem, so then i had to go out and buy a $40 bolt just so i can shoot the gun. I will edit this review after i recieve the bolt in the mail and shoot it, and see if this solves my problem of blow back. but for now i will give the gun a 6......and i am being as honest as i can be!!!
Conclusion: So far this gun has not been good to me but i will see how it works when my problem is solved
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 at 5:08 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Judgemental Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Orracle (owns this toy), Kingman Spyder Imagine (owns this toy), Tippmann 98 Custom (owns this toy), Slingshot (owns this toy)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
32* Drop Forward
32* Sticky Grips
Richochet AK
Smart Parts Red Teardrop 12"
Tippmann Response Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
to make it actually work without breaking:
MacDev Red Valve
AKA Sidewinder Regulator
Fervent Prayer
Strengths: Electropneumatic performance for <250. Very quick and quiet for the 1 game it works for.
Weaknesses: it breaks, its uncomfortable, its ugly, need i say more?
Review: Argh. The kiss of death. I've seen two friends buy this toy. I've seen no friends make this toy work without paying twice what you bought it for.

[b]
The Indian Creek Designs, INC. Bushmaster Series BKO has the following features: Sleek and low profile body design, [/b]

Sleek? It's a block of metal with some grooves cut into it. give me a break.

[b]
accepts many of the standard Bushmaster Series parts.[/b]

yep. go down the path to pay $400 to get a $200 gun working.

[b]
Also the Bushmaster Series BKO is available with glossy or bead blasted finish in all of our standard colors[/b]

the bko i suffered with had a wonderful unannoed aluminum finish.

As to actual field use, I used it in conjunction with a ACI Bulldog 68/3000, a J+J Ceramic barrel, and a JAVA 12 volt loader. The marker shot very quietly and quickly, but promptly broke on its owner a week later. He then treated the marker to a new reg and valve to no avail, and ICD had to replace the pneumatic shaft on it.
Conclusion: 600 dollars after making it work? spend that on a vision impulse.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 1st, 2004 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Nevets44 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is my first electro
Marker Setup: 04 BKO Red
Proto 1 Piece 14" Black
Dead On Pro Style Drop Black
VL eVO 2 Hopper Black
Worr Games WorrGas
(check out my pic)
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you have a heavy tank and an egg hopper you might want to get a drop to even out the weight. The stock barrel isn't bad but you can upgrade.
Strengths: A BKO is...
*Fast
*Cheap
*Accurate
*Quiet
Weaknesses: They no longer manufactor them.
Review: If your looking to find a cheap, reliable, and sexy gun look no further buy a 2004 BKO!!! It looks like a $700 gun from the outside because of its sleek design to its awesome colors (which can't be scratched off). Its internal parts are very reliable, i've had no problems so far after a year of service. It comes stock with a delrin bolt which is a high quality plastic that creates little friction and rarely needs lubrication. Unlike other cheap guns this gun comes with a regulator with a psi guage. I've heard they no longer manufactor BKO's so you can pick one up on ebay used with upgrades for a less than a hundred usually.
Conclusion: In conclusion if you want a cheap, reliable, and fast gun and don't want an ION buy a BKO because it is probally the sexiest gun you can die!!! BUY!!! BUY!!! BUY!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media