paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $489

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
UMP45 Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmans, Spyders, Shocker03, Angels
Marker Setup: ICD B2K 2004
MacDev LPR
CP HPR
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR and HPR, stock HPR works ok but spikes a little (about 20-30psi) using a 850psi output tank.
Barrel Kit
Strengths: Very quiet, accurate
Speed is good, but wouldn't say that it rips
Weaknesses: Trigger is not bad but feels mushy compared to a stock Shocker trigger.
Review: This is a pretty good marker with very good accuracy and acceptable speed. The good thing is, with some upgrades, it can rip. The stock board is not bad and with a right trigger setting, it can fire pretty damn fast. Not the type of marker for shooting long streams at say 15+bps easily. (I sure there's some people out there more used to the trigger can though)

The quality is decent but initially, I had to use some JB Weld on the plug under the LPR because it was leaking. This was the ICD techs advice. I was told that they initially used loctite but when I installed the new LPR, the loctite must of broken loose. They currently use JB Weld at the factory. Quick and permanent fix.

Consistency was a bit dissappointing but it may not entirely be the marker's fault. On the chrono, I was getting 274, 274, 280, 270, 290, 283 .. But, I was using crappy paint and the paintball size where not that consistent itself. I am also using a CP HPR with a 850psi tank. The CP reg max limit is 900psi so it comes pretty close. I will be testing it more using better paint, a bbl kit, and a 450psi tank. Check back on an update.

The trigger can be set to be very short and light but it can bounce. Setting the trigger to the shortest and lightest possible while heavy enough so it wouldn't bounce slowed the ROF a bit. Its also a little bit on the mushy side when compared to Shocker and Eblade cocker triggers. I will be installing and testing a Zenitram trigger frame with a magnetic blade trigger. I'll post an update in a couple weeks on it.
I have tried out another B2k with a Choas board and Zenitram frame and it Ripped!
Conclusion: If you are in the market for a tourney level gun but you are a tight budget, this is it and more. In its stock form, I don't think it has unlocked a lot of its potential. The the beauty of it. If you are getting into tourneys or already are, this marker is a good start. With a little upgrades along the way, you can get this thing shooting very good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappym Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine, Pilot, standard markers
Marker Setup: 2004 B2K (red)
Halo B w/ rip drive
72/3000 PMI HPA Tank
Evil Detonator Regulator
CMI Drop Forward
Steel Hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Barrel
Grips
HPA
Strengths: FAST!!!!! This thing rips. Nicemilling. Gets respect. Shiny. Barrel is as good as my teardrop.
Weaknesses: High pressure reg is inconsistant
Low pressure reg was set wrong (easily fixed)
Review: This gun is incredibly fast. It is an amazing upgrade from my Spyder TL-X. There is almost no kick and I haven't had a chop yet. It was shooting too slow because the lpr was set wrong, but even shooting at 200 fps I took out 11 guys and rescued the flag. Tell me thats not good. The trigger adjustments are very useful. I have mine set up so i can walk it about 17 balls per second. At the field this gun attracts lots of interest. I've had guys with angels trying it out and commenting on how nice it was. Now you can buy this gun for $160. That is an amazing deal. You definetly need compressed air, or your internals will get screwed and you'll have to start over again. Some newbs with nice guns make fun of it, but it's so good that you can own them next round. Who wouln't want that sort of fun?
edit
The customer service helped me readjust my lpr so with my current setup I can hit a tree that is about 5 inches in diameter in the rain and wind from 80 feet away 4 times out of 4 shots. Just the stock barrel! I went recently to my local field. This gun is amazing. I shot 10 guys in the first round and 9 in the rest of the following rounds. 19 guys with an almost totally stock gun. I just bought an autococker so I'll let you know how this gun compares to it.
Conclusion: This is the best gun i'll probably ever have. It is fast enough to keep up with the best of them. And the good looks only make you look better. Stop reading reviews and go buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 16th, 2006 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WDPLED Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
LED Angel, LCD Angel, Shocktech Matrix, Custom Cockers (built by myself)
Marker Setup: Stocked out B2K4, no PDS
12" CP Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
not sure yet stock regs are fine so far, little bit of blowback so maybe a new bolt, other than that everything is good.
Strengths: Trigger Adjustability
QUIET
FAST
pretty gas effecient too
affordability
Weaknesses: Stock barrel-Better than most stock barrels
Review: This gun is wonderful. ICD has really outdone themselves this time. I honestly wasn't expecting to get all that this gun brought to the table. It has any gun I have owned beat all around. Its the most effecient, fastest, and just as accurate as any of the others. If you want alot of gun but dont want to spend alot of money this is the gun for you. Its fine stock and with a few upgrades it can be just as good as anything else out there. One little thing that impressed me was in the box ICD included a piece of macroline and an extra fitting so all you have to do is put an asa/drop on the gun and go. I was really impressed. This said to me that ICD was looking out for the player.
Conclusion: "You get what you pay for". This doesnt apply here. for about 400 (without PDS) you can get a gun that for me so far has performed just as well as a gun costing around $1000. I only wish i could rate this higher.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

korn_freak17237 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c, avenger, talon ghost,tippmann A-5, spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: B2K3 black, green deadon drop and bottom line, 12inch AA barrel green, egg hopper EV2, N2 68, 4500 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips- Dye '03 work best
barrel-stock sucks and is 11.5 inch, which is wierd, AA or freak recommended
hopper- EV2 is tight and fast
Reg- buy and reg that can run CO2 or N2, it's eats up N2 fast
Strengths: Light and accurate as a mofo
nice milling and interals
fast as hell
Weaknesses: Chops paint
sits a little tall
Review: This gun is the tightest marker ever! Great design, light-wheight, fast firing marker. I have just started playing in the big time with speed ball and sup air, and let me tell you, this is it. It is a great front man gun, accurate as hell and fast too, recommend it to everyone that loves to go behind the enemy lines to kick some ass. I started out with a talon ghoust, and i tell you what, i thought i was on top of the world with that gun. It sucked, but it got me into paintball. My second gun was a Avenger. It sucked major ass too, but i enjoyed it for woods ball. Third was a Tippy 98c, i loved that gun, i took it to every pb event i went to. Then this past summer i desided it was time to go out big, i was going to purchuse an electro. I looked around a while intill i saw an add in a pb mag for the NEW B2k3, it looked tight, i got on a crap load of forums and checked out it's reviews, 9.8 out of 10 on most sites. I new what i had to do, buy this gun. I saved all summer to get it, working at a little diner down the street i managed to make 500 dollars to add with 200 dollars i already had. I got online and ordered it, 3 days later it arrived, i had a detention that day so i had to wait till 3 oclock to get it. i opened it upp when i got home and was thrilled, i've been using that gun at least 2 times a week just tagert praticing or playing. It a great gun
Conclusion: why do i recommend this gun.... Well, its not a pretty penny to buy, cheap and afforable. It's light weight, tight and damn accurate, it's i-candy for sure. Its a great front man gun and is fast firing, A+++++++ work by indian designs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xfile077 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns, All Spyders, Some Cockers, Intimidator Classic
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue Bushmaster b2k, Dye Titanium Barrel,clear dye grips, Drop Zone 3 Drop, 32 degrees ASA, stock regulator, Crossfire LOW OUTPUT (450) preset 68/4500 Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
This guns is SWEET right out of the box and the stock barrel is better than most stock barrels , but a barrel always helps. The stock Regulator was fine. Need a fast revy to keep up.
Strengths: Ease of maintainence, Lightweight, After you customize the trigger, you can RIP on this thing its unbelieveably fast !! Awesome trigger, Nice milling, beadblasted finish. Stock Regulatro is great. Decent stock Barrel ( you dont ave to buy a new barrel just to play) Derlin Bolt comes Stock !! Also you can always have the PDS system added if you want..
Weaknesses: I havent encountered ANY problems on this marker, the high rise is a little tall but we have high rises for a reaosn dont we?
Conclusion: This is a Great gun for the price. I got mine for around 450.00 if you can find one in stock GET IT !!! Its if as fast and well made as other 600-900 guns and is great out of the box. ICD has really impressed me this Time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GILIITCIH Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 vert cocker, piranha e-force, all tippmanns
Marker Setup: Evolution II hopper, lapco drop forward, 4500 68 system x tank, (soon an all american 14")
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, the only time i have put it to serious use it was pouring rain, and my goggles were fogged, but definetly new barrel, and maybe a new reg, (havent tested gun with new barrel)
Strengths: This gun comes with an exellent trigger, and beutiful milling job, easy matenence (compared to my cocker).comes with guage on regulator, sweet bolt that requires no oil, and ready for low pressure usage right out of the box. Good price compared to other high end electros. Different modes of fire, maybe too many, haha.
Weaknesses: Not much, i had a few "tunning" problems and had to take it to the pro shop, kinda tall, kicks a little, little bit.
Conclusion: Great electro gun, good price, sweet looks, good performance. Although mine was not as quite as i would have liked. I love the gun, you the judge
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

korn_freak17237 Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushy b2k3 w/o pds, tippy 98c, impy
Marker Setup: b2k4 w/ pds (black)
pysho ballistics drop (chrome)
REVI
dye boomy 12"
crossfire 68/45 l.p.
Recommended
Upgrades:
boomy 12"
mighty max LPR
Sidewinder HPR
Revi or Egg
Strengths: GOOD AIR REGS ON IT
w/ the 2 regs u can presice ur VELCOITY
Weaknesses: NONE, BUT THE STOCK AND AND THE FACT ICD SWITCHED TO AUTOCOCKER THREADING
Review: This gun is the shiznik, i love it, great milling on the body, sleak and sexy. the PDS is also great, a must have for this gun, no chopping at all! The regs are sweet since there are 2 for presice settings. The stock barrel is OKAY, i was ticked to c they switched to Autococker threads, sice i have a dye boomy and a Freak w/ ICD threads. w/ the 3 set trigger screws u can set your trigger to a hairpin pull, VERY FAST IF YOU CAN RIP ON IT!!! The new HPR has a better design so its easy to grab on to. THIS GUN IS GREAT, WHY PAY $800+ for an ANGEL when you can get this for around $600. the eye is better and the color is also, i prefere the MATTE over POLISHED, GREAT GUN, A+++++ job by ICD
Conclusion: TIGHT GUN, great price, nice looks, just as good as a Angel or Timmy, A++++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

SocraticB Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WDP 2K3 Angel LCD LE (quieter, more accurate, more reliable, faster)
Kingman Spyder Shutter (almost as fast)
AKA Viking - (quieter, more accurate, more reliable, faster)
AKA Excal - (quieter, more accurate, more reliable, faster)
Evil Omen - (more accurate, more reliable, faster)
AGD Emag - (more accurate, more reliable, faster)
Shoebox Shocker - (quieter, gas hog, as accurate, equally as fast)
Various Mechanical Markers - (more accurate, more efficient; some almost as fast)
Various Timmies - (quieter, more accurate, more reliable, faster)
Matrixes - (quieter, more accurate, more reliable, faster)
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Karnivor with stock pneumatics and Planet Eclipse E2 Eblade upgrade.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
LPR
Clamping feed neck
Trigger
Board
Switch
Barrel kit
Grip frame
Strengths: Good speed
Cheap when you buy used
Upgradeable
Weaknesses: Significant upgrades to get high performance
Sloppy trigger
Unreliable
Ineffient
Bad Shooting Platform
Review: THIS REVIEW EVALUATES THE B2K AS PRODUCED FROM 2000 TO 2002.

The B2K was a good electro for a good price when it first came out; it had its flaws, but there were not really any electronic markers of its quality at the $400 level, except the Impulse.

Since 2000, dozens of inexpensive quality electros have come out; the older B2K's cannot compete in price OR performance. I have not used the newer Bushmasters, but I've used the stock B2K, B2K1 and B2K2, as well as a Vaporized B2K.

I will address each strength/weakness in turn:

STRENGTHS:

1. Good speed

B2K's are fully pneumatic; they are run with an HPR and an LPR design that allows them to reach fairly high BPS. Regardless of the claimed potential BPS, the trigger group and grip don't allow most players to reach that speed - they need to be redesigned. Regardless, you can get higher speeds than most mechanicals except automag RT's and pneumatic-assist mechanicals. Expect to reach 9-12 depending on your setup.

If you invest significantly, you should be able to get 15BPS. Some players have better results than others with Bushies, but it appears that the general experience does not allow for more than 15 on an upgraded older B2K. Again, newer models may have corrected the problem.

2. Cheap used

Because of their less-than-stellar performance and low initial cost, the low demand for B2K's allows for them to be purchased off the used market for very low prices; you can get a good used backup/tweaking/project marker this way.

3. Upgradeable

There are a good number of upgrades available, which is a good thing, because you will need them. The stock HPR isn't very good, and older ones can be damaged if more than 500psi is put into the system. The stock LPR isn't very good, and the trigger is very sloppy. The frame is ok, but there are better ones and little things like the feed neck, bolt and other parts can be significantly improved with upgrades.

4. Light

The Bushy's are very light markers; with a 68/3000 on, you barely notice you're holding it. It's not as light as some of the new compact super-markers, but until the Ion came out, it was one of the lightest around. Unfortunately, that can be a drawback, because the light weight can't absorb blowback as well, and it contributes to being a poor shooting platform.

WEAKNESSES

1. Upgrades required

You can't get good, dependable performance out of an older B2K without upgrades to the trigger and regs. That's extra money; the whole price to you including upgrades can easily pay for a better marker.

2. Sloppy trigger

The company stated that they left a good amount of slop in the trigger so that players could get high ROF by side-tapping the trigger. It doesn't really help; it just feels cheap. The slop actually decreased my ROF.

3. Inefficient

Many electronic markers get better gas usage today; without a significant increase in performance (like the new Shocker) there is no excuse for the poor efficiency. I would get about 750-800 shots from a 68/3000 fill on an adjustable tank.

4. Poor Shooting Platform

As stated above, the B2K is light, but that makes it hard to hold steady, especially at high ROF. Furthermore, the trigger is sloppy, the frame isn't terribly comfortable, the reg used as a foregrip is VERY close to the trigger frame, the marker is not consistent at all and it has some kick. It's hard to put balls out reliably on target with a B2K, especially at high ROF.



EDIT 4-1-05: Made clear the model years being reviewed; added bolding for ease of scanning.
Conclusion: Get an older B2K only if you want a project or cheap backup. Don't spend money on upgrades otherwise, as your total output would allow you to buy a better marker. If you must buy a Bushy, buy a newer one.

Although this review appears a little harsh, it's an average marker. That being said, there are many above-average markers available for a low price these days. I don't think an older B2K is worth the price, even used.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 1st, 2005 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbwriter Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most other indian creek guns ,02 intimitador ,dragon intimitador
Marker Setup: Red 2003 b2k
-32 deg drop
-47 ci 3000 psi tank ( getting new one soon)
-evolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitly a fast hopper evo II halo or warp feed new barrel
Strengths: oh theres so much good i am in to kool looking things and let me tell ya this looks kool its so fast its pretty darn relyable dosnet brake paint is so kool fast the best gun for this price its like the same as the 02 intimitador
Weaknesses: nothing really this is bad i need to use up 100 words hmm what do i do
Conclusion: get this i love it its so fast and it deserves a 11 but it only goes up to a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

scout667.9 Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a small variety of markers including piranha, and Tippmann. And in my honest Opinion I would say it is the overall best gun I have used.
Marker Setup: I use a stock, ICD B2k w/ Evo2 Hopper
Strengths: Light, very quite, very consistent and accurate, and somewhat efficient
Weaknesses: Taller than most, and should only take air.
Review: This Marker is nothing short of fantastic. I have been using it for about 6 months now and it has given me no trouble. It is sold at a very fair price for its quality, at roughly $450 depending on where you look. Maintenance is fairly simple and straight forward, and it is easy to repair most problems. Although in the rare occasion of a ball breaking in the chamber you should thoroughly clean it off the field. any problems with the gun are quickly dwarfed by the quality performance ( accuracy, consistency, light, quick etc...). I will continue to use for a long time to come.

I would definitely give the B2K a healthy rating of 9
Conclusion: I would greatly recommend this marker ( having used it for the past 6 months). I believe you would be greatly satisfied with the B2K and its outstanding performance, and Very reasonable price.
Check it out for your self.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 at 8:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media