paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $489

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
facemower Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just 'mags and 'cockers, no other electros. Obviously they don't compare.
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2k (2001 ollld but same deal), 12" stiffi/10" freak, red valve, lightened hammer, lightened valve spring, ported ram, no ram spring, polished internals, cut bolt, chaos red chip, macdev lpr, new designz long maxflo drop, maxflo 3000psi hybrid, gas-thru grip in place of stock reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remove the stock reg and go single reg. Faster recharging and more consistent if you get an adjustable HPA system that isn't crap. New barrel obviously. Chaos chip/board unless the newer boards buffer shots like it does.
Strengths: Skinny marker, tough, fast, can be very low kick with lighter hammer.
Weaknesses: Stock they have some kick, and pretty much hit or miss with stock regs.
Review: Well, I'm still using a 5 year old gun... What's that say about it? They have only made them better up thru 2k4 or however long ago they went to the 'promaster'. This gun will get you as close as you need to be performance-wise to play and win against the best, most expensive guns out there at like one quarter the price (probably a ton less now). I have never ONCE had a problem on field with this thing. Mine has no eyes, so occasionally I chop with an Empire 2, but no problem.. .the stiffi and freak self-clean OK. One time the battery got a bit low and I was having erratic velocity. I took it out and voltmetered it and it was well below 5v, which is what ICD says it takes to run the 'noid, so if you aren't stupid like me and check/charge your batteries at reasonable intervals, you won't have any issues.

Aside from fsdo due to mods, this thing shoots 277 fps all day. I don't go any higher because that seems to be about as hard as it'll shot and still be pinching balls instead of chopping (no eyes). I run it at about 190psi hp and sub 50psi lp depending on which grease I am using in the ram. On a 68ci, 3kpsi tank, I get about 740 rounds through it and I'm at about 1250psi. That's as much as I've ever shot before a fill, I think. Not amazingly efficient, but not too bad, I think (I chose lp over efficiency).

Other strong points: It's totally simple so you can mod to your heart's content and probably not mess it up.

Weak points: ICD is a tiny company and it can be hard to find parts =[. Mine's threaded ICD 4 helix and I love it, but you can't find a barrel to save your life =[
Conclusion: Great gun. When a 5 year old gun still gets the shock and awe treatment at the field, you know it's gotta be a good product.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 8:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushmaster2k4 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, bko, shocker
Marker Setup: blue/black b2k4. halo b. empire barrel kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
PDS, definitely have a halo b. new feedneck, new bolt
Strengths: Speed, light weight, looks awesome!
Weaknesses: Wiring harness, no eyes, feedneck sucks.
Review: I love my b2k4. It's fast and accurate, the stock barrel is pretty decent and looks pretty dam cool. The b2k4 has some nice milling and gloss anno for 2004 very sharp.

This gun is FAST, so fast i was outshooting my zboard egg and had to buy a halo b. I had the trigger set so very light it was incredible.

4 way trigger adjustment is a very nice feature.

This gun is light somewhere around 2 pounds, perfect for front and back players alike.

Weaknesses:

stock bolt- no orings but it is all delrin which is nice.
stock feedneck- looked like a bell, didn't like it.
stock wiring harness, wires are very very fragile, 2 of mine were snapped when i got my bushy.
Solenoids go bad like crazy if your not careful, i only blew one though :)

Efficiency, not great about 900-1000 of a 68/4500
Conclusion: For the price this is a good gun but I would recommend PDS and a halo b for it to truely perform its best. This gun has the ability to keep up with the best of em and it looks great while doing it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bikerjake Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Autocker
Impulse

I Love My Bushy
Marker Setup: Gun
-2004 Blue B2K
-Shocktech Derlin Bolt
-ICD Adj. Feedneck
-2 piece Empire Barrel with .689 back
-CP 500psi Regulator
-Custom Trigger Job (22bps)
-CP On/OFF Drop forward

Tank
-68/4500 Low Pressure (450psi) Crossfire Tank
-Dye Blue/Black Tank Cover

Hopper
-Blue Halo B With Rip Drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
"WORKS BETTER WITH A LOW PRESSURE NITRO TANK"
"THE BLUE COLLARED CROSSFIRES ARE RECOMMENDED"

ABSOLUTELY NO CO2 !!!

Reg (CP is great)
Barrel (go with DYE or a Freak)
Bolt (Shocktech works wonder)

Others say get a new LPR but it wasn't important for me.
Strengths: SPEED!!!
RELIABILITY
LIGHT!!!!!
SIZE

See Review

Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Ok, so I got back into paintballing after a short period of rest.
The last gun i was using was a b2k2 and i traded that for a kapp cocker. Boy did i miss that speed.

Anyhow, looked around on ebay and caught a BIG DEAL on this sucker...
It was the gun with all the upgrades I listed PLUS a HALO with rip drive for $130 !!!

I guess they're prety cheap now since they don't make them anymore.

Anyhow with the performance

Starting with the REGS SINCE MOST PEOPLE NEED TO LEARN

Start with the LPR that located right next to the barrel... get a quarter and turn it inward (clockwise) keep going till you hear a leak come from the grip frame(trigger) as soon as you do.. back it off a "HALF TURN" just so it stops leaking and wont slip back into that place.

Next get an allen and adjust the HPR (its the vertical regulator you hold onto infront of the trigger frame) that should be set between 180-200...that will also determine your velocity. if you wanna go a bit over 200 thats ur problem.. 200 max is perfect for me.

With the trigger, theres 3 screws....

start with the top... that one will determine how long the trigger pull is.. you can go in all the way until the LIGHT SHUTS OFF. that means that you went to far. so back off half a turn after the light comes back on.
then the 3rd screw determines where the trigger will stop. set that for just about after the gun will fire.. unless you like some spring action to kic kthe trigger back forward (as do I)

now back to the 2nd (middle screw) yes.. the one i skipped. that will determine how STIFF you want the tigger.. i like mine loose... that way you can "walk" it faster.

Anyhow when it came in the mail i toss on my LP tank, threw on my halo and threw in some practice balls + bonus balls.

is sucker is FAST and accurate. I took it to the field and had some great range + accuarcy (if you set the regs like I did and LEAVE THEM THERE!!!)

I was doing controlled shots of 5 and hitting everyone and every mark I wanted.

best thing was the chrono showed me i was shooting 240 pretty low but it was great. And I get about 1500 on a 4000-4500 fill

I would reccommend this gun for a front -mid player just cuz its LIGHT.. QUiCK... and perfect for tucking into that snake/laydown.

Hope this helps most of you bushmaster owners.

there vapor mods that are high suggested if you do decide to upgrade

good day
Conclusion: I'd buy it and keep the SOB

its a great started gun and Great for sppedball-woodsball
just don't forget that low pressure tank + fast hopper or atleast lay off the trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

bird-dog Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K
New Regulator
88/3000 Nitro Tank
Revy Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new regulator
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Very Sharp Looking
FAST
Weaknesses: Nothing but the regulator i guess.
Review: If you want a fast gun that is reliable, get this sexy gun. Its soo fast and accurate. Indian Creek put a lot of time into this gun as well as all the other guns they make. The only thing that needs to be upgraded is the regulator. The trigger is sweet and can be turned to pretty much any angle you want. This gun rips!
Conclusion: If you got the money, get this gun. Its great and is a very nice forward gun. Its crazy fast and will never let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rocky1976 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Indian creek B2K4 (Blue) , Halo B (Blue) , Crossfire 68 CU Inch 4500psi Low pressure Nitro Tank , Check It Unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper(chop lots especially if your a fast shooter)
Dropfoward and/or Unimount
Strengths: Fast
Light
Fast
Nice
Fast
Fairly Accurate
Fast
Pretty Good Distance
Fast
Weaknesses: Grips look little bit cheap stock barrel not bad but im getin a new one
Review: I had this gun for about 1 year it has not screwed up on me yet it is very easy to field strip and clean. I went to a paintball tournament and shot well over 2500 balls and i only broke 3 balls in total this gun rocks. The highest i had this gun is 19bps on semi.
Conclusion: This Gun is gooooooood
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oddballzb2k Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse w/o vision ( not as much fun as the b2k)
Marker Setup: B2k4
Oddballz Vision ( my custom made eye setup)
Cp reg
12 in. boomstick
Egg II
NDZ on off
72/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEEDS
- new reg: buy a cp and get it over with, dont mess
around with installing other regs on this gun.
-new barrel: buy a freak, an ultra lite, or a boomstick. no need for anything over 12 inch
-new feedneck: q-lock or redz. do not try any twist locks, theres
no room to get your hand in to twist it.
if your field has psp rules then your going to want to get a new board that complies with 15 bps capping ( NoX board sttrongly reccomended)
Strengths: Stock board is very fast
Very consistent velocities
Stock feedneck
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Get a new reg
Review: ok. It's very tough to start off a review on my b2k so ill start before the beginning( before i got mine). i was looking for a better gun, the first gun i looked at for 180 dollars is the one i got, my b2k. I knew everything about this gun before i bought it ( oh by the way, don't be turned off by the horrible picture above, click on the more picture thing because that picture is outdated). then i bought it, and a week before Christmas i got it. Christmas day, i open it up, gas it up and SHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. darn, a leak. instead of sending it back and being all depressed, and using a bad experience to justify writing that this gun blows, i did what real men do and i took it apart, and found that the valve screw was leaking. bought some pipe tape, wrapped it a couple times around, reinstalled and gassed it up. SHHHHHHHH again. this time i read the manual and found that i had to tune the lpr( the cylinder under the barrel) i took a quarter and backed it off a couple turns, and the leak stopped( the solenoid valve bleeds off at 125 psi, about 1 1/2 turns before that should be 90 psi, that's what you want to run it at). that should take care of the leaks in the gun. now, don't be sad when you shoot this gun in your backyard and it sounds like its only shooting 100 fps, its not, its just really quiet compared to other guns. I've been using it for 4 months, and in the 40 hours of play ive got under my belt with it, I think I can say that using that gun is like shooting a bb gun at 20 bps. there is really no kick because there's no weight to have kick from. the accuracy is amazing. the bolts are hand matched so that there is no need for o rings and there is NO blow back. I bought a cp reg and I now cycle at around 18 with the stock board. the trigger on this gun is the best on the market. it is the most adjustable trigger out there. there are three pivot points to choose from, after shot travel, pre shot travel, and sping resistance, not to mension that it comes with a blade trigger. If you think for even a second that buying some high end gun that costs 700 bucks is going to improve your game so much that your going to be able to take out "guys with angels and dm6's" because you've got a good gun, go sit in the dead box and watch the game a little more. before you buy a new gun. i took out high end guys with a piranha r6 and i take em out even better now. i have refs complimenting my shooting with this gun. its the most responsive that ive ever shot, ill take it over my friends vision shocker any day( his strange trigger takes up half the trigger guard, i cant walk it right). i have right now something like 360 dollars invested in my gun, i bought things used so its cheaper. the gun i got new for 180 though. best 180 dollars ive ever spent.
Conclusion: The new 2005 version is called the promaster, it comes with PDS and a tourney legal board, stock. they deleted the tray from the marker so its shorter too., but there aren't as many upgrades for it as there are for the bushmaster. I think that this, the shocker, and timmies are the top guns an the only ones id ever recommend buying because they've had so many generations of there guns, and time had removed almost all quirks and problems but ill take my bushmaster over any gun, any day. if you've got a high end gun like an angel or a shocker, don't trade it off for this, stick with it, but If your a rich newbie and you think that a dm or an angel is going to make you play any better than you could with this, your very wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b2kballer Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A JT 6.0(... Does not even compare to this gun!!)
Marker Setup: B2K Stock
Some sort of ASA off/on switch
48/3000 Pure Energy
Halo B w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Regulator
Review: Oh man were to start on this gun... I just finished up a tournament that took all day... I mean from game 1 (9 a.m.) to the finals (8ish p.m.) I just got the gun and it was my first time using it... I've read on here that having a Halo B would make the marker double feed. Because of the force pushing more into the chamber. Even when I was shooting slow like chrono I didnt get one single double feed. I didnt chop one ball all day.. not one ball all day!

This gun is pretty accurate with the stock barrel... I did not have one problem with this gun. It shot as fast as i could pull the trigger.. never jammed on me I didnt have to use my barrel squeegee once!

The only bad thing about the gun is you have to buy a dropforward and bottomline and all that great stuff for the gun to operate.
Conclusion: Get this gun!!! Its only about 180$ and it is a fantastic gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintthrower05 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Torid X, Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: B2k4
Egg 2 With Y Board
72/3000 PMI Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST hopper-Halo B/ Empire Reloader would be great.
PDS/Mac Ram/Jam Bolt/ Some other form of Anti-Chop system
New HPR
Strengths: -FAST
-Light
-Little to No kick
-Cheap
-very adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: Chops like a mofo without an antichop system.
Stock HPR isn't very good.
Review: This marker is AMAZING. The difference for me moving to a bushmaster from a blowback is like night and day. I got mine really cheap used of PbNation for 95 shipped. You can't beat that with a stick. A true EP marker for 95 shipped. The marker is extremly fast with an extremely adjustable trigger. This marker weighs in at about 2.2-2.5 lbs. I think. That means that it is extremely light. When I first looked at a Bushy I thought that it would be big, heavy, and uncomfortable. That is not true at all. My whole setup probably weighs about six lbs. only because of my HEAVY nitro tank (It weighs MORE than my gun). Otherwise it would be much lighter. The only complaints I have about this marker is that it chops like a mofo without some form of anti-chop. I plan to put a MAC Ram in it soon and that shoud solve all my chopping issues. The stock reg isn't as consitant as I would like it to be, but all in all I love my Bushy and I plan on upping it to its full potential.
Conclusion: If you can find one buy it! I would probably give it a 10 if mine had PDS.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 at 11:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doughboy27 Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
ION
Marker Setup: Red B2k4
Vapor valve
Shocktech Superfly
14in Evil
Clear Dye Stickys
Clear 12v Rev
Clear 12v Warp
Magnetic Trigger mod
4in drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vapor Valve
fast loader Egg/halo will do fine, i went with warp =) LUV IT
barrel stock one sucks
CP Inline Regulator/or MacDev Gladiator
Strengths: Speed
Weight
$$$ you can get on NIB on eBay for 170ish
Weaknesses: Kinda tall, but do a trayless mod and it shorten it by about 3/4in.
Review: I have had my bushy since fall of 03 i luv it, and would recommend it to anyone. it is great right out of the box, but lacks it high end luster as the timmys and angels have. Although you can do a few upgrades and mods, and you will have the best highend gun for the price......

i give it a 9.5 (10)

i recommend you get it over the ION or impulse.

The bushy is better out of the box than the Impulse is... and Upgrades cost alot less.
Conclusion: If you are considering to move up in the paintball world and get somthing that has more luster than your spyder/tippmann, i would recommend this over anyother mid range priced gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

z_splat Tuesday, November 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99
Marker Setup: spyder e99 (stock)
i know sad
Recommended
Upgrades:
on/off regulator
new beral stock one sucks
halo b or egg
Strengths: Over all nice gun
fast
looks cool
and reliable.
Weaknesses: Stock beral sucks.

The neck is not agustable
Review: I like this gun a lot. some of the things i liked where the speed, the looks and the reliabilaty. The two things i didn't like where the stock beral and the neck. Whith the stock beral the balls drop after a short distance, but this is easaly fixed with a new one. And the feed neck because it dosent adgust making it hard to fit your hopper just right.
Conclusion: I think this gun is a good gun for any biginer to intermeadeat speed ball player
but don't spend 500$ on it .
I sugest a ion for 300$
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media