paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $489

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
pachnerg Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 e with jcs trig and bk0 04
Marker Setup: B2k4/cp shorty/cp classic 1 piece barrel/Nox Board/Halo B rip drive/Dye Sticky 3's/ER clamping feedneck/crossfire 68/4500 Lp
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitly the stock reg,barrel but it is not the first upgrade you should buy,board,grips
Strengths: Fast
Does not chop(for me)
**CHEAP**
tourney entry level
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy
stock hpr
stock grip
stock feed neck
Review: A few cons~
This Marker is great! but, it has many out of box problems. As a few examples the stock hpr did not even work! It leaked horribly. My field happend to have a stock b2k4 reg and i used it for 1 game. I couldnt deal with it. It had HORRIBLE shoot down and i was fed up and bought a cp shorty. The barrel is so-so but you dont need to immeadeatly upgrade it. It's kind of a gas hog so buy a 68/4500 or bigger. Now to the ~P~R~O~S~

This gun shoots amazingly when you put on the right upgrades.
This thing is fast!! I was hitting 14 bps(need to adjust trigger) and i had no chops! If you have an upgraded reg the consistency is amazing. It's a little heavy when put together but easy for a mid player to handle. This gun is great and should be bought a t a steal price of 170 or 200 with pds!!!
Conclusion: Its cheap,shoots great, is a well rounded marker (would give it a 10 but because of out of box problems...)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 28th, 2005 at 10:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tdopb Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye matrix, Impulse, BKO
Marker Setup: B2K4 with CP reg, custom drop forward, empire reloader b, ACI asa. centerflag 70/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP reg, fast hopper
Strengths: Good accuracy, really fast, sturdy desings, good triger adjustment
Weaknesses: The regulator. Chops if you dont have a fast hopper.
Review: I first saw this gun in the box I was stunned. The milling is nice and its extremly light. I had a problem with the reg, it was'nt getting enough air to pressurize the gun, so I bought a new one. I put on my 70/45 and set the velocity to about 280, I dri fired may gun and got use to the trigger. I set up 2 targets one 40 yards away and the other 25yrds. I took 6 shots and hit 6 out of 6 at 25 yards. At 40 the target was 14" by 14" and i hit 4out of 6, not bad with the stock barrel. I have my gun operating on 180 psi , so its pretty air efficient.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this gun to any one. It's fast ,36 bps stock, accucate, and pretty air efficent, so get it or you will regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dpost85 Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Closest would be an electronic Spyder Shutter. (Not nearly as awesome as the bushy)
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000 (Vertical Feed)
14" Dye Boomstick
Check It Products 4" Drop
ANS GEN-X 2 Regulator
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
68ci (3000 PSI) Bulldog Nitro Tank
12v Revvy with X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, reg, shocktech supa fly bolt, good hopper
Strengths: Speed
Relatively Low Pressure
Good on Gas
Accurate
Easy to Maintain
Reliable
Relatively Cheap
Weaknesses: Not a whole lot of different upgrades
Review: I've had this bushy for some time now and let me just say......... Holy Sh**!!!!! THIS THING CAN RIP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I used to have a 99 cocker with a few minor upgrades on it, and i traded it for the bushy. All my friends said "dude why are you trading for something less than a cocker?" I told them all to shove it, because though my cocker was nice, i wanted something electro, and something that wasn't so friggin heavy, and had a light trigger. The only way i could have got what i was looking for out of my cocker would be to buy an electronic trigger frame for it, which would probably cost more than what i paid for the damn thing. But i play back, so i throw a lot of paint, and this bushy can sling paint with the best of them. Whenever me and my friends play, it always gets looks and everyone wants to shoot a few shots out of it.
Conclusion: Great gun, especially considering the performance you get at the price it is. The brand new BKOs are like 320 bucks!!!! thats for a gun that you can tote at a tourney@!!!!!!!!!!1
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeffyroo Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker
tippmann 98 custom
tippmann a5
pirana evo
spyder pilot
spyder victor 2
Marker Setup: b2k 2003
crossfire 47/3000
10" boomstick
revy with y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulator
barrel
chaos board
Strengths: Fast, light trigger pull, smaller than most spyders
Weaknesses: Regulator is terrible just get a new one
Paint will chip very easily
Review: I have a b2k 2003 without pds. It is a very good gun, only reason it screwed up was because the regulator it comes with is terrible. It will always be messed up so just get a new one. The accuracy is great with any kind of new barrel, it is pretty quiet, and ok if you are not shooting fast. If you shoot fast then you need PDS with this. If you dont get pds with this and you outshoot your hopper then you will be breaking balls like crazy. Much better than an autococker at this price range because the autocockers at 350 bucks cant even shoot fast at all. I outshoot my revy all the time and am getting a reloader b.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun but get it with PDS if you can.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 17th, 2005 at 5:21 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vanwinko Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Mag, Spyders, 32*-Silver Bullet, and all Tippmans
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Silver Bullet, 14'' Armson Stealth barrel, Evlution 2 loader, 88/4500(high) PMI Pure Energy nitrogen tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a Freak barrel or Dye UL. A vey fast loader.
Strengths: TRIGGER, Quiet, Accurate, now the B2K's cost $250(CHEAP)
Weaknesses: Only capable of about 13-15 bps. Foregrip's too close to trigger guard.
Review: My friend gave me this gun because the bolt and hammer had gotten damaged. Once I fixed it, I tried it out and noticed that it's very small and compact. The trigger on this marker is very easy to adjust and it's adjustable 3 ways. The stock barrel is nice and it's very accurate(with good paint). I was able to hit an upright post as wide as a single paintball from 50 feet away 3 out 5 times. For a gun out of the box, that's pretty amazing. Because it's able to operate on 450-150 psi it's extremely quiet and has a good feel to it. Unfortunately, this gun has a noticeable kick when you fire it. A not so good feature is the feed neck. It's not a locking or twisting one; and the only loader that will fit perfectly in it is the 12 Revy.
Conclusion: The only thing you'll need to buy to get the gun operable besides the gun package is an ASA(air source adapter) or a drop forward. For the price($250), it's a good investment.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 28th, 2005 at 4:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thaynes Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing in its' price range compares
Marker Setup: Gloss Black B2K4
04 Macdev Gladiator HPR
Macdev Sonic LPR
04 Zenitram Valve
Check-it Unimount
Evil Stickies
OTB Blind Bolt
Bonebrake clamping no-rise
Zenitram 15* ASA
Zenitram magnetic 45 frame
Egg II w/ Z-board
Dye Throttle 71/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, valve, LPR, HPR, grips
Strengths: Light
Fast
Efficient
Great Value
Weaknesses: Stock grips are not that great.
VERY hard to find in stock.
Review: After playing with this marker a few times, I've got to say that it absolutely rocks. Out of the box it's great looking. It does take a little time to learn how to tune it. I tuned it up with the HPR at around 275 and LPR estimated at 95 shooting 280 fps. The trigger was adjusted down to about a mouse click. I played one day with it stock and was impressed overall. On that day I did chop one ball (out of about 1500) when wailing on the trigger (I did not get the PDS eyes because I have an OTB blind bolt on order). I had a leaking problem from the macroline fittings that first day, but a little teflon tape solved that.

Since then, I added an 04 Macdev Gladiator HPR, Macdev Sonic LPR, and 04 Zenitram Valve. I'm now tuned to about 185 on the HPR and (edited review to update LPR pressure now that my ram gauge is working) 45 on the LPR shooting 275 +-2. Shot about 1500 rounds more with no chops, and the marker is much quieter. Efficiency is better too. It was not too bad stock (guessing 900 on a 71/3000), now it easily getting over 1200 shots from a 3000 psi fill on my tank.
Conclusion: If you're considering buying a marker in the $300 (save a little more or look for a used on ebay) to $900 (get some upgrades along with it) range and beyond, take a good look at a bushmaster. This is a marker that competes with the high-end stuff and has tons of upgrades available. Honestly, if I won the lottery right now, I don't think I would have any interest in picking up another marker. I am completely thrilled with my Bushy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 2:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom 98. The Custom 98 is a good beginners gun, mechanically operated. The Bushy on the other had is in a completely different class. ICD has defiantly built a solid platform for this marker. There is no comparison between these two markers.
Marker Setup: Green 2002 B2K, 14" All American Smart Parts barrel, Palmer Rock regulator, Lapco reg adapter, 12v Revy w/ x-board, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, electro hopper (Revy, Halo, Ricochet), New HP regulator, new grips (the stock grips look cheap and are uncomfortable), trigger adjustment.
Strengths: Maintenance is easy, light weight, fast, accurate, fully adjustable trigger, easily upgraded, customer service.
Weaknesses: High profile (get a low-rise), kicks just a little bit, electronics can be delicate.
Review: This marker is very solid and very reliable. It is without a doubt the best value you can get for a good mid level electro marker. Priced at around $400 to $500 you can't beat it. This marker is easily customized. If you are going to mess with the electronics make sure you know what you are doing or take it to a pro-shop. This marker must be run on Nitro/ Compressed air! DO NOT run it on CO2. You will freeze up the internals and ruin the electronics. This marker is great for all positions on the field (front, mid, and back) It is capable of keeping up with the Angels, Intimidators, and Shockers that are out there. This marker has very solid construction, it is very sturdy.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a marker that you don't have to spend a fortune on and can still run with the big boys this is the marker for you. It is a good marker for beginners and experienced players alike. This marker, in my opinion, is the best electro for under $600.00 that anyone can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

THEMAN2222 Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used a lot of the BKO's from playing with friends. The B2K4 has come a loooong way from the BKO's
Marker Setup: ICD 2004 B2K Bushy (w/o PDS)
eVLution 2 loader
Custom Products 14''
PMI 48/30
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, quick loader, High end reg
Strengths: Quickest stock board out there (36 bps stock!) One of the quietest guns.
Weaknesses: Input reg can be very unstable but adjustable; Chops balls sometimes.
Review: Overall with the B2K4 I am very pleased. When I used to use my friends' BKO's I thought I'd never own a bushy but this one is totally improved. The one I got came with a BKO manual and didn't help me at all with the LP and HP regs and small things like that but can be figured out easily. I think the trigger assembly has way too many partts that they could have fused together to make less screws to worry about. This one is very good on gas once you get the regs fine tuned with a nitro tank because ICD tests the regs with co2 at HP's. It is very easy to get this gun's pressure down in around 300 consistent and save gas. Very good gun and pleased.
Conclusion: I would go out and save the money from buying a gun that you are paying more for the name, WDP is a great example, and get this Bushy. You will get many compliments on this sweet lookin new design and be able to shoot with the big boys like the timmys or cockers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

SmokedRabbit Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E99, Impulse, 02 LCD Angel, 02 texas storm, Matrix lcd
Marker Setup: 03' b2k bushmaster, Shocktech bolt, Ultralite Set, Shcoktech bushy vision eye, New front reg piston.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel is ok, but a new one is a good upgrade. A new bolt is a must if you want to shoot fast. If you gana shoot fast you need the vision eye. The reg piston isnt a must but is nice and lowers pressure alot. Must have a evo2 or halo or a Empire reloader works if you have eye.
Strengths: Light, Quiet, Reliable, fast fast fast, accurate, and small.
Weaknesses: Uses aloto gas, the frame is complicated.
Review: This a light, llittle, fast, reliable gun, but the electronics really suck. When I took apart my gun the wires unpluged from the board way to easy then the wires got unsoded SO EASY!! So its a great gun aslong as you dont mess with the frame. This gun goes for about 450$ and is great for its money I do think if you have the money you should get the shocktech over the origanal though.
Conclusion: Everythinng on this gun is great just dont fu*% with the trigger frame and ull be good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bballplayer15 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, angels, spyders, shockers
Marker Setup: Red ION with Shocktech Clamping Feedneck (Black), Black Hybrid Rail with Push button Asa (Red), Evlution 2 Eggy Hopper, 47 3000 psi tank, V Force Armour Mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Clamping Feedneck, Fast hopper
Strengths: Trigger is awesome
Barrel is alright for stock
Fast
Medium Weight
Weaknesses: Chops like Mad
Reg is pretty bad
Gas hog
Review: I had his gun for about 6 months and i had enough of it, it chopped a lot for me and it was such a gas hog. It was pretty good for me because i play front because it was small and sort of light. It was a hassle to deal with because it broke down lots on me. My friend has a b2k4 with PDS and its a lot better because you never chop unlike my blender.
Conclusion: It was alright, i wouldn't recommend it but i would recommend a b2k4 with PDS or you will chop lots.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 26th, 2005 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media