paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $489

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Nor KY mad man Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lasoya Intimidator
SP Impulse
2K3 E-Cocker
WDP Angels
Marker Setup: B2K3
Bob Long Torp
32* On Off
and egg when I still used this gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt(stock has massive blowback which can lead to chops
new LPR .. stock is not that great and it hard to adjust
new HPR .. stock is highly inconsistent
Strengths: Cheap... easy to find... very light
Weaknesses: Stock its a piece of crap
Review: Ok I got mine about a year ago. It was a good gun to start out playing with(before this gun i didnt play much) It was pretty cheap about 300 dollars but it was not that great stock. the regs are not the best in the world and the the bolt causes massive blowback which led to chops.

they are very light guns i do give them that but it would cost to much to fix one up
PDS - 125
New LPR - 80
New HPR - 60
New Bolt -30

Conclusion: I would only get this gun if you want to do a project and if you know what you want to do with it.... getting one and not planing to do anything with it will make you get upset and think lowly of it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FaTaL007 Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
impys, matrix, viking, excalibur, and somewhat angels, timmys
Marker Setup: silver---b2k3
-vaporized
-bob long torpedo reg
-shochtech drop
-check it- cradle
-all american (14 in)
-dye stickys
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new hpr
-barrel
-grips
Strengths: -stock setup is very good
-good shootin, very fast
-off the shiznit
Weaknesses: --kinda hard to tune the regs
-barrel needs replacing
-too good
Review: -well this guns is off the shiznit. It rips off like 36 bps, this gun is reccommended for front players. Excelent snap shooting, i almost snapped ma neck by doin so. U jus need to really upgrade the barrel and u'll be in good shape. Stock is pretty good, comes with delrin bolt, blade trigger, two internal regs, and nice milling. Ever since i had ma gun, i have been tearin everybody up.=) If u want the accuracy and range, u need to buy a new barrel. Also its very quiet.
Conclusion: -well i think this gun will kill impulses. did i mention this gun is off the shiznit!.. get this gun and u will be so satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 22nd, 2003 at 1:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nathano23 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: omen
pbn2 3000
egg w/ y-board
evil pipe
dead on drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New gun
Strengths: Fast, no kick
Weaknesses: Chops no pds or ball sensing device
Review: I used my friend chads gun I over shot a egg easy witch made it chop like crazy. it is very flemsy. I t feels vry cheap.i really dont like this gun. do not raed the rest it will be a wast of your time. w a s t e o f y o u r t i m e.
Conclusion: I dont like this gun
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

lselse3 Wednesday, July 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e markers it blows them away
Marker Setup: drop kit and halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
hpa im running it off co2 and it works well but thats just because i have a remote coil .....

new barrel
good hopper
the usual crap

if your a noob to paintball lear to carry pods cuz with this ull need them.
Strengths: Fast

Weaknesses: weak elcetronics (learn to solder)
LOUD
Review: I love this gun i got a steal on it from craigs list for 70 bucks cuz the guy thought it was broken ( it wasnt the guy had turned the hp and lp regs all the way up so it hissed ) iv had to soulder the inside wires a couple times but it runs like a champ accurate and fast. realy realy loud but thts rly good in a way because in buildings or cargo containers you fire its ppl get scared. i want to get a chaos chip but cant find one .....
Conclusion: I would recommed this gun to any one very reliable aside from the electrics
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tordx77 Sunday, January 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Cocker, Timmy, Spyder
This gun doesn't even compare with cockers, tiimys, and shockers. It is nowhere near as reliable as them and it isn't as good of a gun as them.
Marker Setup: ICD B2K with PDS, CP on/off, Proto 14" barrel, viewloader evolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything, good hopper, better board, better gun
Strengths: None that i can think of
Weaknesses: Non-reliable, hard to get repaired and expensive to get repaired
Review: Alright so i got this gun about a year and a half ago and it was fine at first until the HP reg started to get loose so i had to send it in to get tightened because you have to have special tools to tighten it. Then, it was fine again until about a month later when the gun wouldn't register an air charge, my tank was full and the asa was on but you could hear a very faint leak. I dont suggest gettin this gun because it will lead you to an endless pit of expensive repairs. save up your money and get a shocker or a more reliable gun.
Conclusion: Dont get it, it isn't reliable and is prone to breakdown.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joejoe41 Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD Freestyle
Autocockers
Marker Setup: 68-4500 Smartparts Maxflo Inline
Freak system
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Regs
Strengths: Fast
Easy to use
Upgradeable
Weaknesses: Recoil
Can be a hassel to balance regs
Review: Not a bad gun, shoot fast and straight. Can be a little tricky setting up the regs. Used the gun regularly and it is really a quality marker. Indian Creek Designs is the best for cutomer service. Give them a call and they will help. Machined and not stamped out
Conclusion: Great gun for the price. Not stamped out, but milled. Good quality
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CK_AZ Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, sp ion, '04 cocker w/ e2, wgp trilogy, evil omen
Marker Setup: B2K4, Halo B, CCM feedneck, Pure Energy 68 3k, New Designz on/off, CP rail, CP reg short
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg is a must!!! (the stock one blows, see review), also an on/off and rail combo, new feedneck, and barrel I suppose (even though is haven't done that yet an probably won't)
Strengths: Pretty accurate, easy to work on, can be pretty fast
Weaknesses: You will break balls if you don't have pds, stock reg is crap
Review: k well I bought my B2K4 because I wanted an inexpensive gun that i could use to start getting into speed ball. And it turned out that I had made a good decision for the most part.

Trigger:
Like I said in the strengths it is easy to work on and can be decently quick (i shoot around 11bps on mine) i screwed with the trigger adjustment on my own and got it to be ok but it wasn't the best. I ended up dropping it off at a local shop to replace the trigger switch (because i eneded up breaking mine while adjusting the trigger once) and they also tuned the trigger for me in there and got it to probably the best sensitivity possible, so i'd suggest having a shop do it unless you think u can get it on your own it's just kinda pain in the ass and i'm lazy

Air System:
GET A NEW REG! when i first got my gun my pressure was jumping like crazy, alot of other people seem to have this problem also with the stock reg. easy fix though is to spend $60 and get a cp reg (i recommend the short just because it is better sized to the gun) it will shoot like a charm once you do this

that's pretty much it, also like i said it is pretty loud but there isn't much u can do about that
Conclusion: it's a decent gun for an ok price although now that companies are beginning to flood the market with cheaper and cheaper guns of better quality i would suggest saving up a little bit more money and getting something more worth while such as an ion, '04 cocker (only like $190 on paintballgear.com right now), or maybe even a little bit more money and get something like the PMR (next gun I'm getting)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost everything.
Marker Setup: B2k Bushmaster (2002), with eyes installed, 50/3000 (for now), ccm feedneck, shocktech drop, shocktech on/off, dye stainless steel barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, feedneck
Strengths: Fast, cheap, queit, not too heavy.
Weaknesses: Electronic components are fragile and difficult to work with.
Review: First thing's first, i am shooting an older 2k2 bushy. It originally was blind, but eventually they sent it back to ICD and got some eyes installed on it (plus a 3 month wating period :dodgy: )

After 2 weeks of play with this thing, it's time for a in-depth review. I bought this 2k2 bushy, a Dye Stainless Steel barrel, an All American barrel, and a system X barrel for 125. I have sticky grips on mine as well.

In the world of high end markers, there is no reason not to replace the stock barrel and get something nice. I got lucky with my purchase and got nice stuff to go with it, but not everyone can get lucky like that.

Last week i played a game day (with vision) and never chopped. The gun is LOUD without paint, but QUIET with paint. It sounds alot like a quest or timmy when it shoots paint. There of course, is no recoil whatsoever. Feels alot like shooting a impulse-timmy love child. heh heh. Today i practiced wtih a division III team and my bushy kept up fine with a dynasty shocker, empire timmy, quest, ion, WDP 04 fly, and a few others i cant remember. The point is, it performs just as good as virtually any other gun.

The marker works alot like a intimidator. Ram and poppet, air both ways. Just instead of having a long streched out timmy, you have one that's been squished together when you're looking at a bushy.

Last time i put the gun together, i got one of the eye screws jammed in the cover, so i had to play today blind. With a Halo still, i did not chop any paint. I had some barrel busts, but that had nothing to do with the eyes, that's a ball issue. Anyway, with the eyes off, it was def faster, but i was pretty confident i wouldnt chop thanks to the halo.

It's a little bit heavier than most guns these days, about 3lbs. WOW that's alot! :dodgy:

Point being, with sticky grips, it's very easy to handle and play with, and the trigger is superb. Alot like shooting a timmy's trigger. I pulled about 14bps at my max today (because i'm slow) so i was impressed to say the least.

The board was easy to program and it came wtih alot of modes. It uses dip switches, so it's pretty much dummy/cheater proof. It ramps up to 12bps, and it comes with a rebound mode where it fires on pull and release. The debounce is pretty straitforward, and is easy to get set right. I dont bounce at all anymore. I'm perfectly tourny legal with a very snappy trigger. After today, i dont think i'll be messing with it too much more.

This is a outstanding marker. The lower-cost intimidator, basically. It rolls paint like all the others, and looks good doing it.

My one and only gripe is that the wires inside the electronics are so damn small. They are prone to break under abusive stress. One time i got shot in the battery door and it severed a wire from my microswitch, so we had to resolder it. But not it's faster than ever thanks to the fresh connection.
Conclusion: This marker is excellent. I'm shooting a 2k2 bushy, so i can only imagine how good the new ones are.

Bushmasters in general are excellent guns. Even the old generation 3's and 4's. All of them are tournament worthy guns.

Pick one up if other guns dont appeal to you. This gun has not disappointed me, and i hold all of my markers to extremely high standards. I'd even go as far to say i'd use this as my primary before my wrath LTD, and that's saying something cuz i <3 my wrath.

One of the best guns i have ever had the pleasure of owning.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 12th, 2006 at 6:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsniperz Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
my starter gun- pirahna gti...sucks compared to this gun.
Marker Setup: pirahna GTI w/ tear drop barrel, ICD B2k4 w/ cp reg, cp rail, cp asa, clamping feed neck, and halo b loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately a rail (or drop) and asa, a new reg.
Strengths: Weight, speed, and style are all nice on this gun.
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: FIrst of all, i think i can speak on behalf of the bucnh of front players who use this gun. It is extremely light weight. I love this gun because you can make it very compact and its nice when it comes to pulling throws or bunkering people. My second favorite thing about this gun defaintely has to be the speed. I believe this gun is capped at 36 bps (i may be wrong)...of course no one will ever be able to reach 36 bps without some form of ramping..so your set on your bps. Also, field stipping is nice. Coming from a piranha, it makes a huge difference when you need to clean the gun (no beef with pirahnas though, becuase i started with the gun).
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is an amazing upgrade for a newer player who wants to get rid of their new player gun. althought, i believe they recently stopped making them due to the Promaster which they just released.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joejoebob Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippy - don't even think about comparing
Spyder - completely different type of gun
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster 2K4
Recommended
Upgrades:
You could upgrade everything if you wanted. This is certainly a tinkerer's gun. But the two most important upgrades are the valve and the HPR. (A new valve will lower your total operating pressure to about 190psi)

This is DementedPaintballer's upgrade list from PBNation.

Valve - paintballtrader.com, eBay.com, b.s.t
LPR - paintballtrader.com, zenitram-mfg.com, b/s/t
HPR - any site or store dedicated to paintball
Trigger - acidcustoms.com, paintballtrader.com, b/s/t
90* trigger frame - acidcustoms.com, b/s/t
Hammer/ram - ICD, b/s/t
Verticle asa - b/s/t
15* asa b/s/t
Grips - any site or store dedicated to paintball
Harness - madpooh, sir stunnalot, b/s/t
Feedneck - paintballtrader.com, actionvillage.com, bradyspaintball.com, chipleymachine.com, b/s/t (bushmaster/freestyle threads!!! ion/impy will work, but you risk strippign the threads)
Board - buynox.com, paintballtrader.com, b/s/t
Barrel - any site or store dedicated to paintball (2k3 - icd threading (only some have 'cocker threading) 2k4 - 'cocker threading)
Pull pin - eBay.com, blueforkdesigns.us, freewebs.com/dementedproducts, b/s/t
Detents - hellbore, cwpaintball..., b/s/t
Guage - any site or store dedicated to paintball
Trayless kit - blueforkdesigns.us
'noids - airsoldier.com, b/s/t.
PDS (aka. ACE) - ICD, vaporworks.com, pyropb.com.
Strengths: Stock Barrel
Milling and Anno Quality
Trigger Frame and Trigger
Comfy Grip
Weaknesses: Wiring Harness
Stock Electronics Board
HPR and LPR
Gas Hog
Tall
Review: Stock Barrel - Not the best and definitely not the worst. It's fairly accurate and doesn't need to be upgraded as soon as you get the gun.

Milling and Anno Quality - The overall quality of the body is pretty cool. There are no defects and there are no stamped or cast parts. When your holding it, it seems very sturdy.

Trigger Frame and Trigger - The trigger is awesome. It is 4-way adjustable (although only 3 of the four adjustments actually make a difference). Including pivot point, spring tension, length of pull and actuation point. The 65* trigger frame itself is very sturdy. Except the only problem I have found is that in order to take out the microswitch, you need to knock out two punch pins (a pain). Of course, if you are rich, you can always get them threaded and tapped by www.pbgeek.com. Remember, the B2K is a tinkerer's gun, I've seen people put Angel frames on these things. Even an Ego frame!

Grip - Although you can replace the grip to one that looks better, I find the stock one very comfy.

Wiring Harness -

THIS REVIEW IS NOT FINISHED. IT WILL BE FINISHED TOMORROW.
Conclusion: This review is not finished, it will be finished soon.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media