paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $489

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
jjthejet Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, bko, promaster
Marker Setup: b2k,halo b , system x reg, crossfire 68ci 3000psi, psycoballistic z drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feed neck, reg, barrel,
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Smallish
Weaknesses: chops if you dont have fast hopper, No board upgrades,
Review: The b2k is a good gun needs clamping feedneck and fast hopper. no board upgrades,
needs eyes.I like it its good for local tournaments, I have entered three with it and it hasnt failed yet.the bolt youneed to get real familiar with field stripping it cause you might get confused.
Conclusion: It is a good medium level gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintcraz10 Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: egg 2 72 ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Fast, looks every thing.
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is a amazing gun good for any one i would buy it again and again. if you want a good gun for your money get this you won't be mad.I LOVE THIS GUN ITS ACCURIT its fast and i meen FAST looks amazing nice reg. And every one wants one and if they dont they should.
Conclusion: Get the gun it is worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cory888 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
bko, ion, cockers, dye dm4, timmys, spiders, jt usa, tpimans
Marker Setup: b2k4, cp reg, empire 7 peice kit, dye stickies, halo b, 47/3000, (that's all for now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
some ups are :defiantly a new reg, new grip, new barrel, new feed neck.
Strengths: Sexy, fast, light, price(got mine for $180),
Weaknesses: Stock reg is garbage,so is the barrel, kinda tall, not the best milling ever
Review: pros: fast accurate sexy cheap

cons: does not shoot well through breaks bad reg bad barrel bad grip (but you can fix all of that )

FIRST you need a new reg because mine was shooting +/-20 and so was my friends bko. which they have almost the exact same parts

SECOND you need a new barrel . almost all stock barrels suck anyways but these are the winners.

THIRD you need a new grip because the stock ones make the gun look crappy.who wants that?
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any player that is already into paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 22nd, 2006 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gaga Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Promaster (Far Better)
Ion (About same, different advantages/disadvantages)
BKO (Bit Worse)
Spyders

Marker Setup: ICD Promaster (Black)
Trinity Drop Forward with On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
Eggy w/ Y Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Reg
Barrel Kit
OnOff
Board
Strengths: Fast
Adjustable Trigger
Can find for cheap because they're discontinued
Delrin Bolt
Weaknesses: Horrble Reg
Stock board has 1 mode, Semi
Feedneck
No ASA/Bottomline Kit
No Eyes
Review: My brother got thi gun for christmas, so I'm around it all the time, and compared to the Promaster, its nothing. The gun can compete in tournaments after a few key upgrades, but the serious paintballer will have to buy a new gun when he starts moving up. Will Leak. Don't buy the day before you want to play.
Conclusion: Good gun. Fast, Good Trigger and Bolt. Buy Board with gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elcamino21 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
b2k 2000 pretty much the same
Marker Setup: b2k4 stock/ halo tsa frontman/ crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt maybe antichop or shocktech
reg
barrel
Strengths: Wicked fast
lite
awesome lookin
cheap in price not quality
Weaknesses: I dunno maybe dosen't come with bottom line
Review: first thing this marker looks way better in person than it does in picture
when the trigger is properly ajusted this thing shoots fast
As i said u might want to buy a barrel because the stock one isn't that great,same as the bolt and reg. you also might want to invest in is pds if u have this and an anti-chop bolt you will never chop

i got mine for 300 and its all worth it wiked marker wicked price need i say more
Conclusion: Get this marker ...get it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb shooter 504 Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: bushmaster b2k, halo b with rip, 72/3000 tank, coiled remote.
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo or empire b with rip
you could use a new barral, but ya dont need one
Strengths: 20+bps
Adjustable trigger
Stock is pretty good
Weaknesses: If you plan on going pretty fast with this gun i suggest you get eyes
Review: I had recentally bought a parranah eforce r6 and thought it was pretty good because i was new to paintball and very stupid. but anyway i got on the field and couldnt even look out a window without being shot 20-30 times. so to be a challenge on the field i decided to get this.
I just was shootin in my back yard because im broke from buyin this thing and i was able to easily walk this thing up and down my friend butt because he ran across the field. this thing is sweet for a newb, you can do anything you want with gun
Conclusion: I would buy this instead of all those peice of crap spyders that they are tryin to sell ya
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elementpb1 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse_ION_Shocker
Marker Setup: 2004 Black ICD B2K _ 88/4500 Pure Energy _ Hala B W/ Rip Drive _ Stock Barrel 4 Now _ Shocktech Derlin Bolt _
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL - stock is ok!!!! _ BOLT _ FEEDNECK _ GRIPS!!!!!!
Strengths: -Weight
-Size
-Trigger Adjustment
-Thin
Weaknesses: -Grips
-Feedneck
- Thats about it...
Review: Good Gun, I really like the trigger beacause its so easy to adjust it. I have it so I can just tap it and it will shoot, my friend has his so you can blow on it and it will fire, its crazy! Im gonna get him to do it for me. This is the bestgun Ihave ever shot.
Conclusion: I really think you should get this gun because the great prices you can get on them and to me there just like an impulse. Great for a tourney player, fast and reliable I havent had a single problem with mine so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Walking Target Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse crap
Ion stinky crap
Intimidator-very good
Marker Setup: Stock everything, Ion bottomline from a buddy's setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
new HPR
New barrel
Strengths: Very Fast
Light
Durable
highly adjustable stock trigger
Muppet mowing ability
Weaknesses: stock HPR
stock bolt
stock detents
Review: Well, I got this marker in a trade, and out of the box, i was rather impressed with the way it performed. I noticed that the stock bolt was not up to snuff, shocktech makes a good one though.

the stock regulator was crap. even after re-lubing it still wouldn't perform. so i just re-built it and it worked like a charm, i'd still recomend a new HPR though, as you can outshoot the re-charge rate on the stock one with a little practice.

also, if you use a force fed loader, you will want to replace the stock detents with new ones.
which means running out to a gas/plumbing store with one of your o-ring detents and finding a urathane(or rubber) washer of the same diameter and thickness. whoop de do.
Conclusion: Well, it's a heck of a lot better than the ion out of the box, and it's not an impulse.

If you're looking into getting a novice/rookie level tourny marker, this is a good choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dkeeler Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Wrath--better gun
Marker Setup: WGP 04 prostock w/ many upgrades

Diablo Wrath (some upgrades)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Fast loader (halo)
Barrel
Bolt (shocktech)
Feed neck
Strengths: Fast
Light
Quiet
Smooth action
Accurate
Weaknesses: Stock regulator
Stock barrel
Very particular as far as lubes go.
Review: Simply a great marker. The milling is excellent and the gun is fairly light and small. Very very fast, but only with a really nice loader. If the PDS version is available don't pass it up! The trigger is very adjustable and is easy to do. Shoots super smooth and quiet and is quite accurate. Stock barrel and regulator suck, those need to be the first upgrades. Probably would recommend a dye 350psi mini gauge, the stock gauge is a little big and goes up way to high for the marker.

-UPDATE-
I recently had a problem with the velocity. All regs were adjusted properly and yet the gun was shooting less than 100 fps. It had been shooting great! Took it apart and noticed a large screw, allen threaded, underneath the main housing of the gun. Basically, either some moron at ICD did not tighten the screw correctly or it came loose on its own, allowing the valve to rotate allowing the gun to loose nearly all of its pressure when firing. Pissed me off, so I'm givin the gun an 8 instead.
Conclusion: Still a great marker, what else is there to say?
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 3:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rangeriko Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts impulse- all tricked out, keeping it
tippman 98c- sold it
Marker Setup: red bushmaster, 12" freak back all american front red .689 insert,nitro duck 68ci/4500psi compressed air tank, shocktech drop, avi on/off asa, CP twist lock feed neck, CP regulator, halo b w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
upgrades- barrel, feed neck( halo b won't fit), new regulator, drop forward
upon purchasing- doesn't come with asa, microline hose kit
Strengths: Light, nice feel, easily points where u direct it, accurate.
Weaknesses: Gas hog a little.
No microline.
Old technology.
Review: My first gun was a tippmann 98c. Second was an Impulse so I can only compare the bushmaster against those guns.
The bushmaster is lighter, a little smaller than the impulse, more compact and accurate when u have purchased and built in the upgrades. My playing has improved so as that i have a percentage of 2 kills per game from 1 kill or nil from the impulse.
The lmp is my baby, I have learned a lot from it such as snap shooting, running and stopping to and on the bunker while carrying a hefty and bulky Impulse. When you purchase a bushmaster your not necessarily upgrading technology wise but upgrading in a sense on asmller and lighter gun. Both are accurate but the bushmaster has the advantage of pointing and shooting where the first two rounds are as near where your target is, that means by the time youalignur paint it is right on target before your target ducks into the bunker.
I used Nelson Anarchy paintballs on this gun and it was very accurate considering that I was using the freak system. A good combination. No breaks even w/out pds on the gun while using the halo b hopper. Remember you can only shoot ropes in one place not all the bunkers at once. Shooting ropes can only cover ur primary target and ur secondary target if it is next, near or directly on the target'sline of sight. this applies to tourney games where shooting ropes are essential to keep an opponent's head down while ur teamate moves inand gets a better angle to mark ur target. these are also essential when shooting on the break but when playing a walk-on game, it is nearly everyman to himself, nearly, so the best chance at surviving is when you see a target and snap a shot at him. If the target is not shooting at you then four balls are enough to mark him, one to test where yor paint's directionthe second tocompensate and the rest to mark. this is when the Bushmaster comes into play. As I have said before point and shoot is an improvement from my Impulse. Compact, accurate, fast if you practice you fingers and accurate.
The Bushmaster cannot compete with the technology of the new markers especially tha ION which isonthe Bushmaster's price bracket,A hundred dollars more. This was once a tourney marker but at this point in time a very good marker to practice your skills with. The skills tops technology, teams practice all the time but when yu find your skills then get technological advancement( buying an Eclipse Ego).......... it's up to you.
Conclusion: Actually got the Bushmasterwhen my friend discarded it for an ION. Thought about an Ego beforehand but i might still stick with this gun for a while. Hone my skills,then upgrade. Good skill practice gun,one that I will keep.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media