paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $489

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
GKProdigy18 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Bob Long intimidators all models, Bushmaster b2k3, Bunch of cockers including electo cockers. Exaclabers. Impulses. the brick formaly known as the shocker.
Marker Setup: B2k 2003 with shocktech rebuildable ball detent. Torpedo reg, Chaos chip 45ci 5000 psi tank and kapp kradle. Dye ultralite. Evo 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
1.New barrel will deff help
2.a small drop foward because this gun is light and compact as it is
3.Vapor works Chaos chip (has bounce and incredibal speeds) I have out shot a halo b with this gun on semi.
4 new hpr and lpr makes gun extreamly consistant. +-2 every shot
Strengths: Extreamly fast. fasssssssssssst
Weaknesses: none at allllllllllllllllllllla alllllll alllllll
Review: The gun is over all one of the best. I use one and i play tourny speed ball and it hasnt let me down yet. I recomend this gun to absolutly every one because its cheap and great. and im tellin the truth because i have used almost every kind of high end electro and this one is right up there with them!
Conclusion: Awsome gun absolutly great! Realy light and tight its pefect for frontmen like me
Ajustable triger its amazing how short u can make the pull.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxWGP-ICDxX Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Impulse, BKO, Timmys, And the all- mighty autocockers! All are good markers with their own good and bad points, but the price is what got me to buy the bushy!!
Marker Setup: 2004, (red) B2K Bushmaster Standard. All stock 4 now, but i have a Dye Ultra-light, 68/3k pure energy, and a EGG'o'lution.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'm definately gonna get the PDS first off. maybe a new HPR and barrell, although my stock barrel shoots just fine.
Strengths: TRIGGER!!!,,, FAST!!! ,,well built, milled, light, delrin bolt
Weaknesses: Well, none yet.
Review: I'm an absolute cocker nutt, but i wanted to get an electro for sumthin different, so i came across this beauty for about 160$!! just this sunday i played w/ it for the 1st time and i'm impressed. no kick, quiet, super fast, (due to the fact i have my drigger pull down to about 3 or 4 mm), and feels well built. I dont have the PDS version, but i only chopped twice, cause i was fanning the trigger, but i was shooting ropes! Bottom line is this gun was 400 sum bucks when it came out, so its worth buying, and its really fast if you dont have jimmy dean mini sausages for fingers. Alot of people try to talk this gun down on chopping, but they are just being biggots cause they think their marker is the best. I shot close to a case of Zap DBX's and only had 2 breaks! Doesnt have great accuracy like a cocker,(nothing does), but its still good. I took a chance on buying this marker and u should too!
Conclusion: Highly recomended! DEAN+CIPPY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SS Brad Monday, December 26th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Angel
Timmy
Marker Setup: 2004 Bushmaster B2K
PsychoBallistics Z drop
Dye Boomstick
74Ci 3000PSI Nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger the stock one come with loctite on it and is kinda hard to adjust trigger.
Strengths: Very fast
Very Accurate
Light
Low pressure
Weaknesses: trigger was hard to adjust
Cant find a loader to keep up
Review: Ok i am one who buys a gun and it instantly breaks. My 2 autococker broke althogh i didnt know a thing about them at the time. Then i bought A B2K hoping the gun would be reliable. The gun proved to be very reliable in its first 2 weeks of use. I then decided to step it up a little and i attempted to adjust the trigger pull the the gun. ICD put loctite on the screw too hold it in place during fast ratesof fire. Well i completly snapped the fist allen wrench i put to it. SO i tryed another wrech this time it just twisted the end pretty bad. Well finally i removed the trigger and adjusted the screw from the backside. Now the gun is so fast i dont think i can afford to put paint through it. I tryed my friends halo B and i out shot it completly. I am looking at a Halo with a victory board in it that will keep up too 35bps but still my gun is rated at 36 so we will have too see how that goes. But I put a Dye boomstick from my cocker on the bushmaster and i was pointing out and hitting fenceposts with ease from about 2 blocks away. WOW. At first the gun didnt seem very gas efficent because i was burning throught my tank so fast but then i thougt about it. I am shooting on average 25BPS i am actually getting about 2000 shots in and that is what is depleting my tank.
Conclusion: I would definatly buy this gun. If you are a scenario player to a tournament player beleive me i play it all. I picked mine up for 180 brand new. And i have more accuracy and i am faster than most angels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

devastator07007 Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Ion
Marker Setup: B2k04 Reloader B
68/45 pmi tank
progressive 14" barrel
All Silver
Recommended
Upgrades:
Defanantly a new barrel
FAST loader
small drop
Strengths: Speed- advertised at 36bps!!!
looks-I perfer this to an impulse
Weaknesses: Chops paint at high rates of fire (about 15-18 bps)
Review: What happened when I got it

When I got My B2K I gassed it up and it leaked around the high presure regulator but it was not a real problem becouse it was just a bad O-ring. After I got that replased I took it out side and gassed it up and unloaded on a barrel( 2ft wide X 4ft tall) at about 45 ft and hit it 120 times out of 170. not bad but not great. I ordered a progressive 14" barrel and tryed it agin and hit it 150 times and the ones that missed were becouse I moved.
I started to walk the trigger and I choped paint like crazy so get a fast hopper ( an egg still chopped for me but a reloader B rarly chops for me)

This gun will be a gret upgrade to anyone who uses a gun like a tippmann or spyder but it takes some getting used to shooting 15bps. with my tippmann I always tryed to conserve ammo now I shoot about 300 balls in a good game.

OVERALL it is a fast gun that is comparable to an impulse and is acurat with a good barrel to.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to anyone who wants to play speedball or is an experianced woodsball player looking to up their game.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Holcomb7 Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mongoose 2 (much worse)
A-5(worse)
Freestyle 04 (better)
Autococker Trilogy Pro (worse)
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 Reincarnation, Egg 2, Freak Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Eyes (If they dont come with it)
Egg or Halo
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Accuracy is ok
Weight
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: A guy let me use this at my local field when we invited a few high school teams here. At first I noticed the look of the gun and I was already impressed but after i tried it out on the field I was sold. This gun has outstanding speed for its price. Not to mention the eyes on it which were a big bonus. Definitly invest in an egg or halo because this gun can out shoot any other hopper. This gun is absolutely better than any gun in its price range. This would be great for any level or style of player.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to any paintballer that doesnt want to spend a lot money for a tournment level gun. I am only giving it a 9 because it isnt the best gun out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, karnivore, bko, shocker, timmy.
Marker Setup: black smart parts ion, with 71/45k dye throttle nitro, eggy 2 w/ y-board, bullet drop foward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, drop, electric hopper, nitro (not antisyponed co2).
Strengths: A lot
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This is my friend's marker and I was alowed to use it for a couple games. This gun is really good. For example it is 36bps! Wow! I was shooting it about 25 with a Halo B with rip drive and i was very impressed! Get this gun if u want a nice gun for an ok price. I'd get the ion before this and then the bko for the price but this would be my third choice.
Conclusion: Get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

deshiznet Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
defiant and impulse
Marker Setup: i use a red to black 2004 b2k with bko reg micro rock lpr tech pro blastmasters board wgp grips egg 114 3000 smart parts tank checkit uni mont and pmi twist lock feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a barrel, a lpr, a board, a grips, fast as h**l hopper, a vavle, reg, feed neck
Strengths: Fast gun,
Looks good, Quite way cool good price
Weaknesses: Really none just ppl dont like it as much as imps for a stupid reason
Review: The gun is tight, its my favorite gun ive owned, and ive had like 15 so far. i traded my impulse for it cause its lighter and better really. just not alot of ppl make things for it. but soon they will. this is a great gun in every way. i recomend upgrades tho.
Conclusion: This gun is the best for the money. its cheap and fast and can beat alot of guns in speed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilbrokid Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel ir3
Marker Setup: I will be getting a flat black ego
Empire b
Stiff! 12 inch
DYE throttle 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
EYE EYE EYE!
stiff! barrel
Vapor Board
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Light
Simple

Weaknesses: Needs Uprades to be fast
Review: This gun is a good second gun. Once you now you like paintball enough to play often this is a good gun not to good but not freaking expensive.They are light only 2 pounds! They seriosly are able to go 36 a second but the stock board can only go 14 so youll need a new one i suggest u sent it to vapor works and theyll put in a board and eye for ya. The trigger can be set so u triiger is RESTING ON THE SWITCH! that is a small trigger pull and you can take off the sping tension and adjust the trigger PULL differant from how close it is from the switch. All of that can be adjusted on the front of the trigger by three allen screws. It is a very simple and reliable gun.
Conclusion: It is a good gun for players that are serious about paintball but dont enter tournaments. It need some UPs but it is nice for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mooman666 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2005 tricked out Superstock (faster more bounce)
Evil Pimp (tested)
Marker Setup: ICD B2K4
14" SP AA barrel
Shocktech inline reg
Omen rail and Superstock ASA
White LED mod
Trinity clamping feedneck
Empire B
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel would help but not necessary. Definitely an electronic hopper. Go with a Halo B or Empire B.
Strengths: Speed
Electro-pneumatic operation
Very Light/Tight (like a toigah)
Value
Weaknesses: It's not a DM5. lol none really for what it is.
Review: I got mine for $340 CDN it was cheaper than the sticker price for the Ion so I said yeah sure why not. Wow what else can I say? After playing with my Pilot for so long I was very taken by the out of the box performance of this marker. For you blowback users this thing has NO kick. And with the adjustable trigger you can customize the pull to your liking. Really though only one word can summarize this marker with the proper loader.....butter.
Conclusion: Butter
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Taquito Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels, boblongs, shocker, impuls.
Marker Setup: B2K
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg, trigger
Strengths: It sucks
Weaknesses: It sucks
Review: Ok take my advice here NEVER BUY STUFF OFF E-BAY omg this marker was sooo screwd up but i fixed it up. i first got a new reg (a stock ion reg) then i adjusted the trigger for like a month then the trigger needed to be adjusted again and again and again like after every game so this guy i was with was all lemme see it and he adjusted it again then stuck the alan wrench in to the top screw and taped the alan wrench to the trigger. this was to keep the screw from comming out. and trust me i tried to do anything else to keep it in. but ya when it is working it works good. every once in a while it will skip a shot ( thats probabally cuz i shoot too fast for it) ya i would recomend to get it just not off e bay.
Conclusion: Well don't ever buy it off e bay and it should be ok
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 6th, 2005 at 3:04 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media