paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Quadra / JT Quadra / JT Quadra / JT Quadra

JT Quadra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Quadra

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Quadra
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest marker offerings from JT™ are here for 2004! Our top of the line begins with the Quadra™ marker. This fully programmable electronic marker has it all...an information center with High-Definition, Organic Light-Emitting Diode (OLED) Display Screen, Omni-Pressure™ (300-800 P.S.I.) Operating system (CO2/N2), Quadra-Vision™ (Count 'em, FOUR) Electronic Monitoring System coupled with our very own Delrin™ Anti-Chop Bolt. Dual, Adjustable Ball Stops, TriTouch™ (three-way) Adjustable Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, the one and only Gorilla Grip™ Self-Sizing Vertical Feed Port, PowerTransfer™ Bottom-Line, High-Voltage (9.6V) Nickel Metal Hydride (rechargeable battery), Fully-Adjustable Foregrip Regulator and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame and Valve-Spring with Dwell Adjustment making this the "Bling-Bling Marker Thing" for 2004. Exclusively designed by our JT™ Team for amateurs to tournament players. To be the best you have to BEAT the best!
Product Availability 
The JT Quadra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
deathtoimpulse Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Guns and the Brass Eagle guns
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ vision,WAS ,4500 psi 68cu Crossfire Nitro Tank,ND Hammer kit ,ND LPR, ND Delrin Bolt,CCM Clamp Feedneck ,Magnetic Blade Trigger, 12" Freak Barrel, Evolution 2 Hopper w/z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anything you can get your hands on
Strengths: Three different barrels
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Everything was a problem on this gun. I sent it to the Company twice and the thing is still not working right. I only used it for 3 months until I had enough money to by the Impulse(which with all the upgrades cost me $1000). The barrels are actually pretty good, but that is the only thing good on this thing.
Conclusion: Don't Buy it! does not shoot far and accuracy is all over th place. Off of a 20oz I got 600 shots.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparks1 Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: JT Quadra, J&J 14" Barrel, HPA, vL eVolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrell/Fast Hopper/Compressed Air
Strengths: Accurate (With new Barrel)
Fun to Shoot
Fast
Weaknesses: Loud(ish) not more than a Tippmann
Funny Looking
Review: I have has this for a while and have only used it a hand full of times. It is very good in my opinion. Its fast, accurate and is an all around fun gun to shoot. Lost of reviews here gave it a negative but as you can see they only tested it. Once you get to use it its great. The cleaner you keep it the better it will be to you. I have enjoyed mine for a while now and expect to get much more out of it.
Conclusion: Why not. Its fun, fast, and a good weapon. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a nice speedball marker and does not have $300.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainHook Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5, Tippman 98 Custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
eVLution 2, spyder barrel
Strengths: PRICE, 3 Barrels, Comfort
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Honestly I saw the other reviews, saw that it was a low score but honestly for the research I did and the Price I got of $60 brand NEW I can saw I got a great darn deal. HECK NO I wouldn't pay anything more than $100 for this but with an eVLution 2 EGG and a spyder barrel the thing is totally worth it. No chopped balls to date love that little counter/timer feature. The eye system on it is what I think helps the no chopping factor but I really think that has to do with the eVLution 2 and its 23+ per second.

Conclusion: Honestly I haven't been in paint ball long but for the price and for its quality I can hardly say no to something that works that well. Checkout www.actionvillage.com for the best pricing also check out eBay with actionvillage they have these markers on auction and many other nice ones as well. Can't beat a $200 + marker costing under $100 THAT IS JUST A NO BRAINER!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

superwaffleman Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Does anything really suck as hard as this?
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
NDZ S-treme Trigger
NDZ QEV
Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
68/45 ACI Bulldog Tank
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun
Strengths: It has a strength?!!!
Weaknesses: Chops
Reliability
Eyes blow
Accuracy blows
Kinda slow
Not worth the alluminum its made from
Review: Ok they gun is just flat out horrible. It is pretty slow, the accuracy is nonexistant and it chops a ton of paint because the eyes are pretty crappy. the reliability of this gun is like horrible. The kid who owned the marker had one heck of a time trying to fix it and just gave up on it altogether. Now he has a cocker that is much better then this marker.
Conclusion: OK, don't buy this gun ever in your entire life just go buy an Ion or a wrath. They are both alot better then this marker.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

wrathltd Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI eforce guns.
Marker Setup: Wrath ltd, Egg, Crossfire 92ci 4500psi, empire cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel and dropfoward.
Strengths: 4 eyes, up to 17 bps, good feel, good feedneck Triflex bolt, good on air.
Weaknesses: Pretty heavy, bad dropfoward, ok barrel ,weird shaped trigger, quite large, and not many ups.
Review: This gun is a all around good gun with some minor flaws like told above. It is in a good price range and comes from a respected company JT. It needs some minor work to get the battrey in the grip and to keep the grip tight. It does have a good feel to shoot and a semi decent accuracy with a good barrel. The Quadra's four eyes are a nice touch added in allowing minimal chops(about 2 out of 500). It is worth the price and if you are a intermediate player I highly recomend it. Lays down a good feild of fire too. The last downfall is it is kind of clumsy do to its size and weight. Overall good gun.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a low priced competitive gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coled91 Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker, a lot of Spyders, Diablos, Tippmanns, Smart Parts
Marker Setup: JT Quadra, Empire B2 Loader, 4500/68cu. compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a dye ultralight if you have the money
Strengths: Looks, feel, speed, bolt, lcd screen, the two piece barrels it comes with
Weaknesses: Price, sometimes chops paint, barrels are not the greatest
Review: I overall love this gun. I think that it looks awesome (it looks like a much more expensive gun than it is) it feels good in your hands, its not very heavy for a marker that is not a lot of money, it shoots extremely fast if you can rock the trigger, the choice of barrels that it comes with is a nice addition. I do not like the $400 that you usually have to pay for it. I bought mine brand new off of Ebay and it was only $165. If you can pay $300 or less, than i think that you should buy this gun. I would reccomend getting a new barrel, the ones it comes with are nice, but not the greatest on accuracy. If you chop one or two paintballs, the eyes can get messed up, and you will chop a lot of paint. Overall I think that this gun is great, but i dont like the $400 price tag.
Conclusion: I think that if you have $300 and are looking at maybe buying this gun, then i would definately buy it. Especially if you can get it for $200 or less, you have got to buy this gun. It is semi-automatic, but it is extremely easy to pull trigger, it can be rocked easily, and it is adjustable. I like this gun a lot but i would never pay $400 for it, and the chopping paint can really mess you up. I'm giving this gun a nine overall, but i would make sure that you dont pay over $300 for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xpaintball14x Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i havent really tried many other guns compared to this one
Marker Setup: jt quadra, evolution 2 hopper, and 16'' thunderstick , 20 oz,
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel ( if u even want to keep it)
Strengths: Looks, Fast, The anti-chop bolt
Weaknesses: stock barrle. ACCURACY IS TERRIBLE, chops really bad, the eyes dont even work.
Review: Iv had this gun for 4 months used it 2 the first time i used it i thought it was amazing cause it was better then my old gun. But now i despise it. I mean it is ok the speed is the only part i like. I just got done playing today woods ball in the first round second ball chopped and the gun shot in every single direction (i really think every single one). but then i switched barrles and it got better. Then a couple of games later i was playing i swear i chopped every other paintball it jsut keepd on choppen thats not right. Not to mention the spread on this gun this gun couldnt shoot straight to save my life at all.
I was coming around on someone to get them out and i just stood there and it took like 10 shots just to hit him cause the spreed is so bad.
Conclusion: If u want a speed just this is it if u want a accurate gun dont get this at all its terrible.

Also if i get a new gun what should i get a diablo wrath or spyder vs2????
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 12th, 2007 at 6:54 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jtoohey85 Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine - much better e-marker
Tippmann A-5 - all around superior gun
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with R/T
3000 PSI HPA with remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing will help this piece of junk
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Heavy, barrels suck, eyes don't work, no full auto.
Review: This gun is an amazing piece of junk. It has all of the qualities of a really nice gun, but nothing works correctly. Very nice LED, but it always blinks "needs service." The barrels are a composite alloy, but are of no use to anyone. The eyes seem to work, but rarely do. It is impossible to adjust the velocity with the screw provided. and it is heavy! It is at least 6 pounds, without a tank! I can't believe anyone bought it for the original price of $499, or even $100. Also, it's expensive if bought at full price (even at $100 it is expensive), cheap grips, hard to adjust velocity, difficult to clean.
Conclusion: Don't do it. If you can, buy an A-5. If not, buy any Spyder and save up for anything else! You have been warned!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

whitey55 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Gameface Vexor
Marker Setup: JT Quadra
Proto 14 barrel
Viewloader Evolution 2
PMI 48/300
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun
Strengths: Looks kinda decent
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: I got this gun and I hated it. It wasnt fast, it wasnt accurate even with the proto barrel, there are no upgrades availiable for it, its heavy, tall, and it sucks. I assumed that because the list price is $500 that it would be at least a decent marker. I was proved wrong. This gun is terrible. I would only reccomend it for a first gun.
Conclusion: Dont get one unless its ur first gun
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media