paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
ImpulseTwEaKeR Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68/3000 and o2 tanks
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse w/ 68/4500 crossfire N2 blade trigger dye stickies SP AA barrel
Strengths: perty much every thing once you get your non defective tank!
Weaknesses: Well i really like this tank now i didn't at first i buy the tank brand new and the reg leaks no matter what pressure i have in the tank.

patience is a virtue and now new tank works great!
Review: leaking when i first bought it so i decided to send it back cause i didn't pay that money to get ripped so i sent it back and exactly 1 1/2 weeks later i had my tank back and it turns out they gave me a brand new tank great costumer service nice people!

well this tanks it great looks good in a redz cover um i payed about 160$ for it great price!
Conclusion: well this tanks it great looks good in a redz cover um i payed about 160$ for it great price!I recommend this tank if you starting out really nice good price!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike F. Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2-Nitrogen much more consistent,quieter. Much Better
Marker Setup: KAPP Autococker w/ All American, 8" Drop forward, Crossfire nitro tank
Strengths: Crossfire tanks are the cheapest. But they are still great tanks.
Much quieter than CO2.
I get about 1000 shots per fill with my tank (88cu 3000psi)
Light for how big it is.
Weaknesses: Only bad thing is that my tank is 88cu so its pretty big and kind of heavy but not to bad for its size.
Conclusion: Crossfire tanks are great tanks. Probably the best you can get for the price. I would advise you get a 68cu if you dont want a big tank. But other than that this is an awesome tank and you can save lots of money buying this tank then one of those $300 tanks. Great Nitrogen Tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arm_66 Thursday, February 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi 68 ci fibre wrapped tank
Marker Setup: Tricked out impulse.
Strengths: I have used this product for approx. 5 or 6 months. THe guys at the local field recommended it to me over the PMI tank because they said it has a better flow rate and a better valve. I decided to sell my PMI tank and invest in a Crossfire tank (figureing I'd sell it 2 weeks later) But I kept it becuase it is very sweet and it works very good. The guage is very easy to read aswell.
Weaknesses: Nothing no problems what so ever.
Conclusion: Very nice product. I would recommend it to anyone who is in the market for a new fairly well priced tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BuckyBaLL Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck preset tank
Strengths: I have had this tank now for about 4 months and not a single problem. I have filled it now about 10 times and no leaks and great consistency. I also get tons of shots since it is an 88ci 4500psi phat system. As far as i am concerned I think crossfire is a great tank I also never get shootdown.
Weaknesses: I cant really think of anything bad. The only problem I had with the tank was when I took it to this dive place and their equipment was not really set up to handle paintball air tanks and I had the check valve stick because they did not drain the back air fast enough. It was really a problem with their system not my tank. But I dont really consider that bad.
Conclusion: For the money it is a tough tank to beat I have heard about others having problems with theirs leaking from the pin valve and such. However I feel if you get a fill nipple cover and a thread saver to keep the dirt out then you should be fine. I will give this a rating of 10 because so far it has been a great tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Forest Spyder Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
C02.... Does that count?
Strengths: -Customer Service was amazing. I had a leak in the tank because i accidentally loosened one of the ports when I put on my fill nipple.

I called them later, really pissed about it. The operator then immediately put me through to the owner of crossfire, and helped me fix the leak.
Weaknesses: Well, I gave my tank a leak. So, really, i made myself look like an idiot. The owner of crossfire didn't point it out to me, but it was a given :)
Conclusion: Great performance, and amazing customer service. Don't sell yourself short on a Nitro tank. Crossfire has amazing customer service, to back their products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballz Tuesday, November 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i havnt used any other hpa/n2/compressed air systems yet
Marker Setup: 03 ac stock
Strengths: -keeps up with my speedy/rapid fireing without loosing consistency
-guage is simple to read
-inexpensive for the quality of this tank
-i get a little more than 1300 shots with my stock 03 autococker
Weaknesses: nothing , just that it throws off ballance to the back of the marker hence its wieght , but i have a drop foward which centers the wieght of my marker
Conclusion: im very satisfied with this tank , its the best hpa tank on the market in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TopShooter Tuesday, November 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68ci 4500 psi tank. It's good but the Crossfire has a more consistent output.
Marker Setup: GX-3, Freak kit w/stainless back All American Front, Richocet 2k, Crossfire 88ci at 4500psi high output, Pschobalistics drop forward.
Strengths: I can play all day with an 88ci tank. It's light for its size and the ouput is steady which is great for rapid fire. Easy to read pressure gauge. And at $200 it's competitive with the other manufacturers out there. With any fiber wrapped tank just keep a good cover on it, I use a dye and haven't noticed the zipper scratching it. I use a PMI 68ci as a back up and haven't needed it yet.
Weaknesses: Out of the box the regulator had a leak due to their milling process (old warn dies) and I had to ship it back to Crossfire to have it replaced. However, they have great customer service and took care of it no problem. Only other issue is that the tank rerquires a bit of muscle to unscrew from my drop forward because I don't have an on/off switch on it.
Conclusion: Highly recommend the tank unless you feel the need to spend more for something with its own regulator.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cameron111 Monday, November 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 Ha! no I do use co2 with regular guns but i do prefer 100%% that you use n2 for guns like cockers and ect....
Marker Setup: 2002 sto with a 68 4500 crossfire with rase bottle cover i also use a 9v revolution soon to have the 12v
Strengths: You can get this bottle (The 68 4500 fiber wraped bottle) for about 200$ which I think is a good and decent price. It is the perfect length for me and looks nice on my new 2002 sto.
Weaknesses: nothing at all. (so far) ill know more the more I use it. Ive used it already and it worked great. Ive heard some bad stuff about some of the earlier crossfires but I think that the new 2002 versions have all the bugs worked out of them.
Conclusion: well i just wrote a review and I counted the words and i had 108 words and it erased everything so im sorta ticked. oh well its a computer I dont expect it to do everythig right. It is a really good n2 bottle for the decent price and the excellent use I get out of it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dye cockerman3 Monday, October 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Nitro duck
Marker Setup: Dye Autococker
14in Dye Boomstick
Ans GX 2 Reg
Kapp beavertail
12v revy
68ci 3000psi Crossfire Tank


Bushmaster B2K2
Macdev Low Pressure Kit
Dye Boomstick
12v revy
88ci 3000psi Nitro Duck
Strengths: Its Cheap and a very good tank for the money. Its a durable tank that gets a bunch of shots out of one fill. I have a 68ci 3000psi fiber wrapped tank and out of my autococker a get about 1100 shots out of one fill and out of my bushmaster i get about 900 shots out of it in one fill. Its a good affordable and a very nice tank.
Weaknesses: I really dont think there is anything bad to say about it.
Conclusion: Its a very good tank if you dont want to go out and spend 300 dollars on a smart parts tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scud Wednesday, October 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, bulldog, CO2
Marker Setup: E99 w/ 88/4500 crossfire, teardrop and custom foregrip
Strengths: Excellent recharge rate with next to no dropoff or change. Excellent consistency, night and day difference from CO2, balls fly straighter and with no hops- even if balls are hooking, they'll tend to hook at the same degree because the consistent air (versus CO2) and it means overall consistency and quicker snap shooting- The best upgrade for any CO2 marker is AIR< AIR<AIR
I have the 88ci PHAT tank, with is essentially a carbon wrap snub tank- it is virtually the same length as a standard 68 but fatter, so its much shorter than a standard 88 which is tremendous
Weaknesses: The tank is no lightweight, in fact the PHAT version weighs about the same as a 20 oz CO2...however the consistency is important alot more than the weight.

Nothing else bad
Conclusion: If you want a fixed pressure bottle of high quality and standards, check out the Crossy - you'll be more impresse than with the PMI (pure energy) and the bulldog...it is all in the regulator...None of te bottles in this price range are adjustable, so yuo really want to just get the best regulator strength, and the corssy is the right choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media