paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
SACSlym Thursday, September 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Em1 Java Ed Black, 12v Vibration Sensor Hopper, Tuc-Tite Java Ed Blk Drop Forward, Blk Twisted Empire Barrel
Smart Parts Impulse w/blade and eclipse optomizer and vertical Max-flo Reg, 12v Revolution w/ x board, CP lightning drop, CP 2 piece barrel
Strengths: The 88ci 3000psi Crossfire is the best ive used, All my friends use stubbys and I have long arms so its harder to control something shorter without exposing to much. With my crossy I get full control and keeps steady just in the right position for me to aim. Second off all is how long it lasts, even with a gas sucker gun it lasts 5 hoppers (of course this isn't my problem Imp/EM1)
Weaknesses: As I mentioned before it isn't for people with short arms, it just wouldn't work, it measures 13", This is my advantage though.
Conclusion: I love my little (well not really little) Crossy. People who love superb accuracy and control with long arms buy this tank The price is worth it! I got mine for $160.00
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballboy4lyf Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI tanks
Marker Setup: impy (if you relly need to know all the suff on it just ask, cuz im to lazy to think of it, and then type it all)
Strengths: the reg has a very fast recharge rate, it keeps up wtih my impy very well, my hopper is the only slow thing. tank is made very well, crossfire did a first calls job with there tanks. the reg is alos very consistant, im shooting like +/- 3fps with my gun.
Weaknesses: nothing that i can relly think off. the only prob i had was i blew a burst disk, but called up crossfire and they sent me some out really fast, like the same day i called them.
Conclusion: this is a great tank, i would say if your looking for a HPA/N2 tank get this one. i think it is much better then the tanks i have used. love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FD~Impulse Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy
Marker Setup: 2002 SP IMPULSE- Tapeworm, ND Equalizer Bolt....Etc.
Strengths: 68 CI/3000 PSI
1-No DROP OFF under rapid fire. It delivers, regardless of what you throw at it.
2-Fiber wrap is very light.
3-Operates at the same level regardless of the outside temperature.
4-Easily transfers from marker to marker.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad that I experienced was the 5000 PSI burst disc ruptured after two shots into the first fill. I replaced it myself and haven't had a problem since.
Conclusion: I bought this tank for my first marker, a Tippmann 98, and was very impressed. From there, I moved to a Shutter and now to a Smart Parts Impulse. I have never experienced poor results and I'm convinced that Crossfire makes the best HPA System on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK47 Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI PE
Marker Setup: STO, 12V Revy, 68 3K CF tank
Strengths: Its very light, excellent recharge rate( no experience shoot down) and the guage is really easy to read
Weaknesses: My first fill I had my burst disk go after 2 hours of it being in my room. I got a new one and hadn't had a problem since.
Conclusion: This is a great nitro tank for the price. I get plenty of shots of it with my cocker with any shoot down. I found the PE tank to be qiute abit heavier. Nothing wrong with this tank so I reccomend getting it if you want a cheap good qaulity nitro tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrothM3 Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Co2
PMI Pure Energy 68/3000
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun, 12v Revvy w/ X-Board, CiP Sweet Spot Trigger, Smart Parts 14" Boss Progressive - 68/45 Crossfire
Strengths: I bought this at a local Retailer for $220 which to me was a Bit high, But when i got home i noticed that the Tankw as not the usual Crossfire tank that i am used to seeing - Has the Crossfire Reg on it - But the tank is a Carbon Fiber Wrapped 5 Year Hydro tank made by SCI and not as long as my Friends Crossfire. The tank rules and recharge is better than the PMI I tested, The crossfire Regulator OWNZ anything ive used. When you break it down Co2 and N2 just dont compare.
Weaknesses: Hard to find a place to fill all the way, I got a free fill with Purchase but it was only to 4000, But thats not the tanks fault.

Nothing bad i can find, its light...looks wicked and has a 5 year Hydro(at least mine does)
Conclusion: Very good tank, if youve got $220 to spend this is well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Merlin Sunday, July 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 4500psi 68ci, Centerflag 4500psi 88ci, I have tested an angel air on a Dark angel (have a rich friend), turns out he had more problems with the angel than his friend with a compact
Marker Setup: TKO Mag
Intelliframe
12vlt Revvy
68ci 4500psi Crossfire
TKO Drop
and other assorted crap
Strengths: Consistant good flow, low price,

It is light, so you dont have the wieght like co2, I like it and have no problem yet.

For people that like near beaches it is a good investment to have nitro it is cheaper overall, and the performace is great
Weaknesses: I have no problems I guess it could look a little nicer, for the tanks with the 3000psi regs, the brass looks bad, but other than that it is fine.
Conclusion: I cant give it a 10, with tanks like the armageddon Maxxy and conquest presetsdont reach that. This nitro is a great investment, If you have guns that need an adjustable input then you have to look at high priced tanks, but this gun really perfoms well, in comparison to the pmi tank they are about equal.
This is not a spam review so dont delete it please
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiSSiN Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a.i.r, 'geddon, apocolypse
Marker Setup: 2k1 E-mag w/ a black teflon body, hl, kickin d/f, 88 ci 3k crossfire, freak, revvy w/ an x-board,
Strengths: price/performance ratio, this tanks doesn't cost a lot, yet u get a lot
reliability, flow rate,
i can rip on my e-mag, around 11 bps, and and the gauge barely goes down. and it's been proven that the crossfire regulator has great flow rate. a lab tested it, and it was right up there w/ a the high-end tanks
Weaknesses: nothin, nothing at all. this tanks is sweet.
Conclusion: This is a pimp tank. u need n2 for not a lot of cash? buy this tanks, it's sweet. both of their 4.5k and 3k tanks are nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jody Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java 88 4500 fiber wrapped
crossfire 68 3000 steel
Marker Setup: 2k1 autococker standard feed w/
dye 2 finger swing trigger
smarts parts sticky grips
messiah reg
ans drop foward
12v revy
j&j 2 piece
Strengths: im am very happy with the crossfire. so far i have had no problems with it. Its pretty light but what fiber wrapped tanks arent
Weaknesses: i was alittel upset with the length and width when i got it. i was hoping it was goin to be longer rather than wider but that really doesnt make a diffence just something i noiticed. i also have a hard time finding a store that will fill it all the way. most places i've went to will only fill it to 4000, not the tanks fault though
Conclusion: i really think this tank was worth the money. it is expensive but all fiber wrapped tanks are. also if you do get this get a tank cover. its well worth the 20 dollars. this weekend at west point big game i watched someone have to buy a new tank because his old one had a nick in it and they wouldnt fill it for him. they couldnt hydro test it but he needed a tank to play with. so it will be worth the money for a tnak cover.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monkeeman71103 Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Air
PMI Pure Energy
Marker Setup: 2002 Black Magic Autococker
88 ci Cross Fire Nitro
16 inch Dye BoomStick
12v Viewloader Hopper
Dye Swing Trigger Frame
Strengths: This take is great. It can get heavy at times but that really doesn't matter. A Great thing about them, also is that the width of the tank makes it fit right into your shoulder. That really only applies if your over 5' 10''. I used this tank on my new 2002 Black Magic and everything works great unlike the PMI Pure Energy tank. It wouldn't release any air. Although it could have been that tank.
Weaknesses: Can get heavy. Also another bad thing about the Cross Fire tanks (meaning all of them) the guage can be inaccurate sometimes.
Conclusion: I would buy this tank over any other because of the warrenty and also because their really not that expensive!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder EM1:
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi tank
Drop Zone 2 Dropforward with on/off tank adapter
N-bolt from swan creek paintball
12v Revvy
Macroline kit
Vertical feed adapter (gets rid of that plastic elbow)
elcipse regulator mount
Vigilante Regulator from Air America
J&J Ceramic 14" barrel
12" Smart Parts Freak
Rainmaker:
KAPP Rhino Drop
10" Freak barrel
Mad Marty's mods
9V revvy converted to a 12V
Strengths: Nice and light. I havent had much experience with nitrogen tanks but from I hear this tank is only comparable to smart parts Max Flo system which costs twice as much as a Crossfire tank! Its recharge rate and all that stuff is great. The tank itself has worked great with my marker.
Weaknesses: Ok here's the interesting thing. Recently everyone on my team (4 of us) took a step up to using Nitrogen guns. We all purchased Crossfire 68ci 4500psi tanks. Now for the weird part 3 of the tanks blew out the low pressure burst discs when we tried filling them past 2500psi! Fortunately Crossfire's customer service was awesome.......No questions asked just sent in the tanks and they replaced all the regs free of charge. This weekend I was playing again and had my tank filled up to 4000psi. Not a problem played the day and all was well. Had my tank filled before I went home and after getting 3/4 of the way home my tank blew again.........The others were fine and held their charge.....If anyone has any ideas let me know!
Conclusion: Its a great tank. Im giving Crossfire the benefit of the doubt and saying either this is all just my typical bad luck when it comes to stuff like this or maybe Crossfire's quality control but like I said the other tanks are fine so im gonna give this a good rating.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media