paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24
        Next Page
MuffinButt Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 45/45, PMI Pure Energy 68/3000, Maxflo 68/3000
Marker Setup: AKALMP Viking w. 88/45 Crosffire, warp-feed & Revoltion w. x-board
Strengths: I bought a Crossfire 88/45 tank just over a month ago at Skyball 2002. I was ready to play and it turns out my Pure Energy tank wasn't hydro tested properly and air was leaking from the regulator. I borrowed my team-mate's 88/45 and played the entire Friday with it. Needless to say I was incredibly happy with the performance. I went and bought one early Saturday morning and played the entire tournament with it. After seeing the demonstration on how the recharge rate is only comparable by the Maxflo (a system which costs over twice as much) I was quite satisfied with my purchase and understood why my PMI tank had a tendency to drop off.

Basically:
88/45 "Stubby" (that should be rephrased to stubbier...can you really make an 88 a stubby??)
Great value for money!
Weaknesses: To this point, I have seen absolutely no problems at all in the slightest!
Conclusion: If you're looking for ANY air system (not just a screw-in, but especially a screw-in) then this is the tank that I always suggest. Couple that with the incredibly quick response and great customer service that I have received from the Crossfire company, this product is one of the best on the market and definetely worth its weight in gold. Hell... platinum!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChimerA Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy 88ci, Angel Air, Crossfire 114ci, and many others
Marker Setup: autococker 2k2, flame drop foward, venturi polished bolt, dye stickey grips, 2mm trigger pull(swing), 88ci 4500psi high pressure output tank, smart parts reg
Strengths: Good size and weight for a 88ci 4500psi tank is good for most guns just dont work well with certian few guns. Does not crack or break my macroline like my other tanks used to do untill i got a custom TITANIUM macroline....ya thats right TITANIUM....just cant bend it again for a diffrent reg...so im stuck with smart parts reg
Weaknesses: Dont work with all guns, some bad fills due to cool weather and tank dosent like to be droped because of carbon fiber wrapped...just be careful with it get a cover and your all set for speed ball sliding..
Conclusion: Good tank, great company backing it up, great customer serverce, and good repair policy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Air America, Nitro Duck thru the years. While using the Raptor from Air America, all I was doing is standing by the vendor having the reg fixed almost every tournament. I play for Team Sharp Shooters (Skyball 2002 AM Winners) and I was using the CrossFire 68ci tank and I can not complain at all.
Marker Setup: I shoot an LCD Angel and all types of barrels --and a CROSSFIRE Tank.
Strengths: Whats nice about this tank it is very consistent -- maybe a 5-6 fps difference here and their but overall I feel this is one of the best tanks you can get. Why spend $450 for an Angel Air were you can spend $180 dollars and get more reliability and less worries for a lot less dollars. The weight of the tank is pretty light and the weight overall is very balanced between the reg and the tank
Weaknesses: I have never had a problem with my CrossFire tanks. PERFECT
Conclusion: I highly recommend this tank to the to all levels of players. You can not go wrong with this tank, not only reliability, consistence, but also great customer service .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi 68 3000, crossfire 88 4500
Marker Setup: 2000 bushmaster, vapor valve, vapor bolt, freak kit, blade trigger, cp flame drop/w on/off. 68/4500, dy stickies. lapco barrel adapter, air america vigilante reg.
Strengths: nice looking, good output pressure, for more than 95%% of the time. looks good on my gun but the fiber should look tight like the ones on the pmi tanks. But i dont care about the color because it wont change proformance.
Weaknesses: big reg to long but it is ok i guess. i would go pmi but it is still a good tank. the 114 are kind of hard to find a cover for but not that hard.
Conclusion: i like it a lot an it is kool looking. Good output presure especially because you should have the first reg on you gun set at this pressuretha the tank has set as the output and then have your second reg set lower to have a good constant shooting gun like mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI , ACI & CO2
Marker Setup: 97 AUTOCOCKER, GEN 2 REG, ANS FRONT BLOCK , CP DROP-FORWARD , WPG HING TRIGGER, 12'' DYE STAINLESS STEEL BARREL, RAT 2 VALE, KAPP BEAVER-TAIL,CYCLONE BOLT AND ONE KICK ASS TANK SYSTEM . ( 88 ci crossfire 4500psi )
Strengths: A great tank,consistent flow rate,light and great price. the customer service is second to none. My reg leaked , i called the company and they were very nice to deal with on the phone. They told me to send the tank back and they would look at it, 8 days later i called to check on it only to find they had repaired it and had send it out 2 days earlier NO CHARGE. p.s the tank was sitting on my door when i got home that day. great work folks. :)
Weaknesses: not one thing , well maybe just one thing. they make other companies service dept look bad
Conclusion: if you are looking for a great tank and a fair price you cant go wrong with this tank, and thats saying a lot from a person thats been playing for over 11 years, maybe i,ll see you on the the field and hope you use another brand tank . p.s i need all the edge a old man can get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used most of the big name brands out there. Air America, Centerflag, and Nitro Duck. None have yet compared to my 68ci, 4500psi Crossfire tank. One large thing that i have come to notice is it's consistancy. The pressure of each shot stays within 4 psi of eachother. This leads to always being within 5 fps on the chronograph. You also don't have to adjust the way you are shooting in a game due to fps drop offs. I play for Team Sharp Shooters (2002 Skyball Am A Champs) we have all switched to the Crossfire systems because of their reliability.
Marker Setup: 2002 LCD Angel, Many barrels, and Crossfire tank.
Strengths: I can always count on the consistant flow rate. I never worry about going over at the chronograph. The most consistant tank out there by far!
Weaknesses: To tell you the truth, i have never had any problem what so ever.
Conclusion: I would never use another tank out there, the Crossfire tanks are the most consistant preformers out there. That is a big plus, since it's always nice to not worry about shooting hot, or re-adjusting your shots in a game due to low consistancy of pressure. Try on for yourself, I did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used to use a Nitro Duck, last year I switched to a High pressure 68ci 45psi Crossfire tank. I have used everything from Air America to Centerflag, none compare to my crossfire. I play for Team Sharp Shooters(2002 Skyball Champs) and we have all switched to Crossfire tanks.
Marker Setup: I use a 2001 Angel LCD, with a JT barrel, and a Crossfire tank.
Strengths: I can set my velocity to with in Five FPS of the limit and never have to worry about a penalty. The Crossfire tanks are so consistent in their flow rate. Since I have changed tanks I have noticed my shots are always with in Five FPS of one another. These tanks are by far the best tanks out there for the recreational or tournament player.
Weaknesses: After useing them for the last year, I have never found one problem.
Conclusion: If you want a reliable tank that will never let you down, try out a Crossfire system, you will NOT be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anime Thug Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Max Attack 68/3000, Max Flow 68/4500
Both tanks are just as good as the CrossFire System but costs 2-3 time more! They are not even worth the money!
Marker Setup: I have a 2K1 Lcd Angel, Vision Impulse, and a 2001 Autococker
Strengths: The product is great for the price. The stubby is a much smaller versions and gets just as many shots. I usually get around 1000 with a 68./3000 on my angel. The tank is durable, and well regulated. My velocity is very consistent and I never have to worry about shooting hot after a tournaments chrono check. The reg on the tank is very accurate, and I have had numerous shots to it, and it has yet to even get a crack. All in all this tank is easily a Grade A Choice!
Weaknesses: I wish it was a dual reg system, but other than that, nothing!
Conclusion: Great Product, great company, great service!
Aakshay Kripalani
Team Malfunction
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Centerflag 68ci, Maxflo 68ci 4500, ACI 68ci
Marker Setup: Gen 3 Bushmaster, Lapco Vertical Adapter, PIM Gas Thru grip, PMI Thor Reg, Shocktech Drop fwd, Quick Disconnect block, Lapco BS, Crossfire 68ci brass reg, Vapor LPR, Vapor Valve, Vapor Bolt
Strengths: Great tak for the price, I tried teh cross fire against a centerflag and noticed no diffrence in drop off of anykind, the tank has a brass reg so I don't have to worry about the threads being beat up from unscrewing, the consistency is fair and the recharge rate is good but nothing like the Maxflo, Good reliable tank , not too many shots on a bushmaster, have to recharge every game at around 600to 700 shots 750 shots on my BM2K.
Weaknesses: reg is sooooo damn long! heavier because I have the brass reg instead of the alluminum reg of the newer models, but if you ask me... weight over durability I'd take durability any day!
Conclusion: Great tank, great price, good consistenct and recharge rate, measured up with a centerflag 68ci and the CF is suppose to be very high flo!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ben16 Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Max- Flow, Bulldog, CO2, Mac Dev
Marker Setup: Shocker 4x4
Gadget Grip, dye stickies, trigger job
Strengths: Great tank! A bunch of my friends have these. Great recharge (rated as THE highest out of ALL tanks by a test done). Cheap, screw- in for your ASA.
Weaknesses: Nothing comes to mind right now.
Conclusion: If you use this on a gun that isn't a gas hog (shocker, mag, etc) you will get a great setup. It will hold as much air as any other tank of its size (opposed to what was stated before). Great overall tank for a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media