paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armogedon 68ci, Max Flow, Angel Air
Marker Setup: Auto mag with powerfeed,warp feed, boo-yaah,....alot of others. I also have a black magic(very nice)
Strengths: i have played many tornaments with this were someone i know had a more exspencive nitro tank that broke. . if you get an expencive tank the diffrence between that tank and this is insignifigant when you get on the feild.the more complicated tanks will break on you sooner or later. this tank is very simple
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: get this and dont stay up the night before you play thinking if your tank is going to work.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Impulse, Gladiator reg.
Strengths: Excellent recharge rate.
Won't drop off at all.
Proven at NPPL to have greatest consistency.
Weaknesses: Long
Conclusion: Great buy! So much less than any other tank and is the fastest out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlammableMonkey Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Few other N2 tanks
Marker Setup: Mag, 12"ss aa, buncha other crap.
Strengths: 88ci 4500psi high pressure reg.
Looks beautiful, not too heavy, and TESTED ON ANGEL SET AT 11 BPS WITH ALMOST NO PRESSURE DROP OFF! (beautiful regulator)
CHEAP!
As short as a 68ci but wider, the wideness is un-noticeable, and its nice and short instead of looooong.
Weaknesses: Hard to fill to 4500 around my area, but thats no biggie, 'sides, its not the tanks fault.
Conclusion: This is an excellent tank to purchase if you don't have alot of money, I bought mine brand new for 180 shipped off of ebay (stores sell new all the time off of there)
BTW 180 shipped is an amazing price since theyre about 210 + shipping + taxes in stores.
You won't notice much if any drop off during rapid fire, great for in the winter too. You can also select from a high pressure reg or low pressure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used 47ci steel 68 steel and 68ci carbon
Marker Setup: 2001 auto cocker with jt two peice barell and bomb three way cross fire 68 ci carbon fiber and lighting drop forward
Strengths: 47ci is good but real heavy i didnot accept the fact of that till i got a 68ci carbon fiber not much more money a lot lighter the 68ci steel is lighter than the 47ci steel but i love the 68 ci carbon it is light and work good you also get alot of shots if you have any ? on any thing email me brenten_kelly@hotmail.com
Weaknesses: 47 is heavy 68 steel iy is odd shaped
Conclusion: get the 68 ci carbon or steel 68ci
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

high adjucator Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi 48cui preset 3000
i use a 68cio 4500 preset to 450 psi
Marker Setup: m98 all polished internals rt lapco autspirit and SET trigger mod
autococker 2001 with mako venturi bolt
Strengths: very high shots per fill. preset to 450 psi, perfect for my cocker

get about 1000 shots per fill on a 68cui

umm consistant thats about all
Weaknesses: why the heck is the reg so darn long?

threads seem a little too weak.
Conclusion: [retty god tank
alot lighter than my smaller pmi and i get twice as many shots :-)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
max-flo 4500
Marker Setup: 1999 autococker, low pressure, ans regulater, max-flo 4500psi 88cubic inch
Strengths: price, looks( hey it is a fiber wrapped tank), awesome customer service
Weaknesses: no on/off valve, non-adjustable
Conclusion: A+ , When I baught mine, the reg srewed up. I called crossfire and they put a new one on it. Then it srewed up again. I called crossfire(this time it was 2 years old) they said that the early regs were low quality and they put a whole new reg set-up on it. I have not had any problems since then. If you want to get nitro for a cocker or other gun with a regulator on the gun, get this tank!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 15th, 2001
Strengths: The price is right and the consistency is excilent. Using the cross fire couldn't be simpler just screw in to your ASA and you are good to go. There are also dozens of cradel and dropforward combinations so it can be set up for any person. Also in the 3 years I have had mine It has worked rain or shine every day.
Weaknesses: The cross fire is rather heavy and the ASA threads are prone to chiping or dention so a valve cover is a must the tank its self is also prone to chiping and denting. The tank is not adjustable making a secondary regulator a must on most high end guns.
Conclusion: The tank is well worth the cost and is better than most tankes in its class with the exception og the Nitro duck screw ins however it is at least a hundred bones cheaper and works well. I would reccomend it to anyone who plays in the cold or in tourniments were compresed air is a must.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: The 68 Ci 3000 Psi crossfire nitro tank is great. It keeps my minimags velocity as consistent as it can be as it is also light weight. Nitro tanks are good for the heat and cold as Co2s pressure will change. The fiber wrap is a good choice to keep the weight at a minimum. Nitro tanks are always a little bigger but it is a good sacrifice because it is much cleaner then Co2 and will keep liquid out of your gun. If you put a dropforward on it it will keep you gun balanced and you will never even notice the size of the tank.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Crossfires prices on their tank are great for the quility of them and opposed to those costing up to $400. I recommend Crossfire nitro tanks for those who demand quality for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 4th, 2001
Strengths: I have a 47ci tank and I LOVE IT!. I used it wih my Spyder Compact 2000 and I can shoot rapidly and more paintballs come out than with Co2. I can play perfectly in winter with it. I would suggest it for any semi-auto gun!
Weaknesses: It is bigger and a little heavy. You do have to be careful not to chip it though. So, DON"T TREAT IT IRESPONSIBLY!
Conclusion: I would recommend it to all who have semi-auto guns or have to play in the winter. As long as you treat it well, not like a door mat, you'll be fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 13th, 2001
Strengths: I love this tank (88ci). Great price, compared to 300-500 nitro tanks. Pretty consistant output. I have shot over 1000rds and still had 1100psi left on my Impulse. Feels much better than my 68ci. This tank is great for bigger people and you get more shots than the 68s.
Weaknesses: The regualtor is a little long, but if you use a drop forward then you will have no problem. Too big and heavy for smaller people, I'm 6'1" and 180...no problem for me.
Conclusion: It is a great tank for the price, hard to beat ( I got mine for 140).
I like this tank better than my 68 nitro duck.
Better suited for bigger people, to large and heavy for smaller people. My brother likes my 68 better, but he is smaller than me.
I would recommend to anyone looking for nitro and don't want to pay the high price like other tanks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media